(2013/11) November 2013

SN>> buy in box is cheaper than getting by liang... anyway every week I will double boiled 2 slices.. one bowl for me n the other for my hubby... also share some with my mum :)

Lxb & mush>> I am having the same symptom... eat at 5pm, slp at 10.. also the same problem... heartburn till got to sit up n zzz for the night! Been doing that for the past 1 week+!!! Initially thought i eat too much so change to eating bee hoon soup make it even worse!! Now I dreg evening time...
Whatever position also not comfortable!

Yes, I think we should have the durian feast! Haha tempting me but I guess I better wait for my G.D result before I feast again.... :)

Febie,

Recently just know that a friend of mine has the 1st boy got autism and his condition seem quite bad. As far as I know, he was CS and not induced. My 1st was induced but he is very sociable. I'm glad he got no sign of autism.

This 1 that I'm having is super active. Keep moving and my doc says that it's a good sign. This means that BB is healthy. But I'm worry... scare will be adhd or some other problem because it's so different.

does it mean if not social got autism? my son is not social at all, he doesn't want to talk to people nor want to play with kids in playground... we think he is reserved/shy type and only 1 kid at home thus the behaviour...

the posts are making me worried :(

attigal,

Check with you, during the last month of your pregnancy, how many time of coconut juice did u drink and do you eat the fresh?

Not much, just a couple of times. Don't eat the flesh because it's heaty. Fuzzybear it's coconut water and not milk.

For stretchmarks, it's important to prevent early, now maybe a little too late already if the red streaks start to show. Olive oil is great for preventing. Both my sisters had stretchmarks with their kids but I don't because I used olive oil daily once the bump start to appear. And Olive oil is cheap too, I got mine less then 7 bucks and last me beyond the pregnancy. For afterbirth I stick to clarins firming oil too. Hope this info will help those planning to have another baby.

I think autism depends on heng suay and family history. Both my sis's boys are induced and they are normal, so are the kids of my friends who had been induced. The only case I know of with autism is because one of the parent also have a form of it.

Am also experiencing heartburn now... I thought I was lucky to avoid it in 1st trimester but now not even 3rd trimester and it's upon me... sian -.-

does it mean if not social got autism? my son is not social at all, he doesn't want to talk to people nor want to play with kids in playground... we think he is reserved/shy type and only 1 kid at home thus the behaviour...

the posts are making me worried :(

How old is your boy? Some toddlers are naturally shy. Is he in childcare?

Febie,
Oops! Mayb rem wrongly. Or was it littleprince? Its abt maternity ps.

Jl912,
Aiya, active in tummy doesnt mean adhd la. Mayb u wanna read up more on adhd to understand more? Anyway, diff kids are diff. #2 is diff from #1 doesnt mean he/she has problem. Everyone have diff characters and behaviours. Kids being kids are active. If a kid gong gong sit there or stare into space then its even more worrying right?

Momnov,
How old is ur boy? There will be a period whereby the kids prefers to play on their own rather than grp play. Its consider parallel playing and its normal.

attigal, lucky on the head only.. was getting worried on what if it's a very hairy bodied baby. lol.

febie, haha, i'm only taking goat's milk cos mum's forcing me too.. for baby's smooth skin. all these started before knowing baby's gender so just continue lor. I add rock sugar cos i'm starting to dislike the plain goat's milk taste. now, i'm wondering if this is fattening?

mummies, I have to confess that I am drinking 1 packet of 3 in 1 coffee every weekday morning at work. is that harmful? all these adhd, autism posts is also worrying. how about processed food? I reli like the nasi lemak near my office on the weekly Wednesdays menu..there's a slice of luncheaon meat and I have it twice a month on Wednesdays. is that bad?

re: bird's nest
we bought the 16 pieces at $600++ too. seems no need to clean a lot, just rinse and soak and slow cook.

lxb, that's probably gastric reflux. your sphincter which usually keeps ur gastric acid in the stomach is loosen due to hormones plus bb putting pressure on stomach. im having some form of it too. cant eat anything after 7pm otherwise i will throw up all the undigested food when im lying down to sleep at 10pm. so nice that you can stop work during ur last trimester, enjoy some 'me' time before bb born.

ya i guess i shouldnt take before sleeping.. hah thats becase i am not on perm job.. this is just a temp assignment.. thats why i have the flexiblitiy of time.. but i agree.. at least have some time with hub and friends before this little one comes out..

