TOA PAYOH mummies

Hi Dor
I tried to PM you regarding the bbsitter contact but you dun accept PMs leh.

HI favored, ya I agree that when young, relatives take care of bb is better. But too bad, my PILs are now not able to take care of my 2nd one. That's why looking around for nanny or infantcare. When I sent my eldest son to childcare at 18mths, think his immune system couldnt take the shock and he fell sick quite often. So i'm of 2 minds about this coming 2nd one also.

Hi Sunny, there should be a Pureen shop at KK, hopefully still around. the last time I went (which was a year plus ago) it was around.

Sunny,

ur gal is how old?can sit up already?so when u brought her to public pool to swim, she is ok?not afraid? another thing,have u tried letting her go underwater?
I'm contemplating to bring my boy to swim in public pool,just wan some opinion first.=)tks ya.

hi gal
my girl cn sit up by herself, but too long will still topple
she ws okay in the wter. bit puzzled at first but when i laughed and showed her how to splash water, she was quite happy. tried letting her go underwater but not v successful. she swallowed a bit and coughed coughed. maybe i'm not brave enough.

think we'll go again tomo

sunny,
u bring her alone or with ur hub's help?
tink i also not brave enuff to let my bb go underwater.btw, ur gal is 5mth old is it?=)
so u brought her to the bb pool or ? to swim?

sunny & Jasmine,
would love to join but my boy dun have the konfidence swimwear & he was having fever yesterday after his vaccination on thurs, quite cranky. so better not. U gals go ahead & have fun,when i got the konfidence swimwear then i bring him. =P moreover my wrist is still painful.tink i twisted it from prolong taking care of my son.sigh

Elijah's mummy
Try to go after 3pm, as 11am - 3pm is considered morning sun.
I normally go at around 5-6pm. Btw, you can try TPY safra swimming pool, it has water heater inside the shower room. Bring along a few toys/balls for the kids to play with!
I'm looking for a toddler bed for my daughter, hope I am able to persuade her to give up her bb cot to her little brother... keke!

Sunny, the pureen shop at KK is still there. Selling at $9.90. I used that detergent also.

Jasmine, favored, white lady and 7/11,
The huggies dry packaging has changed and the no. of pieces per pack has been cut by 4. So M is 80pcs, XL is 56 pcs. The lady din tell me until she deliver it to me. But still much cheaper than the supermarkets.

Dor,
Do u know how many babies to start a trial class for Neruo tree? Got some friends who might be int (in the same age group).

Jasmine & Sunny,
It was thunderstorm around 3plus today. Hope u were not caught in the rain.

Good morning mommies, previously someone was looking for a babysitter? I know of a lady who is biligual. She is staying at Kim Keat. Can pm me for more details.

Dolphingal, thanks for the recommendation, hope the price is reasonable coz undstd Ocean up their price after reno.

BS-S, jus PM u her contact. Actually, my email add is stated there if u cant PM me. I'd deactivate it nt sure y still wont werk.

Jamsmine,r u consolidating the swimwear orders? I wld like to hv the warmersuite 2-3yo Pink. Btw, any idea if the warmersuite for this age grp is diff to put-on and take-off? Many thanks!

7/11, min 2 infant/tods to form a class.

sunny

sorry did not go down for the swim as mentioned said... saw that the sky was super dark at 3pm and hubby said that will confirm rain is 30 min so we decided not to go....

dor

yaps consolidating...
you looking at this?
Child Wetsuit (2 - 3 years old) RRP SGD74 "pink color"?
if this is the one and you child is standing on her own... then not too bad.... heheh coz also getting this for my boy.... he has out grown his mini babywarma...

precious

heheh i just went to ikea on sat! we saw so many tod beds and let him try out so many of them but he still sticks to the cot at home leh... think to go down again this weekend to try him out again.... haiz...

Jasmine,
Yeap tat's the one. It also function as a warmer rite? Btw ijit difficult to wear? Dun think they hv the velcro function like the bbwarma heehee!

Jasmine, alamak sorry i gotta the ans. liao heehee! din read the details earlier. Btw, r we allowed to change if size doesnt fit?

dor

err that i ask first can? heheh not sure leh.... heheh actually you can read the return policy from that site... coz that is where i am getting it from.

Elijah's mummy
My girl was so excited when we told her that we are getting a toddler bed for her! And happily chose the design she wanted and asked her father to fix it asap.... haha!

