Preggie Friends Since 2003

All these terms, they want to use it but don't bother to explain. I can't find it on MOE websit too.

Trans,
Not kua zhang leh. Nowadays, the things they said are so grown up. And Ryan is now becoming very nagging, keep reminding me to do this and that. To me, b4 P1 is play period cos no exam. If you wanna miss school and go for holiday, it's all right. Start P1, they will begain a jourary of endless half yearly exam! No more playing, have to work harder! So to me, they are going to learn more about stress and respondsiblies.

Chris,
I had morning sickness in my 1st tri. But now ok already. So far the only problem I had is sleepless night. Simply can't sleep at all! Beinging to dead the fall of night. What I did is to make myself busy and tired in the day. Sometimes it work but at times, I still can't sleep even though I'm very tired!

I think Ryan is coming to terms about him getting a didi instead of meimei. But when people asked him, does he want a mei mei or didi, he will always replied "I want a mei mei, but mummy is havng a didi" and then look at the person like machaim he/she can help to change the didi into meimei.

How about you? Got all the stuff ready? Baby engaged yet? Ash getting excited too?

Linda,

Yah, I get what u mean. I was smiling when I read the part abt Ryan nagging at you. Now I am still the one nagging at CY.

I am still in denial... I dun wanna tink abt exams yet!! Will just cross the bridge when I get to it. It's like a surreal kinda feeling that he is gg to P1 soon. I feel dat for our boys, we have one yr lesser to 'play' with them cos they are born yr end.

Preggie,

Do you feel the same abt having one year lesser to 'play' with Joey?

Linda & Trans,
I thot now P1 and P2 no more exams? No all schools yet?

Linda,
Dun worry, Ryan will love his didi alot...he has another 4-5mths to get ready for a didi...Raine wanted a didi initially too! Now she simply adores her meimei...Mae kept shouting at Raine (dun know why oso) but Raine still dote on her alot...kept telling me "Mommy, Mae is such a darling", "Mommy, Mae is such a beautiful bb", "Mommy, Mae is my precious sister"...aiyo, scary!

Good Morning Mommies.

M2B,

Ok ok.. Will try to look out for you. Hopefully it won't be that crowded!!

Preggie/Min/Linda,

If I am not wrong, resourced school means they have programs/teachers who can help students with special needs. Eg, Dyslexic/Hearing-impaired, etc. Some students are academically slower (not because they are lazy but they just need more time to absorb info) and need more specialised attention so these schools have the expertise and facilities to help these special kids.

Josh future school has no exams in Primary 1 so I guess he has one more year to "relax"? Haha.. My MIL made me read this book: Every Child is a Star. I think its quite a good read. Its about alternative parenting and how a mommy brought up her 3 boys through play and interaction. The kids had no enrichment nor tuition and all are doing very well in school. This was written 10yrs ago but I feel some of her methods are quite good. Eg, not sitting down to guide the child through homework cos it becomes a bad habit. Let the child be responsible enough to finish his homework and you check/guide him through the tougher questions.

Linda,

You are going for the Crocs sale? Lemme know if there are any good buys for kids!!
I believe Ryan will love his sibling whether its a didi or meimei.

good morning mummies!

linda
i slept like a log for first 2 trimesters until the time when bb's kicks start to disturb me and wake me up... now chkup is weekly and gynae told me last evening that bb is engaged... wow looks like anytime already...

Good morning mommies!

Hi Trans, Linda, Minnie,

Someone told me that MOE website is very good.... but when i tried to look for the definition of a "resourced school", i can't find leh.

I've been asking ard if it's against the law to pull joey out of school anytime i want to go on holiday.

Hi M2B, Linda,

I think girls are more affectionate. Joey calls Jamie her "fuzzy wuzzy", "cutie poochie" and all sorts of funny names...

Hi Trans,

Actually i dun feel as if joey has 1 year less to enjoy.. coz i think she will be very bored if she's in K1 now.

Preggie,

It's not against the law lah.

I dun mean they have 1 yr less to enjoy, but more like we have 1 yr less with them b4 they go to mainstream sch. hmm... not sure if u know wat I mean... I wanna relax for one more yr... hehe...

Just back from my yoga class and lunch with my friends.

Trans,
I do get what you mean. I also feel the same as you and would like to enjoy one more year with Ryan. In same ways, I felt that Ryan is a bit more childish as compared to some of the boys in his class.

Minnie/Trans/Preggie,
I didn't find out if Ryan's future P1 school has exams a not. I thought it wasn't roll out yet. I really feels that it's kinda unfair to judge a student so soon in their 1st year especially when all of them comes from different cc/school.

Minnie,
Ok! I will sms you if there's good buy. Ryan is going to outsize his current crocs so thought of getting a bigger size for him.

