TOA PAYOH mummies

StyloBB, welcome on board. Agree with your opinion that it's good for kids to go to a proper school setting. But since my kid just turned 2 in May, I dun want to stress him out with school yet. Childhood is so precious. I want him to learn that school is fun and learning is fun too. When I was there for the first hour, I know they did montessori activities to develop their motor skills. The other 1 hour is for the english and mandarin thingy which I din get to see. Anyway, today it's the third lesson and he refused to come down the stroller when I reached there. Brought him in and out of the school and bribed him with 2 kiddy rides, biscuits and yakult but he refused to go into the school. I had no choice but just handed him over to teacher Liz and walked off. Cold turkey treatment. I heard him cried and cried and cried. Waited outside and peeped in after breakfast. Saw Teacher Liz cuddle him and comfort him. My son just koala on teacher Liz and refused to do anything. So I think in this case, it was good that I started him small. At least there is attention from a teacher when the group size is small.

Hi Dor, thanks for your recommendation. Think I will just give GUG a miss and do the phonics stuff at home with my kid. I saw teacher Irni at Bibihog. The school is at Serene Centre. Saw her by chance cos I went to the school to try out the Mandarin class. Not many schools have mandarin classes for 2 years old other than JG. Berries, Tien Hsia, Eduplus min age requirement is 3/4 years old. Reason for being so kiasu on getting him started on Mandarin is becos I noticed his adverse behaviour towards this language. Whenever I picked up a chinese book to read to him, he will throw it away. That was when he was younger at about 18 months old. I still try to read to him regularly and play mandarin songs to him while putting him in the tent to play on his own. He is less adverse to it now but not picking up much Mandarin.

Char
I have replied your email liao. My niece is in PCF at blk 157. Thought it was quite good. Din know that PCF did not teach enough to prepare them for primary school.

Dor
If the tea is on, let me know. But I probably got to bring my kid out with me. Are you bringing yours?

You mean SC run has a category for kids? Din know that. Do they allow 2 year olds?

Mummies, anyone keen to bring your kids to the plays:
1) The boy who cried wolf (30 Jul - 12 Sep) by the Little Company. Recommended for 2-6 years old
2)Boom Bah by Act 3 International from 17 to 23 Aug, suitable for ages 1 to 3.

eunice,
am not bringing mine, she'll be at nanny's plc. am a working mom hence seldom hv time for such gathering. i wld love to meet-up wif tpy mummies and their little ones in this thread whenever there's opportunities. Tea is onze if u r keen.

am interested in Boom Bah nt sure waz tat hee!

<font color="ff6000">WOW! Seems like a lot of mummies are staying at Blk 79</font>

Char
Her PCF sch will share with the parents of what they had taught and what they are going to teach for each term.
It gives me a better idea of what I can follow up/reinforce in teaching her when I am at home with her.
I suppose that is one of the advantages of being a SAHM?
And most important the child must be keen to learn, as once he enters primary level, there would be more things to absorb and to learn, and to adapt to different teaching methods from teachers.

orangeymum
Thanks, will let you know if she does enjoy the one at East Coast after this Sat.
East Coast is conducting every Sat at 5pm.

Eunice
My 3yrs old daughter is enjoying Mandarin. And becos we want her to build a strong foundation in Mandarin, we intend to send her to Berries next year.
I do try my best to speak to her in English and Mandarin regularly.
I'm glad she is able to translate to English to my helper when I speak to her in English when passing messages.
To her, it seems a fun game for her!

Dor
Nice to bump into you. Btw, C is getting more and more prettier, she is getting more and more like you!

