miin
Thanks for the compliment re good memory...hehe.. but I am also forgetful at times...
I was asking if your boy has behavioural issues??
So, are you teaching in JKT? My hb goes there for work occasionally, kept asking me to flw him cos can buy kids clothes - he says cheap and good range at the outlets... he bot back some the last time. I told him I don't hear good things abt the traffic.
How is the standard of the primary school in JKT?
workio
Ascension - You wl hv to decide soon, right? Cos they will be asking for one month's deposit in Aug, to be kept for the last month's school fees before they leave the school.
babe
My boy is now K1, am session. My twin gals wl join him next year N2, am session. As siblings of present students hv priority, I suppose they shud be in am session bah, after all we get to register before it is open to the public.
I hear good things about Newton becos of its Chinese. Again, consider the distance loh....
Fees for Ascension are as what Dor posted HOWEVER they have those elective courses (ie meaning you have to pay more if you want your kid to take) mainly structured gym, computer and chinese.
My boy kept badgering me for the computer class but we have a computer at home and he can use it very well.
Also you hv to pay extra if you want milk or yakult... both I also didn't sign up cos I have them at home.
When you go for orientation (I think is in Nov)... they wl give you a breakdown of the costs. Not sure if am and pm sessions will be the same day, so I may not be able to meet you all.
Also, you all wl be buying school bags and uniforms on that day, so bring extra cash!
I think if I were SAHM, I also won't be able to teach my kids well... hence better to go and work! I only do Chinese with my boy. But of crse I read English stories to him...
janice
I think orientation is in Nov (it was for my boy last year). August is to pay up!! hehe...
OIC, you have boys siak... gotta chase them... haha. Yr hb leh? Make him do some work as well!
Usu my hb does the chasing....!
How I handle ... hmm.... looks like handling 1 boy and 2 gals is easier than 1 gal and 2 boys.
In fact my hb/I handle them on our own when we go out.
Basically stick to a routine. Must thank my mil too - cos she tutors them.
The gals are quite mild lah, the moment I raise my voice, they are scared...
What sort of problem is your gal giving you? Cud it be she wants attn from you?
Are both your boys right-handed? We discover T2 is left-handed.
janice/babe
I usu bring them to the one within my neighbourhood... where the badminton court is. But lately with all this H1N1, hardly go. My boy likes to cycle too.
ryes
My kids are in the am session... so wl stick to school bus...
char
It's ok ... education wise, still a long way to go.... after nursery/kinder, then will be primary, another phase!!!
jfoo
How to get to Blue Magnolia???
eunice
!!! Sorry hor, I am v v on the ball when my kids are out with me.... and that includes the playground. I'm always watching out. The most ppl can do is stare at my kids (the twins, esp), will not allow them to carry!
So terrible!! Tkfully you saw.
Nowadays so many weirdos around, we really hv to be careful.
Playgrounds - I think the BEST playground is the one behind the church... it's the Little Tikes one, v big, and there are seats there too.
Btw mommies, do you know of this free website
www.starfall.com
Very good for older kids to learn the alphabet and other stuff. Try it.
No one here has kid 5 years+ ah? Ony janice's gal who is 6, right?
SAHMs, were you all Stay-at-home-wives in the first place or did you used to work??