how about Fm? cos advised to stop bm first last week due to high jaundice. yesterday, dr say bb under control.
Mum got high fever at 39. hence only resume after recover with alternate day , bm + fm

From http://wholesomebabyfood.momtastic.com/babyneedwater.htm#FQza8UCLIsQurcyo.99

"Please use extreme caution when offering infants water. Infants who drink too much water may come down with Water Intoxication. For children under 1 year old – and especially during the first nine months of life – drinking too much water may be a dangerous practice.

In fact, according to pediatricians like James P. Keating, MD, medical director of the St. Louis Children’s Hospital Diagnostic Center, “too much water dilutes a baby’s normal sodium levels and can lead to seizures, coma, brain damage and death.

Breast milk or formula provides all the fluid healthy babies need. If a mother feels her baby needs to take additional water, it should be limited to two to three ounces at a time and should be offered only after the baby has satisfied his hunger with breast feeding or formula”

Oh dear your wife kena mastitis? Must continue to pump out the milk on schedule ya, pain also must try to tahan no choice, if not the engorgement will not go away n very difficult to recover.

engorgement....haiz... yesterday she cried in pain. quickly brought down to clinic in the morning. evening feel better after med.
sil brought bb for checkup. heng ah..arbo i dun noe how to manage even put bb seat also not feasible ya?

engorgement....haiz... yesterday she cried in pain. quickly brought down to clinic in the morning. evening feel better after med.
sil brought bb for checkup. heng ah..arbo i dun noe how to manage even put bb seat also not feasible ya?
Hmmm, unless your child car seat is reverse facing & reclined. If it's not reclined and the bb's neck is not strong to support his head, may cause injury

Oh dear your wife kena mastitis? Must continue to pump out the milk on schedule ya, pain also must try to tahan no choice, if not the engorgement will not go away n very difficult to recover.
Mastitis is equivalent to cervical checks :/ must massage and squeeze out the excess milk...else will have pus and needs op

Put cold cabbage for about 1-2hrs then express out. It helps to relieve engorgement. Also has to pump on schedule and cannot always rely on cold cabbage coz it is a double-edge sword i.e. can relieve engorgement and also reduce milk supply if done excessively.

Aiyo poor thing, I remember when I kena engorgement the last time, it was hell, high fever but shivering n teeth chattering like machiam I'm in the North Pole. N boobs that felt like they are being stabbed by daggers. Damn chiam. My lactation consultant taught me, the best way to clear blocked milk ducts is via latching, cos the baby has a natural way of sucking that pumps cannot mimic. So if your boy can latch, while he's latching, ask your wife to feel for lumps, n using her fingers, keep massaging the lump from outside towards the inside (i.e. towards the nipple), it's going to hurt like bloody hell, but if she can tahan n massage thru the pain, it's the most effective way to get rid of lumps. Also, if after latching, her boobs still feel semi full or hard, she has to pump out the excess. Massaging the whole boob before latching/pumping will also help loosen up the milk ducts. Do note that if after a few sessions the lump cannot be cleared, she has to get it checked out with a doc, cos too long it might have turned into an abscess. Then need to drain it out at the doctor.

@Phantom To add, dun take it lightly wor coz once it develops into mastitis, it's gonna be a nightmare! Also dun feel stress over latching as well as the supply coz it's a new challenge for most first time mums. Your wifey will get used to it (not the engorgement wor) soon and it will become easy peasy. Just continue to work on whatever supply she has.

@bbcripps where's ur EDD ah?

@Phantom To add, dun take it lightly wor coz once it develops into mastitis, it's gonna be a nightmare! Also dun feel stress over latching as well as the supply coz it's a new challenge for most first time mums. Your wifey will get used to it (not the engorgement wor) soon and it will become easy peasy. Just continue to work on whatever supply she has.

@bbcripps where's ur EDD ah?

7 Dec... my 8 year wedding anniversary! But will be earlier la, cos I'm going for c sect. Think I'm one of the last few here to pop liao.

why C-sec? So your kid will be a boy or girl?

Cos my first was a c sect due to placenta previa, n it's been less than 2 years, so I thought just c sect again bah. My c sect experience last round was quite good, even though I was under GA, needed a blood transfusion, n was concussed the whole first day, by day 3 I could walk up n down the whole maternity ward, n day 5 I actually drove myself home from the hospital (hubby had urgent meeting, damn 苦命, haha)This one is a girl. :)

Crisp. Anyone help? U drive? Bb how?

