TOA PAYOH mummies

btw, I've extra packs of NTUC diapers (1) and pull up pants (1 or 2). I don't need to keep too many around now that my boy is toilet trained. Any mummies interested to take over?

XL sizes. anyone??

Miin, wow finally u r back in action. Glad Aleesha recovered and am happy for u that Rasheed is finally toilet train liao hurray!! r u gonna sign your son up for the Kids Run?

sighz.. wanted to.. my nephew n niece are joining too but my hubby may be going back to jkt in may so i'm not sure who jaga aleesha while i run lei.. cant possibly carry her and run.. hahahaha..

Hi Dor, can you share with me your contact for the nanny? I'll like to find out more about her. Hehehe.. I'm a bit kiasu lah.. bb not out yet now keeping a lookout liao. Thanks!

BS_S, Choosing a reliable nanny/bbysitter is important. Afterall u are entrusting this person to tk care of your bb. Do PM me so tat i cld pass u her contact.

<font color="aa00aa">Dor, include me in ONLY the trial class can? Prefer hands on to experience the program. Thanks!

Preview &amp; Trial Classes
Date/Time: New Term in April '09 TBA
Venue: Little NeuroTree @ TPY
--------------------
1) Dor &amp; Chloe (2yo)
2) Christine &amp; Ryan (28mths)
3) Dolphingal &amp; Sky (4mths)
4) Ling &amp; bby (3-4mths)
5) Peiyun(7/11) &amp; Asher, 12mth
6) Jasmine &amp; son (13mths)
7) Sunny &amp; Kimberly (5mths)
8) Fittynut &amp; Isaac (17mths)

Isaac gets a placing at My First Skool on June. Very happy! Hope he loves the place :>

BS,
Agree with Dor, feel bbsitter is beta than infantcare in terms of health issue. But infantcare probably experdite motorskill/social development bah. If not, parents got to do more simulation at home.

Miin,
Wah, you took 2 yrs to toilet train? Gosh...wonder if I ever have the patience, keke. But think when I'm desperate hor, will drill it xia..

dolphingal,
I'm not too sure if the float swimwear is suitable for infant. If it does keep them upright all the time, will be ok. Just afraid the float will topple horizontal easily and Sky might not be able to keep his head up.

For me, just bought thermal wear and a neck float (which Isaac dislikes) and str. to public swimming pool when he's 6mth old.

check out the public pool at Anchorvale CC! Like mini big splash. Very fun for esp older children.</font>

dolphingal

what i did was to get the float from hua xia then i brought him to public pool... :p also got the konfidence swimwear... any one want to get i can email the lady owner and think can ask for 15% off... need to confirm first.... heheh met her at the isetan private sale where i got mine and became friends with her... hahaha

char

missed the part on sleeping in his own room. :p hahah he is still in our room but then on his own bed( actually got a convertable cot thinking to use it for the new baby but he took a liking to it so started to put him to sleep in it during the day and 'wah la' he took to it at night too..). :p now i got to either decide to get another cot for the coming baby or to use his old playpen first and then get another cot later. :p

Hey all,
I'm also looking either for a gd child care centre in Toa Payoh or a gd nanny for my 20mth old son.If u hv any contacts, pls let me know.

favored, 2 yrs cos there was a lot of changes inbetween. we shifted from jkt back to sg, he settled in new ccc, moving hse, new baby..
strictly speaking he was only more ready at 3yrs old. dats when he really tells us he wanna pee and poo.
pre-3yrs was my initiative to get him started on potty and toilet bowl. after 1 yr of day time readiness, i finally got him to go diaperless when we go out n now at nite n in ccc.

"btw, I've extra packs of NTUC diapers (1) and pull up pants (1 or 2). I don't need to keep too many around now that my boy is toilet trained. Any mummies interested to take over?

XL sizes. anyone??"

if u koe anyone who uses ntuc n dun mind taking over, i can sell it slightly cheaper.. it's brand new n unopened. i actually have 2 more packs that are opened

Mummies, fyi melbern seafood @ tpy lor. 8 is under reno. Was thinking of mking rsvn for 2nite crab feast who noes its closed for reno hiaz...gotta go amk branch instd.

Re Infant/childcare ctr v Nanny/Bbysiiter, there r pros &amp; cons i shld say, but after experiencing bth i personally feel that getting a reliable nanny/bbysitter is much better especially in terms of bb's health concern. Exposing them to motor skill i guess parents hv to do their part @ hm otherwise cld also tell the caregiver to teach. Social skill can pick-up by enrolling them in a enrichment classes.

Beautytan, how long do u intend to let this nanny look after ur 20mths old son. At this age they r waiting to go nursery hence i doubt if there's any bbysitter willing to tk-up unless for those who's oredi bbysitting for an infant/tods liao and dun mind tking-up another one. I have another bbysitter staying @ TPY North, she's currently tking care of a 9-10mths old tod and may consider, if you r interested pm me.