Preggie,
To me, it's not about giving the school the letter to explain but rather when they return from their holiday, will there be loads of homework waiting for them? I don't want them to enjoy themselves and then struggle with the homeworks after they come back.

Chris,
You are so lucky! Nowadays, I only sleep well on the day after I had my yoga class. Other then that, I will count myself lucky if I can have more then 4hours sleep.

Morning, TGIF!!

M2B,

Linda is right, the proposal has been approved but not implemented yet. Will take a few yrs cos they need to redesign curriculum, etc.

Linda/Preggie/Minnie,

I oso din go and find out if there CY's future sch has exams anot. But I heard they dun hv homework. Not sure how true.

Preggie,

Linda brot up a good pt re homework. I rbr when I was in sec 4, my mom brot me to China to visit relatives. I had to lug my 10-year series along to do man... Miserable...

Stylobb missing? DJD leh?

I am a kiasu aunty today! Gosh, just returned from Crocs sale and boy, the people there simply don't have any manners! I have to be an kiasu aunty if not, I can't get anything! And hor, I think my tummy not showing (though I don't think so) cos these people simply push and pull me from all direction!!! One of them even kicked me when I'm sitting down at one end deciding on my buys. Thank god I didn't ran into anyone I know today. I'm damn tired.

Bz lah.... reading but nothing much to post.
plus was coming down w/ flu, doc gv me antibiotics... tkfully no fever. just felt a bit of chill.

trans
I am also bz feeling angry over those child abuse reports! Those stupid molesters who prey on innocent children! They ought to be severely punished!

So mummies, beta watch out when you are with your kids.

I have also been coaching jesse on his chinese eversince the berries teacher told me he cannot recognise words. Spurred me into action, and started to write the chinese characters on blank paper, adding new words almost everyday.
Well, I'm surprised he does rembr and has been improving. My mom too has been roped in to teach him!
What I do usu is lay them on the floor, he has to find the word that I read, he then stacks up those he gets correct and when all is collected, he reads them back to me.
At least he is showing some improvement.

linda
Seems like the other ppl were more kiasu than u!!

chris
Started ur GSS shopping?

Recently I bot a pair of red loafers frm Robinson's as it was on 50% discount.

Tell you all sth funny... there have been these reports of ppl calling old folks on the handphone claiming son kena kidnapped and screaming in Chinese ... Recently my mil got such a call, you know what she told them? "My son cannot speak Chinese!" hahahaha!!

stylo
actually i starting buy stuff that i will wear after i deliver hehe.. pf say i siao, scare 3 mths later nothing to buy issit.

m2b
bysi have 20%+5% for citibank card for $100 purchase.. cant resist and buy a few tops hehe

stylobb,
I will not go if I'm still working. But now no income gotta save all that I can!

Regarding chinese, Ryan's cc is having this reading programe. By the end of each team, they will give out cards with single chinese word on them. These are the words they learned that team. I will then paste these words on the door/wall of Ryan's room and asked him to read a few everytime we went into his room. It seem to work too.

Chris,
You are so sure you will wear back the same size after you give birth? I'm damn worried about my figure so is going swimming at least once every week now.

Minnie,
How do you know that Josh school will not have exam? Did you call them up and check?

Hi StyloBB,

My mom also had a call.... the guy was sobbing on the other end of the phone and said "Ma ma.... jiu wo.."

My mom said: I HAVE NO SON!

linda
i tink my tops size shd be ok.. i dun dare to take the risk with bottoms though.. hv u put on a lot of weight already?

Chris,
Haha, PF is CORRECT! You really hv alot of clothes liao man...thanks for the info, see if I'm free to drop by to look see tmr...just bgt a top at Wheelock outlet on Tue...

Linda,
You put on alot? Dun worry, I put on 18kg when preggie w Mae but managed to shred them liao...heng ah...

Preggie & Stylobb,
I must warn my mom man!!!

linda
I suggest you change the order of the words cos I find their memory power is stronger than their real ability to read! haha...

preggie
Haha..ur mom is funny too.. but my mil is stating a fact! hahaha...

Anyway I was sitting in the bus and heard these two guy talking, apparently one of them, his dad got cheated of $5K due to this phonecall! I didn't get to hear the details though.. so ppl do fall into such trap.

