Support group - Miscarriages

Thanks. My 1st word to prof each time seeing him is nervous. I always told him 1w of wait to ppl is ok to me is another long waiting time to go. His ans is always he understand n asked me don think so much.
For now dh said eat healthy n rest as much as I can n don think so much.

Yup, this kind of wait is always very torturous. But what to do, calm wait or anxious wait does not shortens the waiting time. So, just relax and rest more. :)

Then let's hope your bbt remains high! :)
AF late how many days now?
Cd 32 now but I'm not sure if it's accurate to study this cos of pcos

Anyway can only pray n hope for the best

Seems like a wrong thread to be in but I enjoy chatting w u all here . Gives me great strength cos of what u gals go thru

Cd 32 now but I'm not sure if it's accurate to study this cos of pcos

Anyway can only pray n hope for the best

Seems like a wrong thread to be in but I enjoy chatting w u all here . Gives me great strength cos of what u gals go thru

No worries, we are all on the same path. Just feel free to talk to talk here. I will pray for you too! :)

Hi hazelnut, it shld be the remnants of ur pregnancy tissues... i read frm the web tat u need to stop bleeding completely for at least 20 days to allow ur hcg lvl to go bk to zero... did u go bk to the gynae to check on ur uterus lining again? My gynae was telling me tat uterus lining of 5mm to 6mm is normal after a natural m/c... but urs is 8mm, nt sure if tats normal?
Cos I went to see him 6 days after the miscarriage. Si he said it was quite ok alr considering less than 1 week after the miscarriage. My tcm also says it's fine. But I guess I'll monitor and see how.

Prof is very fatherly n really cares. He used to even visit me over on sunday just to make sure I am fine. Bought me chocolate when I passed my safety mark. I stayed in hospital from 16 to 34 weeks n he was always there for me if I need him.

Thanks. My 1st word to prof each time seeing him is nervous. I always told him 1w of wait to ppl is ok to me is another long waiting time to go. His ans is always he understand n asked me don think so much.
For now dh said eat healthy n rest as much as I can n don think so much.
I realised prof mahesh likes to play very safe which is good. I finally off the twice weekly jab. Now 17w at once a week jab since 15w5d. I find it very hectic for the twice weekly jab though all worth it. Now weekly I find it easier to manage.

So far u are the 3rd (including myself) to have twice weekly jabs. And then all the way till near delivery.

Prof is very fatherly n really cares. He used to even visit me over on sunday just to make sure I am fine. Bought me chocolate when I passed my safety mark. I stayed in hospital from 16 to 34 weeks n he was always there for me if I need him.
U stayed in hospital for so long! Wah must be hefty bills. But why need to stay hospital can share?

My journey was a trial n erroe

1st pregnancy in 2004
Lost bb at 22+weeks with sudden heavy bleeding that was dripping as I walked. My pte gynae told me to check n find out whats wrong and ask me to go back to govt hospital as I work there. Cheaper

2nd pregnancy in 2005
Met prof in subsidise high risk clinic n picked up my protein s and anti thrombin iii deficiency and was started with aspirin but very little know abt my condition at that time and dr not really sure abt management and all pls I am in sub so dun see prof everytime
Lost bb boy at wk 18+
Prof said next pregnancy see him personally so upgrade to pte

3rd pregnancy 2008 start clexane and aspirin asap. But that time not much understanding and no dr sheila to follow....so think my blood thickness not adequately controlled with a very low dose of clexane. So lost bb girl at 22+week. Quit.my advanced dip for bb but end up empty handed

Before 4th pregnancy found out I am diabetic n pcos....devastating cos I do not ovulate regularly. But lucky to get pregnant with lotsa overseas holiday n travelling!! Stop work n was on bed rest. This time do alot of reading n shameless asking around those dr whom I work with....found out how to monitor my blood thinning and insisted I get it while on clexane to help regulate my clexane dose. First trimester 0.3unites twice daily with insulin 3x a day n 5 glucose test prick
2nd trimester blood thinner index dropped so insist I be on higher dose so we exchange deal...get higher dose = hospitalize. So went in on the day I get my high dose. Weekly blood tests and vaginal swab. Biweekly test for protein s n factor Xa with lots of tears. No walking n lonely....but bb scan weekly is the main entertainment I get.
Stayed for 104 days total including after birth. Bb borned via csect.

