TOA PAYOH mummies

i have a few children VCD to give away...a pal gave me but dnt need them coz my kids dnt really watch TV. dnt think they are original thou, any1 keen, let me know and give me some time to search for it as i have kept it in my store room cabinet.

giving away a mahjong table too. Nt in perfect condition but still usable.

Im clearing space hence am selling pre-owned playpen, baby cot, high chair and some toys. Pls PM me for photos if u are keen.

tks

eunice,
u can have the bottle, i got milk trays instead, so can just freeze and put in zip lock bags.

Gal.dolphine,
thanks, just let eunice have it.

Janice, I'll check with her. You want a mix of flavours I assume. And if you are to pile them up like a cake, I guess you can't pipe the ones at the bottom.

Dolphin, Wheels on the Bus I have a couple which are duplicates so if you want, you can drop in at my place. They're going at a fraction of the price cos been with me for a few years, scratches here and there but still playable. The others you can burn if you wish but VCD form, dunno whether can burn.

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+1"> Hi anyone know good infant care around bishan / toa payoh?? can pm me? helping a friend to enquire.. tks
</font></font>

j_foo,
ic, thnx. we all know that tomato is good for complexion so one period i blended 1 tomato with another fruit and discovered by chance that tomato and pear caused me to have diarrhea, really "detox" for the day but fortunately didn't have the runs the whole day, just helped to clear the system and the effect for me was within 1hr so suey suey kena stomachache when i was on the way to work at that time.

Eunice,
can pm me if u r interested on the bots?if not i'll dispose it.. sorri leh.. coz i need to make space for my maid who is coming next wk..

jfoo,
can send me the work of ur fren regarding the cupcake? =) regarding the vcds... no pro.. i let u know soon can?coz now i need to settle my hse so tat my maid got place to zz.=)

pooh,
i gt pmed u.. =)

Dolphin, Janice, I've sent the pics of cupcakes to your email add.

Becky_cat, only know of Kinderland @ Safra and NTUC.

Dolphingal,
all the best for the maid. Didn't have time to meet up with you. Prob will do so during the sch hols. So funny, we stay in the same blk but nvr see each other....

Hi just wondering what will you do if you realise your maid has been secretly exchanges letters with your neighbour maid, and making friends with lots of others in the same block. Will such relationships pose problems?

janice
there is nothing we can control.
my maid is quite good term with my neighbour maid and is also making friends of the same block.
as long as her attitude remains the same, does the tasks she is given, it matters most.
i do allow her to go out to do marketing, and normally she won't take long.
and also best to tell your maid not to share any info about your family.
did you find out from your maid about the exchange letters?
what did she say?

wow precious, another late owl.
I asked her about exchanging letters with our neighbour as my girl spotted it and told me. When I asked abt it, she was rather shocked and refused to say anything. When I probed, she said only simple things about family and friends in Indon.
When she came I had already told her about not sharing things about family or etc and even warned her not to socialised. But I realise she has been making too many friends from every where and telling pple about my children.
Her attitude wise ... depends on her mood, and recently getting extremely careless.
Haiz .. MAID! Really hope I don't need them one day.

Janice
Totally agree!
Is not that we want to control them, but since we put our trust in them in taking care of our children, we are praying they really behave well.

kin,
tks alot, i hope i can find gd help.. yup.. though same blk but there are 5 lifts!hence hard to meet..nevertheless, can still meet up.. =)

janice... no la, still got me, i oso sleep 2am last nite, woke up 5am cos ger thinks its enuff sleep and time to play! haiz... re the maid, my new maid of 5mths also the same. somemore i caught her telling my neighbour maid my ger going for heart op when i din wan to tell too early cos "pantang". i made a big fuss out of it and nearly wanted to send her off, but in the end, realised i still need her after all, so bo bian, gotta give in lor. but aft discussing w my hubby, we concluded tat it is a small thing as no harm is done, so we gave her a stern warning and also "poison" her brain and say the neighbour maid has been telling her employers all sorts of things and some are bad, so she is a "bad person" so better stay away from her!! haha!! she did say she is sorry cos she did not expect the other maid to backstab her and spread rumors, and i also show her example tat she also would not want me to discuss abt her family issues with others so she needs to respect me.

not sure if she is still doing tat, but she is doing quite a decent job when she is not "acting up" so we are now controlling not with discipline, but with "bribes". no choice. my tis maid is way beyond our control, and she oni does well when she is happy, so if i wan her to stay, then gotta make her happy. but i do tick her off if she does not do her job properly, and she is ok. tis is the worst maid i've ever had in terms of control man. too smart liao.