Taken from the pamphlet on Boom Bah
'Get ready for a rowdy good time with Boom Bah, a Picture Book to Performance project to develop and promote reading, multi-media and performance literacy in very young children from 1 to 3 years, plus families. Written by Phil Cummings and illustrated by Nina Rycott, BOOM BAH! is a picture book that comes to life on stage. Movement, music and creative play are the highlights in this show that is built around themes that can easily engage the very young. In this show, the children will spend a day with a cat, goat and pig and friends as they create music from the simplest of instruments found in the home, moving from the kitchen to the backyard and ending up with a bustling band. " It's done by Windmill Performing Arts, Australia.
Show dates and times:
Weekdays
Mon 17, Aug: 10 am
Tue 18 Aug: 10am &amp; 430pm
Thur, 20 Aug 10am &amp; 4-30pm
Fri 21` Aug 10am
weekends
Sat &amp; Sun, Aug 15, 16,22, 23: 11am, 330pm and 5-30pm
Venue: Act 3 Theatre 126 Cairnhill Arts Centre
120 seats, free seating
40 minutes

ivy
Boy - when he was infant, my mom took care of him on weekdays. I would bring him home every night. I rember I still pushed him in stroller in the evenings, now he is 5.5 years old.. .. time flies... now we walk hand-in-hand home....hehe
Twin gals - hired a maid. Mil and mom take half day each (shift work? haha) ie they come over and watch/help... my boy goes to my mom in the afternoons.
It's a whole logistical arrangement that has settled over the years. Come to think of it, we didn't really plan for the caregiving part but tkful that we have extra help.

I cannot be a SAHM. Will go crazy!!! Whole day only hear my (screaming) voice!!!

The Glace cakes are nice but v expensive for the size....

are
All the while at Blk 100 loh, from birth till I got married ...... maybe I know you. My mom's on 10th floor. Did you just move here? Now I'm at 82A.
Flats - 140 series and 200 series - are they considered to be under Potong Pasir constituency?

Your gal - indeed like what dor mentioned, thru your sharing, we also learn something and be more aware. You can be so candid in your postings but I suppose it was super hard at first. Is she going to school now?

char
Yes he is in K1, I switched him here this year, he was at Kiddy, then at another place, and now here. (Long story.)
I cannot comment about PCF cos I do not know anything about them. I only rmbr my gf mentioned that those who go to the more established schools are better prepared when they go Primary 1. (I dun know what is considered 'more established'.) I'm sure Ascension prepares them for P1.
Why I change is
1. It's a reputable kindy - sure, there will be negative comments, but overall still ok
2. Christian foundation
3. Want him to get used to a bigger group of kids cos that will be the way once he goes P1

My mil tutors my kids. She teaches my boy English and Maths. What she does is more advanced than what the school teaches. I do the Chinese. My mom also supervises my boy on his writing and Maths homework.

How many weeks are you now? Do you find 2nd pregnancy tougher than the first cos still gotta take care of nbr 1? I was tired out during my 2nd pregnancy, my boy kept wanting me to carry him and I could not plus carrying twins as had to be careful.

Who are the other preggie moms here? Miin, ivy, right?

dor
Tkfully you made the switch... infant care was never on my mind....

Planning for another kid?? hehe..

You on leave this wed ah?? Your working hours are flexi?? Your office near to tanjong pagar??

jfoo
Tampopo as in the restaurant? Only ate the food there, which I like.
I don't really like if the cakes are too light, I like those sinful ones...hehe...
I heard of Blue Magnolia but have not tried... ok, enuf about cakes!! (pssst... someone ordering from Bakerzin?)

eunice
How many kids are in the class?
Oh he is only 2 ah... so small....hehe.... What I mean is the size of the place, there is not much that can be done ie physical play, that sort of thing for older kids... hence I said 'proper school'... apologies if there is misunderstanding. I can imagine Teacher Liz cuddling him.
My gals went to school at 2 too... cried 2 days and were ok after that. Guess it depends on the kid's character too...

precious
Blk 79 is A to E, right... many units wuo...hehe

Precious

Thanks for reminder. Got to try my best to remember to speak mandarin to him. Think I have to just switch one day and start speaking to him Mandarin only.

