Which gynae is good in KK AMK clinic?

Dr Christopher Chong (friday nights only)
but i see him at KKH at wednesdays...
went to see him coz i took the recommendation of the girls on this forum.

black,

if u need a gynae with infertility subspecialty, you can see my gynae Dr CT Yeong at KKH AMK clinic on friday nites.

Dr C C Khong, Snr Consultant
Tues Nite (6-9pm), Wed Noon (3-4.30pm), Alt Sat Morning (9-11am)
Tel: 6453 4688
Appt: 6453 4688 / 6294 4050

He jus delivered my boy on 24/6, v. nice man. When to him cos recommended by colleague - her 2 boys were also delivered by him.

Dr HC Han is good also. he's a snr consultant aft ur 5th mth u can opt for premier package n see him at the tps(very nice place wif shorter waiting time.

Any female gynae in KKH AMK clinic ?? This is my first time visit. I'm a bit shy. Trying to find out about my condition...as not able to conceive after marriage.haiz....

ET,

I am not sure leh but I remember I did went on a saturday to see him in my first appt. Maybe you can call the kkh amk to ask and make an appt

Hey sweetheart,

Different doctor different charges har?
Then what about Dr Cordelia Han's charges?
I feeling excited.

I was attended by Dr Jeanette Chen in KK woman clinic.
May I know if she is specialist gynae ??
Why I ask because she can even forget to write down the medicine she is giving me. Worry she is not up to standard.

Hiyo.

My gynae is Christopher Chong. He appeared in the papers yest. I delivered last month and he was very good. Even came back 3 times to see me in a day cos I was breastfeeding the first 2 times and he didn't want to disturb me!

U sure John Tee is good? HOw good is good? Have u seen him at work in the operating theatre when patient is asleep? Datz the only time u can determine how good is a surgeon

Ha ha! spygal! dun be silly! he's a nice chap! jolly guy! wat I'm trying to put across is dun judge a professional by the outlook. Usually they'll show the most perfect side to patients. Ask the nurses who work wif the doctor casually and u'll get a better idea. ask the ex-patients, u'll almost always get a pretty picture.

Jioupz,

My experience with John Tee is he is good! Yes, I have experience with him in the delivery room as he delivers my gal in Y2002. My next one will also be under him, when I conceive.

Hi girls, in my own opinion, itz the feel & connection u have wif ur gynae dat counts. Datz why i dun like to recommend.

I noe the doctors when at work. Surgeons behave differently when patients are asleep in the operating theatre and when they are awake in the delivery suite.

Wat works for me, might not work for another person. U get wat I mean?

Tupper_mum, i'm glad u like him. He's a nice guy. Funny chap too.

hi..mummies..

sorry..side track a bit.....i'm looking for babies of age between 11mths - 18mths to pose for a magazine..if you are interested, can email me at [email protected], please also send me a pix of your baby..recommendations are also welcome!

jioupz,

are you a nurse since you mention you work with those docs before? in KKH can i choose a specific midwife to deliver for me instead of doc?

jioupz,

Yup, he is a funny gynae. I like him as compared to the other private gynae.

But some ppl might prefer those very strict type of doc and might not like his style.

You do sound like you see docs a lot in the operating theatre..

yup. me a nurse. used to work in KKH operating theatre. so therefore, me noe the REAL devil in doctors... ha ha ha! anyway, me no angel too!

spygal, never heard of choosing midwife wor... but can be arrange one lor. She can get herself to be on duty during ur delivery than pray doc dun come so fast, then the midwife gotta deliver lor. actually, for natural birth, nothing beats the super experienced midwives. they damn good!

jioupz,

you ever work with midwives in the delivery suite before? do you know a malay lady(not sure she's a midwife or nurse), quite big size with short hair? she's the one who delivered my baby for me three years ago. i must say that she is fabulous. hope she can deliver for me again if i have a second baby. let me know what's her name if you know who she is. thanks.

Hi Spygal, i've never worked in delivery suite before. I'm sorry. why dun u pop by to say hi? if she not around, ask for her thru description. then juz thanx her & tell her u hope she'll be around to deliver ur baby. I'm sure she'll be flattered & will agree to u readily.

Kenny, when a gynae is good, there's really nothing much to talk abt. why dun u get feedback from ur wife like, is she comfortable wif him? datz very impt lor. like tupper_mum said, he's funny but some MTB prefer a strict doc wif straight face than a humourous one.

well.. i had a natural birth.. so was awake when i m in labour.. John Tee was very professional, quick in delivering too.. nice & funny Dr..

I am very comfortable with him too...

Hi i just started seeing Dr Lawrence Ang from TMC. Does any one have any experience with him. Its my first baby..would appreciate if anyone can reassure me..Thanks : )

hihi any comment on Dr han? funny? serious? dun talk much? much appreciated any comments.

just found out i m preggy so hv to look for a gynae fast as i hv a thyroid condition too.

Personally i feel more comfy with a funny , thorough (explain to u when u are not sure, hence my BLURBELLE nick :p) than those that quickly brush u off type. Too serious ones make me nervous!

Dr HC Han is my gynae and he is a snr consultant. He is a very friendly, caring and humorous dr. He is soft spoken too. Have introduced him to my colleague and they like him very much.

He will be at ang moi kio at wed evening and sat morning.

anyone knows the schedule for the KK Women’s Clinic (Ang Mo Kio)? (Meaning the doctor’s name with the time & days that they see patients there)

or if anyone knows which docs is there on friday nights, saturdays & sundays??

need reply urgently. thank you.

anyone had twins and delivered at KKH? I'm looking for a gynae who is experienced with high risk pregnancy, please recommend, thanks!

seval (seval)
Dr HC Han is good. but sometimes i feel that he's a bit unsensitive.. My gynae is DR CC Khong. A very caring old man. Heard that he took leave for studies last yr and I think he might be back already.. He's the Snr Consultant there..

Cindy
I have a friend who was preggie few years back, so she came to me and ask me to bring her to a DR. So I bought her to KK Clinic. My Dr wasn't around, So we asked for Dr Han as I've heard good things about him..

After some checks, he found that the baby died inside the womb and ask her to go for a simple op to take out the baby. So upon hearing this, my friend cried...

His reaction??

'Cry for what??? You're still very young, u can still give birth next time... '

I mean, if he said this to you, hw would u feel??

Cindy
I know he meant well... But by saying this, I find that he was quite insensitive... That's why I dun go to him or recommend my friends to him as I know preggy women need more care and concern from ppl around them...

But I can't deny that he is a good doctor...