Ivy
Would you be going to Kidzloft to enjoy 50% discount for pregnant mummies?
http://sg.******************/articles/Kidzloft_50_percent_discount_voucher_pregnant_mums

Janice
I normally sleep at 2-3am.
My hubby is also a night owl.

precious,
how come when i was preg dun have such good deals ah? =( =(

ivy/eunice,
u gals gg to kidsloft?hehee... me tempting....

haiz.. today forgotten to go toy r us... got 50% discount le.. =( anyone went?

wow precious and are .. I got company liao haha. I slept at 2-3am too.

Ya are, we really can't help it and can't control much. My this maid also the same, happy do and not happy show damn black face. Yesterday I was quite shocked to realise how many kakis she has made behind my back. In the same block .. there are so many even from diff country! During some outings, she is like butterfly, finding her target and chatting with others while I'm not looking .. so it be only a few mins. My hubby said I'm too kiao cos to him this is such a small issue and she usually exceptionally well behaved in front of him (I must really compliment maids' acting skills). However I just don't like a big mouth hanging around the house and disclosing family details to strangers.

gal.dolphin,
its says "Voucher Expiry Date is 31 July 2009. " so its over? I been there, nothing much, more toys. the rest of items quite ex leh.

Pooh, curriculum wise same as any montessori so I'm happy with that. Place itself is bright so that's good. Principal Yu Kai is doing the teaching now (with one assistant) and she seems pretty good with kids and speaks well. She's bringing in another assistant in Nov and a Chinese teacher in Dec. Only thing is that I'd prefer natural ventilation rather than air-con but that's a small matter given the fact that Jayden will only be there for 4 hours max if he attends. I've signed up for an assessment for Jayden to determine which group he'd fall into, and also arrange for a trial if interested in the group.

What abt you Pooh?

jfoo
I was there at 2plus.
My daughter refused to leave the place, she wanted to stay there. After we managed to leave, she requested me to bring her there again.

It is pure montessori, and the program is quite comprehensive. I signed up the trial on 23 Oct Fri at 1030am, 2hrs.

ivy,
really?does tat mean it's not usable now?the vouchers i mean.. haiz..

wow.. seems like lots of mummies sign up for the montessori.. i'm' keen too but my son is too young.. haiz.. have to wait till he turn 17mth! =(

Precious,
the 50% over right? Under that voucher - terms &amp; condition, say till end july 2009.. now sept liao.

I was at the ykids at about 11 plus....

jfoo, I also plan to send my girl to creative arts. its quite long, 9-11.30am. I spoke to the teacher.becoz the age gp is quite big, I can actually put my big girl in too.... but not too sure.

Just got a question, how they r going to run the classes all at the same time. hopefully , they have enough things to go round. I also didn't manage to take a look .Did any mummies check out the toilets there??? I only saw a small sink.and a small pantry....

Gal.doplphin, tried to pm you a couple of days back but I think my pc conk out. Will pm you again. Dun think I am going anywhere yet, feel very lousy with all the nasea and puking.

Janice and J-Foo, which type of preserved ginger are you refering to? I bought a pack of preserved ginger with honey at ntuc. Doesn't help, only more puking....

Mummies, I also went to the ykidz open house. The space is good. But the teacher assistants I spoke to don't seem to be able to explain or really know what the program encompass. They told me currently there are 11 kids with all different age goup jumbled up in one class. So the principal will teach one group while the teacher assistant will assist with the other groups. Doesn't sound good to me for older kids since they would need more attention and materials for mental stimulation. Also, they can't really explain what they do during the 4 hours to occupy the child. Kind of disappointing. Maybe cos I didn't speak to the principal but she is so occupied. Anyway, let me know what's the outcome of the trial class. Interestingly, I asked my kid whether he wants to change school, he says no. He prefers teacher Liz.

Eunice,
replied u already. =)

puking:
u can try ginger tea.. i used to have that too when i preg with my son.. i went to library n borrowed a few books on recipe n there is this recipe that helps!! if i dun remember wrongly it's ginger water.. u just crash the ginger then boil with some water. i tink u need to add something else before drinking the water.. i cant remember.so sorry.. nowadays after birth.. my memory seems to be getting worse.. haiz.. any mummies experience it?