Thank you everyone for your feedback on where to get the Pureen 2in1. Most appreciated.

Jasmine, 7/11
We didn't go to the pool either. I thought about going at 11 when the sky was nice and blue but thought it was too hot. Then right on cue at 3, the sky clouded over. sheesh..

Dor, why dont you bring your girl to try at Isetan?
Do note that since it's thermal wear, it's thicker than usual and therefore may be more difficult for your girl to pull on. This doesn't necessarily mean that it's too tight tho. With my divesuit, I sometimes struggled to put it on, but when in the water, I can feel the water "swishing" between skin and inside of the suit which defeats the purpose of "thermal" wear...so my 2-cents suggestion is to let your girl try it in the water or under a shower first before you make your decision (maybe wrap plastic round the price tags etc first if you think you may want to return ?

Precious, just checking - did you mean to say 'afternoon sun'? Cos I always thought that morning sun was okay, even good for us.

Sunny,
Thanks for ur suggestion. R u a member of PADI and how often u dive? Heard Redang, M'sia is a nice place for diving.

Jasmine, thanks for the pricing for the konfidence swimwear. So you getting a bigger one for your boy? Did you buy the 6-12month mini baby warma suit for him the last time? Can keep for your no. 2 since he has outgrown it.

Dor, You're most welcome.

Yep, member of Padi. How often I dive...
not for the next few years? months? unless I find a nice resort with childcare or my mum agrees to babysit hehehe.. Used to dive every few weeks when I first started, then got bored and dived once every other year or so, then got married, got my hubby interested and actually went for a diving honeymoon. Was actually planning our annual dive trip when I found out I was pregnant!

But I digress. To answer your question - Redang, like Tioman is not bad. Both are a bit overcommercialised for serious divers but for those starting out, they're quite okay. Good also cos they have other activities for non-divers. Otherwise, you may want to check out the Perhentian islands (slightly to the north of redang - they were developed later so should be less commercialised.) - Cant input v much more since when I last went to Perhentian, there were only v basic wood huts and no piped water.

Sunny,
I guess we gotta halt those usual activities we used to do for a long while kekeke! Like I used to go gym and participate in marathons since am preg till now hasnt gotten a chance to step into the gym, dun talk abt entering marathons hahaha! I am planning to squeeze time out during my lunch break to do some werk-out @ a nearby gym, I can feel my engine not functioning well hehehe!

ling

yaps, i bought the 6-12mths for my boy the last round.... but now thinking to get the 0-6mths one for the younger one as we feel that we want to start the younger one swimming earlier. :p hehe then for my boy thinking to get the same as dor only in blue color. :p

Jasmine, thenbuy those beds with wheels la... My sis got my nephew a bed frame of car with wheels when she wants him to sleep by himself :)

The konfidence swim suit not cheap leh, my baby is 3 month +. By the time I get a 0-6m, she will prob outgrow it after 1-2 swim :-(

Dor, agree we gotta "sacrifice" for our kids. I used to workout regularly also until the kids came. Now I try to climb stairs when I reach office every morning (5 storey only...kekeke). That's the only exercise I do :p

ling

for me i got the 6-12mths when my boy was 3 mths coz after 2 tries at hua xia... then we had the courage to bring to public pool.... but there is a rather big allowance as there is a wide velcro at the tabs so can make it last longer.... (actually think that the swimwear can fit for up to 18mths loh) actually my boy can still fit his swim wear but i was thinking to buy another to standby leh... :p so then if he needs it i just take out of storage loh.....

Jasmine, 1 mth old bb still very vulnerable to viruses. I won't tk the risk, my gal had her 1st experience in the pool was when she was 1yo heehee!

Ling, now my only werk-out is mobbing the flr and attending to her hahaha! California Fitness has a mth membership promo @ $29+ am considering signing-up coz CF orchard jus nearby my current ofc. R u keen?

sunny,

when u bring u gal 4 swim at e pool,did u bring along any float? then after swim u bathe her?sorry ask so many questions...coz i wanna prepare 2 bring my boy hence wanna know wat to prepare.hope u dun mind. =)

Another thing Sunny, have u decided whether to sign up for shicida method? =) today is the last day for registration. =P
tink i may give it a miss coz too exp liao. haha.

