Support group - Miscarriages

Me too like sweetpaine was happily chatting in Aug 2011 mtb but today after chk up with doc, found out my bb has no hb
. I don't experienced much ms previously except getting hungry every 2 hrs, sleepy and breast sore but the symptoms are starting to get lesser at wk7+. Don't experience any bleeding at all. I saw bb hb at wk 6 and today the bb size only 1.35cm which is only 7+ wk. I was supposed to be almost 10wk.

But got the bad news today. This is my first pregnancy sigh. Kept crying this whole day. Gonna final chk next wed before going for surgery

I hv been feeling down since I know Bb has no hb, how to hope for the best?? Gynae has done tummy scan n v scan n still can't detect hb. I keep blaming myself coz I hv not been eating well, sleep well for v long. N I'm always stress with my work, everyday work til v late n even bring work home. I wonder could that be a reason tt Bb has given up hope on me.

precious,

dont think that way i used to think that i was at fault for being so unhealthy when i know i had a bb in me.. but after i realised that it was just a bad luck that either my bad egg or my hubby's bad sperm got together and cause this mishap.

and now i know how to protect myself from all these.. although its not 100% but at least i try now.. keeping myself healthy, bringing down some weight, eating supplements that are good for me and my hubby.

it was hard to accept the fact that bb has got no hb.. me too.. usually bb has got no hb is due to not well developed.. therefore even if your bb manage to survive it will not be a normal bb. why not hope on to the chance of having a healthy bb instead of a bb who isnt?

all preggie mtb will have difficulty in food and sleep for the 1st trimester. so, its not the food not the work.. that is what others told me here.. therefore i am able to feel better and look forward for another try.. :D

I agree with Christine.. Although I still tear now but told myself that I must get my body well again for another healthy baby.

yes jan, thats right its good that you think that way... we are born women, im sure we will be able to be a mummy some day. as long as we keep ourselves healthy, we will have a healthy bb soon :D

tearing is normal.. unlike me.. i could hardly teared, i feel the pain but somehow just cant cry to release my sadness, so i ended up doing exercise, push all the sweat out.. i feel better :D

<font color="aa00aa">Tub, Ling, Athen, Bibi,
All the best for tomorrow. Hopefully u gerls can get favourable news and start on a happy note this 2011. Do update us ok.

Sweetpaine, SY,
I can feel u. I was also happily being in july 2011 mtb thread when bb had no hb at wk8. That was my second mc.

Some here have got recurrent mcs and they are still striving strong. It may seem hard for u to accept at first but the pain will lessen over time.

Precious,
U can go seek second opinion. Sometimes the hb will only be visible if u wait it out.

Please dont blame yourself. Its neither the food or not enough rest etc. Its just God's will. Christine is right.</font>

Girls,

i'm finally feeling better, able to fight through my depression with the help of medication. It's week 4 after my D&amp;C.
I had s** with hubby 2 days ago, but it's super painful! Anyone experienced the same?

Sweetpaine, SY: I'm also from the august 2011 mtb thread.

Have been a slient reader all this while. The wait and process has been most heart wrenching. I was depressed but still try to hang on to the fainest hope for a miracle. Tears finally rolled down my cheeks on the day we made the painful decision. I did my d&amp;c and now doing my mini-confinement.

Gynae did suggest going for genetic markers. Discussed with hubby and the decision was to skip the test since we are most likely to try again as the results will not say 100% no good.

holidaygal: same goes for me.. its painful.... cos its very dry inside.. but its normal... it will get better after a few try.. i think after the 1st af.. things will get back...

my af hasnt really stop... everytime when i finish my exercise i bleed... always tot that my af finished.. today is day 7 liao.. hopefully later after my exercise there isnt anymore bleed...

may: my gynae told me too.. but my mother insist dont have to. my mc was just an accident. i guess due to my young age though but somehow, i started taking supplements that are necessary for my body to build up and taking raspberry leaf tea and doing daily exercise.. did mini confinement too. still drinking dom now..

you will be fine.. :D after mini confinement.. wait for af.. and then try again.. sometimes mc can be just a bad luck not your body's fault... :D

Hi May,
I'm sorry to hear your loss. If this is your 1st MC, it is not necessary to go for Karotyping (genetic markers). It could be due to bad egg or bad sperm that is causing the problem. There are many mummies who had 1 MC then go on to have a healthy bb. Unless there are many MCs, then it may be necessary to go for testing. Meanwhile, take care.

Thanks Lynzi for the blessing. Will keep you updated.

Girls, thanks for all concern n positive words. I'm feeling better now though still think about Bb n hoping for miracle, though also prepare for the worst.. The wait is very long.. No mood to work, now resting at home since Gynae has given me 5 days medical leave. This is my 2nd pregnancy, I know I hv to be strong as I still have a 2yo gal to look after. Seeing her can really lessen my saddness.

Hi Ladies, hi Holidaygal,

Thanks for sharing the KKH info. I was there but chickened out last minute to do anything. Will try on my own to get better first.

