TOA PAYOH mummies

Jasmine, dolphingal & Dor

good to hear that u had good time shopping. jasmine did u guys pop over to taka? How's the bb fair there?

Miin,
enjoy a great weekend wif ur family at batam!

joyce, when to start teaching phonics?

Sunny, i'd tried to pm u however was unsuccessful. Do pm me wif ur contact, when am ard your area can gv u call and meet-up perhaps.

7/11, shopping is one of my fav activity heehee! especially having a little one will even spend longer time browsing ard. Nowadays, I hardly shop for my stuff most of the time if there's a sale 1st dept i'll head to is Children ke!ke!

Ha ha
Dor, your PM setting is also not activated. I've changed my setting so you can pm me again.

You are right. Nowadays my shopping is always for baby first

Hi seveneleven, I started off phonics at almost 3 with my daughter, actually it was the school that I sent her to that started it off for her. I'm taking a slightly different approach with my son, by starting staright into phonics and not saying alphabet letters.

Jasmine and Dolphingal, so good that you gals went yesterday cos it's downpour today!

AND hands-up those who don't like shopping. NOBODY right?! Haha! We're women, born to shop! But yup, our priorities have changed, always looking out for kiddy or baby things...

My Godparents and their teenage daughter will be here with me for the next few days. They're coming over from Kuching. Godpa has a medical app at Mt E. Should be fun with all trying to squeeze into our Civic :p Couple of us will take the mrt... It's got to be myself and one of the kids, maybe even both! Haha! Too bad our Stream is not ready for collection...otherwise safe all the trouble!

<font color="aa00aa">Hi mummies, has been a rough week. My son down with virus attack, rollercoasting high fever followed by an outbreak of scary rashes. Wake up many times at nite screaming, asking for water...gosh! Thank God he's all right now, waiting for the marks to disappear.

Count me in:

Hugies diapers order:
1) Jasmine - M, 3 packs (dry?)
2) White lady - XL, 2 packs (? dry)
3) Seveneleven - XL dry, 2pks
4) Favored - XL dry, 2pkts and XL comfort, 1pkt</font>

i've to agree that nowadays when i shop i also usually head for the kids dept. haha!

favoured,
good to know that your boy is ok. my gal also had rashes since mon and is subsiding now. her PD confirmed not HFMD cos no ulcers in her mouth. i'm also waiting for the marks to disappear. she's also recovering from running nose and the mucous became so thick that when brought her to PD to do suction, the tube got blocked and PD had to change another tube. sigh!!

Sunny, pm u liao. paiseh din noe is nt activiated as I ever rx pm fm others strange...now the system also stop sending me alert msg whenever there's a new post too.

Favoured, o dear must be hard on u this wk but glad to hear tat ur boy has recovered. My gal is dwn wif flu and cough, been coughing these few nites and doesnt hv a gd sleep either sigh..visit doc. liao &amp; hope she recovers soon.

Ling, wat's the diff between huggies dry and dry comfort. Can both last overnite?

I jus went TAKA bbyfair, Huggies brand selling @ S$14.70 S-XXL. Wanted to get XL but no more stock liao ;(

Sounds like high fever rashes Favoured.

Wah, Char, mucus is so thick that it blocked the tube?! Goodness, that sounds bad.

Dor, the one in with red packaging (dry comfort, I think) is more absorbent.

dor

the dry comfort is ok for overnight but not the dry... dry is more like petpet or fitti basic.

i just went for the taka fair today.... war 2 days out i am really dead beat!

the huggies at the taka fair is only the pull ups and the ultra range.

they just stock up before i left... got all sizes

nb at 7.70 and s at 14

m to xxl is at 14.70

seveneleven

the fair not bad.... but then got to see what you want. if got the taka card got better deals coz got additional 10% on top of the total bill! so quite worth it... can consider going down the next 2 days coz the additional 10% is valid till sun.

thanks dolphinegal for the time out! i really enjoyed myself though my batteries were really flat today! :p

Beautytan, welcome!
Favored, glad you son is better now.
Char, your gal must have not been resting well with her respiratory tract so congested.