Hi Mommies, how's the openhouse at Ykids? I didn't get a chance to go as was busy whole day and kids napping in the afternoon. Looking around for a programme for my 20mth who will turn 2 years next year. Erm....how do they teach different age group in the same class? Is the trial class free? Can still sign up?

Preciousbabe and janice, how do you gals sleep so late and still have the energy to run round with the kids the next day if you wake about 7-8am? I'm already feeling so tired if I sleep 12ish and get up that time, i.e sleeping about 6-7hrs. Any way of increasing energy level?

babe
I'm already used to it. Already used to sleep for just 6hrs. The more I sleep, the more tired I become. Sometimes body is tired, but brain is still active :p

Eunice, the type preserved with sugar and salt (Umeya type)

Kin, I think each week the kids at the Creative Arts grp get a project or theme for the day, they'll work on it individually then present it at the end of the lesson. So older ones are expected to produce and present something more substantial as compared to the younger ones.

Daily lessons - generally separated into groups according to their age but there will also be a time for all ages to come together. That's the Montessori style. Younger ones learn from older ones and older ones learn to care and teach the younger ones. Traditional montessori would go as far as conducting all classes in a mixed age group.

She's bringing in another teacher soon and a Chinese teacher in Dec. I guess currently the group is still small so can cope with just principal herself and an assistant, so assistant probably takes mat work time or story time, something relatively simple.

Toilet - that's not within the premises, it's located outside, so in a way, a tad troublesome. The kids are brought out for toilet time. In a way, it's a way of discipline too.

eunice,
can relate to that, ginger also didn't help with my nausea for the previous pregnancy and my gal's time. just have to bear with it until it's over.

speaking of MS, a fren mentioned that MS is genetic and i was wondering how true it is. for her case, she, her sis and her mum only had nausea and no vomiting. for me, my mum and i both had nausea and vomiting although i was luckier than my mum who vomited til 6-7mth when expecting me and my sis. any mummies care to share? really curious to know if it's genetic.

okie... another late nite *meow* checking in...

me MS big time also. merlion a few times a day till abt 4mths. initial was worse and i had to lie in bed all day, or if i no more strength, then sit beside toilet bowl and cry. sigh... was so terrible. i oso heard b4 its genetic, but my mum oni MS when preggy w me. maybe tats why my sis 2 pregnancies oso no MS oni me kena!! my fren worse lor. MS till gotta go hospital be on drip.

eunice... i oso can understand how you feel, but like char say lor, really gotta bear with it till its over. initially, i try to lun &amp; not throw up, but in the end, i feel better aft i throw up. i oso mentioned in tis thread b4, at the later stage when i can better manage my MS, i will throw up once i reach office, then another time b4 lunch, then i can eat better. sometimes nothing comes out, but juz need to retch, *urgh* out the gas. err... sorrie mummies for being so gross!!! juz trying to comfort eunice!! :p

i oso try whatever food i read/hear will help. my fren insist tis mini square soh-tar-pia worked wonders for her so i oso try. cant rem particularly if anything worked immed, but i did try these : mini soh-tar-pia, choc, coke, ribena, sweets, any preserved snacks like plum, ginger... but most impt is to keep your spirits up!! every morn you wake up, tell yourself tis is the day you will stop puking!!!

are,
aiyo, so poor thing, sit near toilet bowl and cry. i too cried b4 when it was unbearable but rally glad when it was over then started eating with a vengeance! haha! during my 1st pregnancy, my gp prescribed me some liquid antacid and anti-nausea pills and i find the antacid helped alot for me as everytime i felt hungry i get gas whch made the nausea bad and i can't eat at all but after taking the antacid it helps to rid the gas i dun feel nauseous and can eat better.

i just trimmed my gal's hair for the 1st time today. her hair is so fine and scanty that's y at 2.5yo then get hair cut, haha. thankfully she was pretty cooperative and didn't move about much. i rate my "haircut skills" as satisfactory for cutting hair 1st time. haha! so thick skinned!

Guess I'm one of the few lucky ones who did't get MS. No MS for the first and no MS for the second. All my sis-in-laws had bad MS in the first trimester, one of them had bad MS till mid of 2nd tri. She has 3 kids and all 3 experienced the same bad MS. Hang on in there Eunice, small meals, snacks, just to keep energy level up.

Char,
gd job being your 1st try. mine was a disaster haha! I trimmed too much plus her hair texture is somehow similar as ur gal ended up look so furnie. Then i tried out one of the shop @ goldhill sq specialise in cutting toddler's hair spend S$20 and the result cant tell she just had a hair cut haa!