Xiaober, yeah sounds like heartburn.. i was just telling SN that i have that feeling constantly now.. feeling very nauseated all the time. i hope i dun throw up again.. Drinking water makes it worse as the food becomes more liquified and backflows back up to ur throat easily.

this is the first time i encounter such things.. thats why i am abit scared.. somemore middle of the night.. but now i feel more assured cos i know its due to my hunger.. hahaha

febie: yes i will now! :)

Re: adhd
i was told if the kid takes med for adhd, it will slow down their growth.. cos my hub saw cases of such.. kids whom takes med for adhd, they tend to be smaller size compared to same age kids.. its best if can make them control by behaviour.. and not by medicine.. but i believe its quite difficult..

momnov: hmm.. maybe monitor a while more? sometimes is because they are used to doing things alone plus they duno how to interact with other kids.. since you having #2, maybe get him to be more involved?

jl912: wat i heard is just drink coconut water.. and not the flesh.. apparently its better to drink maybe 1 month before your edd date.. cos its liang.. so better dun drink too early..

Oh, I just got a call from Mt A that the antenatal class for sept is cfm. mine is the fri 6.30pm class. but now I dunno if I should apply for the ladies card. cos I have not decided if I am gonna deliver in Mt A. My maternity tour is only on mid sept. but with the ladies card, the antenatal class is only ard $163. Else will be $181.
but seems with the ladies card, even if I dun deliver in Mt A, I can use it at the 24 hr clinic, baby massage etc. what do you ladies reckon? get the card or not? highly possible that I might not deliver in Mt A.

felval, you can pm Val if I did not rem wrongly. But I could be wrong... Are you in the FB grp?

momnov, dun scare yourself... some kids are shy as they are not exposed to playdates etc...

jl912, just take a few times before delivery will do...
I had it like 4 times before giving birth.
dun take botak coconut cos high in sugar contents...

plush84, really? goat milk helps?? Hope 2nd one will be eczema free... super tiring cos I haven have a good sleep since #1 arrived...
Saw him scratching in the middle of the night and I will quickly apply moisturizer on him and until he sleep deep then I can slp...
since he bunking with me on the same bed, so much easier...
I planned to start lactoGG when i'm in my third trim. my gynae and #1 pd suggest that might help.

attigal, lucky on the head only.. was getting worried on what if it's a very hairy bodied baby. lol.

febie, haha, i'm only taking goat's milk cos mum's forcing me too.. for baby's smooth skin. all these started before knowing baby's gender so just continue lor. I add rock sugar cos i'm starting to dislike the plain goat's milk taste. now,
i'm wondering if this is fattening?
mummies, I have to confess that I am drinking 1 packet of 3 in 1 coffee every weekday morning at work. is that
harmful? all these adhd, autism posts is also worrying. how about processed food? I reli like the nasi lemak near my
office on the weekly Wednesdays menu..there's a slice of luncheaon meat and I have it twice a month on Wednesdays.
is that bad?

re: bird's nest
we bought the 16 pieces at $600++ too. seems no need to clean a lot, just rinse and soak and slow cook.

He did have some hair on his ears during birth but drop off over time and he also has very long lashes. Want to laugh during CNY when I caught my relatives gf taking pics of my son's lashes and the bf comment they are longer then her fake ones hehe.

Not sure about processed food but do consult yr gynae on the next visit on yr caffeine intake and let him be the judge whether you can continue. I know 1 cup a day is pretty safe. For me I drink green tea and teh on and off but sometimes I restrict my intake to just half cup to satisfy the craving only.

Hi all Mummies!!

Im new here and my EDD is 16 Nov.. seeing Dr Ben Neo @ Lucky Plaza.. anyone seeing him too?

Just wana share some experience with you..in i was diagnosed with Pityriasis Rosea when i am 9 weeks pregnant. Its some kinda rash http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pityriasis_rosea whereby you get itchy patches all over.. =) The rashes was so bad and it was all over my face and body that i wore a mask to work and worst still is that theres no med for it. i can only wait for it to heal by itself which usually took at least 3 weeks to a few mths.. haiz.. Lucky for me, now i have fully recovered and all the scanning shows that my bb girl is fine!! =) wondering if anyone got the same experience as me?