StyloBB

No worries. I think about 8 to 10 kids to 3 teachers, if I din remember wrongly. Actually, I din really mind that the school is not big enough for physical activities. I try to bring him to the playgrounds everyday, where possible. I also kick ball with him, run with him, blow bubbles together. I brought him to the kids adventures at Safra once recently. Not too bad, quite fun. The girl allowed him in even though he din meet the min age requirement of 3yo.

I hope he will be ok soon like your gals and not keep koala bearing on the teacher.

Mummies who registered your kids with Ascension, have you seen the place?
I like it cos it's bright and cheery, they hv lotsa resources too...

eunice
Not to worry, he will be able to adapt at some point... just give him some time...

be@ns (Matty's mum) , i intend to send to NTUC first skool too but its full -.-

Dor, which infant care u send to last time??

StyloBB, yes, a whole lot of logistic now running thru my mom, what if this what if that. sigh, see how lah, i still got 5 mths to think, my edd is 12/12/09.

Hi eunice, u are really adventurous, till now I still don't dare to bring the monkeys to the safra as mummy is not allow inside. Ya, Liz is a very motherly lady, I like her English too. When do u bring your boy to the playground, perhaps we can arrange another playdates for the boys.

Hi styloBB, welcome
I'm staying at Lor 4. We usually go to the Blk 79 playground to play. If you spot a mummy screaming at 3 kids including 2 monkey boys ... tat is me. Haha. How do u manage with 3 kids? I'm still figuring how to split myself into 3 leh.

My young boy is fine now. The reason y the whole process will take 18 yrs is because as they grow, their feature will change and may need further surgeries in areas like nose, jaw and dental and even throat in some cases. So the doc will need to closely monitor his growth and other area like speech and hearing.

How is Kiddyabc? Your kids enjoy the lesson?

Hey stylobb

Yes yes, you know dr ananda kumar too! He is such a funny man! The first time we went for scan, we were anxious to know gender, so my hb asked him &amp; gena shot by him. Then 2nd time we went there, we kept quiet, coz we were already 80% sure it was gonna be a girl, but when he laid that scanner over my tummy, it was at that area down there and he said " Marikita", can you see the flag? both of us went stunned. haha

Andyes, like u lor, I also insisted to go back to him, my gynae wanted to send me to duno where for scanning, I forgot too.Is worth it, got CD back too.

I was telling hb, maybe I should have consider letting my girl go ascension in N2. N1 like too young and duno if she can cope or not. Today I went to cherie heart to take a look. My girl kept crying when we had to leave, she kept telling me she wants to go school. Haiz.

Ivy, infant care was also never on my mind. Especially when a baby is just 3-4 mths and put to infant care. My heart was so pain when I stop by to take a look at the infant &amp; CC center near my place. The babies that has learnt to turn was left on the mat crying and crying. The teachers thinking is that the child will have to learn to stop crying and self entertain etc etc. If you go to them, they will know they can cry for attention.

To me, that is utter rubbish lor. For a baby that young, they still need all the tender love and care. And like what Dor mention, some cases they really dun put in much effort for young babies. Do consider again lah, maybe get a nanny would be much better especially when bb is still so young. Maybe when older then put to childcare center still not too late.

Mummies, I bought the choco amer this evening!!! It is super delicious and melting man! No regrets!!!

dor,
so sorry, i didnt see your qn on colostrum. directions is to add half a teaspoon of the powder into milk, fav drink, water or even food. i add it into my gal's milk. the directions are stated on the label of the bottle in case you forget.
btw, are u sending your gal to ascension next yr? may i know wat is the fees like there?

eunice,
thnx for replying. btw, those story performances, do we have to call to reserve seats?

stylobb,
thnx for sharing on your view about kindergartens. your boy is very fortunate to have your mum, mil &amp; yourself to teach him. i'm not good in teaching so that's why would prefer to put my gal at a better school if possible. with me about 7mths preggie by the time my gal starts sch in jan next yr, it's gonna be tiring to send her to/fro from ascension whc is quite far away and i also dun intend to put her on sch bus yet. re: current pregnancy, it is different from 1st one. 1st one i was puking away everyday during 1st trimester but puking stopped by 2nd tri and appetite started to build up from then on. now leh, no puking yet and have been feeling hungry pretty often especially 11pm onwards. am also feeling tired now so it is a little bit tough cos can't really do much with my gal. currently its i rest on the sofa while she plays with her toys or watches tv. however today i started feeling nauseas &amp; i hope i dun start to puke regularly.

