TOA PAYOH mummies

Babygenius,
didn't know masterpiece provide sch bus for half day. Will call n check out later.

Today my son went excursion with the school..
And my son came back with diaper wearing the opposite side again! Lost his newly bought waterbottle and towel! Total lost $20 and I paid $20 for the excursion on top of sch fees..
Sigh.. I wish they can be more careful..
Now my son asking for his waterbottle which just bought ydae..

BabyRainbow
Your boy went on excursion with ykidz? Is your boy wearing the diaper pants or the normal diapers? If it's the normal diapers, terrible that they can get that wrong. Goodness.

You tried calling the Sparkletots at Blk 146A? Think the last the last I called, they said they will open come Sep. Or the playgroup at HDB hub that I was telling you about. Can't recall the name.

Jialut, can't imagine what my elder will be like during my confinement in Nov to Dec. That's when the holiday break will be and there's no morning class. She will be at home also

Surf, normal diaper! Is really terrible. This clearly shows that they don't bother at all OR their teachers/helpers is inexperience.. And is NOT the first time!
Sometimes I don't know if I should laugh or cry!

Aiyo! Babyrainbow, that's bad for normal diapers. If it's pants, maybe can get it wrong coz the front and back marking may not be obvious for some brands. Nevermind. At least you hv decided to withdraw your boy. Go chk out the palygroup at HDB hub if you are keen. But it's only 2 hours.

dor
Shop N Save is open for 24 hours...
yeah, I shud go there to jalan one of these nights! hehe

gal.dolphin
TPMC is just opp the interchange, opp the Hub, and v v near to the MRT... diagonally across Blk 79...

are,
wanna ask you about the link you provided...have you ordered with them before? i'm a bit wary becos have to do fund transfer 1st.

Surf,
yes thats bad lor.. At least now I've decided to withdraw him I'm not that mad..
where is the banner?
Next year my son N2 Liao.. Wanna find a good kindy for him to stay throughout till pri sch..
Is TPY Methodist good?
Now the kindy is at the church there? Still under Reno right?
Will e going to view on monday..

re ordering milk online : my hubby dun allow me to order leh. say not reliable cos dun noe where the milk come from. the auntie from my econ downstrs give us very gd px also, same as ang mo or lower sometimes, juz slightly more ex than the online so hubby say not worth.

i got a link from the BP thread, alot of ppl buy from her and also transfer so re the tt shd be safe ba.

are,
ic ic. my hb is wary about the payment mode cos scared after awhile it may be a scam. the price of FM is slightly cheaper than wat i buy from ang moh and the price of diaper so far seems quite good. i thought it would be very convenient to order and they deliver especially after my #2 comes along. btw, do you have the link of the BP? would like to take a look. thnx

stylobb,
u mean S&S @ kallang leisure park still around and running 24hours ah...wow tat's great mann.
In fact we wanted to go there on Saturday evening to hv our dinner as well but was stuck in the jam for quite awhile due to road block. we finally gave up and adjourn to katong instead.

Babyrainbowz,
wow norm diaper still can get it wrong omg. did u feedback to the trs.? Btw, a few mummies here including myself enrol our kids @ Ascension Kindergarten (along jln toa payoh) school bus service available, u may wanna consider. http://www.ascension.org.sg/Kindergarten/

babyrainbow
Diapers - I think they are rather careless in that. Surely when putting it on, one wud realise that it's the wrong side.

TPMC - yeah, school fees are reasonable but I don't know the quality of the teachers....

are/char
I buy the Friso 4 from ang mo.

Are there mummies here registering kids for P1?

I have some nice pants to sell. They are from OshKosh and Gymboree. $10 each. BRAND NEW and genuine. Please PM me if interested. Collection at Blk 79 area is preferred, otherwise TPY MRT.

OshKosh Pink Pants:
3T (length is 46cm)
4T (length is 48cm)

4249148.jpg

Gymboree Dark Coral Pants:
2T (length is 43cm)
3T (length is 47cm)

4249149.jpg

dor
Er...sorry for not being clear, I mean the Toa Payoh outlet is open for 24 hours.. hehehe
Kallang one - is that where Filmgarde is? Stimes we go there for movies but I didn't know that is S&S..

hey Are,i thk the link u given,most of the milk are from Msia,thays y they can sell cheap...but for me Msia milk powder and SG version for me make no diff lo...

sylobb,
oic is also nice to hear tat S&S @ tpy opens 24/7. As for Kallang area its been a looooong while since i go there hence not sure about the recent happening there. if am not wrong S&S used to be @ kallang close dwn liao.

dor
Oh, the Kallang Leisure Gallery has changed a lot leh. The last we went they have skating rink, go-go bambini, Filmgarde cinema, various shops and restaurants, basement supermarket. We wud go catch a late night movie as there are lotsa parking lots. But these months, we go GV Bishan as nearer and more convenient.

are/mummies
Do you