Would like to check with all mummies... have ur decided to save BB cordblood in private bank? or donate to SCBB?

coconut drink, Malays believe in drinking coconut for a cleaner baby. I drank alot during 3rd tri too and #1 came out quite clean too. :) anyway, i like coconut drink so will probably do the same this round though in moderation la.

birds nest, i am eating like once in 2 weeks for now coz i have some at home given as a gift previously. actually, hashima and white fungus are equally good too and cheaper if some mummies here find birds nest expensive.

pinkyloving, my aunt was nagging me to go and "tun" black chicken with cordyceps but where got time to watch fire for few hours and I don't want to go and buy another kitchen gadget again lor (bought a Happy Call pot last weekend :p).

felval, yes its me! a mummy in FB sent the details to me yesterday already, will call later to check if i can still join the BP! thks!

adhd, hmmm i have a very active boy whom i suspected he has adhd but when i sent him for some tests last year (he was giving a lot of problems in sch), it was non conclusive to show he has adhd. actually, i am not a believer of adhd, i believe every child is different and they just have a different way of learning. this is one of the reasons why i bother to cook every evening so that he doesn't take so much outside food (where there are colorings, MSG etc) and i need to spend a lot of time to coach him since his attention span is very short. i also joined an adhd mailing list for reference where there are other parents with similar issues and share what we can do to be more patient with our kids. anyway, i am hoping for the day when he can focus more and needs lesser attention and coaching from me! :)

little prince you means short attention live span??
doubt your boy has adhd lah... mine too... ask me do art and craft, haven even start drawing anything he change direction....

littleprince>

Yes, white fungus if cooked in pressure cooker, really looks & taste like birdnest! but need to tell Hock Hua that you need those which will become soft after cooking, there are different types, one is crunchy and will never turn soft like birdnest, no matter how long you cook. White fungus is soluble fibre, sticky like a sponge, suck up the bad things, good like a bloom, to sweep away the waste in the body, just like brown rice, and its cheap

Momnov, autism is a whole spectrum.. there are many other conditions that is associated with autism.. like having a fixed routine and gets very upset when u change route, cannot relate to other ppl's emotions etc.. u can read up on it. some kids have it mild and function like normal adults but u can see they can't really tell how to behave appropriate in social settings. others are so severe that they do not speak at all.

BTW, autism is NOT THE same as attention deficit hyperactive disorder. they are 2 completely different syndromes. ADHD kids might be smaller in size due to the fact they use a lot more energy. whatever it is, i believe we should trust the doctors we consult...

Jl912, no lah, active baby doesn't mean will get ADHD.. nobody knows what cause it anyway. we can only worry but there's nothing else we can do abt it.

Attigal, yes yes coconut water not milk.. silly me.. hahah thinking of curry!

Djbaby58, haha at least ur rash is gone.. mine is here to stay until i pop! i have PUPPS!

Little Prince, does ur son need to have follow up checks to determine if he has ADHD?

little prince, i only take cordyceps to "pu" the lungs only. My mum use e electrical cooker to boil it for 6 hours... I'm so lazy so i relied on my mum which is bad. I really need to buck up man since i gg to hab my kid soon. Didnt know got so much issue to handle for a kid even adhd... Why in e past dun hab such things? hmmm.. Last time, we are like our own... play play play... study when exams r nearer... im a late bloomer... i failed my PSLE cos i dun bother to study.. all i wan was to play!

Welcome djbaby!

plush, really? friday class confirm? Den i must call her to change my date. I prefer a friday class so i can sleep late the next day, which is sat. Hm, if u r not delivering at Mt A maybe not worth getting. If u r delivering another hospital, they oso hav e simliar card i guess which oso include e 24 hr clinic. So depends whether u wan to apply e card from e other hospital? If not, u can get Mt A ladies card?

re: goat milk
Goat milk helps in eczema free? Where to get e goat milk? I nv drink before... does it taste like fresh milk?

fuzzybear & mush, ehhhh.... i didnt see any red lines at all... before i notice is alrdy became white lines!! Chiam.. my 1st preg got so many stretchmarks...Regretted to focus on my tummy only cos i dint apply on my thighs when i was in my 3rd mth.. haiz~ Nvm... now shall diligently apply on my thighs else i dun dare to wear shorts le! =(

re: heartburn
I oso experience heartburn, burning sensation down my throat area... these few days when i drank water... i could feel e water still at my bottom of my throat. Gyne gt prescribed some medi to relieve heartburn but i dun feel like taking since not serious enuff to affect my lifestyle. I shall wait n see if no choice den i will take e medi.