re: PCF vs private kindergartens
i'm not exactly sure but based on my fren's experience with her elder son who went to PCF 4yrs ago, he wasn't taught that much to prep him for pri 1. her younger son is currently in N1 at a private kindy and she happened to look thru the teaching materials for K2 and was surprised to see that it's pri 1 level. cos currently pri 1 level includes multiplication and bonding but in pic form, spelling in eng &amp; chinese are in short sentences (not like our time just 1-2 words type). so thats how i found out from her that some private schools teach their K2 students pri 1 things to prep them up. her older son's time in PCF didn't have that kind of standard of teaching so ended up both she and her son were stressed up, her boy stressed becos he couldn't catch up and she was stressed becos she has to help him to catch up.

ivy,
i sent my gal to bishan, tpy north ccc @ blk 200. bth hb &amp; me chk out safra, ntuc cc (b4 renaming it to my first skool), hdb hub and this ccc. we decided to put her there coz the env is conducive as they will open windows to air the room in the morning. as time passes we realise some of the staffs there r not very attentive and caring especially the mainland tr. yang, she is terrible. during the last few days of her stay in the infant care, my gal actually refused to go in and cried when she saw yang came to greet her. i notice something is amiss luckily is only left wif few days.
word of caution is impt to do a regular check on ur bb's body when u bring bb home, for any injuries or wounds especially the head area if u r leaving ur bb under someone else care other then ur own mom or mil.
u can also find out fm miin, she left her gal @ the same infant care as mine but later switch to my first skool.

char,
thanks! i saw the direction liao.

stylobb,
i did the switch mainly coz my job nature needs me to travel at times hence may need to leave my bb overnite coz hb cant handle her then.
as for planning 2nd one.....i'll let nature tks its cause hee!
ya, tomorrow taking leave yeah! my work plc @ pickering st. (china sq) std working hrs, however, at times can be quite flexi.

eunice,
thanks for the boombah info sounds interesting i may bring my gal to catch it on Sunday 11am since its only 40mins. Tix is selling @ $25, i saw some creditcard promo but forgot for which bank liao.

char,
here u go, i tk it dwn during Ascension reg day.
i went there twice, first time wif a fren and 2nd time wif hb. we bth like the env. as it resembles a pri sch, this is to prepare my gal earlier so tat she'll not be taken aback when she enters into pri when everything seems so big to her. on top of tat the curriculum is good and interesting as well maybe except for Chinese which they r not very strong in.
2684661.jpg

hey Miin..Congras!! Gonna relive all the wonderful joys of motherhood soon! Take care...eat &amp; rest well ya!

hi, my gal is attending Ascension this year. She is in the pre nursery and she loves going there. She goes there by school bus and the teachers there are very friendly and efficient. Though many may say that the chinese standard is not so good but my gal pick up alot of mandarin from the school too.
What i like about the school is that it is very systematic and very orgainsed. Teachers are caring too.

Hi! Fion,
Thanks for sharing wif us! Need the extra assurance hee! even thou oredi reg my gal for nxt yr.
Am quite concern of the school bus issue. r the bus driver and assistant caring and efficient? afterall the students r young tods.

hey Dor,

how's ur daughter doing in LTN?
is she continuing the class in GUG?=)
can share?

me tinking of letting my son attend the trial class..

