TOA PAYOH mummies

precious

heheh... there are times that he shows jealousy but gets over it when we just give him more attention... heheh well for me feel that since the younger one sleeps most of the time then its ok that we shower more attention on him now.... but each time i carry the younger one will explain to him the reason why we carry the younger one...

but then again... this younger one needs alot more care compared to the #1.... hahhhaha remember that #1 just ate and slept all the time! and could even sleep 4 hrs at a time! not this one though! he is waking 2hrly with out fail and on the clock!

yaps have a confinement lady to help me now... hahah i cant imagine haveing to cook on top of all the housework to be done and yet having to cater to this 2 boys!

char

heheh! thanks yaps am enjoying the food immensity.

hey mummies~!Thx for all the adv given~!anyway,my boy just pass motion yesterday le...twice some more..and is soft type,but hard one..phew~!:p
he just japs on sat,worry him will fever this few days...

hi dor , thank for ur info ... am bringing him for a short trip this coming weekend and now he is not feeling well ... hope he can get well soon ....

i've arrived safely in JKT! Havent really unpack.. too busy with dunno wat.. haha.. or too lazy.. anyway kids are definitely having loads of fun bcos i've 2 more nephews in the house.. 4 kids under 1 roof.. can u imagine the racket.. getting them to separate is so difficult.. nobody sleeps on time.. haha

thanks dor.. starting school next week.. this week is for unpacking n relaxation..

jfoo.. better to stay another nite than travel on a problematic aircraft.. so scary.. glad u came back safely.

newmummy, i have this poo problem with my kids.. my eldest was so bad that it became a traumatic experience for us.. when my gal din poo, we were really worried and had to assist her in pushing.. giving prune juice diluted.. massage her tummy and backside.. hope ur baby will not have that again..

Miin,
glad you arrive safely in Jkt.

Jfoo,
Welcome back. Hope you are getting use to the hot and humid weather here! Your experience is so scarry. At least they detect problems before taking off. Like the AF flight. no one knows the exact reason...

hey mummies... want to share a lobang in toa payoh. now we can get cheap and good massage around the neighbourhood! i got a leaflet a while ago about home massage and went to try out today. the lady turned out to be very experienced and very good! she was able to release all my shoulder knots that no one has been able to, and also to relieve my on going back ache.

she's got very good strength (great for the knots) but she will check again and again if the pain is tolerable, and adjust when i cant take it. she does the massage in the extra utility room as she lives in a 3-room flat (with aircon), but she juz moved in, and everywhere is very clean and tidy. i dun need the frills of a spa, juz a good massage so this works out very well for me.

she lives in lorong 3, and her name is serene, 91321566. she serves only ladies, and she does housecalls too, just pay more.

her charges are :
- relaxing body massage (U.P. $40, now $30)
- lymphatic body massage (U.P. $50, now $40)
- ear candling (U.P. $28, now $20)
- abdomen candling (U.P. $28, now $20)

i just did relaxing body massage and ear candling tis morn, feeling energetic and fresh so cant wait to share this lobang! hehehe... will be going back soon to try the abdomen candling to get rid of the tons of wind in my tummy and also her foot reflexology!

are,
good to have such good lobang especially when its been so quiet here lately. thnx for sharing!! its been a few yrs since i had a good massage. the last one i had was during confinement, haha! btw, how long is the relaxing body massage?

are,
Thanks for sharing.

Char,
Ya, this thread been quite lull lately not much traffic heehee!

Precious,
FrisknRomp is tat the plc on 2nd level above the rstns?

Has any of u attended NDP held at the Marina Bay floating stadium with their little ones age 2-3yo b4? Wonder how they react to the entire performance, such as will they start to get cranky or frightened by the sound of the fireworks etc.?

char and dor... no prob. i had a really good session, i must say, better than the spa i usually go to, and she's juz 5mins walk frm my hse! i dun mind not having the frills of a spa, but i really dun fancy those china woman operated massage places cos something juz doesnt feel rite. i will definitely be going to serene from now on. hubby bugging me now to make appt for him to do ear candling too. hehehe...

dor... i havent attended NDP with my ger, but we went to an event with fireworks once, and all the young children were screaming like mad when it started, including my ger. we felt that we should have covered her ears before it started cos it was really quite loud. when we eventually calmed her down while covering her ears, she was looking at the sparks, still sobbing, but not so scared without hearing the sounds.

are,
its very convenient for you wor. me too, i dun mind if the ambiance is not like those luxurious spa, as long as the quality of the massage is very good. is it 1hr?

are,
Thanks for shraing your expereince re the firework display, that's wat am afraid of too. Btw, where r u putting up? Am staying @ Blk 121, Lor. 2 hence for me to go over to Serene's plc is pretty convenient too.