By the way ladies, i have done my karyotyping and auto immune tests i think included lupus, anticardio-something... and a few other names, dont know the full list yet. Now waiting for results. Can anyone tell me what to expect? Eg for karyotyping - even if have problem, will it mean we can never conceive healthy bbs anymore? For auto immune - not that helpless as can always use drugs such as aspirin to counter right?

Also, eversince my 2nd MC, i have been having menses with huge clots, so big that it looks the same as miscarried contents or liver pieces! Do you gals have such? Do you think i should worry?

Precious,

Mini confinement is that you keep away from cold stuff, eat heaty stuff like red dates, dry longans and dangshen tea, drink them like water, or ginger tea. Cant drink water for time being. Cant bath. Drink dom, eat rice wine chicken, drink rice wine chicken soup. Rest alot. These are wat i had. Cos, the older generation mention that after a mc or give birth, body and uterus will be weak and cold. So we have to keep ourselves Very warm.

Im still drinking dom every day, still taking a tonic to build up my uterus every 1 to 2 weeks. I am still avoiding cold stuff. Even fruits. I only can take apple honeydew grapefruit papaya. All not refrigerated. my mum say no orange and pineapple and watermelon. Either they are too acidic or too cold for my body to take.

Anyway, i officially stop m confinement abou 3 weeks after dnc. Cant help but i need to drink water.. And bath. But usually 2 weeks ba. But its all up to you and you body...

Precious, juz look ahead ... don't think too much ... we r all on the same boat ...

I had my DnC 2 weeks back ... i'll start spotting if i move around too much .. do u gals experience these ?

Christine > So you mean the 2 wks mini confinement cannot bath at all?! But normally how long to do the mini confinement after the d&amp;c?

Brenda: its ok that you are spotting. Its normal as long as its not heavy bleed you are perfectly fine.

Sy: hmmm... I did not bath i only use rice wine and hand towel to wipe my body... But its ok to bath one week after your dnc. but it has to be in the day and have to be warm water.. After bathing wrap yourself up with jacket and sock and dry your hair immediately will be fine

For this mini confinement, its all up to you but minimum 2 weeks.

for my case not so strict. i did bathe and wash my hair but hot/warm water in the day time. catered confinement food though i still sometimes eat outside food, such as pig stomach soup, claypot frog legs, pig trotters. lots of soup and red date tea. no cold drinks for me, but can't do without fruits. gynae said no danggui and paosheng, which i did follow.

advise from 中医诊所医师林丽明 (extract from a zaobao article)

以前的妇女坐月期间一个月不洗头不冲凉,现在要听老一辈的,一个星期后才能洗头洗身?

方医生答:坐月期间不洗头不冲凉是不卫生的,有些甚至鼓励用药水抹身,忍住1个月不洗澡,我并不鼓励这么做。通常生产后不能马上冲凉洗头,这是因为产妇身体虚弱,进了冲凉房怕跌倒,但隔天可以冲凉,方便的话可以请家人帮忙洗头,并立刻抹干吹干。建议坐月期间可以中午冲凉,冲凉后不要马上对着冷气吹,也不要半夜去冲凉,冲凉时最好有家人陪伴,以防产妇跌倒。

在家人陪伴下中午冲凉

my spottings finally stopped since last monday.I took Dong Guai(the good grade ones) regularly n it reali helps n stopped my spottings.try it.

To update on my visit at NUH today. NIGHTMARE!!! When I register, the nurse asked me to do urine test. Actually, I'm prepared for it from Ling's previous posting. So I asked her why? She then ask if I'm preg. When I reply no, then she kept quiet. Imagine if I blur blur &amp; do the test, then I'll be charged for the test the nurse's ignorant rite?

My appointment is 2.20pm &amp; I waited till 3.50pm then I get to see the Drs!!! After a 20 mins consultation, I waited for another 30 mins to pay. Then I waited for another 30 mins to get my med at the pharmacy. Spent almost 4 hours at NUH!!! I cannot imagine I got to go thru this if Dr Mahesh is my gynae. Think I'll get pre-natal depression b4 my bb is born with all the frustration from waiting.

Enough of complaining of waiting time. I was told to repeat a few blood test (some tests need to be repeated to catch the problem) as Dr Vasoo suspect I have sticky blood. Her basis is my cousin who is 2 yrs my senior got a stroke &amp; my arms seems to have red patchy rashes with temperature changes. She also mentioned that the patchy rashes may just be normal. She needs to see the blood test results to confirm. She put me back on aspirin after I sort out my spotting problem. She also mentioned that after doing all the tests, I may not be able to find the reasons for MC.

Both Drs gave me green light to TTC. But still no courage to try.

Hi May,

I agree with the TCM Dr's view. We are weak after child birth &amp; due to epidural, we may not be able to stand properly.

