TOA PAYOH mummies

alamak, my gal r super sticky to me nowadays, but am not preggy =P
hope this stage will pass soon mann b4 she enters presch.

miin,
rasheed really misses playing wif his cousins guess he's the happies kid when u guys moved back.

Hi tpy mummies, recently under the DEC MTB 09 Thread, there's a mtb sick with fever and flu last week. Till now no post from her, we are all very worried.

Do spread around tat although the AH1N1 is mild to most people, it is serious and can be deadly to kids (mostly under 5 yr old), pregnant woman, pple with medical condition, and old people. Recently a 12 yr old kid die of the influenza A, so do take good care of children as they are not so aware of hygiene.

Many pple or students are going out shopping as some schools are close, they are not wearing mask even if they are unwell as the news been sending out message that the flu is mild... but those are healthy adult. So lets spread the message around to pple, to consider the high-risk group. THANKS.

i kept asking my gal if she wants didi or meimei but she just refuses to answer. my hb is a bit concerned that it may mean that she doesn't want either. then a fren mentioned that her niece was like that, didn't wanna answer when her mum was expecting then when her didi arrived, she didn't care about her didi and till this day she doesn't want to play with him even though he wants to play with her. hopefully its not like that for my case.

ivy,
thnx for sharing. with the number of ppl who contracted the virus so rapidly, its so scary to bring my gal out.

Char, my gf with a 4 yr old and 1 yr boys, basically avoid going out unless necessary. They just stay at home, or go downstairs to swim. Cos she say her boys will touch everywhere and touch their faces lolz.

Once they had dinner outside, a bigger kid sneeze so loudly, towards their dish without covering the mouth... sigh, and that kid mother din even bother.

Char,
outdoor activities should be quite safe. nowadays, i bring my gal to park either early in the day or evening (over the wkend). We try to avoid bringing her to enclosed area except maybe for dinner in a restaurant/food court.

i read somewhere about preparing your child for the arrival of a new bb bro/sis and it says b4 ur bb is born, get ur child involve in the preparation work such as shopping for bb stuffs, fold clothing, helping to name the new born etc. Give your child as much assurance as possible that your love to her remains even with the arrival of the bb, however u may need to spend a little more time and attention attending to her little bro/sis as he/she still an infant (hope she undstds hee!). Anyway is not easy i can imagine, however jus to need to try i guess.

ya Dor, agree with u, outdoor area is better, enclose area like pack MRT, packed sales shopping centre... better not.

My bazerkin cookies & cream cake is gonna arrive this evening...$18.80 nia,with GST, cheap right?

Shall give my verdict later...

char, agree with dor.. engage ur child early.. eg during later stage, u buy a toy for ur gal then say its a present from didi or meimei.. since its a gal, maybe it's easier to engage.. my son is more laid back (of cos he gets jealous) n oni start playing/fighting with meimei abt 6-9 mths.. then he starts to learn to sayang her..

as to hygiene, i just bring a bottle of sanitiser everywhere i go.. use b4 eating.. in jkt, hygiene is worse than sg.. haiz.. sometimes close an eye liao..

tom starting my orientation at my new sch, starting to feel the jitters and nerves.. so kanchiong cos dunno wat to expect n hopefully will meet nice colleagues..

I wan to get this push tricyle for my gal. Saw and tried at kiddy palace, they selling for $69.90.
Any1 know where can get cheaper? This push tricycle got this bar that prevent the child from falling one.

2656387.jpg

hey ling and ryes... is the bakerzin promo oni for home delivery? there is another flavor, the choc one rite? am so tempted to try, but 1 whole cake is too much leh.... is the delivery free?

hey... another mummy wants to share half cake? if we can find enuff mummies, then we can maybe even order 2 or 3 flavours, we each take a quarter of each flavour? hehehe... yummzzzz!!!

char... my sis's 7 year old also like tat. so stubborn. ask her to do something... will tu-tu-tu...then you get angry and scold, she cry lor. damn tiring even tho i see her once in a while, i juz feel like whacking her oni. lucky she not mine! ha! she ultra picky abt food also. is it first born more likely to be like tat? cos my sis #2 is damn onz one lor... hardly sit down, take a piece of paper also can walk around for hours!! ask her want to eat or not? she never ask wat, immed will say "i want!!"

ryes... sometimes such thing you cant dun believe lor. my neice even predict sex of baby before the mummy even noe she was preggie!!! scared the hell out of the adults! hehehe... she also predicted my sis's #2 sex correctly, and is now so sticky to her sister even tho they 4 years apart.