Miin
At home, she is not wearing diapers, will tell me when she wants to pee or poo.
But until now I still dare not to take the risk not to let her diaper when I bring her out.
I guess sooner or later I have to give it a miss since she is turning 3yrs old soon.

Precious, same here dare not let her go diaper free when we r out. But I'll prob try out for a short outing. Most important to let her finnish poopoo b4 going out. Guess i'll hv to constainly remind her while we r out and also bring a spare set of clothings to stdby haha!

My hb is keen to enrol her for Rollerskating lessons as she has been asking him. So he said will let her try it out to see if she really likes. Any good sch to recommend?

Precious,
Ya, she din use diaper when we go mkting as well. But I hvnt really train her to pee in toilet bowl only for tat 1 incident, wonder if she's use to seating on tat, again gotta try out. Btw, ijit save to learn Rollerskating ard this age? Afaid their bones r still quite fragile.

I have a potty in the car and a spare panty in the baby bag. My daughter is quite particular about toilets (and so am I) so potty in the car was the solution. Use to have spare clothings too for her but now no more.

j_foo,

Do u bring along while shopping, or whenever she nds to wee or poo gotta rush bk to the car. I think i'll most prob lay toilet papers on the seat for her.

Precious,

skateline only take in 4 or 5 yrs old and abve.

the one at East Coast playground takes in younger kids like 2 yrs old. The staff asked me to let C join the last time i was there..their youngest student is 2 !! Cool ya!

same here precious, when i was training rasheed ard 2-3yo, i was pregnant.. where got mood/energy run to find toilet for him to pee. plus with the new baby, he became more attention seeking n frankly i din feel it was the right time for him. after my gal turn 6 mths, we started bringing him out after he pee for short distance.. cos we koe he wont pee again so quickly. n we bring along diaper in case he fell asleep or wanna pee but no toilet. we'll be wearing diaper for him anyplace, anytime.. haha

j foo, u good lei.. even have potty in car.. i dun hv car so cant bring potty along.. i bring extra diaper.. if he dun wan toilet, wear diaper as last resort.

initially a couple of times, he pee in his nap in the stroller.. so had to wash his stroller.. hehe

precious, maybe u can borrow gears if anyone has them and let her try first.. children changed their mind easily.. very wasteful if they give up after u spend a lot on the gears. if not wrong, u have to buy all the protective gears, helmet, skate, etc.. come to 100-200 maybe??

Dor
At this age, their bones are very flexible. And if they were to get injured, they heal faster than adults.

Just called the school: Skates with Us. They accept 3yrs old and above. They do conduct lessons every Sat 5pm at East Coast Park, non-accompanied but parents are allowed to see them as it is conducted outdoor. It is $80 for 4 lessons, 1hr duration each time. Is the price reasonable?

Pooh
Thank you for the info. Do you know how much they charge?

Just wondering if anyone has a weaning chart or feeding schedule to share. My gal is 10mths old now, not sure whether i am feeding her too much/too little.

Precious,
I picked-up blading previously in a grp of 8 and we paid S$70/hr for a private coach. Hope this cld be a guideline for u.

I am consolidating the below mentioned, appreciate to rx your early confirmation:-

Title: Champion Parenting Workshop by Mindchamps
(Light refreshment will be served)
Admission: Free Entry By Invitation Only (S$59/per tix, S$98/a pair)
Venue: SMU, Victoria St.
Date/Time: 18 April Saturday, 1pm - 5.30pm
=====================================

1) Dor &amp; Spouse

Precious,
Glad u hd a proper plc to practise. Our training ground u noe where heehee! A space O/side Suntec Bldg where there's a bridge link to Shaw Tower. Anyway we din release this coach name Law was quite popular until he appeared in tv.

PS. the above workshop mentioned earlier, please indicate your English/Christian name if applicable, for registration purposes.

spiderman, when my son was ard that age, this is wat he has.. estimated timings ya

b4 7am - milk
7-8am - bkf (cereal or oats)
9+ - milk
10+ - fruits/yoghurt/biscuits
12+ - porridge
2+ - milk
3+ - fruits/yoghurt/biscuits
5+ - poridge
6+ - milk

sleep twice inbetween. according to my PD then, he shld be eating 5 times on top of the milk.. hope it helps.. :p

miin

like that i think i am under feeding my boy leh! :p ahehehi wait for his call to say that he is hungry.. quite regular though.... approx every 4hrs,

hi sunny,

sorry for the late reply.was sick for the past 2days hence did not log in.
is the Konfidence swimwear really good?u mean u brought ur gal to public pool to swim with this swimwear?how long can she stay in the water with this swimwear?
hmm..i guess u r rite somehow..is to get her to get used to the water.. i may consider bringing my bb to public pool soon..

Favoured,
u mean the float swimwear may not be able to hold my bb?of coz i'll be there to hold him.. I'm also tinking of getting a neck float for him.. any idea where to get a cheap neck float?=)coz the lessons at hwa xia is ending soon &amp; i plan not to continue.. his legs are almost touching the tub!