gal.dolphin,
She's doing fine so far in LNT, however she gets a bit restless nearer to end of the lesson.
She's no longer wif GUG liao. My personal opinion, GUG has a good curriculum, young tots learn thru play. My gal always look forward attending lesson in GUG, my colleague also sends her 2yo daughter there. I wld recommend u to join tr. 'Urs' &amp; tr. dandan class for bilingual or tr. 'Nishu' class. Choosing the rite class with good trs is very important ur child will be more attentive and discipline. Some trs. there (United Sq) r boring, lifeless and not able to discipline the tots it is very distracting and frustrating.

gal.dolphin,
btw, parents and baby class dun comes wif billingual only English. The trs. i recommended might not teach parents and baby class good to counter chk again. it is also advisable to ask the parents who send their child there for feedback on gd trs. u may try ur luck to chk wif the administrator too some nice ones will tell u which tr. class is more popular.

Miin, so how was it so far for the infant care at my first skool, tpy??

Dor so your baby finishing infant at bishan ccc? u not going to continue there?

ivy,
my gal is out fm this ccc for v long liao lor and no way am gonna recommend others there as well.
she's being look after by a nanny whom worked in this ccc formerly.

janice,
btw, re: looking for contractors, it is good to ask for at least 2 quotations and compare. u can also bring down the price whichever offers a better rate. it is also impt to chk on what sort of material they use too, some may quote lower rates but using cheaper materials.

I have this terrible headache today on the left side of my head.. don't feel well...

Stomach flu seems to making its rounds too, please take care.

ivy
Will your mom look after your two kids? Is she also living in TPY? Of crse if grandma can look after, it's good but stimes also hv other issues... just close one eye...hehe

janice

Which playground are you referring to? The one near to 79A? Cos there are 2 more at my side, and a mini one near to Jackson Sq. Stimes my boy cycles downstairs.

Kiddy - ok, for the young ones. I don't expect much, hence switching them to Ascension next year. That's why my mil came in too, she wants to teach them more.....

Kids - who is more attached to you? Or are they are as attached to mommy, since mommy is always the dearest?
Generally I find boys more difficult at this stage, cos he wants all my attn. Can say my gals are quite ok..but I also cannot neglect them, right?

Are yours fraternal or identical twins?
How often does the younger boy need to go back to KKH?

Actually I don't know all these lorongs and blocks until I check out this thread, now I have a better idea of where the blocks are...

ryes
I'm impressed with Dr Kumar. He is really v good.
He was also very reassuring, I still rembr he says they doctors are the culprits, cos always scare ppl about this and that. After seeing my first one, he told me to quickly for the 2nd and see him again...hehe

Where is cherie heart? I think this one has good feedback, right?

Mummies, pardon me, I will take some time to rembr the nbr of kids you have and how old they are...

char
I'm also not v good at teaching my boy (cos I get impatient) but someone's gotta to do the Chinese so it's me loh...

They are having teacher-parent meet this weekend.
We are meeting the teacher this Sat, I will ask her abt the P1 preparation and let you know, ok?

dor
Noted re ur workplace.

So fortunate you managed to get the nanny who used to work at that ccc.

The bus driver/aunty are nice, maybe you tell them to seat ur gal more to the front.

Yes, the place is bright, breezy, and clean, I was happy when I saw it too.
Thx re the info on the school fees, phew... we wl have to pay double for the twins!! in addn to my boy...

Hey Gal dolphine,
Both my boys like GUG and they are very attentive in class. You can try teacher Margaret's class, my boys like her and I find her good.

Hi styloBB,
Oh so your girls are 2yo now? My boys also going to Ascension next yr for pre nursery. Ya loh .. got to pay double .. everything also double .. pocket very painful.

We usually go to the new playground at blk 79D (nearer to the Seven-eleven below blk 79).

The boys are fraternal but many say they look alike. Both of them have extreme character but just love to fight for the same things. I wondered if they will fight for the same girl next time hahaha ... The younger twin now go KKH every 3 months for his hearing test and every 6 months for speech theraphist assessments, and cleft reviews.

stylobb, im expecting my 1st, edd dec. I spoke to them before, i don't think i shld obligate them, i can see that my mom are not ready to give up her freedom, especially when its just an infant. My mil is even impossible, she works, and she smokes too.

que sera sera..

janice
No, they are 3+ now. They wl be at N2 at Ascension next year.
Yah, I understand... everything double for twins...haha... "Painful" indeed.
There is another set of twin boys around 79 area too... shud be younger than your boys.. not sure..
Ok I know the playground you are referring to, the one with the 'scary' slide...?? Now that you say, there are more than 4 playgrounds at this area!!!!

