hey all...
sorrie for MIA. day aft i got the cakes, ystr mon i wake up, "mysteriously" got very bad pain in left shoulder, till i cant move, eat or even cry w/o feeling the pain! went to see dr who say its a muscle tear. gave jab and painkillers, and i'm confined to bedrest so as to rest and heal my muscle. says will take 1-2wks to heal man. suay... but on the other hand, think "someone up there" is giving me a break, so i shall catch up on my sleep debt since there is nothing much i can do. pain is manageable now, tats why can still come in, but i dun want to risk further injuring the muscle so shall be short here..
re cleft palate. wat dolphin menioned is cleft lip, which wld be obvious in the scan. palate is the roof in our mouth, which you can touch if you pointyour tongue upwards. normal one is closed like ours, hers is a big gap. there are surgeries to correct, and follow-up with speech therapy. janice... due to other medical conditions we had to deal with first, my ger correct hers very late at 2plus. but unfortuntely, within a week, it reopened, and she is oni like 2 cases dr vincent yeow has seen in his career! sigh... my ger is always like tat one, all her doctors consider her a challenge, cos no matter how minor the sugery, she always can "contribute" a challenge they seldom hv to deal with. like 15mins surgery can last for 3hrs, 1 hr surgery last for 6hrs!! wld love to catch up with you too... but in case yuo are not aware, my ger is severely delayed, so situation is v diff.
re skating... my school is 1 2 skate, they can go anywhere you want, as long as got a grp size i think. janice, ask orangeymum to teach lah! hehe... else, my coaches are teaching a bunch of kids at 146, but dun think their time is fixed. u learning or your children? i saw another batch by another school called skate fusion i think, wah, anyhow teach one, the coach juz squat at a corner ask the kids to go round, then stop, then go. the kids are juz falling over one another. if u want them to learn, learn properly from a gd coach. save some $$ no point lor. my coaches also say the school at ECP no gd, cos their skating rink is on a slope, always fall. my sis learnt there, and hurt her back tat took months to heal!
orangeymum, edmund is my hubby's fren. ken is teaching us with ben. jireh busi lah, he got competition in aug, ken training him hard to be world num 1!
babyship... u chk pa website for tpy central cc. i rem got some morn classes which i wanted to enrol but in the end din.
re cakes : hubby says he want too! but hor, now he want half of the choc cake! can dun take cheesecake if not enuff ppl to share. i wun be able to join to go collect in this sate, so will have to trouble u ladies to organise then let me know who to collect from.
bakerzin 2nd round :
are - c&C (1/4 if enuff ppl), amer choc (1/2)