agree with miin with the sanitiser. i also hv a bottle in every bag. even tho my child is not walking and does not touch outside things, i also rub her hands with sanitiser once we leave an indoor place, like shopping centre, cos you never know wats in the air and she likes to rub her nose and eyes. i find dettol one the best. no sticky afterfeel, and nice smell, the aloe one even better, hands feel very smooth. i bot another brand before, use already machiam you put bleach like tat, so stingy.

orangeymum... tis type is available in many places leh. u shd hv bot during KP sale, up to 20% discount. i noe mustafa also hv a few models, carrefour, ntuc hypermart all have under their bicycle sections, also the famous kids shop in amk. but not sure if the price is the same. we bot one years ago, also tis price. nowadays one even more stylo, some got canopy one lor, and even got two seater!

so how was your massage??

are & all,

took a huge bite on the cookies & cream cheesecake and is so delicious!! Half of the cake is nearly gone by 10pm! It is so much better than the NY cheesecake.

Delivery have to pay. My hb bought from paragon and they had only 10 and I reserved it at lunchtime, by the time he picked up at 6pm, his was the only one left.

Orangeymum, I was contemplating if I should get the 2 seater one! hahah..but then my hse so small, no place additional bike.

ryes... aiyo... i salivating while reading your post lor... stomach growling in protest too... *gurp*. so the price on the website $18++ is for over the counter issit? can reserve one ah? we liked the NYCC, but find tat after 2 slices (shared), a bit the "err" lor, so maybe C&C will be better... hmm how, how? anyone want to share??

workio... i cant share comments cos kiddo not there, but can juz tell you the place is simple simple kind lor. multi purpose for the centre, also acts as RC centre in evenings and on weekends, and for events.

Hey mummies, finally got sometime looking at the forum. Recently back to work, and I'm really dead beat tired! Although part time, but I think its even more tiring than full time since the 3 kids are super sticky to me in the afternoon. I can feel myself spliting into 3 parts!

Hi Miin, nice to hear from you again. Glad you are doing well in Jak. The kids are adjusting well?

Hi Char, congrats !

Hi are ... I would like to buy the cookies and cream cheesecake but its rather too big if I buy the whole. I'm keen to share
Let me know .. I'm staying at Lor 4.

hey janice... great!! i'm staying near lorong 1, blk 100 so very near for us. but i can oni pick up thurs or fri nite cos hubby on nite shift, you ok? i dun mind picking up from bishan or United sq then u all pick up frm my place.

bakerzin cheesecake sharing - distribution on thurs or fri
- are (lor 1, blk 100)
- janice (lor 4)

ryes,
u really made us drooled mann sounded so delicious, now am tempted liao.

are,
how many flavors r u gtg and how much after discount? am hoping to hv the choc flavor in addition (is it nice) I dun mind sharing.

janice,
welcome bk to the workforce although its a pt job. hope u r coping well wif work and your new colleagues other then your kids being super glue.

miin & are,
talking abt sanitizer, do mk sure that it is thoroughly dried up b4 letting your kids put their hands in the mouth. am super kaisu, besides a bottle of sanitizer, in the 'diaper bag' i always have these items stdby; 2x wet wipes, tissues (at least 4pkts), moz repellent, medicated oil, mopiko and my gal's raincoat!

miin,
did u went bk to the former sch or a diff sch? can imagine hving the jitters but i guess generally to be a Tr. is nice and sympathetic in nature rite hee! hence shldnt be a prob to blend in, jus be humble and helpful for a start and slowly let out ur horns lata kekeke! (jus kidding). Anyway, enjoy your work and remember to share wif us any fun or interesting event.

are,
u r rite abt the zi zhar stall at blk 95..tink the name is meili!hehe.. i love it!it's cheap & nice.. anyway most of the food there is nice!! =)
how to share the cheesecake ah?cut into quarter?hehe..
i'm interested also.. hehe..add me.. =)

orangemum,
i saw this at the rob exp sale!was so cheap.. abt $39.90 only...then my hub asked me y i din get coz i tot my son cant sit yet but now he can!regret ++..so just have to wait for another sale again.. sigh..
oh ya..now i remember..how was ur massage???=)

are,
my period came
and i didnt go for my massage so reschedule. have yet to confirm when i'm gg again.. but look forward to it..
the tricycle is under "Offer" items so i think KP 20% also dun have discount.
Maybe today i go down to Hiap Guan Metal industries at Tagore Lane to see. its the warehouse, hope its cheaper...

