(2014/01) January 2014

bb_hopeful & strawberi_pie, ya can feel own hb earlier.now not so prominent. but at the same time, if u listen closely, there is another heartbeat beating the background which is faster than ours. the bb heartbeat. it's normal as our heart is pumping more blood now.

gooda morning :)

pyng, there is 2 pairs of twinnies here.. strawberi_pie and myself..
xing ku ah.. depends on individual ba.. so far am ok.. mayb only when getting heavier then will be xinku lo :p

Btw can ask all of ur opinions, there 2 CL and which one will u pick?

1) CL - not my preferred choice (she's recommended by my preferred CL) age 52 wanna to charge me 2.3k as she thought i have a maid but i told her maid will not come in after cny. Told me that she can work till Jan 28 only as she wan to go back for cny & i ok with it. Understand that she used to be a nanny and only start working as CL 6 yrs ago. So far interview her find her quite easy going.

2) CL - recommended by my buddy's cousin. Age 64, charge 2.5k but will charge me 1.8k as she can only work for 3 weeks as she has one job in early feb. Interview her and she seem hardworking type & hv years of experience.

gooda morning :)

pyng, there is 2 pairs of twinnies here.. strawberi_pie and myself..
xing ku ah.. depends on individual ba.. so far am ok.. mayb only when getting heavier then will be xinku lo :p

k i also think so hee. usually will c sec ard 38wks right? U know ur gender already...will be good if one boy one gal lol;)

Thanks happygal, I managed to get the ticker but in a smaller version and unsure how to enlarge it. Good for mummies who have enhance cleavage. For confinement food, I ever ordered from New Baby and the food is nice though I felt the price is on the high side. Mummies, who are getting confinement food can try.
after you have created the ticker, look under forum signatures...choose the last option with bb code. then paste the url onto your signature panel...and it's done.

k i also think so hee. usually will c sec ard 38wks right? U know ur gender already...will be good if one boy one gal lol;)
will csec usually after week 36.. depending on the situation that time :)
I not sure yet.. strawveri_pie knew already.. I just wan to be them to be healthy and pass my genetic scan

mmm, gm13, for my case, #1 is 38wks, #2 is 37wks 2 days, #3 is 37wks exactly, so i will expect #4 will be early too. But really depends, mostly #2 onwards will be early, nt 100% la.

will csec usually after week 36.. depending on the situation that time :)
I not sure yet.. strawveri_pie knew already.. I just wan to be them to be healthy and pass my genetic scan

ya healthy still the most impt!
Any mummies know if #1 deliver 9days early from EDD, means #2 will be early too?

hard to say leh but usually should be early bah. Your #1 is induced?

mmm, gm13, for my case, #1 is 38wks, #2 is 37wks 2 days, #3 is 37wks exactly, so i will expect #4 will be early too. But really depends, mostly #2 onwards will be early, nt 100% la.

Urs all by induced natural birth? Mine #1 arrived actually on my EDD! So #2 i think maybe will be early...if early i headache coz i dunwan 31 dec 2013 and 1 Jan 2014 dates :(

my #1 is induced, by right he shld popped on 39 wks, #2 and #3 all natural. mine worse leh, i either will pop xmas or new yr period, sian big time! but think on the bright side, i will be able to enjoy cny goodies lor.

pyng, me oso dun wan delivery in yr 2013 or even 01.01.14.

I oso wan a 2014 jan baby! kekeke. cross our fingers baby dun cum out early. BUT if bb choose to, oso bo bian.

my #1 was induce on wk 39+1, he dun wan cum out at all. I went c-sec after induce fail. doc use forceps to deliver him.

haaha, shirlynn, i spend $200 for pigeon steriliser bundle set and other stuffs at Taka baby fair yesterday, my old steriliser died on me sometime ago. Oh wait!!! i got to get some spare parts for my medela pump, :(

I havent' start to get baby clothings yet, waiting for gender to be known first.

waaa what did you buy?? NB ones no need buy so much right...since they outgrow very fast..

