TOA PAYOH mummies

Re: Preview of Littel NeuroTree @ TPY branch
I just make an arrangement wif the centre and they are willing to gv us a FREE Trial Class with min. 2 children to start coz usually they charge for trial classes. Any mummies interested?

Btw, appointment for this Sat is confirm. It coincide with Trs. timing and we could find out more by speaking to the Trs how the lessons are being conducted etc.

dor

now am curious what is the diff between the preview session and the trial class?

also how much is the trial class... heheh if not too high will join you all... :p coz i missed the preview last week... :p

hi Dor,
the arrangement is meant for children similiar age is it?=)if not, i would like to join in.=)Do I have to register at their website?kindly advise.

Hi Dor, I'm interested. Pls include us. Thks in advance. Will pm u my contact no.

Preview of Littel NeruoTree
Date/Time: 28 Mar, Sat / 10am
Mtg point: o/side TPY KFC
----------------------------------
1) Dor & Chloe (2yo)
2) Christine & Ryan (28mths)

<font color="aa00aa">Ling,
Thanks for the contact. Aiyo, I just bought 2pkts, desperate. But will call them when my stk runs low again.

Char,
Reading your potty training, haha, sama sama here. I'm just too lazy to keep watching out for the pee. I had my son went diaperless b4 and he pees everywhere lor. When he wants to poo, he has the habit of squating down and keep quite with a 7 miles stare. So I quickly put him on potty and he can't poo, haizz...PD said why not wait till when he can tell me his intent, don't hurry.

Dor,
How many mins is the trial cls? What age grp har? And what they teach? Sori, so many Qns.</font>

Jasmine/Dolphingal/favored, they focus in child brain development. the preview is just to look c the plc unlike the trial class whereby one parent will seat in wif thier child and attend the lesson. Trial Class timing is nt fix yet however will be on Weekends.
The classes are conducted according to age grp i.e. 1yo will be separated fm the 2yo ones hence Dolphinegal you can join us for the preview however, if u hv frenz kids or any mommies here interested can form a trial class ard Sky's age grp jus lemme noe.
Favored, you may visit their website to find out more http://littleneurotree.com/

tks 7/11 for the information.me still tinking if i shld enroll him in sme swimming class next mth.=)

Jfoo,u r rite.it really takes alot of patience &amp; time to potty train him.at time i almost give up!

Dor &amp; Char,
it really takes alot of patience to train my boy.I started training him when he was few weeks old.that trick is to condition him to do the same thing everyday same timing.After sometime he automatically will poo when i placed him on potty.=)intially, he still poo abit his diaper after awhile he learnt to "tell" me..meaning he will either makes some actions or noise then I'll have to slowly learn his body language to gauge.Of coz there are times when i missed interpreted.hehe..
now he is much better,will not poo when we go out(unless i pot him),he wont poo at nite either.=) but he poo ard 3-4times daily.I'm trying to change that.hehe.
that's all i have to share. =) hope it's useful to those mummies who is trying to potty train. =)

dolphingal

wow... ok will try with my no.2... :p was too lazy with my no.1

dor

if there is a trial class can add me in.... hahah like that i rather go for the trial class then the preview!!! :p my boy is 13mths at the end of this month. :p

Dolphingal, Wow! I salute you!hahaha! U damnn good leh. That explains y u r considering sending Sky for enrichment @ such tender age heehee!

Preview of Little NeruoTree
1) Dor &amp; Chloe (2yo)
2) Christine &amp; Ryan (28mths)

Trial Classes
Date/Time: TBA
--------------------
1) Dolphingal &amp; Sky (4mths)
2) Jasmine &amp; son (13mths)

dor

oh also want to ask...i thought that the classes for babies must be at least 8 mths and above? hmmm coz that seems to be what all the gals told me at all the other classes leh

Dor,

tks!it's not easy.. there were times i was misled by him!pot him a few times then only Pee &amp; no poo!but as times goes by,u will be able to pick up when he wans to poo.=)
Ya when i put him in enrichment class then i can have some "free" time myself mah!hehe..that's my agenda.hahaha..