sdluvct, have invited u to the FB grp and notified the admin to approve e request.. But first you need to check your email to click on the hyperlink to accept the invitation.. Only then, the admin can see and approve the request!

all the discussions on autism is so worrying and we have no idea of avoiding it!

attigal, val: my son is 2.5 yrs old, not going to CC, he is at home with maid... he is ok with us and maid... plays well just dont want to mingle with other people... even if we ask him to say hello to others he doesn't say... he needs someone (me, hubby or maid) with him always... either to play or to feed... he doesn't play himself too...

febie, fuzzybear: thanks for assurance... i will monitor... but discussions on autism is so worrying really...

lxb: yeah, planned #2 thinking #1 is alone.. i hope he changes his behavior after his sibling arrive...

febie, yarrr kids can be disruptive to our schedules if we have proper work to do. I am still considering if I want to fetch #1 home from school daily during my ML or let him continue going to SC.

felval, i tested a conversation with you. see if you receive? :)
LittlePrince, I also 'started conversation' with felval. I am keen to sign up photoshoot so u can count me in too to join u when liaising with TSL for Nov MTB BP ... Let me know:)

Autism, ADHD - I think mommies, dun think too much lar. there are so many things that can go wrong during pregnancy or even after the baby is born. No point worrying too much since it's not going to help to prevent anything. I think even if they are able to detect autism or ADHD during the detailed scan, will you have the heart to terminate the pregnancy? It's probably not as bad as other physical disabilities or even DS. So sometimes, it's a blessing not to be able to detect some things.

stretchmarks - I didnt apply any cream during #1's time cos the Mustela cream i bought caused my skin to itch, so i just gave up applying any other cream. surprisingly, the red stretchmarks i had during pregnancy, just disappeared after i delivered. so this time, i didnt bother to apply also. my gynae said as long as you dun gain massive amount of weight, your stretchmarks shouldnt be too serious and he said that creams dun help.

coconut water - although i dun believe it will result in a "cleaner" baby, i love to drink coconut water and dun mind drinking more.

monnov, our #1s are the same age. My son doesnt really like to play with other kids previously. but recently, he started to play with his classmates in cc and also wanted to play with his older cousins, he will just get involved in whatever they are playing or say "play with me". we were happy to see the change in him. Does your son go to cc? have cousins? you have to expose him to kids that he is familiar with. my son wont play with strangers, only pple he deem as friends.

monnov, i just saw your earlier post. so your son stays at home mainly with maid. that's the reason y. he doesnt have kids his age to interact with. dont think there's anything wrong with him lar.

oops been a while since I was here, hope I don't forget any replies!

fuzzybear, thanks for clarifying on medisave! Misunderstood.. Glad we can use it for our delivery bills!

plush, yes we do have strict traditions.. I guess it's mainly for the bigger stuff like cot and all but should be able to buy basic stuff for the hospital for delivery! Doesn't make sense to go there unprepared without diapers and clothes for the little one!

Just now I got a wake-up call from my babycentre app on nutrition. I'm vegetarian and there was a very apt update about the lack of protein in our diet.. so my job for this weekend is to plan my nutrition and make sure I'm getting enough good stuff. Indulging in way too much chocolate and my sugar level daily is twice the allowance aaaaaargh! *panic*

Momnov, your #1 still too young la. With only adults to play with, we most likely will let the kid do whatever he/she wants, whether we mean to or not. As SN (torodino) suggested, just expose him to more playgroups. On weekends bring him to playground. Its good for your #1 emotional development that #2 is coming along soon. Must fight for adults' attention keke, hence also be forced to upgrade his social skills.

Anyways, I believe there's a reason why formal schooling doesn't start till primary 1. by then most kids would be mentally (physiologically?) stable enough to handle the rigors of schooling.I hear from #1 that several classmates of both genders who used to score badly for their spelling and ting xie are now improving. At least it shows that all kids develop at different speeds in different areas, and sooner or later most will be on par with each other. So as to whether its fair to label a kid with ADHD/ADD or whatever disorder at kindy/lower primary, i dunno. But I still disagree with spelling at kindy level. Xiao leh.