hello gals....i'm so lost as a sahm. It's like my heart not staying home. I realised how hard to stay home with 2 kids 18mths and 3 yo. I somehow just could gather my thots to know what to do with them so that they will learn. Now that my 3yo on halfday I feel worse. When 2 are home, they are basically chasing and screaming after one another. Am I too paranoid about their learning? I read some gymboree activities but never remember them long enough to make some playtime with my kids. 3 mths home and still like that...help help..

babe,
o dear seems like u r pulling your hair liao...jus like to share wif u my wkend activities when am home alone wif my gal (over the wkends/on leave):
A Day activities
8.30-9.30am: prepare her lunch
10-11am: bring her to nearby playground
11.30am-12.30pm: lunch
12.30-1.15pm: let her watch barney or other edu prog
1.00-1.30pm: shower and prepare her for nap. while she tks her nap i'll do chores or rest
3.00-4.00pm: we'll do some reading/arts & crafts/games
4.00-5.00pm: f&e for her while i prepare dinner
5.30-6.150pm: dinner
7.00-8.30pm: do some reading/games follow by watching her fav prog
8.30-9.00pm: shower and tagged her in bed
Occasionally i'll bring my gal out for a walk or to my in-laws or mother's plc whereby they tk over fm me while i hv some peaceful time.

link is here... http://www.bakerzin.com/Monthlypromotions.asp

dolphin... am suggesting we get a quarter of each, so we juz nice share one C&C liao!! do u mummies want to share the choc sponge too? else dor and i will take half each, i guess. dor, u ok?

cookies & cream - $17.55 (round)
choc sponge - $21.60 (18cm x 18cm)

- are (lor 1, blk 100)
- janice (lor 4)
- dor
- dolphin gal (lor 8)

pls pm me your contacts so i can contact you abt the collection. i will do the distribution and hopfully they can giv me nice boxes to fit. i will cfm tonite whether it is thurs or fri.

dolphin... meili very nice hor? we eat 3 years already still think they r the best, cheap and good. their crabs during weekends also lagi good one lor. but now we have a new fav eating place, a bit the ex tho, famous crab king behind polyclinic, in the industrial estate. their salted egg crab is very very nice! also their claypot noodles, and pork ribs. if wan a better meal, can go there. forget abt xingfu yincha, damn lousy lor.

oh ya.. did u all know crystal jade now has steamboat buffet after 8.30pm? very long Q so do book early. quite cheap at $18.80, but the catch is altho there are a lot of items to choose, seafood is additional cost. but i still see a lot of people order prawns, so maybe not tat ex after all... and they have a promo for a roasted spring chicken, very nice, takeaway oni $10, eat in need $18.80++!!! if lazy to cook one day, can go tabao this!

are, am ok to split the choc sponge. u r gd at locating nice makan plc. i long to eat crab leh. the plc u mentioned behind polycinic where is the exact location. Btw Meili ijit child friendly such as do they provide bb chair.

hey, am going to my nanny's plc @ Blk 99 tis eveing, i can drop by ur plc and pay u short visit b4 bringing my gal bk home. will u be free hee! PM u my contact liao.

- are (lor 1, blk 100), cookie&cream cheese cake, choc sponge
- janice (lor 4)
- dor (lor. 2), cookie&cream cheese cake, choc sponge
- dolphin gal (lor 8)

Wow, long time din come and the thread is moving fast with good massage and foodie treats.

Orangemum, think you can check out the two bikes shops at lor 4 to find out the price of the tricycle. I went to ask before, it's cheaper than the normal price quoted by the major shopping centres if there is no sales going on.

Are, wow, I would like to share the cakes. But then, since there are 4 of you, it would be just nice. So I will miss it this time.

Tomorrow, sending my kid to Liz Montesori. Hopefully he likes it and can settle in fast. Teacher Lix says that parents normally accompany the child only for the first lesson. Hopefully, when I drop him in on Fri, he doesn't cry since he is so sticky to me. If the drop in works, I will have a good 1.5 hour to myself. Hooray, looking forward to that :)

lol i can only smell the cheese cake, cos i think pregnant cannot eat right?

Char, now u pregnant, be extra careful with crowds and congrats.