Jasmine!!u always have great deals!haha..if it's gd then i will consider getting.is there a minimum purchase b4 can get the 15% discount? =)
oh ya,if u need a bb cot,i do have one.not sure if u r interested.if u wan can pass to u. =) no mattress though.

Dor,
the Melben is closed however there is a competitor located nearby, just at the newly renovated coffeeshop nearby known as S99, where the famous Ocean fish head curry is. the jin sha Crab is great!!i had it a wk ago!!taste better than Melben.can give it a try. =)

jasmine, most impt ur bb is healthy..
like my gal now, she's not drinking milk while i'm working. so i ask the infantcare to feed her extra. Her day in infantcare consists of bkf, 2 porridge feeds and 1 cereal feed.
After I pick her, she'll have her dnr and latch on. :p 5 meals.. kekeke.. and still so small..

my gal lagi worse, only has 3 milk feeds and 2 solid meals. she doesn't wanna have breakfast and she doesnt get hungry even 2hrs after a milk feed so i dun give her any snacks else it'll fill her up and she wont wanna have her proper meal. no wonder she's a little underweight.

dolphingal

yah i want any cot that i can get!... :p heheh coz my boy has taken over the current one!

the konfidence swimwear is good! you can check mine out first before you make the decision to buy coz its rather costly leh!

miin

so far the dr is ok with his weight and height development... so should be ok bah...

My kids are on opposite poles - Beatrice, my daughter, who is 6 eats "properly" in the sense that she'll inform me that she's full and that's it. If she says that she's hungry then she really means HUNGRY! My son, on the other hand, eats non-stop and he doesn't seem to get full at all, and funny thing is, his size doesn't show that he has such an appetite. When my friends see him eat, they're like "he's gonna eat some more?!". He starts his meal before all the adults and when the adults finish eating, he's still munching away! Mind you, he's not really into sweet stuff, thank goodness. He doesn't really drink that much milk either (for a 2 yr old) but he likes his solid, from meat to veg to fruit to carbo.

wah.. j foo.. maybe he keeps them as reserve... hahaha
when i was young, i was also very skinny and my mum gave me the 'most nutritious' milk.. then nurse commented y ur gal so small.. so my mum switched the brand.. wah.. i started blooming.. haha.. after that nurse saw me again, y is your gal so fat now.. my mom was lost for words.. hehe

hi dolphingal

LIke Elijah's mummy says, I find the konfidence babywarma suit good. First time I took my girl swimming, water was cool but she didn't seem to be cold at all. Yesterday I took a day off and we were at TP pool. My girl was v happy in the pool for about 30minutes or so. To be v fair and objective, it was about late 3ish pm (after the rain) and the water was still warmish from the morning's sun. Whether weather or suit, but she didn't even sneeze once

I'm quite traumatised today. Sent my girl for haircut yesterday, the hairdresser cut soooo short! Even the teachers at her infantcare says that she looks like a different baby (and like baby boy!)...I introduced her as Timothy today instead of Kimberly :/

Oh i left about 1/2 hour not because she was cold. Just didn't want to overdo it. (She still slept the night away without waking up for her usual night feed! hehe) Also, left cos like 80 or so kids from Braddel Hill school came for their swimming lessons and were everywhere!

Wonder if we should have started her swimming earlier cos yesterday when we tried to let her "swim" underwater, she swallowed and was coughing out water. Not comfortable at all underwater tho she liked 'paddling'. I think she's lost the newborn baby's automatic ability to 'swim' in water. So sad.

By the way ladies, it's Rollerblading not rollerskating. Rollerskates is our generation. Now, it's blades

I just saw a Giant ad yesterday - selling this brand (forget the name - starts with an "A") which has extendable shoes so your kids can use longer. Giant was selling for about 27.90 per pair (at that price I'm guessing that it does not include the protective gear). You dont have to get the v ex protective gear cos unlike teenagers and young adults, younger kids dont go that fast so the impact is less.

hey sunny,
u mean bb able to swim underwater by themselves?they wont choke underwater?hmm..mabe i should try on my boy.hehe..but i've yet to get him a neck float incase he really choke..=P

Another thing sunny,u have to wear swimming costume to accompany ur gal swim rite?will yr gal get hungry after e swim?

re: konfidence swimwear

i emailed the lady already... got her reply! if i get more then 2 all is at 15% off! so if you want just pm me k. will collate and email to her. :p heheh actually already hit the 15% coz i intend to get 2... 1 for the coming baby and another one for my boy. :p

Hi Ling
I bought for S$64 without discount (sob).

Dolphingal - yes, I wear swimsuit as well. Dont think you're allowed in the pool in non swim wear.

Sorry, not sure if gal was hungry after swim due to the swimming itself, as it happened to be her feed time right after the swim.

anyone know where to get Pureen detergent + softener in Singapore? Kodomo and the other detergents have separate conditioners which is a pain. (yes, I'm lazy

Sunny
Thank you for sharing.
Will go Giant to take a look.
One additional good thing about the sch: Skates with Us, they have insurance for the kids, so we just have to pay extra $12 on top of the $80 for 4 lessons.