Preggie Friends Since 2003

good morning mummies!
ash has nosebleed 3 times since she back from melb ard 2 wks ago. i read from kkh website nosebleed is a common among children. do u tink i hv any cause for concern?

stylo
clearing leave as we are not allowed to bring fwd any leave for 2009 to next yr.

preggie
is there any way to save the programs into an external memory? i tot there is..

Hi Preggie,
Sorry to hear about Joey's fever. hope she gets well soon. Wow $3 a tablet. What medication is that? Maybe you should send her to PD. Usually fever will go up and down for abt 3 days right? Longer that that, somemore with high fever, maybe should check it out to play safe. Anyway, take care.

HI Chris,
My elder son alwasys has nosebleeds too. Last weekend, had for 3 consecutiv days. Checked with PD before. Kids' vessels very small. So when they rub their nose too hard, the small vessesl burst and nosebleed. Common. But if you worried, shud check it out. Xavier very sensitive nose. and he has developed bad habit of sniffing in and rubbing his nose. we're trying to get him out of habit, but very difficult. So tough now when he has swimming class, keep taking in water thru his nose.

I just booked Genting yesterday, now having 2nd thots cos of all this viruses going on. Bali already confirmed so I suppose we need to go. I hope Bali got strict thermal scanner to check thos incoming tourists from the west.

4 day week..yippee!!

Masshiro,
u travelling alot this yr. When are u heading Gentings? I will be there on Sunday.

Preggie,
guess joey having viral fever which last ard 5 days? Else need to check out for infection like ear or urinary infection.

stylo,
go catch the show.

HFMD - the kids CC has cases for HFMD and I have to keep them at home since I am traveling on Thursday.

Hi Hong,
Actually only 1 trip to Melbourne. Bali is to attend wedding, quite last min. Genting is our usual outing. We go up to 3 times a year to Genting. Tentatively planned for 14th Jun. 2 nights there. spending 1 nite in KL first. But depending on severity of those flus, may cancel.

Still got to spend 2 days at downtown east chalet. That time itchy fingers, go buy the package for chalet and unlimited entry to wild wild wet and escape theme park. But good also lah..we bring Xavier to wild wild wet a few tx and now his phobia of water is not so bad.

chris
You gotta clear 2009 leave now?

Nosebleed - none of my kids have nosebleed one leh...

preggie
One mummy told me those viral fever is in 3 days, 5 days, 7 days cycle.. not sure how true.

trans
I'm sure they also work out to a higher premium...

masshiro
Got this and that, swine flu, etc... aiyah....

hong
You watching "Wolverine"?

Morning,

stylo,
intend to watch Wolverine and Transformer 2 but we have to see if MIL helping us to look after that on Friday.

Masshiro,
One thing abt Gentings. Why cant they have better food.

BTW, any good recommendaton for Tingkat dinner? I wanna order for a short period like 1 - 2 weeks for a trial.

good morning mummies
will be on leave tmr afternoon. any gd recommendation for lunch buffets?

masshiro
thks for your advice on nosebleeds. i tink ash dug her nose too hard and oso sneeze too hard, thats why get nosebleeds. will monitor and see.. i chked kkh website and they oso explained nosebleeds are a common among children.

stylo
yes, need to clear 2009 leave.
mayb they not so chor lor with their noses like ash hehe..

hong
neo gdn got tingkat rite?

Mornign Mommies.

Stylobb,

This swine flu thing seems pretty serious. I was trying to procure more N95 masks and other stuff for my coy but my supplier said all stocks are being taken up by MOH to reserve for their healthcare inst. He said even his customers like SPF & SCDF can't get any now cos the priority is to cover healthcare workers. This made me a bit paranoid, feel like stockin up masks for my fmly too.

Insurance, u can chk with your advisor if interested. I bot for CY when he was born and the premium is not very high. His was a investment link Term Life policy and I added a rider for minor accidents coverage like if he needs to go see doc for falls, etc. So far hv claimed 2x, once when he had to go A&E for X-ray cos his classmate slammed door on his hand, another time when his toes got burnt by fire sparklers. On top of this, I hv covered him for hospitalisation as well as outpatient which is free under my coy. My advisor did a chk for me & said he is almost 100% covered liao. With all these, I feel more assured in such times cos I know I dun hv to worry about his medical bills so much.

Hi Hong,
Actually Genting now very good already, got much more food than before. I am a fast food junkie, so no problem there cos got everything, Pizza, KFC, Mac, etc..You can go to the Tze Char store at this kopitiam at basement of Resort Hotel (right opposite main entrance of outdoor theme park). Not too bad lah.

Hi Chris, ya, dun rub too hard. Also sometx if sneeze too hard, will bleed also. Once bleed, next 2 days very prone to bleeding until fully recovered. My brother bled a lot when he was young, now ok already.

