DOR!!! so, so, so, so sorry!!! i din come into the forum yesterday afternoon so missed your post on dropping by! somemore still sms you last nite abt the cakes and never mention, not i cold hearted and dao hor! anyways, i'm usu not home on weekdays also, am @ my mum's place @ 146, since she alone, and will go home aft dinner lor. plus, last nite is tues, i got aerobics @ tpy central cc. hehe... wah, your ger nanny blk 99 ah? gd leh, the hse there v big, mine oni small 3rm lor.
everyone!! yummy crabs here!!
http://www.famouscrabking.com/ so far, i oni found 3 nice crabs, one is the meili, i mentioned, two is this, 3rd is melben near dolphin @ lor 8. tat one i havent tried tho. but dor... meili is the normal kopitiam lor, so their ikea baby chair is very run down one, err, i rather leave ger in stroller. and ivy, you are rite, the malay chi czar also very popular! the area with cats is quite far off, so if you sit near kopitiam is ok, besides, that area is smoking, and dark, so dun sit there.
miin/jfoo... i also like the cod fish village, cos my fav is cod fish. but sooooooo ex lor. i like the curry fish head, but a bit too oily, cant eat too often! meili @ 95 also has very nice curry fish head, the best in my books!
ryes/char... wah, your gers very cute leh. sooner or later, they will start to ask, mummy, why tat uncle say "shit", "alamak", "lah", "lor"! juz like my niece!!! teacher in CC teach her say cannot say lah, lor, so she started correcting us when we speak, in the end, she also giv up, we also giv up... continue our lahs and lors lah! hehehehe...
miin.... not sure if you know i've got a special child, who is very delayed in all ways. i always feel tat if u think something is not rite, can juz go chk it out, and go for therapy. early intervention is really very impt, as i see for my own eyes, in my ger's special school, how those kids who are juz a bit slow, can improve so much in a year, cos they are drilled on the areas they are lacking, and they can easily integrate back into mainstream next time. i also see cases where the parents insist the child is fine, and juz push into mainstream, then the child grow up behaving so "weird", outcast and always teased by peers. i pity the child. i juz got to know someone who told me she sent her 2YO for speech therapy cos she is very slow, then an auntie butted in and say, aiya, no need lah, some kids are juz slow, let them be lor, take their own time. but fortunately tat mummy dun believe, she also think early intervention is oni beneficial. she din even bother to diagnose the child, she say no need, juz therapy to help in case really need help. sorry for the lengthy nag, i'm quite vocal abt special child cos there is v little we can do for my ger, but other kids can do so much. such a pity...