Btw, do we have to pay for the trial class? =P

Jasmine,
I'm sure u can excel with ur #2.ur boy already trained so well by u! =)

dolphingal

hahah... my boy well train??? hahah your better!!! now already potty trained.... mine i have only managed to get him to sleep on his own bed!!! potty training.... hahah that will take time... but heard that i got to do it before he enters childcare.... otherwise very traumatic for him.... :p so hoping to be able to get him potty trained before no. 2 is here... that way he can go to childcare with no worries on my part.

Jasmine, this centre one started as young as 3mths old.

Dolphine gal Trial class r FREE thru my arrangement not sure if they accept walk-in u can try.

Hey don't mind taking a look. But the sat preview can't... will be celebrating asher's 1st bday. Will go for the trial. Thanks for arranging Dor

Preview of Little NeruoTree
1) Dor &amp; Chloe (2yo)

Trial Classes
Date/Time: TBA
--------------------
1) Dolphingal &amp; Sky (4mths)
2) Jasmine &amp; son (13mths)
3) Peiyun(7/11) &amp; Asher, 12mth

dor,
haha! your gal is so cute, know how to feel fed up and say no angrily.

favoured,
sama sama lah, whenever i see my gal look serious and about to poo, i'd put her on the toilet bowl but she won't poo there too. sigh!! sometimes she will and sometimes she won't. and whenever i tell her to go to toilet to poo, she'd run away from me. aiyo!!

jasmine,
good on you for managing to let your boy sleep by himself in his room. it would be easy for you when your no.2 arrives. how did you manage to train him to sleep in his room?

there was a period where i too wanted to do the same but she would always come out of her room and would take a long time to fall asleep. so i decided to lie down with her and let her fall asleep 1st. i've decided to do so cos i thought to myself that i wouldnt be able to do this with her for long cos once she grows up, she wouldn't want me in her room liao, haha! so just cherish this time to accompany her when she falls asleep. it's nice to hear her call me 'mummy' before she falls alseep and sometimes she would kiss me too.
but i guess i would have to train her one day should i have no.2.

Dor,

that means i may have to make my own arrangement is it?ok tks!will call them up,if possible i meet u gals,it not,i will go w my hub. =)

Jasmine,
it takes alot of work to potty train him.i remembered a few occasion when i tot he wanted to poo &amp; i pot him for half hour then he din ended up poo in the diaper!haha..but now he is better control.will wait for me.=) my fren's son is even better,can tell u "hmm..hmm" then they quickly pot him!so mine is still a long way..=)

Hi Dor, actually I'm interested in the trial class. Do u think u can arrange for us to attend the trial this 28 Mar?

Dor, yes good luck to both of us.

Char, my no. 1 co-sleep with me untill now! So I decided that no. 2 will sllep by herself from Day 1 .. haha. From about 6 weeks old, she has already been conditioned to fall asleep by herslf after the last feed and will only wake up when she needs to be nursed in the middle of the night. Now I have less interrupted sleep and less sleepy when at work ;-)

Dolphingal, I will try to potty train my no. 2 much earlier...dont want to end up like the elder sister.... But it's gonna be harder for me cos I am working...sianz

Dolphingal, u may wanna wait and see if there is any mommies here who intend to send thier tod/s (ard your son age grp) and form at least 2 tods for the free trial.

rkjk, i'll try to chk wif them if we cld kill 2 birds wif a stone, that's attend their preview then go for the trial. Coz i think is good to learn more abt the centre b4 we enroll.

Jasmin &amp; 7/11, both of u r able to form a class if 28 Mar, Sat timing tba, is fine wif u gals, wld u wanna do the same as well?

Char, u and me feel the same way abt our child sleeping wif us. Initially i dun like the idea cos i want her to be independent, however it came to me that this wont last forever the time will come when she wanna sleep on her own. Hence, I learn to cherish and enjoy every moment hee! Sometime, i'll miss her if she sleeps before i do when i come home late fm work.

dor,
u mean as long as there is 2 children w similiar age grp then e center can form a FREE trial is it?how do i arrange?call up e center or send email if i hv 2 tods?=)

hi ling,
u hv e time,then train them early.initially,it's quite tough,but u just hv to persevere. =) jiayou!