Baby was in the NICU for dehydration, so he only came home the next day. So it was just hubby n me, I dropped him off at his office at Killiney, then drove home in a car full of hampers n balloons, lol. I remember swatting at the balloons as I drove, they kept floating around n it was damn dangerous cos cannot see out the rear view window. I have my helper to carry up the stuff once I reached my place. My helper's mouth fell open when she saw it was me pulling up at the carpark, haha.

Cos my first was a c sect due to placenta previa, n it's been less than 2 years, so I thought just c sect again bah. My c sect experience last round was quite good, even though I was under GA, needed a blood transfusion, n was concussed the whole first day, by day 3 I could walk up n down the whole maternity ward, n day 5 I actually drove myself home from the hospital (hubby had urgent meeting, damn 苦命, haha)This one is a girl. :)
wow, congrats on having a princess~~~but usually, if #1 pregnancy placenta previa, #2 pregnancy also the same? Or every pregnancy is different?

By the way, did you join our FB secret group?

Baby was in the NICU for dehydration, so he only came home the next day. So it was just hubby n me, I dropped him off at his office at Killiney, then drove home in a car full of hampers n balloons, lol. I remember swatting at the balloons as I drove, they kept floating around n it was damn dangerous cos cannot see out the rear view window. I have my helper to carry up the stuff once I reached my place. My helper's mouth fell open when she saw it was me pulling up at the carpark, haha.
Damn steady!

wow, congrats on having a princess~~~but usually, if #1 pregnancy placenta previa, #2 pregnancy also the same? Or every pregnancy is different?

By the way, did you join our FB secret group?

Every pregnancy is different, cos u deliver the placenta after u deliver the baby, so luck of the draw, see where it implants for each pregnancy. Mine this round seems to be ok, quite high up, heng ah. My Gynae had to cut through my placenta the last round, cos it implanted right at the bottom, over my c sect line, my ex-PD who was in the OT told me "blood was gushing out like a fountain" *horror* lol. That's why I had to transfuse 3 packets of blood.

No I'm not in the FB group. How do I join?

Damn steady!

Haha no la, no big deal. Though hubby always say part of the reason why he's attracted to me is cos I'm not the whiny 小姐小姐 kind, I'm more independent I guess (i.e. more low maintenance, lucky for him). Even for my ET this round, I told him no need to come all the way out to NUH, I discharged myself, n drove to pick him n my son up from his play gym class. Not the other way lor, haha. Maybe I'm making things too easy for him hor? :p

Every pregnancy is different, cos u deliver the placenta after u deliver the baby, so luck of the draw, see where it implants for each pregnancy. Mine this round seems to be ok, quite high up, heng ah. My Gynae had to cut through my placenta the last round, cos it implanted right at the bottom, over my c sect line, my ex-PD who was in the OT told me "blood was gushing out like a fountain" *horror* lol. That's why I had to transfuse 3 packets of blood.

No I'm not in the FB group. How do I join?
Hmmm...that sounds scary...

Dangerous to drive after c sect. Must get doc clearance first

Haha no la, no big deal. Though hubby always say part of the reason why he's attracted to me is cos I'm not the whiny 小姐小姐 kind, I'm more independent I guess (i.e. more low maintenance, lucky for him). Even for my ET this round, I told him no need to come all the way out to NUH, I discharged myself, n drove to pick him n my son up from his play gym class. Not the other way lor, haha. Maybe I'm making things too easy for him hor? :p
Ok laaa...ET is ok, but ER cannot laaa...if ER, the hospital will not let you go unless somebody picks you up (that's KKH standard)...I think with #1, it's difficult to depend everything on the hubby :(

Oh ya ER I wouldn't dare. For my 3rd fresh, I was so sick after my ER - I was blacking out everytime I stand up. In the end I told my hubby just lie to the nurse I'm better n get me out of here, so we borrowed a wheelchair n we kinda just quietly left the ward. Even on the drive home I was blacking out on the fully reclined car seat. Then at the carpark I told him get the lift ready first, I will get out of the car n run, so that I will only black out inside the lift (which I did), then he carried me from lift into the house. Damn drama. Only recovered the next day. Only this particular cycle like that, the other 3 fresh ER I'm usually makan-ing n walking around the mall by the same afternoon. But u know what, it was precisely on this sickly cycle that I bfp with my boy! The rest of the cycles where I feel so strong n normal big fat nothing! Weird hor?

Ehhhh...black-out ley, no joke. Why didn't you just stay till you feel better..? Hahahha....some stuff are just unexplainable...but you damn steady and bo chup lorrr...cannot believe it :/

I was there from 9 to 5 already, lay on the hospital bed until so miserable. So in the end we jail break. Haha. Bo chup is a defense mechanism u know, by then I already failed a total of 4 seemingly perfect fresh n FETs, abit numb from the disappointments already, so didn't want to think too much n get my hopes too high. That's why I went ahead with my pre-planned US trip during my 2ww.

