TOA PAYOH mummies

are
Ok, noted re ur gal... take care yah....
Yah, facilities here still not so good...

Sorry...sorry.... make u walk there...treat it as exercise loh...haha.

otah - but must go and self-collect, right....

dor/babe
I ran just now....

<font size="+2">ANY mummies keen to join Aerobics Dance?</font>
There is a new class conducting in Sept.

Below is the info.

<font color="0000ff">TOA PAYOH EAST CC (Lor 6)

12-Sep-09 to 14-Nov-09 (every Sat)

08:30 PM to 09:30 PM

$60.00 to $68.00</font>

Stylobb
My girl just turned 3yrs old.
She had a pleasant experience at the dentist clinic, and I plan to bring her there for regular check-up. I brought her to NTUC Denticare TPY branch.
Your son is so BRAVE!

Char
How many weeks are you now? Normally it is good to go for a scan at 8-9 weeks.
Continue to stay strong and happy!

are &amp; char,
mummies in this thread r v caring, encouraging words and prayers pour in when they knew of your condition. Hope these will boost you gals up a little.

are,
sorry miss the part where u ask me y i cant run in SC. I wanted to but my gal only 2yo+ no one able to tk care of her if both hb &amp; me run furthermore pram is not allow during the race...hiaz!

stylobb,
ur boy very stylo!

i hv yet to bring my gal (28mths) to a dentist wonder when should i do it, need recommendation on dentist that's gd in handling tots/kids too.

thnx for your encouraging words and prayers most importantly. yeah now its a matter of waiting and seeing how things go.

precious,
so the dentist at NTUC denticare is good? at wat age is adviceable to bring a toddler to see a dentist?
i'm currently supposed to be 8weeks pregnant but the size of the foetus didnt seem to grow. it remained at week 5 size whc was 3weeks ago and the way my gynae sounded like not very promising but he kept telling us to stay positive as long as he sees signs of life. so i'm just living one day at a time. worrying too much isn't going to help.

Dentist - Once the child develops his/her full set, should visit dentist so that any early problems can be detected. I delayed my daughter until she was 4, but luckily no major dental problems. Our family dentist is at River Valley Rd, she works at Gentle Dental and she fits in perfectly cos she's gentle! haha! And she has kids of her own so she knows how to handle children well.

Precious, what's the contact for the dentisit? I've not brought my gal to one as well and looking around for one. She's already 3+.

Stylobb, u work fulltime and how you coach ur kids?

orangeymum, when did you start giving tuition? After you have your gal? U staying Blk 79 too?

babeship,

i was giving tuition ever since i was still in poly, even until i went NIE.. last yr i was still teaching full time in school until i gave birth and became stay home mum, i still give tuition now..

precious/dor
Actually when he told me his tooth was shaking, I took a look and my stomach started churning...haha but I acted calmly and told him it's great, cos his permanent tooth wl be out.
Then I have, as promised, kept the tooth cos he wanted to show to my hb.

dor
I may try the gals at Universal Dental near braddell mrt.... no-frills clinic.
I used to bring my boy to Lee &amp; Ong until he has cavity problems and we were referred to specialist but super expensive.....

Tx for invite but maybe next time.. come nearer to tanjong pagar lah...hehe.. Went to chinatown today for lunch and it was so rushed and hot!!!
Anyway my legs are hurting a bit from the run just now, hb thinks we did more than 3km..aiyoh so siong, how to run 5km ah??? Stress....stress......!

jfoo
For my boy's case, we had faithfully brought him to dentist at around 3... everything was ok but suddenly on one visit, the dentist discovered multiple cavities and that was when we were referred to specialist.

Mummies, if your kids drink milk bottles to sleep, pls watch out. Ensure you rinse their mouths, and brush their teeth after that.
When we went to the specialist, it was not a good sight... cos he had to do major damage repair... took xray, cleaned and cover the cavities and crown one tooth. So stressful for me, not for my boy cos he liked the clinic v much as it was like a kid's playground... hahaha.. and said he wanted to come back again!!!

babe
Coach - like I mentioned before, my mil tutors the kids... and my mum helps to supervise ie making sure my boy does his writing, finish up the worksheets provided by mil... Evening time, I usu go thru the chinese words with him.
The gals are still in happy mode... frankly I hvn't done much with them.