Hi Dor, Galdophin
Sorry, what's the difference between the "preview" and the trial class at little neurotree? I would like to check it out too. My girl is 5 months old so if I can't join the preview on Saturday morning, galdophin - appreciate if you could include me in the trial class that you're calling to arrange.

Galdolphin, I'm also interested in letting my girl swim but I'm not interested in the container-bath-type of "swimming". The only thing is that the weather nowadays is so crappy. Anywhere where the water is warmish?

Dolphingal, since Sunny is interested in the free trial i'll gather the info and call the Centre up to arrange, otherwise you cld also cooridnate wif Sunny and contact Aileen @ 62557790 directly to arrange. Jus let her noe u got the info fm Doris for a free trial.

Sunny, Preview is jus to look c and find out more abt the centre wherase free trial lesson you r required to sit-in wif ur child to attend and learn more abt how its being conducted.
If am not wrong most public pool dun hv warm water. Only certain Recreation Clubs hv that.

dor,
hi5! initially i wanted to let my gal sleep by herself so that i have time to do my own things. but who knows i felt the same way as u and ended up accompany her to sleep.

ah i didnt know that there are some pools that have warm water. thot that go in afternoon then water warmer than go in morning...hahaha!!

sunny,
would like to bring my gal swimming but her PD said better dun since she's got sensitive nose and may get sick again due to water entering her nose when swimming.

Hi Dor, thanks so much.

Char, I know Singapore Recreation Club (at Padang) has a heated indoor pool! (Anyone a member?
) But yeah, other than that, public pools all not heated. I though late morning should be alright since it's been raining in the late afternoons every day. Trying to balance between late rainy afternoons and sunburn periods of 12 to 3pm... sigh.

Just called the Centre they advise us to start the Trial Class in April coz that's their New Term. We can do the Preview after or b4 the Trial depending on their timetable. They will email me the trial class schedule for selection sometime in early April. I'll let u all know again about the new timing. Hence 28 March, Sat Preivew will be postpone to a later date.

Hey Dor, my daughter is keen on going for the run too! She said "mummy, I need to exercise!" Haha! But she's 6 so she'll be in a different group. I wonder whether my son would want to participate too...He's very sticky...

Dor, jfoo, the kids run is very cute. Last year brought my nephew for the run. There's a point where you pick up the kids at the finishing line... very cute to see all the adults trying to identufy and "collect" their kids in the crowd. Will give it a miss this year.

Dolphingal, the neurotree preview in apr. our abies might be in the same age group? 3-4+ month?

j_foo, hahaha! Your daughter so cute...i think u shld also encourage your son to participate. Expose them to a healthy living style hee!

Precious, this is the 1st time Chloe is partcipating in a mass run nt sure how she'll react to it thou..hee!

Preview &amp; Trial Classes
Date/Time: New Term in April '09 TBA
Venue: Little NeuroTree @ TPY
--------------------
1) Dor &amp; Chloe (2yo)
3) Dolphingal &amp; Sky (4mths)
4) Ling &amp; bby (3-4mths)
5) Peiyun(7/11) &amp; Asher, 12mth
4) Jasmine &amp; son (13mths)

be@ns, one of the mummy's daughter are in First Skool Childcare and she seems quite happy wif them. I guess she (Miin) is busy wif her werk hence unable to post her comment these few days. You can PM her and find out more.

Hi Dor, please add me as well for any preview or trial

Preview &amp; Trial Classes
Date/Time: New Term in April '09 TBA
Venue: Little NeuroTree @ TPY
--------------------
1) Dor &amp; Chloe (2yo)
3) Dolphingal &amp; Sky (4mths)
4) Ling &amp; bby (3-4mths)
5) Peiyun(7/11) &amp; Asher, 12mth
6) Jasmine &amp; son (13mths)
7) Sunny &amp; Kimberly (5mths)

Dor, I just signed my daughter up for the run
She's now PRACTISING HER RUN!! Haha! She's definitely excited about it. Was gonna sign up for my son too but they're all out of XS shirts... Think will wait for 2010 when he's a tad older.

bens, u r welcome.

j_foo, Great! Btw, which age grp does ur princess falls under? FYI, I choose size 'S' for my gal 2yo kekeke! I guess shld be alrite if she din wear their Ts, as long as the bib is tag shld be fine. They cant force me to put tat on if it doesnt fit rite...anyway will chk wif the staff upon collection day on 9-10 May @ United Square.