Mine are fraternal too..

Hi styloBB, I think I know which twin boys you are referring to. I think they are Japanese.

No, not the one with the scary slide. The one next to the multi purpose area. I think that is the safest one for younger kids

ivy
So you wl still look after your own kids, right?

janice
The mom's korean, I have spoken to them before.....

I know which one, that one is safe alright....
but they construct the seats a bit far off, if we sit there, cannot really see them...

Mummies who have enrolled your child in ascension

May i just find out har, hw much you are willing to pay for car pooling for 1 month?

Can pm me your offer

dolphingal,

I want to enrol my girl at GUG too, prefer the bilingual class, but yet to do so. Dor, bilingual class got weekend ones? prefer sat..

i am a FTWM, so got to send to infant care, but my work hours is 10 to 7, and quite flexible, so i will only bring the bb to infant care about 9 plus 10, my hubby will fetch bb back by 7pm. Weekend i will take care of her myself. This is best i could think of now, for now... maybe will see if i will change my mind later.

are, nail polish?? mine was shaving the pubic hair.. hehehe. i din have any pain from the induction. gynae wanted to ask me go home n try again the next day but the bb heartbeat was getting too weak.
my hubby is indonesian.. been staying in jkt for 3 yrs after married then went back sg for 2 yrs. now i'm back.. supposedly for good la.. hehe

ryes, i was not fully anesthestic (forgot spelling) so oni chest down.. they tied my hands in case i move. i was feeling so cold until i was shivering n had to ask the nurse for a cover. it sure was a diff c-sec exp from sg.. during my 5 days escapade in jkt hosp, i was even served ice cream.. imagine that! confinement wor.. hehehe..

yest was my son's 1st day at pre-primary 1 in jkt. the preschool is together with the primary and sec divisions as the sch is not big. it was also my 1st teaching day. my son was fine when i left him with the tr. but for some reason, my dean decided to ask the preschool to join assembly yest morning. so my son was getting so bored by the dean's speech n having so many students in a big hall, he kept getting distracted n say 'i want my mummy'. i was standing on the other side of the hall so his teacher got him to stand up and point me out to him. after his class, when i pick him up, he asked me 'are we going to watch a show?' then i realise he was referring to the assembly.. poor boy.. 1st exposure to pri sch environment..hehe

char, my symptoms are not too stable yet but similar to 1st 2 pregnancies.. some days i feel like wana puke n other days i'm fine.. mostly i realised i can eat more during the day but not at nite.. however i get hungry easily too.. i cant walk fast after eat. sure wanna puke.. hehe.. my sch is 4 stories so i'm taking my own sweet time walking up n down several times a day..hehe

styloBB, u sure have a good memory.. after such long threads, u can still rem quite accurately.. me lao liao, very STM nowadays, worse with the pregnancy.. did u ask me sthg?? paiseh, i'm too tired to scroll backwards and read again.. :p

Hi hi....haven't been in for awhile and so much have been going on...do you gals go to Blk 79 playground often? If so can meet. Coz I realised the playground very quiet or I go down at wrong times.

Sometimes I also wonder how to teach my kids..one 18m and another 3+.

STylo, are your boys in am or pm session? My gal will also be going N2 there. But at this moment I'm deliberatint if I should send her there or to Newton life. Any take? Ascension seems rather regimental? Fees structure not clearly given in black and white?

SAHM, how do you all spend time with your kids? worry they not learning? Took my gal back on half day this mth from childcare and realised after her nap I can't seem to get her to do the activities such as art and craft following instructions. She's like all over the place with a mind of her own. Really testing my patience. Don't want to play on her own but when I do activity books with her like counting or observation she will anyhow do.