HELP!

any1 know where to buy cute tutu skirts for 1 yr old? I know BPs got super cute ones but I have no time to wait, quite urgent. They got no ready stock also..

j foo

nice seeing you today... heheh more so, thanks for the items! heheh also glad to note that my boy can play with yours... learnt so much from talking to you! heheh will try the sleep method!

char

you free? maybe will pop by to see you these few days.... oh yah the clothes may have to wait till end sept or oct to pass to you k! :p heheh your friend is fortunate coz for #2 my aunty bought so many new clothes! as he don fit into #1's stuff!

jasmine,
sure, but do sms me in advance so that i can tidy myself up a bit. i look like hell in this current state. worse still my plc is a mess but hb &amp; i have no energy to clear up. :p re: clothes, no problem, my fren can wait. furthermore i'm sure you need to find some time to put aside the clothes. take your time.

orangeymum,
how about posting in WTB thread? perhaps u can get one to your budget since you need it only for one day.

Hi babyship, Pam, Dor,

You've got mail...

IF there are anyone keen on getting the luvthyself sanitizer, I have spares to let go. Pm me k. It can be used as general surface sanitizer too.

stylo... i kidding with you lah. i love the walk hm frm my mum's pl anyways. gd exercise which i dun get since i dun go out often. otah got colleciton tis fri leh, u wan to join can still post your order.

ryes... yes, its from yuki, which is the most popular according to the other mummies. anyways, i like it a lot cos i'm not too gd with spicy but hubby like very spicy, and yet her otah can satisfy us both. this is the big piece type, so 1 pkt is 1 piece lor.

as mention, she got a meet-up at blk 154 tis fri. i cant make it so will meet her next wk wen she comes by.

stylobb,
thanks for the dental recommendation. btw, did u try out 'Hussain' Dental @ lor. 1 shop house?
Frankly i din complete 24km during my training, i jus did 10km or 15km the most. Hence on the actual day i really pushed myself to the limit till my knee hurt so much. Apply cream and wear knee garter during ur training it helps.

Talking abt dentist,

Must bring the kids to dentist liao ah? Dor, u bringing chloe liao?

I think my girl will protest leh..
Are, okay okay, so what have u tried from yuki and what is nice? It comes fresh or frozen or can keep for how long etc?

<font color="ff0000">orangeymum</font>
had posted the link of the tutu skirt in your FB. it is a local seller. if it is urgent, then maybe you see if self-collection can be arranged.

<font color="ff0000">char</font>
your friend still need the boys' clothings? i still have, let me know then....or maybe can ask your friend to collect from me instead?

elijah'smummy

thanks!!! for your help n time, bought from this webbie
http://cocoshoe.multiply.com/

2750562.jpg

char,
decided to get 1 since its only $20, can wear for her birthday also..

precious,
i luv that webbie so many things to buy the customised t shirt 1 is the bestest of all.. i wanna customise for whole family, me daddy and baby.. but hub say very ex.. haiz sadz.. but the webbie sells great things lolz.. thanks for the intro

precious,
my fren stays in pasir ris so i'll collect the clothes for her as i go back to my parents' plc in PR over the weekends sometimes then can pass to her. when is a good time to collect the clothes from u? i can get my hb to collect from u at night if u dun mind as i dun feel much like going out if u know wat i mean.

orangeymum,
ic ic. glad u managed to find one at a reasonable price.