Dor
Brought her to watch the NDP last yr, and she enjoyed so MUCH! Especially the fireworks and the planes!
Too bad this yr, I cannot bring her, as my edd is 5 Aug.

Precious,
Wow! She's brave, i would hv thot most tods ard 2-3yo wld be afraid. Did she showed sign of bordom in between especially the waiting time for the parade to commence and the matching-by part as well.
Dun feel bad for nt having the opportunity to attend NDP this year, there'll be another NDP again and by then your son gets to enjoy too!

Dor
Talking about brave.
All the kiddy rides, she is not afraid at all. Even those at Kuala Lumpur.
But she is afraid of touching animals/insects... haha!
When we took her to Night Safari, she enjoyed so much too, even though it was dark.

char and dor... i'm @ 100, so ultra convenient lor. actually i also forgot if its 1hr, think shd be around there, cos i was there about 10am, did the massage and ear candling, and left abt 11.30am, and she had to rush to her 12noon appt outside.

juz came bac with hubby, she did ear candling and a "testing" shoulder massage for him, cos he is very big size and hard to find someone who can do a proper and "worthwhile" massage for him. think he quite like it, we chatted all the way. hubby say ban me from going to the china woman foot reflexology downstairs now, cos the difference in standard and professionalism is so huge!!!

oh, she prefer to do females, but if you accompany your husband and she already know you, then she dun mind. cos she is alone at home, so gotta be careful. hehe...

oh ya... if you are here in the evening, do try out the zi czar stall at blk 95, mei li, very nice food, or go for tim's restaurant's very bagus and value-for-money western food! hehe...

Precious,
I brout my gal to Nite Safari recently during the tram ride she was like trying to see wat animals r out there so funny coz its quite dark by then. There after we went for the animals show which she enjoyed.
It has been quite sometime since we brout her to a ride hmm...perhpas shld try her out again hee!
Have u brout Sha to the Amusement Park @ Genting? We r quite tempted to bring ours there.

are,
how old is she and is she local?

are,
yday after seeing your post, i was thinking of booking a massage appt for tmrw or sat but looks like dun think can do so cos i found out last night that i'm expecting. this came to me as a surprise as it was not planned. took me a while to sink into reality.

dor,
i've also been thinking about bringing my gal to genting to play the rides.

dor... she is local. a very hardworking mum, and pls dun say i say tis, she's newly divorced, so i would like to support her and also to introduce her to more people as she is working from home to spend more time with her 2 teenage children.

age i think is 40plus ba. hope i din put her too old! ha! she says she worked 6years in kenko and modern. can tell from her strokes she's very experienced.

char... congrats! wah, lucky u din go, cos her full massage will end with a tummy massage one. but of cos, if you have tired legs, you can still ask her to do a foot massage for you, it all the way until knee one. i cant wait for next wk to do tat! hehe...

are,
Actually I'd alrady signed up a package wif Wellness Village, however may engage her service especailly after hearing her background. Really not easy being a single parent with kids.

Char,
Congrats! Is this your 2nd preg? Btw r u a SAHM or FTWM? Sorry too many mummies in this thread lost touch who's having 1, 2, 3 or more children and if they r working or not. However, most mummies in this thread r SAHM if am not wrong.
Now that u r expecting guess u'll hv to postpone ur Genting trip liao or maybe not? hee!

are/dor,
thnx for the well wishes.

dor,
i'm a sahm and this is 2nd pregnancy. its ok i'm oso not sure who has how many kids and who are sahm/ftwm, haha. re genting trip, it was just a thought but still can go if want to. in fact when i was about 4-6mths pregnant with my gal,my hb & i bought a 3d/2n genting package but we stayed 1 night and left for KL cos there was nothing there to do. i wanted to play jackpot but u know lah, ppl in the casinos there are allowed to smoke. we stood 1m away from the entrance and could smell the cigarette smell liao so didnt get to play jackpot. then becos i was preggie i couldn't play the more thrilling rides like roller coaster etc and ended up took those slow rides for little kids. hb & i were so happy to reach KL cos food is much more cheaper and more shopping to do there. haha.

precious/ryes,
thnx. am still coming to terms with my pregnancy. honestly, i'm not mentally ready and dun feel pregnant yet.