hey Ling,
i tink our babies are in e same grp together with Sunny's one as well. i guess then we can form one grp. =)

Sunny,
u bringing ur 5th old bb to swim ah?u gt any swimwear for her?can advise?coz i have never brought my bb to public pool yet. me still doing some research on where to bring my bb for lessons.
thanks Dor for arranging!! i tried to call Aileen but no one picked up today. =(

Jfoo

my gal's pre-sch is forming a team for the kidsrun...so will be joining her sch team..As for my elder gal, she's keen for the run but am hesitating whether to let her join

Hi Dor
Thanks for the info. May i know where did you send you gal to eventually? Cos' my 2nd boy is due in June and I'm looking for an infantcare for him. So I appreciate any recommendations!

Morning all!
Gal
Yup, I'm hoping to bring my girl for her second (maybe third?
) swim sometime this weekend. Fingers crossed the weather cooperates.

I got the Konfidence swimwear for my girl. Available at Isetan and Motherworks (Tanglin) in blue and pink. Probably more stock at Isetan. You can check it out at: http://www.konfidence.com.sg/ V easy to wear, wrap, wrap and velcro like envelope! Isetan Scotts also carries the thinner normal lycra suits in small baby sizes which you cant find at Kiddy Palace or Mothercare.

I'm not sure what the advantage of formal swim lessons are at this age? Dont mind checking the lessons out but was thinking at this stage just to get her used and comfortable with water. Your thoughts?

Hi! Cherry, great to hear tat, bet your baobeis r pretty excited or rather their parents r more excited then them heehee!

BS_S, due to my werking nature that has to travel occasionally, i hv to find her a bbysitter/nanny. Now she's wif a nanny who formerly werk in my gal's infantcare as assistant. If u r considering a bbysitter/nanny let me noe as i noe of a former assistant tr. in the same infantcare who's available. She's around 40plus and billingual.

gosh.. i have to hold my breath to read all the threads at a go.. i'm now lost w.r.t which mummy ask me what.. pardon me ya.. my gal had a viral infection n her eyes had a lot of discharge so i had to take turn with my hb to take care of her. she's finally back to infantcare today.. hooray!

BLK 200 infantcare sucks. period. put your baby there at your own risk. Mgmt unpro and always make sure u question and understand what they do.

Toilet Training
my son is finally toilet trained! Thank God! I started training before 2yo and took 2 yrs.. haha.. 1 reason is i'm not too consistent and there were a lot of changes during the last 2 yrs for us. 2nd reason is he has jie pi so he finds public toilet dirty and cannot stand peeing or pooing outside.
for boys, it's easier cos i can see if his penis looks like it's ready to 'fire'. i cant tell for my gal. he has so many mis-aim that i've been cleaning up his pee for a long long time. poo is easier as he'll learn to tell me. a lot of reminders given.
i told him that he must stop wearing diapers in the nite n i reward him with thomas tattoo. in school, i gave his tr thomas stickers to entice him to use the toilets. so far for last 1 week, the bed is safe and clothes are dry.. tried getting him to pee in the middle of nite once but he was too sleepy to even sit on potty. i gave up.. he can tahan until morning then pee so i leave it..

independent
i always feel children grow up very fast so i dun care if my son continues to sleep with me. even coming to 4 yo, sometimes i still carry him to school. i always tell myself there'll come a time when he wont be bothered to follow me or want my interference anymore so treasure my time with him while i can.. :p

Dor &amp; 7/11, i went to playground for a while on sat then proceeded to my mum's plc.. hehe.. rain only came late afternoon. lucky we stayed at home..

I think so. I bought the "babywarma suit" and only quickly checked out the jacket for my 5yr old nephew. There are 8 "foam floats" insets in the lining of the jacket. I think you can adjust the bouyancy of the jacket vis a vis your girl's weight by taking out some of the insets. Dont want it too bouyant otherwise v hard for her to properly learn to swim. Got the pic below from the website. Singapore only has the jacket and the babywarma suit. Am checking out the US site now which appears to have other 'interesting stuff'. V bad for wallet

2283890.jpg