Arkans, quinoa and amaranth! Lots of proteins from these two grains, not so much carbo. I know cos my mum vegetarian too :). Of course eggs too if u do take them.

attigal, val: my son is 2.5 yrs old, not going to CC, he is at home with maid... he is ok with us and maid... plays well just dont want to mingle with other people... even if we ask him to say hello to others he doesn't say... he needs someone (me, hubby or maid) with him always... either to play or to feed... he doesn't play himself too...

febie, fuzzybear: thanks for assurance... i will monitor... but discussions on autism is so worrying really...

lxb: yeah, planned #2 thinking #1 is alone.. i hope he changes his behavior after his sibling arrive...

that explains it, you just need to bring him out more to socialise with other kids :) maybe putting him in childcare will help. My neighbour's boy also seemed anti-social earlier this year, but now closer to 3 years, we noticed he has started to be more sociable!

Momnov, if u are worried u can always bring it up to ur child's doc. we are not doctors here and we have nv seen ur child. sometimes, mommy knows best sometimes. if doc clears ur son, i dun think u need to worry too much abt it.

Ankh, agree abt the formal schooling part. kids just need time to develop and blossom. i see some of my frens push their kids so hard. sure they are smart but they have no emotional intelligence at all.

Pinky, just treat the stretch marks as mummy badges lor.. i not bothered by them cos i think they are something to be worn proudly..

bleah so nauseated now.. haizzz..

Febie, eh he really have a lot of similar traits like adhd kids but only thing is, I can settle him down with a book coz he loves to read (so i always have books with me as my secret weapon!). Apart fm this, he loses focus and gets very restless easily, and at times too active for handling. The feedback on him is consistent among all his teachers. But he has improved quite a lot (though still not very focused) this year, i guess studying in AM session helps too compared to last 2 years when he was in PM session and in SC in the AM. knowing that he is very active, there must be enough sport activities for him to burn off his excess energy too else will drive me mad at times. having said that, he does have many good traits in him too, like he is very outspoken and helpful (thank goodness for all these so his teachers can tolerate him so far). after knowing i am having #2, he seems to be very happy and excited too. hopefully, mei mei will help him to behave better.

fuzzybear, we were with Child Guidance Clinic for 6 months but after they concluded his may or may not be ADHD (there is no exact way to diagnose also, they just go through questionnaires with him and us and said maybe at certain times he is ADHD but def not a full 100% case), they do not require us to return on scheduled follow ups. but his case will remain open for a year with them and if at any time i think i need to send him back, we will go back for consultation. we have not returned since as i don't feel they have done much other than chatting with him and putting him through an IQ test which he did quite well.

ya mummies, don't have to get so worried, there is really no way to tell and like i said, we just have to have a different way of teaching our kids thats all. at times, adhd kids do not have adhd but they are gifted in some aspects that no one can see till much later. m

oops been a while since I was here, hope I don't forget any replies!

fuzzybear, thanks for clarifying on medisave! Misunderstood.. Glad we can use it for our delivery bills!

plush, yes we do have strict traditions.. I guess it's mainly for the bigger stuff like cot and all but should be able to buy basic stuff for the hospital for delivery! Doesn't make sense to go there unprepared without diapers and clothes for the little one!

Just now I got a wake-up call from my babycentre app on nutrition. I'm vegetarian and there was a very apt update about the lack of protein in our diet.. so my job for this weekend is to plan my nutrition and make sure I'm getting enough good stuff. Indulging in way too much chocolate and my sugar level daily is twice the allowance aaaaaargh! *panic*

wow, not even the baby cot? Maybe you can shortlist first, then order to have it delivered when baby arrives? As the first few days will be in hospital, your hb has some time to take care of that. But how about milk bottles, sterilizer and breast pump? those you will may need to use immediately when baby is here, especially the breast pump - which you can start using at the hospital - unless you don't intend to breastfeed.