Ling, u may visit any of the branches at Bugis, Orchard, Novena and Republic Plaza. Quite a gd deal but too bad only for a mth.

yikes, Dolphingal - how do you know today is the last day? Oh dear I didn't know that. Was procrastinating as usual. Think I will sign up with sichida for one or 2 terms and see how it goes from there. It seems to have worked v well for my niece and nephew.

I have a float which my SIL passed to me. I put Kimberly in when I want to rest but really, I think it's better to do without the float, esp if your hubby can be around. With the float (double float ring, plop body in type, with legs wiggling in water) baby has so many barriers between her upper body and the water. Did you check out the "bringmeup" swimming link I pasted earlier?

Bathing - err...I dont bath her immediately from the pool since even the kids facilities have only showers and cold showers at that, I think. Didn't really explore too much so can't confirm this. Basically for me, its bring-up from pool, wrap in towel to avoid winds etc, find sheltered spot (canteen table), strip swimsuit, mop dry, change, towel dry hair. I guess you could use a wet towel to sponge Sky 'clean' first. Bring a big rubber changing mat since there aren't many/any large flat cushioned surfaces around. You may want to bring at least 2 towels for baby and another one for you cos the first towel used to wrap baby may be soaked wet by the suit. You may also want to wrap one towel around yourself after changing baby since holding dried, changed, baby to wet mummy is not smart...no prizes for guessing how I learnt this... kekeke

next- this should seem obvious but bring stroller/pram! We drove, parked and carried baby in the second time. Didn't cross our minds to bring the stroller down from the boot. Luckily my hubby was there. If I had been alone, I have no idea how I would have dried and changed myself after changing baby, so stroller is another must.

What else - sunblock. I got this 3-bottle pack from guardian (forgot the brand) comes in pink bottles - has a separate block for body, face and a spray for scalp. [The spray doesn't seem that effective tho - tried only once so far]

I give baby a quick warm bath when we get home.

Hi Dor,
I'll need help to look after my 20mth son after his nursery class. Can the lady u mentioned look after 2 kids?

Btw, I have 3 frens who want to go for the LIttle Neuro Tree trial class. When r u arranging it? Btw, if any of u signed up after the trial becos the fact i recommended u abt LIttle Neuro Tree, I get to hv a $20 referral fee.. PLs let me know.

popping by...been MIA for so long.
I brought my son for his first swim at 3 months. He was terrified...so out of the pool wihtin 15mins.

2nd time was at 4 months, he loved it! and he can actually use his sister's swim float.
2305591.jpg

I was closed to buying the neck float for him, but thought later how often would I bring my kids to swim. Then the neck float will be under utilised, so dropped the idea.

Got him the similar swim float as his sister 2 weeks back from kiddy palace and he fits in nicely, ie able to support himself with his arms. Of course must still standby in case he "drops" down to water..hee hee.

I didnt get any swimsuits for him yet too, too many choices! So I just dressed him up with a sleeveless top and swim diapers nia.

Sunny,

i also dived in Perhentian before. very nice site. like u, wun be able to drive for the next few yrs ba. Good thing did not get too many gears. they will just be white elephants, haha.

My exercise everyday is carry my boy. or do walking. Put him in the pram and walk to TP central. i use to run but now cannot leh. Stamina also cannot make it already. i remembered i sign up for marathon 2 yrs ago, following wk discovered i was pregnant. sian. i'll do a marathon again but when my kid is older.

BS_S, Hope u find her suitable as well.

Hi! Beautytan,
Yes, am consolidating the list and meantime waiting for NEUROTREE reply on the trial schedule. Will bring-up your name if I sign-up, do send me a separate email on your particulars.

Preview & Trial Classes
Date/Time: New Term in April '09 TBA
Venue: Little NeuroTree @ TPY
--------------------
1) Dor & Chloe (2yo)
2) Christine & Ryan (28mths)
3) Dolphingal & Sky (4mths)
4) Ling & bby (3-4mths)
5) Peiyun(7/11) & Asher, 12mth
6) Jasmine & son (13mths)
7) Sunny & Kimberly (5mths)
8) Fittynut & Isaac (17mths)

7/11,

Guess now I also hv prob running for 3k haaa! But I believe once we build-up our stamina shld be alrite. Did u participate in Standchart race? Sigh miss those days it was really fun running wif so many pple and enjoying the scenery at the same time.