Was totally grateful for them. Without them I will not have a bb at all.

Total bill:

Before hospitalization
Weekly visit abt 200/ visit
Blood tests around 500/mth depends on what was done.
=about $6k

Hospital bill $25k for hospital (mommy bill)

Son $15k icu 1mth stay.

All money well spent
I was b1 den downgrade to b2 but prof still did my csect personally.

vac, you are a very strong lady! Most of us lost our babies at 1st trimester and already very sad. Yours are at 2nd trimester and even know the gender already. Cannot imagine the heartache you felt back then. Really admire your courage! It was so tough on you to be on bed rest for so long then.

Agreed with you that the money is well spent, in order to have our rainbow baby.

[QUOTE="vac, post: 7190737, member: [/QUOTE]
Vac u are really very brave. Hands down, salute u. U are my hero! I'm so sorry for all ur loses and it's in 2nd trim. Actually reading them sends shivers down my spine. You are very willing to try and really nvr give up! I can't imagine the pain u have to go through. Ur post made me cry. I can already feel the pain and hurt you have gone thru.

But really a lot of money spent also, think if like that I need to go borrow money.

All the jabs and pain, mine is like peanuts. Now I feel emo. After reading what u have been thru I will not forget ur example. It gives me strength yet also make me feel a bit worried now. I will ask shelia to test for factor Xa for me.

I'm sure prof still rem u. I think seeing and hugging ur child now really just makes all the suffering u have gone thru worth.

Thanks for sharing with us. I'm tearing non stop. Must be the hormones also.

Thanks again! Really feel like giving u a big hug!

Prof still remeber my son birthday! I am not strong but at the same time I have to be. Depression is not a thing I will want as it will destroy my career and I need to be stronger with every failure so that I can prepare myself for the next. We all long for our baby in our arms this longing is not someone who have baby easily can understand. Do ignore their ignorant comment if u face any...I put up with alot from my fil n those who dun understand.

I hope u ladies will stand strong n remember 暮色里会有七色彩虹。
Whatever pain of injections or heartpain we are having now are nothing compared to the losses we face. So be brave n face these pains and once u get over it everything is worth it all!

Vac, I'm sure ur hubby is also a great man to be able to give you so much support. U are so blessed to have the 2men in your life! So happy for ur success!

It's not easy to go thru the constant fear n paranoid daily as well. I have to kp telling myself tat. Like today some mummies heard abt a case of healthy pregnancy bit bb born w fever then found a hole in heart, then all the mtb jumping to go to dr ananda for further scan ..makes me panic too, but if I were to tell my dh, he sure scold me no confidence in our bb so I dun even dare say a word..
I tell myself if I hear a case n start jumping to go scan, gynae vy happy to earn my $ bit in long term I tik I mentally got depression even before bb born

It's not easy to go thru the constant fear n paranoid daily as well. I have to kp telling myself tat. Like today some mummies heard abt a case of healthy pregnancy bit bb born w fever then found a hole in heart, then all the mtb jumping to go to dr ananda for further scan ..makes me panic too, but if I were to tell my dh, he sure scold me no confidence in our bb so I dun even dare say a word..
I tell myself if I hear a case n start jumping to go scan, gynae vy happy to earn my $ bit in long term I tik I mentally got depression even before bb born
Dolly jia you. They are already very lucky to have their baby delivered. Bb born with hole in heart sometimes will close up automatically. I'm not sure if doing a detailed scan early can do anything to help. If it does then I think definitely worth it to give the baby less suffering to help cure it first. If no meds can help then only the parents will keep worrying during the pregnancy. In turn may not be very healthy for the mtb.

We also will be able to find out during normal detailed scan. Like ur hubby says have confidence :) u all also been thru so much baby is a fighter!

I was tiking wat will u do if really after scan n find something wrong, are u gg to abort the bb Who has been w u for coming 18-20 weeks?

It depends. I read some cases even u deliver the baby may suffer. Like brain has water etc and can't survive even u want to deliver. So for me if I can choose to end the suffering earlier I rather be the one suffering than see the baby suffer.

But try not to think of the worse okay. Oscar or harmony already gives us an ideal of some results.

I know it's hard. I'm in the same thread with u I understand how U feel. Im just trying to be positive. Even my hub is getting worried daily. After 5mcs if I tell u I don't worry I'm lying! Ahha so I just try to live happily and hope beanie feels it.