Other stuff like strollers, baby car seat, and stroller can indeed wait till baby is old enough to go out with you. For Chinese, some of us also don't believe in buying those big things earlier because the older people think its bad luck to have empty cot.. empty stroller etc.. but I went ahead to get them anyway, because I want to get them when I can still move around freely, but I left them disassembled and unopened till #1 arrives.

littleprince
did u manage to check with TSL abt shoot? I can tag along with u for BP if u need numbers.. just give me a holler :)

by the way

is the Glucose Test a compulsory test all moms take at about 28 weeks? do they take a lot of blood with a syringe of just a pin prick test?

wow, not even the baby cot? Maybe you can shortlist first, then order to have it delivered when baby arrives? As the first few days will be in hospital, your hb has some time to take care of that. But how about milk bottles, sterilizer and breast pump? those you will may need to use immediately when baby is here, especially the breast pump - which you can start using at the hospital - unless you don't intend to breastfeed.

Other stuff like strollers, baby car seat, and stroller can indeed wait till baby is old enough to go out with you. For Chinese, some of us also don't believe in buying those big things earlier because the older people think its bad luck to have empty cot.. empty stroller etc.. but I went ahead to get them anyway, because I want to get them when I can still move around freely, but I left them disassembled and unopened till #1 arrives.

Yeah attigal, I concur with you.
Actually, i would advise to buy those stuffs latest by early third trimester if you really want to wait...because you really never know if you may run into early labor under unforeseen circumstances... no point putting yourself in distress and rush to buy things when your baby is out.
If you get a cot, just don't leave it empty. And those baby car seat and stroller, i just chuck one side and left it unwrap for now.

Don't think so much of the tradition.. so long those basic big assembly e.g. big installation during ghost month can be avoided, that will be the best.

Going off for gynae appt now... hope everything will be fine for my baby... *pray hard*. Ciaoz!

Hi Ladies!

I need to rant.... I feel so depressed... I was seated in the priority seat yesterday & a lady asked me to give up my seat for another preggy woman. I looked at her & said i'm pregnant too. Then my gf who sat besides me gave up her seat. I know my tummy very small but I'm pregnant too ma! :( Duno to feel offended or wat that ppl think i'm flabby is it?!? o_O I wana CRY~!!! A lot of people told me my tummy really look very small at week 25. But i can't help it waa.. I can only pray that baby is healthy & of normal weight.

Re: heartburn
Can try gaviscon, it works for me when i had a lot of heartburn in 1st tri & it caused me to vomit alot. Another method is to sleep on 2 pillows so your body is slightly elevated & you don't get gastric reflux that easily.

little prince, i only take cordyceps to "pu" the lungs only. My mum use e electrical cooker to boil it for 6 hours... I'm so lazy so i relied on my mum which is bad. I really need to buck up man since i gg to hab my kid soon. Didnt know got so much issue to handle for a kid even adhd... Why in e past dun hab such things? hmmm.. Last time, we are like our own... play play play... study when exams r nearer... im a late bloomer... i failed my PSLE cos i dun bother to study.. all i wan was to play!

Welcome djbaby!

plush, really? friday class confirm? Den i must call her to change my date. I prefer a friday class so i can sleep late the next day, which is sat. Hm, if u r not delivering at Mt A maybe not worth getting. If u r delivering another hospital, they oso hav e simliar card i guess which oso include e 24 hr clinic. So depends whether u wan to apply e card from e other hospital? If not, u can get Mt A ladies card?

re: goat milk
Goat milk helps in eczema free? Where to get e goat milk? I nv drink before... does it taste like fresh milk?

fuzzybear & mush, ehhhh.... i didnt see any red lines at all... before i notice is alrdy became white lines!! Chiam.. my 1st preg got so many stretchmarks...Regretted to focus on my tummy only cos i dint apply on my thighs when i was in my 3rd mth.. haiz~ Nvm... now shall diligently apply on my thighs else i dun dare to wear shorts le! =(

re: heartburn
I oso experience heartburn, burning sensation down my throat area... these few days when i drank water... i could feel e water still at my bottom of my throat. Gyne gt prescribed some medi to relieve heartburn but i dun feel like taking since not serious enuff to affect my lifestyle. I shall wait n see if no choice den i will take e medi.
Yup, she said fri class is cfm . :) call in to change ur date! :)

re: goat's milk
I order mine thru http://www.haydairies.com.sg they send me 2x 800ml bottles on every mon. can only keep for 7 days. so must make sure consume cos each bottle is not cheap at $8. foc delivery tho. some ppl dislike it cos of strong smell. but I dun get that. thankfully, cos I like my milk. hehe.

tek_koh, have called TSL. they can give the same BP price if we can get 7 mummies to join.