If it's meant to be no matter what u do also will be yours.
U garang blackout still dare to go off

Tell u all something even more unbelievable abt that successful cycle. My hubby doesn't like to collect his sample at the hospital (too stressful la), so he will collect at home n we will have to deliver it to NUH within one hour, before I check in. So that day, my workaholic of a husband decided since he's already off that day, he might as well neuter my 6 months old puppy as well. So, bright n early, we collected the sample, drove down to Balestier to drop off my puppy, n the best part was we left the sample baking in the cupholder of the car, cos we thought it will be a quick drop off. Who knew, the vet wanted to have a word with us, cos apparently my puppy's balls were abit small (seriously, I'm not joking), so we suspect maybe the pet shop over declared his age when they sold him to us. In the end we were stuck at the vet for >15 mins, n the whole time all I could think of was my hubby's troops dying one by one in the sun, until finally we could leave (told the vet to just chop off his nuts, big or small I don't care, lol), n then we F1 to NUH. Not bad we were only 7 mins late. So this sample quality was also abit suspect. But, it worked wor! Maybe abit of suntanning is the magic formula. Lol.

Cripps.. like this also can ah.. I did at TFC onsite. Room quite comfy though. Out of bound to ladies. My missus ask me how is it inside. Very curious. . Hope dun have to go there again....

Tell u all something even more unbelievable abt that successful cycle. My hubby doesn't like to collect his sample at the hospital (too stressful la), so he will collect at home n we will have to deliver it to NUH within one hour, before I check in. So that day, my workaholic of a husband decided since he's already off that day, he might as well neuter my 6 months old puppy as well. So, bright n early, we collected the sample, drove down to Balestier to drop off my puppy, n the best part was we left the sample baking in the cupholder of the car, cos we thought it will be a quick drop off. Who knew, the vet wanted to have a word with us, cos apparently my puppy's balls were abit small (seriously, I'm not joking), so we suspect maybe the pet shop over declared his age when they sold him to us. In the end we were stuck at the vet for >15 mins, n the whole time all I could think of was my hubby's troops dying one by one in the sun, until finally we could leave (told the vet to just chop off his nuts, big or small I don't care, lol), n then we F1 to NUH. Not bad we were only 7 mins late. So this sample quality was also abit suspect. But, it worked wor! Maybe abit of suntanning is the magic formula. Lol.
ehhhh...your hub's troops are good in terms of quality and quantity, so even some or most of them died, the rest still made it. But aiyo, this baby project thing is much more important than chopping the puppy's nuts eh? LOL

Cripps.. like this also can ah.. I did at TFC onsite. Room quite comfy though. Out of bound to ladies. My missus ask me how is it inside. Very curious. . Hope dun have to go there again....
I peeped the KKH sperm collection room, small and musky :( There's a poster of a butt..many a time the hubby has to chope the room else have to do it in the gents :/ Hope they can do something about that room.

You got watch any video or flip through any magazine not? Can just do it like that meh?

ehhhh...your hub's troops are good in terms of quality and quantity, so even some or most of them died, the rest still made it. But aiyo, this baby project thing is much more important than chopping the puppy's nuts eh? LOL

Of coz baby much more impt than my puppy's nuts! Haha. I gave him a good scolding the next day (after I'm done blacking out). Make me so stressed on such an impt day.

haha. tmc room, packed with brooms at side. the chair quite comfy, with dim red/orange lighting.

of cos i prep with videosss... mag mai la mai la, wat era liao... lol
was ganchiong, cos worried precious spillage. it was a challenge

I peeped the KKH sperm collection room, small and musky :( There's a poster of a butt..many a time the hubby has to chope the room else have to do it in the gents :/ Hope they can do something about that room.

You got watch any video or flip through any magazine not? Can just do it like that meh?

Of coz baby much more impt than my puppy's nuts! Haha. I gave him a good scolding the next day (after I'm done blacking out). Make me so stressed on such an impt day.
ya ya...quite stressful hor, the traveling to the hospital...plus, the amount of time the bottle of sperm left at the counter before processing..

My hubs also, he couldn't face the pressure to be alone in the room DIY, so what he did was chiong all the way from home to KKH to pass the bottle to the nurse. That was #1.

#2 was different cos he decided we did not have the luxury to have his own sweet time to collect his sperm at the comfort of our home, so he just did it in the toilet cos that particular room was occupied.

Somehow, situations make a man.