Are, 95 the malay Tze char also nice? A lot of pple eat leh. But around there, there is a big area where got lots of cats, the shit damn stink man.

wahahhaha...now I got all of u tempted for the CC liao!

The C&C cheesecake is $18.80 after GST. The lady said no reservations, but I told her pls pls lor. And if after 6 pm my hb didnt collect, you can sell away. SO heng, coz ours was the last box left.

I duno abt the choc sponge, but it doesnt looks delicious. Try and let me know lah.

Yes, I agree, the NYCC hor, eat too much at a go, very er..but C&C wont leh..Very very nice lor.

i wan i wan!!! sob sob.. wait till i'm back then attack the cheese cake.. hehe

ivy, y cant eat cheese cake??

dor thanks.. my kids having great fun.. 1st thing rasheed says when wake up is 'is abang awake?'.. 3 musketeers running from dawn to dusk.. haha.. aleesha has a lot of mosquito bites.. blood too sweet.. she likes to go near the plants n pull out flowers.. haha..
aiyo, my gal dun like my new maid, dun wanna follow her.. luckily i still have my helper who came last time to help me..
today i went for orientation n when i'm home, my gal just glue to me..

btw, do u koe that near blk 85 lor4 got this cod fish village.. supposedly all cod fish diff styles, highly recommended by my friend..

are, sometimes i'm really confused too..
my son can walk ard in circles too.. then short attention span.. my friend even ask me he got mild case of attention deficit is it.. keeping my fingers crossed no la.. but deep down still a little worrying. x(

Miin, pregnant cannot take uncook cheese right? i think some cheesecake is not bake, so better not lah. Also high in sugar, i tink i have been eating high sugar stuff recently, trying to stay healthy man.

calling janice... calling janice... dolphin and i might be getting the cheesecake tmr, can you collect?? pls pm me your number so we can arrange!!

eunice... if cannot find janice by tmr, you want to take over her share?? pls pm me your num too...

Janice, yup, I teach piano from home. Can PM me for more details.

This massage thing sounds really good huh? Really must put a session in to my schedule.

Cod Fish Village is nice. They even use cod fish for the curry. BUT it's not exactly to everyone's liking cos cod fish is super oily and the smell is quite strong. I like it though.

eunice,
how old is your boy and is he attending playgroup? may i know how much is the school fees? sometimes i pass by there when i buy back lunch so am a bit curious about the fees.

ivy,
thanks. re: cheesecake, it is true that there are some types of cheese that pregnant women are not adviced to take such as Brie and Camembert, and blue-veined cheeses as they contain listeria a kind of bacteria that can be harmful to the fetus. pregnant mums like us should also avoid food with raw eggs like tiramisu whc i like.

miin,
try giving your boy fish oil whc is good for focus and attention span. it's proven, i watched it on a documentary. it helps with hyperactivity as it calms the nerves too.

JTS: this afternoon my gal was so funny. she was carrying her backpack at home and said to me that she wants to go to sch. so i said "ok, then we'll have to open the door to go out" and she said "mummy help" meaning to ask me to open the door for her whc i did. as she was barefoot at home and "ready to go out", i asked her "shouldn't u be wearing shoes to sch?" and then she opened the shoe cabinet and took out her bright orange slippers (whc are relatively new) and put them on. that already made me giggle liao (wear slippers to sch). so our fren like real, walked towards the lift lobby and stood there waving and saying goodbye to me. the next funny part was she said twice to me "wait i come back and see you ah". gosh i couldn't stop laughing!

Just want to share for those who have bgt daytripper.

This girl so kind to have contacted me selling her carry strap, universal strap for daytripper.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/2654189.html?1246858201

Her asking price is $10 only with postage. Retailing at $16.90 bb hyperstore, $19.90 bb ave. Sigh..I went to bb ave and bgt on impulse after being lectured by hb, go all the way and expect to go home empty handed? Waste time blah blah blah.

So just wanna help her find a good buyer...

Hi eunice ... I'm curious abt Liz Montessori. The teacher is very nice as I intended to send my girl to her when she was 4, but she refused to go. Your boy is attending her class independently? Btw, is he 30 mths already?

ivy,
saw this part in an article about cheese:
quote:
You can enjoy hard cheeses such as Cheddar and Cheshire. Cottage cheese, processed cheese and cheese spreads can all be safely eaten during pregnancy.
unquote.

since most cheesecake use cheese spread like philadephia i think should be ok to eat bah. i know i wont be able to resist if a slice of cheesecake is placed in front of me. hee hee!