I also got this phonecall frm a china woman asking if I can speak Chinese, I hung up.

m2b
Wow, you lost all ur weight ah? How did you do it??

mommies
Not feeling too good, dehydrated by the hot weather, and jesse/julien suddenly down w/ fever today! Aiyoh... hope it wl subside, I got a bz week coming and can't imagine if I hv to wake up at 2am again...

stylo
i feel so hot too.. already bathed 3 times today.. dun know how i will cope with cf man..
i got many phonecalls b4.. at first i answered and when they asked if i can speak chinese, i said NO! and hung up. now i just reject the call if i see its from 'unknown number'...

m2b
today went to causeway and disappointed to find bysi closed.. wanted to find a top my fren bot to keep hehe.. the one at lot one still there?

chris
I have been having this throbbing headache the moment I woke up, I felt quite sick mid morning, just crawled into bed and slept.. hb thot what happened to me... now the aircon and fan are on but I still feel hot!!

Oh yah, ur confinement thing, weather does not look to be changing much...

Nowadays those unknown nbrs also include the pesky credit card cos... irritating.

Good Morning Mommies

Hot day again! Was perspiring even before I boarded the train this morning. Arghh..

Linda,

Yes, I called up to check on some registration queries and also asked them abt P1 exams too. Thanks for getting crocs for me.

Stylobb,

An ex-colleague's mom got cheated of $50k. She couldnt contact him when the phone call came and got worried so transferred the $$. By the time she managed to contact her son, too late already. This news was reported in the Papers some time back.

Stylobb,

Hope you are feeling better. Take care and keep hydrated.

Speaking of a hot day... My office's aircon broke down! So you can imagine how frustrated i am feeling now

Spent the weekend chasing a HK drama "Catch me Now". My eyes feel so tired and blur now. KB says must be because of the small screen on my notebook.

Hi Stylobb,

Do you know that Moi Kong has closed down? Did your family participate in the Cold Storage kids run yesterday?

Hi Chris,

I think you have to turn on the aircon liao.. otherwise how to survive your cf in this kind of wretched weather?

Good Morning Mommies!

Minnie,
Nice meeting you, Josh and hb at the run yday...Raine said she wants to join again and I was thinking I can enrol Mae too coz she will be abt 2 next year...

Chris,
Didnt get to go BYSI over the weekend...Lot 1 got BYSI meh?

M2b,

Yalor, so amazing we can meet since it was so crowded. I also met 3 other friends there. Hah. Raine is quite tall ya?
2yrs old I feel quite small to run cos their legs still so short but have to run 700m, quite far you know? Haha.. But its a very nice parent-bonding event.

Preggie/Stylobb,

We brought MIL + 2 other Bibiks to DuluKala Peranakan restaurant at Beauty World Centre. Its on Level 4. Very gd Peranakan food and it passed the 3 Bibiks tastebuds. Heng ah.. cos all of them are very good cooks and we were pretty "stressed" in finding a nice Peranakan place. But food takes awhile to prepare but its worth the wait. Bill was $100 for 8 of us which was pretty reasonable.

Minnie,
Ya, it was so crowded and WARM! Yap, Raine is tall for her age coz maybe follow me...heehee...

Ya, I think if I enrol Mae, it will be more like I carry her walk instead but I agreed it is a very good bonding activity.

Preggie,

Ya, its worth a visit if you want good and cheap Peranakan food. Only thing that didnt pass the Bibiks was the Chendol cos they used pre-packed coconut milk instead of the freshly-squeesed milk but to us, it was quite gd. Haha. Just note that they are closed on Wed and PH.

weather so hot today!

m2b
went lot one for lunch just now.. bysi also closed there.. disapointed..

minnie
i like the desserts at peramakan at keppel club, ash can finish the durian pengat on her own! beauty world is near my place... i can go & try!

preggie
ya lor.. aircon is a must! imagine i hv to say bye bye to my fav coke for 1 whole mth! sob...

preggie
I was shocked when I walked past the other day and it's no longer there! Gosh! THey really closed down.

Nope, didn't take part, my as well, since both jesse and julien are not well.

We went to jesse's school on sat as it was Open House, the teacher told me jesse is creative in his drawings. But it was v crowded, and I had a headache after that.

minnie
Thanks for the recommendation, shall hv a try when we run of places...

I really hope it will rain or the temp. goes down a bit, not good for us as it's too hot and ppl tend to fall sick.

Phonecall - that's terrible.

Good Morning Mommies!

Stylobb,
I think I lost the weight mainly during confinement as appetite was real bad, can't eat...then exercise does it too...so glad it is all gone...hope it is for good! =P

Chris,
The 1 at JP is still open! heehee

Good Morning Mommies

Chris,

Ya, Peramakan is nice too but its slightly pricey. Desserts wise, Dulukala only has 2 a day but no durian pengat.. Hehe... Can try since its around your area. Your tummy big big now?

Stylobb,

Did you try Tunglok Classics? Nice? I saw the review in the Papers and since its at your club, tot you might have tried it already.

Good morning Mummies!