Plus reading vac story the more we must be strong so our fighter inside will be strong too :)

Vac your story really inspire us to keep on keeping on. Thanks for sharing your heartache. I can't imagine the kind of devastation but thank God for your baby finally. Indeed all the money spent is worth it over other things in the world.

vac..a question..when you were in your 1st tri and blood thickening then, did you feel any say strange calf pains as in a strange sensation in somewhere in bloodstream like blood is stuck..and sometimes this strange pain will be in neck or arm? like血不通 like that?

Girls lately I'm into young living essential oil aft my sis shared w me her loots ..

I used digize on my ds for his constipation it works.
I used peppermint eo for my gastric it works.
I used ylang + lavender eo during my mc n my 1st af aft mc to relieve the cramp yes it worked ..

I still tried out a few more and I found it not bad ...

So I'm wondering if the eo is so gd .. will there be something for me wanting to preg ? I believe it will be yes too .. It helps w fertility but sad to say I still can't find if it helps w prevention of mc..
Coz I also donno the reason behind my 2 mcs. . If is due to low progesterone level then I will hv a chance if I try tis pp serum out.

So I went to check out website tis evening on : young living progessence plus serum..

I read testimonial from tis user she stated it will helps w pcos , cysts , balancing the whole cycle, increase progesterone levels ..

I feel I muz share it with u girls.
Pls Google and check out and decide if u wan to try out or not..

I'm v interested to get one soon to try ..
Pls note ah tis is not a promotion post. . Coz I'm not the member .. i will probably get my sis or my frd to help me with the purchase ..

Check tis link which I chanced upon ..
http://onlynaturals.wordpress.com/2...-progessence-plus/comment-page-1/#comment-789

Yup, this kind of wait is always very torturous. But what to do, calm wait or anxious wait does not shortens the waiting time. So, just relax and rest more. :)
Ya torturing wait. Ppl can only says understand but we ourselves know the feeling is miserable. So can only try to count day by day n hope for the best :)

Wow amazing he came back on sun to c u? I think he just wan to ensure everything is fine n we can bring back our rainbow baby.
Prof will be there when we need him n support us with all the resources n listen to our needs as well :)

I realised prof mahesh likes to play very safe which is good. I finally off the twice weekly jab. Now 17w at once a week jab since 15w5d. I find it very hectic for the twice weekly jab though all worth it. Now weekly I find it easier to manage.

So far u are the 3rd (including myself) to have twice weekly jabs. And then all the way till near delivery.
Yup n we need assurance n play safe dr to support us. Even it is painful but everyrhing is worth it so just let him jab but prof very gentle just to reduce the pain. Another jab on sat...haha lol

My journey was a trial n erroe

1st pregnancy in 2004
Lost bb at 22+weeks with sudden heavy bleeding that was dripping as I walked. My pte gynae told me to check n find out whats wrong and ask me to go back to govt hospital as I work there. Cheaper

2nd pregnancy in 2005
Met prof in subsidise high risk clinic n picked up my protein s and anti thrombin iii deficiency and was started with aspirin but very little know abt my condition at that time and dr not really sure abt management and all pls I am in sub so dun see prof everytime
Lost bb boy at wk 18+
Prof said next pregnancy see him personally so upgrade to pte

3rd pregnancy 2008 start clexane and aspirin asap. But that time not much understanding and no dr sheila to follow....so think my blood thickness not adequately controlled with a very low dose of clexane. So lost bb girl at 22+week. Quit.my advanced dip for bb but end up empty handed

Before 4th pregnancy found out I am diabetic n pcos....devastating cos I do not ovulate regularly. But lucky to get pregnant with lotsa overseas holiday n travelling!! Stop work n was on bed rest. This time do alot of reading n shameless asking around those dr whom I work with....found out how to monitor my blood thinning and insisted I get it while on clexane to help regulate my clexane dose. First trimester 0.3unites twice daily with insulin 3x a day n 5 glucose test prick
2nd trimester blood thinner index dropped so insist I be on higher dose so we exchange deal...get higher dose = hospitalize. So went in on the day I get my high dose. Weekly blood tests and vaginal swab. Biweekly test for protein s n factor Xa with lots of tears. No walking n lonely....but bb scan weekly is the main entertainment I get.
Stayed for 104 days total including after birth. Bb borned via csect.

Was totally grateful for them. Without them I will not have a bb at all.