Char

hahaha, your girl so cartoon! I love the part where she said she will come back to see you...Sometimes this age, I am amaze at what my kids say.

Like my girl now, she is the guarding eyes of me whenever I'm not around my son. So when my son is up to mischief, she will come and da xiao bao jao and tell me " Mama, scold didi. Didi XXX"(As in like eat tissue, throw toys, make a mess etc)

And now at dinner time outside, whenever she tries to stand up from the high chair, I will pretend to call waiter or managers to scold my girl. And last night, she mimic me!! To scold her brother!

She said " Uncle, this boy this boy, scold. Notti boy." ahahhah, I just couldnt stop laughing!

Char, thanks for the info!!! hehe like tat means i can take a bit hahahaha. As long as i watch my weight and sugar level.

but now i craving for medium rare beef!!!

These couple of nights, I start to experience slight contractions, followed by leg cramps (both legs).
Another 3-4 weeks to go before I pop out, time really flies!

Char
Children are so innocent and curious about everything!

precious, so fast!! tats good, with the swine flu around, good to pop early, cos pregnant is high-risk grp hehe.

I got another 5 mths to go man... dunno how to tahan and prevent getting sick.

Orangy, today i saw a mom with the same pink bic... i think she got from kiddy palace, i also never seen it elsewhere.

ivy,
no problem. u have 5 more mths whc is is not bad. time flies and b4 u know it u're almost due. yday i went ti see my gynea for a scan and i'm about 5weeks preg at most.

precious,
do rest well.

ivy,

I bought my pink tricycle already from chong pang @ yishun. Near chong pang CC. Those neighbourhood bicycle shop, Chin Hong. KP selling $69 but the bicycle shop can bargain, I got it @ $63.
So happy Hehe

ar not bad got discount, KP member card no discount? The tricycle very cute, actually very your family, maybe she grow up also like riding bicycles. :D

DOR!!! so, so, so, so sorry!!! i din come into the forum yesterday afternoon so missed your post on dropping by! somemore still sms you last nite abt the cakes and never mention, not i cold hearted and dao hor! anyways, i'm usu not home on weekdays also, am @ my mum's place @ 146, since she alone, and will go home aft dinner lor. plus, last nite is tues, i got aerobics @ tpy central cc. hehe... wah, your ger nanny blk 99 ah? gd leh, the hse there v big, mine oni small 3rm lor.

everyone!! yummy crabs here!!http://www.famouscrabking.com/ so far, i oni found 3 nice crabs, one is the meili, i mentioned, two is this, 3rd is melben near dolphin @ lor 8. tat one i havent tried tho. but dor... meili is the normal kopitiam lor, so their ikea baby chair is very run down one, err, i rather leave ger in stroller. and ivy, you are rite, the malay chi czar also very popular! the area with cats is quite far off, so if you sit near kopitiam is ok, besides, that area is smoking, and dark, so dun sit there.

miin/jfoo... i also like the cod fish village, cos my fav is cod fish. but sooooooo ex lor. i like the curry fish head, but a bit too oily, cant eat too often! meili @ 95 also has very nice curry fish head, the best in my books!

ryes/char... wah, your gers very cute leh. sooner or later, they will start to ask, mummy, why tat uncle say "shit", "alamak", "lah", "lor"! juz like my niece!!! teacher in CC teach her say cannot say lah, lor, so she started correcting us when we speak, in the end, she also giv up, we also giv up... continue our lahs and lors lah! hehehehe...

miin.... not sure if you know i've got a special child, who is very delayed in all ways. i always feel tat if u think something is not rite, can juz go chk it out, and go for therapy. early intervention is really very impt, as i see for my own eyes, in my ger's special school, how those kids who are juz a bit slow, can improve so much in a year, cos they are drilled on the areas they are lacking, and they can easily integrate back into mainstream next time. i also see cases where the parents insist the child is fine, and juz push into mainstream, then the child grow up behaving so "weird", outcast and always teased by peers. i pity the child. i juz got to know someone who told me she sent her 2YO for speech therapy cos she is very slow, then an auntie butted in and say, aiya, no need lah, some kids are juz slow, let them be lor, take their own time. but fortunately tat mummy dun believe, she also think early intervention is oni beneficial. she din even bother to diagnose the child, she say no need, juz therapy to help in case really need help. sorry for the lengthy nag, i'm quite vocal abt special child cos there is v little we can do for my ger, but other kids can do so much. such a pity...