Chris,
To begain with, I put on 10kg in my last job when I was really stress. So i really dunno how to lose all the weight if I put on a lot for my pregnency. It's like I gotta lose double weight! Now I'm aiming to put on 10kg for this pregnency at the most. Don't dare to buy anything now as I dunno the size of my breast afterwards. Last few weeks I have been very stressed in getting a fitting bra for my expanding size.

linda
wow ur previous job ho jiak ho koon issit. hehe
todate, i hv put on 12kg so i hope i can maintain at this weight until i pop.

m2b
i oso lost a lot of weight during cf during ash's time. see the cf food i wanna cry, bcoz i dun take ginger, vinegar, rice wine..

minnie
ya permakan is pricey. for cheap pera food, we go ivins hehe.. now got another choice...
its big lor.. i waddle, not walk now. hehe

Linda
Dun worry, you are a very active person, you sure can lose the weight after birth. Cheer up!

Chris,
Haha, 12kg liao? That time I was still telling you no prob coz that time your weight gain minimal nia hor?

Yalor, see the food where got appetite?!

m2b
i gained a lot during my last trimester lor... 12kg is the total weight i put on for ash's time. so i hope i can lose the weight fast too.

Chris/M2B,

If last job is ho jiak ho koon, then I wouldn't have resigned! I'm those kind of people that will eat a lot under stress. Especially if I gotta use my brain and think, I need to eat. 12kg is all right, not a lot to lose after baby comes out. I remember I didn't lose any weight during confinement because I love confinement food! And I was stress over breast feeding thus, eat and eat. It was only when Ryan turns 2 and I got a ho jiak ho koon job, I managed to lose all the weight.

HI Mummies
V vexed now... jesse/julien suspected of hfmd..I don't even know how they cud hv caught it... went to internet to read how to take care of them... I need all your advice please!!

Hv major mtgs this week and cannot take leave, maid on leave next week for 2 weeks... ... argh... all happening at the same time! plus I wasn't feeling too well either!

PD says to monitor, two ulcers each in each of their mouth, other than that, they had fever the past two nights... I hope their condition won't worsen! They were given anti viral med to take, hope will be false alarm.

minnie
Tung Lok classics, yep, we had tim sum there, v good!

Plus... I was walking to mrt from office, slipped and fell, my collick was too shocked to react.. tkfully I am ok, hope no 'orh cheh' tomorrow..

chris
Been bumping into pf cos I hv been going to office a little later than usual...

linda
Is ur tummy big now?

m2b
My tummy area is too loose leh...

good morning mummies!

stylo
oh ya he told me he saw u too...
r u ok? how come u slip? worrying abt ur kids? hope its just a false alarm..

linda
now u not working, u shd be not stressed rite? hv u started to get bb stuff ready?

m2b
lucky we hate cf food hehe..

anyone of u strictly follow the cf rule to bath with the herbal water once every day? i was tinking to break this rule since weather so hot nowadays lei.. how to tahan..

Good Morning Mommies!

Stylobb,
Hope you are ok and that both kids are just false alarm...but if really kena, hope they dun give you a hard time. Understd how you feel when they are unwell yet you are bz at work and can't take off/leave to take care of them.

My tummy area not that loose liao...coz think my tummy not that big for both pregnancies...

Linda,
Dun worry so much, liek what Chris said, you are not stressed now so wun put on too much. Oso dun stress over bfg...I was when with Raine but w Mae, have give, dun have give FM...more laxed!

Chris,
Yalor, luckily so we can lose weight during cf!

I only bathe once a day lah but did wipe clean at the end of the day...with this weather, I know it is real hard to tahan...

Am on MC today.. feeling feverish and achy

Hi StyloBB,

From a person who experienced HFM myself, i can tell you that nothing can ease the pain... Not even drinking cold water or sucking on ice-cream. Just have to grit your teeth and let the virus run it's course.

I guess the best thing to do is to rest and sleep and try to drink more water (although it's gonna hurt like hell).

I hope it's only a false alarm....

Hi Chris,

I bathe with the herbs, then rinse off with cool water. I like the smell.... like chin chow! haha

Morning,

Stylo,
hope the kids are jsut heaty.
Are u better? Did u hurt urself?

Preggie,
take care.
U bathe with herbs and rinse off with cool water then wat is the point of using the herb?

Chris,
breaking the rule as no bathing with herb water or bath with cool water?

My mother rule of cf bathing - the water has to be boiled. She will prepared the herb water for me way beforehand and let the water cool down before I wanna bathe she add a bit more boiling water to warm it up.

BTW, I have this herb to cook and drink to expell wind from the body. My mum helped a friend of mine to get it but she forgotten to collect before her cf. Do u wanna try??
I can send u some and safe for breastfeeding.