Hi Stylobb, mummies,
yes, this swine flu seems very scary. Maybe should also stock up on some masks. But I hate wearing it leh, cannot breathe. Bet my kids won't wanna wear also.

Masshiro,

Yes, we are in Alert Yellow now. My side is instituting temperature screening for all staff and personnel entering our premises.

CY's sch is going for excursion at Kids Kampong, but now its raining... I told him about the Swine flu and told him he has to wash his hands after touching the animals, etc. Hiazz, these pigs are makign me very bz leh...

hong
thks, but i looking more into international buffet. i tried zhou's b4, quite value for $

masshiro
actually it has been mths since she last has nosebleed.. my msn kakis told me mayb its bcoz of the cold weather in melb and her nose is too dry...

trans
cows, birds, pigs.. wat's next?

Oh ya, I brought packets of herbal bath in JB last mon. Da Feng Cao is one of the herbs inside. 1 pack for 1 bath and it cost RM1.50. I remember I brought a bigger pack that is use for 2 baths for S$3 during my last confinement. I brought 20 packs for RM22. Very worth keke happy!

Chris,

U msn kaki is so clever leh, give u very sound advice.

I hope it is "PERIOD" after this.

Halo Mommies!
Yday on CSL as Raine is down w slight fever...she complained sore throat so brgt her see doc and doc said just mild flu, got it from my nephew who was sick last Fri...let her rest at home these 2 days...

Preggie,
Yday visit to GP at Raffles Hospital cost me $63 too!

Stylobb,
Tmr gg for movies w hb b4 picking up the gals back home...was telling my colls w the flu gg ard, shd we stay home this weekend...heehee, but judging from mine and Raine's flower legs, real difficult leh...

decided on the line buffet tmr.. looking fwd to it!

trans
clever + swee lei...

linda
wah so cheap.. so early buy and keep ah hehe

m2b
hope raine better soon

So many children not well. Clarence too, just back from doctor. He was having fever and complaining tummy pain. Due to this swine flu, i got scared, so bring him to PD, who knows PD closes for holiday, U-turn back to GP, which cost me $33.
Hope all children get well soon.

Chris,
My nephew also got nose bleed very easily since young, he is now 3 but still got that. Few days back my sister was saying wanted to bring him to specialist soon. She wanted to find out what happen, as the boy will bleed for nothing even he didnt rub.

Morning...
hope all the kids get well soon.

I went to GP to get some medicine to standby. OK setting off to KL now. Talk again next week.

Gd morning mommies,

Joey really gives me a headache. Yesterday she kenna sore eyes and lao sai. This is by far the "sickess" she has ever been. Fever, laosai, sore eyes, bronchitis.. all came at the same time.

KB is taking her for a review today.

Hi Cherly,

Nosebleed... i wonder if it's becoz too heaty?

Hi Chris,

Line? Yummmy.. enjoy!!

preggie
hehe was telling my fren i was gg to sneak 1 or 2 pcs of sashimi today... yummy..

cherly
just asked my bil, he said melb air very dry, some back spore very humid, so mayb thats the reason for ash's recent nosebleed. ur nephew one so serious need to see specialist?

Halo Mommies...
Busy clearing work coz today on pm off...
Think I'm falling sick too...can feel it coming...

Chris,
Thanks! Raine is ok...now just coughing...kept her at home for 3 days coz scared her immunity low and kena other viruses when go back...

Preggie,
Hoep Joey gets well soon.

trans
Thanx for info.

hong
"Wolverine" was so so.... nothing spectacular....

m2b
I brot my three on the train to VC as hb had a church retreat yesterday! We lunched at Marche...

good morning mummies!

stylo
went tampopo for dinner last nite, first time, not bad. had the gelato at meidi-ya. the pistachio flavour very yummy!

trans
yaya, both of them got beauty and brains. wat a combi!

Good Morning Mommies!

Trans,
Same here...bz for same reason...

Stylobb,
Yday was so tired...hb was sweet to jagar Mae while Raine and I napped (coz Mae already napped earlier)...hope my cough goes away soon...

Easy to handle 3? I find it ok to jagar Raine & Mae alone but w my nephew, it is difficult coz Raine will turn hyper w nephew ard...hahaha

good morning mommies,

am on mc today.. and possibly tomorrow.. Every inch of me is aching.... sometimes, i feel cold, then suddenly, i will feel very hot.

my throat is killing me... ate alot of manuka honey and it's still not helping... now even my ears hurt when i swallow

Hi Chris,

Was tampopo crowded on friday nite? did you try their desserts? Gelato.. issit haato?

good morning mummies

preggie
we missed our 1st q no. bcoz we went audio hse to rackee their sale.. we waited for another 15 mins for our table.. we din try their dessert as we are too full.. gelato is at corner of meidi-ya, where the food corner is.
from ur symptons, tink u r getting fever soon. take care and drink lots of water ok?

hey mommies,

i kenna HFMD! Doc said there were alot of ulcers in my throat... so that explains why i feel like i'm swallowing razor blades! KB just went to the doc and he's a suspected case.....