Package details as follows:

$250 for photography fee
$100 credit for prints/soft copies (not applicable for canvas), that means about 4 5R photos redeemable
$500 if buying full cd back (around 80-100 photographs)

$100 for makeup/hairdo if required (optional)
Mon to Fri only 10am to 2pm only, Sat at additional $30 surcharge

Recc to take the photos from Wk 33 onwards but ok if wish to take earlier.

Btw, i also checked out another PS (Bambini) recommended by my gf who has taken hers there before. I thought their deal is quite good too.

$180 for photography fee
Comes with 3 5R and 1 8R print (double prints if taken on weekdays so its 6 5R and 2 8R prints)
Return of web resolution soft copies
If you wish to buy back full cd (around 35 colored photos and another 35 same photos convered to b & w), prices as follows:
* Low res CD (printable to 4R) - $180 extra
* Medium Res CD (printable to 8R) - $250 extra
* High Res CD (printable to >1m) - $350 extra

If anyone is interested, I can ask if they can give more perks if we arrange a BP?

Let me know! :)

Hi littleprince: i'm keen on bambini's package :)... let me know if you are starting a BP! they are under Tomato Photo..but Tomato is super exp but nice la.. ;)

winkle, yes under Tomato company, noted tt you are interested! actually, i am considering their package for newborn too.

Current newborn (less than 2 wks old baby, 2 to 3 hrs session depending on baby) standalone pkg for $600 has:
3 5R and 1 8R prints
Return of all high resolution and web resolution soft copies (35 color + 35 b & w)

If we take a combined package for maternity and newborn, its $880 in total for:
2 8R and 6 5R or a 20 pages 6" by 6" album with mixture of 20 maternity and newborn pixs
Return of all high resolution (printable to 40" by 60") and web resolution soft copies (70 color + 70 b & w)

I just wrote to them to check if they are willing to do a BP for us, wait for their reply first.

SN, ankh, attigal: thanks on your assurance comments...

fuzzybear: i was never bothered about his behavior until now till i read here that antisocial would be one cause for autism. We were thinking his behavior is coz of being alone, and since birth he is shy type... i will check with his PD also on next consultation. thanks for your comments...

@ getting things before baby born
it is considered inauspicious in Indian tradition as it considered not good for baby... olden days they carry used clothes for baby to wear and muslin cloth/used cotton cloth as diaper.. .and in India most of them breast feed there is no need to by pump n bottle too.. only after reaching home they will start buying things for baby if necessary... but in modern days people have started shopping a bit for baby while they carry without letting elders know...

winkle, yes under Tomato company, noted tt you are interested! actually, i am considering their package for newborn too.

Current newborn (less than 2 wks old baby, 2 to 3 hrs session depending on baby) standalone pkg for $600 has:
3 5R and 1 8R prints
Return of all high resolution and web resolution soft copies (35 color + 35 b & w)

2 8R and 6 5R or a 20 pages 6" by 6" album with mixture of 20 maternity and newborn pixs
Return of all high resolution (printable to 40" by 60") and web resolution soft copies (70 color + 70 b & w)

I just wrote to them to check if they are willing to do a BP for us, wait for their reply first.
like that if we take the $880 package more worth it hor? hmmm... thanx for the coordination!

Hi Ladies!

I need to rant.... I feel so depressed... I was seated in the priority seat yesterday & a lady asked me to give up my seat for another preggy woman. I looked at her & said i'm pregnant too. Then my gf who sat besides me gave up her seat. I know my tummy very small but I'm pregnant too ma! :( Duno to feel offended or wat that ppl think i'm flabby is it?!? o_O I wana CRY~!!! A lot of people told me my tummy really look very small at week 25. But i can't help it waa.. I can only pray that baby is healthy & of normal weight.

Can try gaviscon, it works for me when i had a lot of heartburn in 1st tri & it caused me to vomit alot. Another method is to sleep on 2 pillows so your body is slightly elevated & you don't get gastric reflux that easily.

dun be upset sheepsdream.. i can understand how you feel cos i was "requested" to give up my seat to a mid age aunty when my tummy was quite obvious.. and the aunty just demand me to give up.. i guess we will face such people at time.. maybe the other preggy woman wasnt feeling well before she board the train? maybe next time just tell them that you are pregnant as well, and see if they can get another passenger to offer their seat.. *hugz* maybe check with your gynae on your bb weight on your next checkup? size of your bump isnt a good measurement of your bb size.. so dun worry okay?