HI mummies!any idea which clinic/PD near TPY is good and cheap?heard the one at ctr dr charge vy ex?!My son bowel was in grey colour!sticky but not hard type,is that ok or not?so worry him le!but if bring him go c PD,they may gv him syrup which i don like it lo!he only 4 months le!

newmummy,
some syrup for bb to pass motion is safe even for bb as young as infant.. so no worries.. =)the docs know wat they r doing.. just have to trust them!=)

Jasmine,
how are u?din hear from u for quite sometime!hope things are gg on well for u &amp; ur little ones.. =)

precious,
thnx a lot. will wait for your sms.

newmummy,
true about wat dolphingal said. the docs know wat they're doing. my gal took the lactulose syrup around that age when she had constipation. it's very safe. my gal's PD is the one at central. although she can be ex but i still bring her there as my gal's condition can be quite complicated when she's sick and that PD knows her condition since NB.

Precious, I personally don't find that it benefits me that greatly, UNLESS you really buy a lot from NTUC then you get rebates and accumulation of points which is turned into vouchers. There are various places which offer disc or offers with NTUC card but similar offers are available if you hold credit cards. Oh, then the NTUC chalets if you book them, think there are special prices on those. I hold a NTUC card, have been for years but I don't think I'm putting it to full use. I get the rebates and vouchers but that's about it - think if I'm lucky I just about breakeven with the monthly subscription. Haha! Oh yes, there's a NTUC group insurance, think members are automatically covered.

precious,
tat's exactly what my fil said too, no point applying unless one really buy a lot and frequent NTUC. if u like chalet then hving this card is useful.

ARE...

are you collecting any otahs today? The lady actually does whampoa delivery before heading to TPY, so was thinking if u also collecting otah, maybe I can tongpang her to pass to you when u collect..

But seems like I recall u mention u are not ordering this round is it

dor..i tot u r a FTWM? got time to do tea?? =)

btw, orangeymum...think i saw u tat day at Lrg 1 market...cos i saw yr girl with her stylo bike &amp; helmet!!

If you got go JUNCTION 8, PLEASEEEE

Vote for my baby in the Singapore Calendar Babies!!!

Here's how: Make a purchase at Junction 8 (any amount), use the receipt to get a voting form. Then VOTE for Chelsia Chan.
From 3 August onwards...

Thanks Ya!

2757005.jpg

stylobb, your mil teacher ah? Sorry I haven't been keeping track of the thread that closely. How old are your gals?

elijah's mom, how you coping with two? Hey can meet up with you and char if you gals are catching up.

Dor, you on leave again? Just keep me posted what you gals doing next Fri.

Precious, thanks for the contacts. Will follow up.

aiyo i cannot catch up post.. eh OTAH where and how to order ar?

BTW, any advice abt what to get for CL to sleep? I 1st time engaging CL, i dunno shld i get a bed (but dunno later put in room for wat use) or sofa bed (but dunno where can get good one)

How u all let ur CL sleep last time? Is blk 177 furniture shop sell good wardrobe/sofa bed???

manage to see the past post.

Are, so your daughter op manage to fix a date?

Char, u seeing which gynae? Do stay positive cos tats impt for the bb inside too.

babyship, did you receive my email regarding the toilet seat sanitizer?

The stock is with me and I"m arranging meet up next week...

ARE, got the otahs today and steamed the crab to try. It's nice when its hot, but cold abit yucky. Hb didnt like it, I felt it was quite nice. But then, abit ex leh to pay such a small piece...

the otah.. collection time cham ar, i think next round la/

Gal.dolphin, so if get mattress put on floor is better to ask CL 1st is it?

<font color="ff0000">Ivy</font>
Can get those foldable mattress from Seahorse.
They are still having 50% discount.
It is very firm and comfortable.
For storage, you can put it under your bed when it is not in use?
It comes with a carrier bag.

dor...been busy with work. after work, hv to pick my boy up &amp; cook &amp; washing &amp; etc... Wish i can take leave but saving my leaves for my 'extended' maternity leave. Now 33wks, gonna pop in mid sept.

orangeymum, hehehe....cannot miss that cute helmet! Saw chelsia from far, think u were heading home...now can only waddle like a overweight duck, so dont think i can catch up with you.

btw mummies, any other place i can send my son to playschool- full time? heard the 1st skool playgroup doesnt hv good teachers.

precious, ar thanks for the info on 50%. So its a mattress, meaning i might need to get a bed frame, unless CL dun mind?