Now thinking of how to quanrantine ourselves from the kids

Hi Preggie,
So sorry to hear abt HFMD.It's so miserable with ulcers. Hope you get well soon.

M2b,
Can get some advice from you. Where is a good place to start piano? Is yamaha school good? or any other schools you can recommend? Or is 1-1 better?

I'm bz leh but not becos of pigs..haha

BTw anyone stayed at Impiana KL before??
Hb stayed there before and said it's rather ok.

m2b
So nice of ur hb... now the kids are older, everyone naps including my maid but except jesse!

Boys ah, aiyoh, these few days jesse's also driving me nuts... I already screamed at him more than once!

preggie/chris
SHud be Haato mah... we just ate the lychee and strawberry icecream..

preggie
Aiyoh, how u get HMFD????
Pls take care...

Thank you for the well-wishes. I think we caught the virus from joey's classmate's father.

And... we cannot send the kids to my MIL's house because one of her maids kenna passive TB!

I'm so thankful that my maid is good.. she has been looking after jamie and joey for the past few nights. I know the 2 kids keep her awake at night with toilet visits and demands for milk. She did all these without a word of complain.

We think she deserves a reward!

m2b
But we still 'force' jesse to nap on sundays....

preggie
Jialat.... thkfully still got ur maid.
That's why mothers cannot get sick... haiz... otherwise the kida cannot farm out to other ppl...
So how many MC do you get?
Do you have to stay away from the gals??

hong
If you are watching "Wolvervine", stay till the end, even after the credits rolls out, still wait for a few seconds of final movie.. apparently they did different endings for different countries.. haha.. so eng like that....

Good Morning Mommies.

Preggie,
Glad you have a good and capable maid...true, if she is performing, shd reward her after this episode.
Hope you get well real soon.

Stylobb,
It is such a good feeling to be able to take a nap on weekends man! Raine and Mae's naps seldom synchronize although Mae naps a few times...must try to syn their naps on weekends...hahaha

I heard from a fren that when you have more kids, the 1 who always kena scolded is the big 1 coz we reckon they are bigger and shd behave liao...

Hi Stylo,

Is normal... i think my next blk neighbours can hear me screaming at my kids every nite, esp at Nic... :p

Hi M2B,

That's quite true but still hv to assess the situation. most of the time the elder one leads the younger one or rather the younger one will copy the elder one's action, so hv to tackle to 'source of the problem'.

m2b/cla
This morning I screamed so loud at jesse just outside my flat that even my mom got scared! Really cannot tahah his moh-ness...!!! and fussyness!

Hmm.... but when he is not around, the gals seldom kena scolding leh....

cla
The thing is that I didn't scream at the first instance, I actually ren and also gave warnings.
On Sat, they were playing and start this who snatched whose things, got so rowdy that I screamed from my room! and they were all silent and played more orderly and quietly.

Good Morning Mommies!

Stylobb and Cla,
I guess with 2, our patience is stretched thus will flare up easier? I always told myself to be more sensitive towards Raine's feelings when Mae is ard...now it is more like my hb manages Raine and I manage Mae...

Good morning mommies,

Didn't sleep last night. Was in pain most of the time... Now lagi worse.... i think i might have twisted my shoulder or something... i cannot lift up my right hand.... Tx KB has gone off to see the doc again coz one of his eyes is very sore and looked as if someone has punched him! This month is indeed a very suay month for my household leh........ argh!!

Hi StyloBB, M2B,

I scream at Joey all the time coz she's also very very moh....

Hi Cla,

You must be quite famous in your neighbourhood liao.. haaahaa... The fierce mother. Do they cry when you scream at them or do they give you the i dun care attitude?

good morning mummies!

preggie
pf said the initial 3-4 days is the worse part, he ask u to bear with it... he oso agree the mouth is the most painful one, take a lot of effort just to swallow saliva.

stylo, m2b
i oso find ash very moh nowadays, must nag and nag to ask her to shower, tie hair...

Preggie & Chris,
Raine can be very fast and yet at times moh (especially eating)...

Chris,
You starting your ML early? Taking all 4mths straight?

Preggie,
U take care...

Sad to say my dear son also down with HFMD since last Friday.

Yesterday Ally having fever, check her mouth and got few ulcers..hiazz..now her turn ...

Then yesterday nite hubby said his lips got small little dots too...

So sianzz..