Total bill:

Before hospitalization
Weekly visit abt 200/ visit
Blood tests around 500/mth depends on what was done.
=about $6k

Hospital bill $25k for hospital (mommy bill)

Son $15k icu 1mth stay.

All money well spent
I was b1 den downgrade to b2 but prof still did my csect personally.
Mummy give u many many thumb up ...........
You r really really brave and well done n everything worth it for brave mummy like everyone here.
Prof once start follow-up our case he will ensure everything is fine n will do all the necessary to support us.

Jiayou ok!
Vac really many thanks to ur courage n indeed some ppl don understand us just like my own sis to her why need to do so many blood test n jab n c prof everything so ex they won understand when they didn't went thru. But prof said I shld think that I am special n will bring back own baby soon.

Oh okay thanks. Cos I'm getting a bit worried as I feel like I have mensus kind of cramps also.
Sigh can't wait for this to be over so can start all over again.

Hi, AF will come 1 month after the M/C. Mine was quite accurate. Exactly 30 days and my AF arrived. You will have menses like cramps. Just monitor, it is gets worse, then go check out with doc.

We should creat a fb group n let ppl out there with same condition that they are not alone n should never resign to fate

Wow! You are an inspiration. How did you keep telling yourself to keep trying and don't give up? How did you always keep a positive mindset?

Agree, we should have a group to support ppl who are facing the same issues like us.

I found it really encouraging to come here and learn so many stories from u all. I hope one day I will like u gals holding my bb on my arm. Thanks for sharing ur experience with us, Jia you ladies

Yup it's very encouraging n I'm still waiting for mr stork to delivery the rainbow baby
Talking about stork, I brought
T1NXNTFqFGXXXXXXXX_!!0-item_pic.jpg_400x400.jpg
in Taiwan.
Then when I came home, I was pregnant, but MC then afterwards my factory open.

Not trying to be superstitious la, but quite an coincident.

ladies, this year last time I was preparing for my ectopic op. sorry suddenly emo. I spent my bday in the hospital last year I rem it was hazy! outside was dark etc and the haze smell was terrible. tmr is my bday, praying for good things and good fortune this year.

praying for all the ladies here to have their rainbow babies soon :)

ladies, this year last time I was preparing for my ectopic op. sorry suddenly emo. I spent my bday in the hospital last year I rem it was hazy! outside was dark etc and the haze smell was terrible. tmr is my bday, praying for good things and good fortune this year.

*Hug* happy birthday in advance.
Ya, I also pray for good health and my baby to be healthy every day.

Let's 迈向更美好的明天。。God blessing those who pray to him the better tmr are waiting for all of us there. We just need take step by step to move to our destination... let's look fwd n jiayou :)

Dun be sad, things are getting better, isn't it? This year birthday you have a little one growing healthy in you, next year birthday you will be holding your rainbow baby in your arms.

Cheer up! :)

Happy birthday in advance!

Thanks ladies for all the wishes. Ya suddenly feeling emo. So fast one year has pass and I'm grateful to be alive and happy today!

We all jia you together. Also hope no more haze in Singapore. Haha

Hopefulmum, happy birthday!!

This year I didn't celebrate mine, I want it as low profile as possible. Had bday cake at home for my godson n niece to blow candle. They happy can liao.. I m just want to avoid history repeat for my case..

Haha every year I also celebrate. Last year celebrated in hospital also. Cox my birth brings happiness to my parents. So celebrate though sad. Haha congrats to me coming to the world. Lol my mum tried 5 years to conceive me.

Hahaa my mum strike after wedding then I premature, she said I hai her, cos ppl tik she shotgun. I argue back no lor. Ur womb dun let me stay longer cos u start bleeding.. heheee

I also avoiding it even ytd is my elder sis bdy I no buy cake for her on tue when I have appt w gynae ytd. I worry aft makan happy happy then thing happen like last year. I very scare n I told myself next year can have it still.

Hahaa my mum strike after wedding then I premature, she said I hai her, cos ppl tik she shotgun. I argue back no lor. Ur womb dun let me stay longer cos u start bleeding.. heheee
Hahaah! Wah so lucky on striking so fast! Your mum so cute! Haha. I'm no 2 at home. So after my bro they somehow no luck leh. Haha so she very happy when she knows I baby gal. Can close shop. And she did, so I'm the youngest. Haha