3 5R and 1 8R prints

littleprince: i am looking around for newborn package as well.. and i ask for tomato's rate but their package is really quite ex.. and when i ask if can take back all the photos, they told me have to spend about 1k to get it back.. so now i looking at other companies.. if there is a BP i dun mind joining cos i prefer to take back all the photos... :)

winkle, i note down first tt you are interested in both maternity and newborn ps first hor. else later need to scroll back, very difficult to find.

lxb, are you interested in maternity ps too or only newborn? then i can note down too and let you all know when bambini responds to me.

tek koh, forgot to reply you earlier. it seems that glucose test is compulsory only for some hospitals, some mummies and not all. its prick finger type for the blood test.

LittlePrince
oh, we have to form another set of 7 to get that price and cant just tag on? I mean considering we are NOV MTB grp and its bec of our grp that we r considering TSL .. haiz .. I suppose Maryann just wants to earn more $$ lah.
Erm your deal u checked with Bambini is for the preg package or newborn package? I am prob looking at preg package at this very moment. But it looks reasonably priced (photographer is male/female?)

tek_koh, the TSL lady (Silver) said we have to form sets of 7, cannot tag on.

there are 3 packages fm Bambini I shared earlier, maternity only, newborn only and maternity + newborn together as 1 package. Bambini can offer their female photographer to take for us. so you only keen in maternity package only hor? i will note it down and wait for Bambini to respond regarding the BP.

winkle, i note down first tt you are interested in both maternity and newborn ps first hor. else later need to scroll back, very difficult to find.

lxb, are you interested in maternity ps too or only newborn? then i can note down too and let you all know when bambini responds to me.
yes yes thanks... btw if we give birth prematurely..*touchwood* and not in time for photoshoot.. will there be refund? need to check also.. just in case...

littleprince, i only interested in newborn.. intend to keep the money for more newborn stuff.. haha

Hi Ladies!

I need to rant.... I feel so depressed... I was seated in the priority seat yesterday & a lady asked me to give up my seat for another preggy woman. I looked at her & said i'm pregnant too. Then my gf who sat besides me gave up her seat. I know my tummy very small but I'm pregnant too ma! :( Duno to feel offended or wat that ppl think i'm flabby is
it?!? o_O I wana CRY~!!! A lot of people told me my tummy really look very small at week 25. But i can't help it waa.. I
can only pray that baby is healthy & of normal weight.

Can try gaviscon, it works for me when i had a lot of heartburn in 1st tri & it caused me to vomit alot. Another
method is to sleep on 2 pillows so your body is slightly elevated & you don't get gastric reflux that easily.

Is this your first baby? Typically 1st baby your stomach will still be quite compact. I also get comments my stomach is small when I was carrying my 1st but I bochup because so long as my gynae never say it's a cause for concern then I don't care. Enjoy the freedom of being pregnant without big tummy! And some people will only suddenly expand in the last trimester. (like me too) then I will kena comments like wah so big Liao haven't pop? There is simply no pleasing people!

As for people giving up seats, as least you girls got seats on public transport! I machiam invisible even though I'm showing very obvious Liao! No one bother to look at me let alone offer me seats, sibei sian.

Linxiaober> Thanks for consoling me.. The thing is neither of us saw the preggy woman as she was blocked by people standing infront of us. I can't wait for my next gynae appt on 26th to see baby! Gynae said he should be abt 1kg! =)
but then i'm kinda scared too coz i need to take the glucose test for GD. Hope it doesn't hurt that badly & i don't puke from the fasting/sweet glucose drink!

Sheepsdream, at 25 weeks whether our tummy big or small, doesn't directly correlate with bb size la. Only if your tummy still small at last month of pregnancy then start worrying la. And if this is your first pregnancy, tummy usually smaller than those mummies previously pregnant before. Actually I've got the opposite worry to you. Now I'm at 28 weeks, got at least 5 mothers of teens already commented my tummy big, one of whom is my GP, and three of them ask if I'm giving birth soon! Lagi best, last gynaes visit, bb size measured average. Hope nothing wrong either.