Pls let me have your orders by this Sun (15-Mar) I will place order on 16-Mar and let you know the estimated delivery date. Will also double confirm the cost is still $14.50 before I order.
(PS - jasmine, white lady, pls confirm if you want dry or dry comfort)

Huggies diapers order:
1) Jasmine - M, 3 packs (? dry or dry comfort)
2) White lady - XL, 2 packs (? dry or dry comfort)
4) Favored - XL dry, 2pkts and XL comfort, 1pkt

Huggies diapers order:
1) Jasmine - M, 3 packs dry
Jasmine - XL, 1 packs dry comfort
Jasmine - L, 2 packs dry comfort
Jasmine - M, 1 packs dry comfort
4) Favored - XL dry, 2pkts and XL comfort, 1pkt

<font color="aa00aa">Looks like many kiddy here are falling sick. Got to take extra care xia.

j foo,
yia I think it's roseola rash.

Ling,
Can I order 6pkts and ask supplier to deliver to my house straight? If yes, would like to add

Dry - (S) - 1pkt
Dry - (M) - 2pkt </font>

Hi favored,
They dont carry Small size. Corry, do you want 6 packets by yourself or do you mean you want the consolidated orders to deliver to your place and we collect from there? I a bit blur :p

Jasmine, if 6 pkts got free delivery, you qualify liao. Then can deliver to your place directly so that it wont be too tiring for you to come by to collect it since you are pregnant.

ling

like that ah... can also lombang those that find it easier to collect at my place to get it from me loh.

dolphingal

hahah i went down again yesterday! this time with my mum's card... got another load of items! hahah today will go down to grab the last of my items.... also will be going to isetan to change the last of my bottles but thinking if i should get all at the taka fair coz it seems to be slightly cheaper there.

hi jasmine,
No wondered i din see u online!
wat time u heading down?tinking of asking u to help me get some stuff leh. possible?
so wat did u get?

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Ling, sorry for the confusion. Yia, would like to order 6pkts for myself since delivery free. But hope I'm not affecting the consolidated order. Or is it easier to let me have the contact so I can liaise with them regarding my order and payment? If not, shall I PM you my add? Thanks!

My revised order:
Dry - (M) 2pkts
Dry - (L) 1pkt
Dry - (XL) 2pkts
Dry comfort - (XL) 1pkt</font>

favored, I will check the free delivery part tomorrow (since I need to confirm for my orders) then PM qou the contact k.

Jasmine, you super shopper leh! WHat good stuff have you got from the taka fair?

ling

hahah wait i list them all down....

day 1
1. avent 330 bottle
2. cotton balls
3. huggies ultra s size
4. huggies ultra NB
5. cotton wool
6. pigeon milk bags
7. combi chopsticks

day 2
8. safety1st plug covers
9. pigeon nursing breastpads
10. pigeon baby biscuits
11. avent travel pack (for teats)
12. cotton buds
13. huggies ultra s size

day 3
14. pigeon travel wipes
15. prince lion heart travel accessories
16. safety1st door stopper
17. safety1st plug covers
18. safety1st child harness
19. avent 260mls 3pack bottles

hahah.... total 3 days of damage... $263.36 :p

Elijah's mummy
I used to spend so much on child safety accessories too, etc: safety gates, cabinet latches and many others.
Btw, how is your pregnancy? I'm getting much better, less MS now.

precious

am much better to... just that i would need another scan just to make sure the baby is ok next month.

hahah yah hubby was so shocked at the 3 days damage and this is not inclusive of the damage at the isetan private sale... :p but yaps got loads of safety equipments as my boy is really getting into things now!

Jasmine, superb leh! $260+ for so many things! I always tell my hubby if I want to do biz, must do something related to children...cos they are so adorable and parents like us always get tempted to buy things for them!

Precious, when is your bb due?

Here is the huggies diaper order list this far.