Ya..newborn cannot buy too much.. but all for occassions which is needed.

I bought 6 mths one bcos we dun know what size he will be when born. We need to prepare one new set of clothing for returning home from hospital. then full month..then CNY. So some I go for 3-6 months :)

haaha, shirlynn, i spend $200 for pigeon steriliser bundle set and other stuffs at Taka baby fair yesterday, my old steriliser died on me sometime ago. Oh wait!!! i got to get some spare parts for my medela pump, :(

I havent' start to get baby clothings yet, waiting for gender to be known first.

I went Taka fair last friday.. within half an hour I bought more than $200 worth of stuffs. More than half is for bottles which I trade in with old ones .. Pump parts can try to get from the seller in SMH..should be cheaper than outside bah.. last round I did that.. now thinking if I need to service the pump since use for so long liao

shirlynn, ya i going to get the spare parts from smh seller. Yesterday i didn't bring the old bottles to trade in at medela counter as it was a last-min decision to go there. Next week will be going there to trade in the bottles.

shir, haha! more to come huh :p

I have to stop myself from buying for my gal liao.. for my newborn still more to go...lol...

I still need to check for spree for clothings for my 6 yo boy for CNY.. sigh..still have their shoes and socks... I am going broke soon :(

shirlynn, ya i going to get the spare parts from smh seller. Yesterday i didn't bring the old bottles to trade in at medela counter as it was a last-min decision to go there. Next week will be going there to trade in the bottles.

Still have stock? If yes.. I will bring the old medela bottles which I use for 3-4 mths to trade in.. I trade in 8 bottles for the piegon ones and 3 for medela as I have 11 old bottles ..keke

Wow, so many mummies buying stuff liao..... I haven....

Anyone noes how to set email alerts for new posting on this interface? Last time the old forum I got email alerts. Now dun hav and everytime must scroll thru before getting to unread threads.

If having gals.. check out the thread .. "Mom and bab" having clearance now.. the rompers so cute and nice and lastly... cheap!!!.. I cannot resist

Anyone bought maternity PJ yet? I need to shop for that too.. Just spend $150 on casual maternity wear last week nia :(

im testing out the maternity wear from whoopzadaisy.com. bought dress, should arrive in next few days. if material good i'll look at buying nursing PJs, and maybe 1 set for the hospital. quite cheap! blogshop prices, compared to brick and mortar shops maternity clothes so ex! during preggie i intend to borrow my hubby's huge tshirts to wear! lazy to buy hehe those.

Yup..dun bother to go for NB.. go for 3-6 months.. small wear loose never mind....too small will be gone case ...keke
ya man....heee will go for 3-6 months then...if gal...then so many choices and hope I can resist man!

mei2, will not buy so many NB ones.....hee my sis went japan uniqlo babies and bought some rompers for me too..but told her not to get so many..heee

oh smh seller sells the medela parts..coz I might need to replace the tubing but I dunno where to find..i tried gng to fairs. most told me to ask medela direct.

Pyng: mine was induced as was a false delivery. So gynae and hubby said get it over and done with. Yah, I also don’t want dec or 1st Jan 2014.

Shirlynn77: I also spent 400 on bb stuff. Bought video bb monitor which cost 200 liao. And they are all the basic stuff… bought lots of Lansinoh milk bags and breast pads as well. Is there a seller on SMH? Do they sell battery or the freestyle pump? Haha.. I need to service as well. I called and they said will cost $140. I bought a set of maternity PJ. I think I need more…

Baby 321: what spare parts are you getting? I need to replace the battery for my medela pump as well and it’s freaking expensive. Might as well get a whole new set. Think need to take a trip to the service center first although my warranty already expired. Even more expensive then…
Cheer_bb: I also use my hubby shirts but so many buttons and hot.