So tmr is there a meet up? Dor can sms me? I'll be home with 2 so can take a walk out..

i used the contractor recommended by j foo too.. he works together with this guy, jeffrey. jeffrey is pretty honest n responsible. workmanship is not bad too.

i discovered there's ah mei cafe in a mall near my hse.. today went there to eat laksa n minced meat noodle.. yummy.. at least satisfy a little craving.. hehe..

Ryes - Do you mean you are offering the car pooling service? Since there are 2 sessions offered in Ascension, which one are you referring to? I am interested but mine is the 11:15am to 2:15pm session.

StyloBB - Hello.....

Hi Miin .. tks

Hi styloBB, I have no chance to sit hahaha .. I need to chase and scream at my boys.
How do u handle 3 kids while at work huh ... I getting crazy and stress up now even though i'm doing part time. I'm considering going back to be SAHM again, as my girl not able to adjust and she is giving me prob.

Hi mummies sending to ascension .. i'm in the second session. I think the orientation is in Aug, shall we meet up and go together. N prob we can discuss abt the car pooling too.

seems like ascension is a most favoured sch for most of the mums here. the sch fees are a little too steep for my budget in addition to sch bus fees. looks like i'll have to stick to PCF for now.

miin,
good to know that your boy is coping well in sch. i've started to feel nauseas since yday and even now, yeah so late liao. cant sleep due to nausea. i couldn't even finish my dinner just now. my symptoms are similar to yours too, daytime the nausea is bearable, still can eat a bit but night time i can't eat plus feel tired. aiyo i thought this time round it's gonna be diff from 1st time.

Ryes,
yes they hv bilingual classes in wkends.

Babe,
jus sms u liao.

Janice,
am in for the meet-up. will pm u my contact and keep-in-touch.

Mummies who r keen to meet-up for this aftnn tea session below is the time and location:
Venue: kopi diam (aircon) 2nd lvl, abv kfc
Time: 3.30pm
Attendance: Eunice, me, Babe and maybe Jfoo.

i wont be chking my mails after this, hence pse gimme a tinkle or sms for the tea session.

Janice - Okay. please keep me informed regarding the car pool status since ours are likely in the same session if I eventually sign him up at Ascension. But, I will like to first know how this pooling system works? Can you or Ryes advise?

ivy, so far he's fine with the teachers. He seems to be happy there. He's generally very sociable, so in fact, he adjusted well on his 1st day.
Only problem is that he tends to fall sick very often. No choice. So have to be prepared for that.

when do u plan to put yr baby there? i'm sure by then there'll be vacancy.

Char and Dor
Forgot to mention the tix px for
1) The boy who cried wolf is S$18 on weekdays and S$20 on weekend
There is a 10% discount for all mastercard holders, M1 users, JG students and united square shoppers
(2) Boom Bah is S$25. S$85 for a family pack of 4 tix.
15% disc for prudential policy holders, OCBC arts platinum, OCBC CDA and mighty savers members, 15% disc for Act3 students, 10% for OCBC and passion card holders

Janice
Actually the adventure tingy at Safra is quite alright, We still can observe what is going on. The service staff will also go inside to help the kids out if there is any problem. Not to worry.

Let me know when you wanna meet up at the 79 playground. Nowadays I go to the playground at 153 and 152. I go to the playground in the evening since my kid got to attend school in the morning.

Btw, it's good to keep a close watch on the kid at the playground. I was at the playground below 153. A guy from nowhere came and tried to carry my kid. My kid tried to push him away. I quickly walked over and asked him what's up. He just smiled and said that the kid is cute. After that, he walked off. My goodness. what would happen if I wasn't watching. A few minutes earlier I left to buy ice cream. The ice cream kiosk is further away and the playground is out of my sight. If he had tried to catch my kid at that time, I can't imagine what could have happened. Thank God that He is watching over my kid.