1) Jasmine - M, 3 packs dry
Jasmine - XL, 1 packs dry comfort
Jasmine - L, 2 packs dry comfort
Jasmine - M, 1 packs dry comfort
4) Favored - Dry - (M) 2pkts
Dry - (L) 1pkt
Dry - (XL) 2pkts
Dry comfort - (XL) 1pkt

jasmine, take my hat off u.. pregnant with toddler and still so on.. hahaha..

wah.. me away for 2 days and so much activities here... hahaha

trip went well.. stock up on our indo groceries.. my son learnt to swim with his float (thank god! he was very afraid of water.. ) had some adventure with the arrival and departure but luckily we r safely back in sg..

Dor, feeling betta?? Yest was the relief doc rite? u must be chong too much during the private sale.. hehehe

btw, any mummies saw any sale on safety gate?? or anyone selling/giving 2nd hand?? I'm looking for one.. thanks in advance..

Hi! Beautytan, welcome to the thread and hope to hear more from u again.

Welcome back Precious! U finally got urself a new laptop fm the IT fair?

Minn, thanks for sending your regards. Yeap, yest was a relieve dr. damn ex ok cost me $44 i almost faint. heehee! Btw, I got a brand new 'Diamond Mesh Gate' 23' fits opening 26'-42' r interested? U can come over and tk a look anytime.

ok dor.. maybe this weekend ya.. u mean u dun wan it anymore? u havent even use it yet!

thanx jasmine ;)

hubby went to IT fair yest n he was stuck along the bridge linking from marina mandarin to suntec. in the end din even go in. the queue simply stops there. culture shock for him.. hahaha.. i think no more trade fairs for him for a while..

btw, which mummy is karen chua n yvonne low huh? u r in my facebook friend's list and pai seh.. i cant match the name to your nick plus we havent met in person.. haha.. getting confused..

Miin, glad you had a good trip. My hubby had wanted to go at 7.30pm trying to grab last minute good deal but then decided to abort the idea cos he was too tired...lucky he never go man.

White lady, ok you let me know ASAP k. from the time we place order, takes about 1-2 weeks.

Miin, initially thot i will nd it however din. IT fair is always super crowded. Citylink was jump pack partially due to the heavy dwn pour. Some impatient ones even shouted,it came out in the papers terrible. Can imagine how frust ur hb was stuck in the middle of the crowd...

ok dor.. call u on sat to arrange la.. ;)
the IT fair shld go back to expo.. suntec is really a poor location for such jam packed events.. plus on a weekend, families go out.. it's such a headache..

hey dolphingal
I'm thinking of sending my girl there as well. Next term starts in April for babies born in 08 group.
THere's actually another thread on the Shichida method. I've asked for feedback from the current parents but so far no response.

hey jasmine,

i know it's kind of exp... that's y wanna find out more before i enroll him.. Just hv to shop less &amp; eat less for his sake lor.
btw, i din see u online leh.. wanna ask u something in private leh.. =P

Sunny, is there another thread?where?can send me the link?once u got the feedback, can share?

dolphingal

sorry ah can call? hubby working from home today lah so he hogging the com... i can only sneak in when he is in the toilet... :p

Dor
Yes, finally got my laptop from the IT Fair at Suntec

Just to share
There is an Eng and Ch bookfair till 22 Mar at Bras Basah. Quite a good buy for the secondhanded children books like Joy Readers, Oxford Readers, Sunshine Phonics from $1 each.

Minn
For the Lucky Baby gate, it is quite good as it can be extended as according to your requirements. Good to get those plastic instead of metal types.

Ling
My due date is 5 Aug, a bb boy.

Elijah's mummy
Ya boy! My greatest investment was her haenim playyard 6-panels.

hi Dolphingal

some sharing on Shichida on my personal views.

my elder gal attended shichida method (SM) at age 11 mths till abt 4 yrs old. Its really an investment in terms of $$ and time. Parents need to be v diligent to do home practice.

And u cant expect to have fantastic results in the just after a term or two.

regarding the huggies comfort, how much is it per pack and if less than six, where is collection gonna be? by when must order and when will get the item?

just in case if i never log in before u close this so called bp, den sms me at 96550645. thanks.