Good day mummies! Fwah! This morning's topic is all abt shopping eh! Lolx.... Can I ask for hospital stay, what kind of pj/clothings shd we get? Dress or top n bottom kind?

Btw, every morning I wake up I sure unconsciously stretch myself abit n sometimes can feel I stretched my tummy area also. Does it matter ah? Will stretching affect bb?

Shirylnn77, where did you get maternity PJ? my clothes are getting tighter now. i can't put on my pants anymore.

Anyone bought maternity PJ yet? I need to shop for that too.. Just spend $150 on casual maternity wear last week nia :(

Shirlynn, I spend $200 plus on my casual maternity in Spring maternity shop! hv not bought any bb clothes yet. i think very soon i can ^5 with u liao... i think i will shop till i shiok lor.... hehehe...ohya.. any lobang for maternity pj. I need it too!

Good day mummies! Fwah! This morning's topic is all abt shopping eh! Lolx.... Can I ask for hospital stay, what kind of pj/clothings shd we get? Dress or top n bottom kind?

Btw, every morning I wake up I sure unconsciously stretch myself abit n sometimes can feel I stretched my tummy area also. Does it matter ah? Will stretching affect bb?
gbob, both oso can and with front buttons for easy nursing.. if not can get nursing pjs too

im testing out the maternity wear from whoopzadaisy.com. bought dress, should arrive in next few days. if material good i'll look at buying nursing PJs, and maybe 1 set for the hospital. quite cheap! blogshop prices, compared to brick and mortar shops maternity clothes so ex! during preggie i intend to borrow my hubby's huge tshirts to wear! lazy to buy hehe those.

Cheer_bb, I am looking at this seller too. Do give me feedback ..Thanks :)

Pyng: mine was induced as was a false delivery. So gynae and hubby said get it over and done with. Yah, I also don’t want dec or 1st Jan 2014.

Shirlynn77: I also spent 400 on bb stuff. Bought video bb monitor which cost 200 liao. And they are all the basic stuff… bought lots of Lansinoh milk bags and breast pads as well. Is there a seller on SMH? Do they sell battery or the freestyle pump? Haha.. I need to service as well. I called and they said will cost $140. I bought a set of maternity PJ. I think I need more…

Baby 321: what spare parts are you getting? I need to replace the battery for my medela pump as well and it’s freaking expensive. Might as well get a whole new set. Think need to take a trip to the service center first although my warranty already expired. Even more expensive then…
Cheer_bb: I also use my hubby shirts but so many buttons and hot.

gm.. I only bought bottles nia and a few rompers.. others not yet :(

Shirylnn77, where did you get maternity PJ? my clothes are getting tighter now. i can't put on my pants anymore.

I bought from online seller babyland for the clothings.. see the PJ from whoopzadaisy.com seems not bad. thinking to get from her. previous two pregnancy I bought button dress which I dun really like as I like to sit cross legged. This time round I will buy pants instead. But for those going for C-section.. dress is a must

Shirlynn, I spend $200 plus on my casual maternity in Spring maternity shop! hv not bought any bb clothes yet. i think very soon i can ^5 with u liao... i think i will shop till i shiok lor.... hehehe...ohya.. any lobang for maternity pj. I need it too!

fanntasy, I think I am getting crazy.. bought $100+ of towels for my boy and gal, $200+ of diapers, $150+ of maternity casuals, $200 + at taka for bottles and cups and bowls for feeding , then another $200 on baby clothes.. all these spend within 1 week. Getting broke soon..but keep on thinking what to buy next..cham cham cham

GBOB .. for PJ as long as button up in front for easy nursing. Dress for C-section patients will be better as the elastic band may hurt your wound ( I think). For those strict ones will get those full length PJ to prevent wind from blowing. For me I am used to shorts and t-shirts to sleep. This time round will go for 3/4 pants :) scare if I wear shorts will kenna from family and relatives again..kekeke