Char,
Agree wif u, the food @ Genting costly and not v wonderful. The only few attractions r perhpas the theme park, casino and perhaps the cooling weather.
The previously trip i went wif hb b4 hving my gal was quite nice, we took the 'space-shot' ride 3x, 1st & 2nd ride were exciting but after the 3rd ride both our legs were wobbly and heart fainting hahaha! Of course we went to the casino as well and i settle for my fav game 'black jack' wherease my hb wondering around kpoing hahaha! I'd saw a few players actually threw sweets on the floor, then am wondering y they do tat and no one say anything. Later i learned fm my colleagues tat these pple actually keep 'xaio gui' (somthing like child spirit) whenvever their owners win a game they will reward these little spirits wif sweets sound so errie....

Btw, ur intention is to hv 1 child or planing for 2nd one much later as u mentioned your 2nd preg wasnt plan for. I have a little gal now 28mths old initally my plan was to stop @ one coz am a ftwm and quite happy wif the current situation. However, i notice whenever there r children about her age group around she'll walked over and start making frenz. Somehow i feel sorry and tat makes me consider whether to hv anohter one to keep her company.

dor,
my gal is the same age as yours, mar 07 bb. actually i intend to have 2nd one when my gal is 3-4yo but lately she's behaving like a terror and making my blood boil almost everyday that i dun feel like having another bb. i also feel the same as you, that having a 2nd one will keep 1st one company so that's why i'm having mixed feelings now but i'll get over it over some time.

Char,
mine is a mar 07 bb too! guess they r at the age of 'terrible 2' ha! mine is super clingy nowadays fainted hope this passing stage will be over soon!

dor, sometimes u dun have to think too much.. when it happens, u'll learn to deal with it.. ;) there r many things in life that we cant be totally prepared for.. :D

char, back for a week now.. things are settling down. as we r staying together wz my mil n sil, my kids get to play with our 2 nephews everyday.. every day is a mad playground from 6am to 6pm.. i cant even get my son to take pm nap now. he doesnt even wanna split with his cousins.. i wonder how i'll get him to school in another week's time.. haha
i din feel pregnant usually until i'm like in late 2nd trimester.. it's so surreal esp for my no.2.. no matter wat, it'll be good company for your elder one.. u'll learn soon how to break up fights instead of worrying how lonely one is.. haha.. imagine my 18 mths fighting with my 4yo now.. luckily my 2 nephews can stand in as part time babysitters.. haha..

miin,
good to hear from u and that everything is fine. u must be having a hard time trying to get your boy to take his nap, i know i would.
thnx for the advice.

hey mummies...

any bee cheng hiang fans like me?? they are having a fantastic voucher promo now. pay oni $35 for $50 voucher!!! can use on the spot. valid till 3 october, can keep for mooncakes too. buy $100 can get up to 34% discount. no catch anywhere. i juz bot $50.10 worth of items for oni $35.10. am enjoying my yummy bak kwa now... hehehe... but not sure when the promo will end tho. usu their vouchers promo oni a few days.

char... hmm... ever heard b4 that when you preggy, your older children will be ultra sticky? maybe your elder already know you preggy before you did? hehe...

orangeymum... hope your massage was good!

hey galdolphin... not spoken to you for a while liao... did u see my post abt a massage near my place? got gorge on durians or not? i already had 2 durian parties liao... now waiting to be less heaty to gorge again! ha! hmm... but gotta watch it now tat i hv bak kwa to gorge too!

Char, Congrats! Well, as saying goes, adorable 1, terrible 2, horrible 3. But it is a good gap between your two. When they are 3-4, another set of problems. Can vomit blood when they can talk back at this age plus vomit blood to get them do homework!

are,
my gal is not sticky but being very stubborn and uncooperative, really gets on my nerves every single day. sigh!!

ling,
thnx for prepping me for the worse.
true, there'll be another set of problem with 2kids. like wat miin said, we'll have to learn how to settle quarrels btwn the 2kids.

hEY ARE

I agree with your statement! When I was preggiebefore I even knew, my girl was super sticky to me and after I discover I was preggie, she was even more sticky to me..Am so glad the phase is over, coz now she enjoys being with her bro and playing with him. Except sometimes when he starts to provoke her, then she scolds him. hahah..

Ling, call me KS, but I'm already training my girl to do mini homeworks. And yes, can vomit blood! haha, must see when her mood is good before can ask her to sit down and do work for say 10mins...

Is the cookie and cream cheesecake nice??

I tried the NY cheesecake, feel that is too soft to my liking, but still ate it! ahahah...