I have a scientific reasoning for the "cannot bath practice". During preg, we tend to have water retention. To remove these water from the body after child birth or MC, our body tend to sweat. With sweating, pores open &amp; we may catch a cold or flu. So traditional chinese believe that if we bath, it increase the chance of us catching a cold &amp; flu. In my opinion, bath during the day when the temperature is not as low as night &amp; blow dry the hair after bath should be good enough. By not bathing at all increase the chance of getting infection when we are still bleeding &amp; have wound in the v area or tummy area (for C-sect case).

BTW, I bath every day using Chinese herbs after I gave birth to my son.

athen,

i know the chinese herb u mention i have them at home... its all in tea bag kind... instant one... i think singapore those traditional chinese herbs shop will have them... i did not use them though. cos, once i just bath and come out quick...

the chinese herb i have is "qu feng chao"

athen, give it a go since u can ttc le!! be positive.. since your doc say you are fine, try it.. time is precious... or maybe u can wait till chinese new year is over... i think the best...

u can try going for a short trip overseas, malaysia or wherever, relax with ur hubby at the same time... try it... maybe it works better... under a stress free and new environment...i intend to do that when i get the green light going..

all the best!! and congrats~

Hi Christine,
I'm still not mentally ready to TTC after 4 MC. We were thinking for waiting for the blood test results to be out in end of Mar b4 deciding what to do.

Really difficult to go for relaxed overseas trip with my son around. If I TTC in Apr, the bb will be due next Jan (if successful) which will hit my most busy period at work. No one will be able to cover for me as I work freelance. I know I should hack care about my work. But I have to be responsible to my client mah. Age is also catching up. Sigh...

hmmm then why not try ttc in june.. then u will have a bb in mar.. i intend to ttc in april/may.. but afraid by then doc still wont give green light.

hmm 4 mc is alot.. waiting for the result to be out is also a good choice..at least by then u will really really have no reasons for mc.. everything should be fine..

u can have you bb boy who is so healthy now.. im sure u can have another bb girl or bb boy one...

Hi Athen,

I must have seen you! I was there at 4pm...=)

I waited almost 1hr 20 mins...(=___=;) longest ever loh!I also got the green light to TTC but same like you no confidence.If they give you the aspirin it is advisable you take before TTC.. as it regulate blood flow better... My gynae who handled my first 3 pregnancies Dr Heng also told me to take asprin before getting preggers because she say got cases where it is the exact solution to a successful pregnancy.

No medicine to regulate my period as well.. As expected pro natural mantra one.. sigh...

I think the blood test will come to you earlier than March? My next visit end of April.. hopefully successfully preggers by then!

Tub and Bibi hows the visit? =)

Hi Ling,
I was sitting near the cashier with a super looong face after all the waiting. Really testing my patience. I saw a curly hair lady walked in about 4pm. Is that you? I was in a navy blue T-shirt &amp; jeans with my hubby.
I seriously think NUH got to do something about scheduling the appt time. Bibi's time slot was 2.10 &amp; mine was 2.20. 10 mins apart. But I notice that consultation time for each couple is at least 20 mins &amp; some even 30 mins. Of course, we have to wait super long for our turn. My hubby who is very patient also almost blow up. Their service at Clinic G really cannot compare with KKH specialist clinic. They have 3 cashiers. Clinic G only have 1 cashier serving so many patients.

I was lucky that I don need to do blood test yesterday. If not, I'll probably be there till 6.30. Paying pte rate &amp; have to wait for so long is just not rite.

I'll restart aspirin after I sort out the spotting problem.

Dr Vasoo also don understand why I had 4 MC with such a healthy test results &amp; a boy. She was almost going to scatch her head. That's why she wanted me to re-do a few test mid Feb when I have my menses. My next visit is end Mar.

Were you having spotting? How are they going to handle your case when you get preg?

Athen

Not me..I was wearing a grey top with pants.. long hair and wearing a pair of glasses. My hubby was in bermudas and a white T shirt.

If not for the doctors frankly I wont bother going to NUH. Terrible loh! However Dr Vasoo nurse is a whole different story at other clinic she is SUPER nice! Only O &amp; G is terrible. My hubby got to take blood for test and he was poked twice.. made him so mad!

I dont have spotting issues but late Ovulation..Once preggers have to call the Dr immediately need to adminstrate the IVIG most likely to curb the antibodies from attacking fetal pole at least for 1st trim.

Ling,
Agree. If not for the Drs, I won't bother to go NUH too. Nurses who draw blood at Kent Ridge Clinic is just as bad. Din have a good impression of the nurse who draw blood at NUH. Very scared now as need to draw blood in Feb. Ahhh..

Glad they have a solution on your problem. Hope we'll all have a healthy rabbit or dragon bb. Cheers.

Athen,

Not foolproof also but at least is something than for us to try blind.. I think I am going to get help to regulate my period on the sly while he is off on biz trip tomorrow. My hubby dead against it but I want to try. I am just so scare of another mc...

Going to book appt later..

Ling,
I know IVIG is not foolproof. At least there is hope. Just like buying 4D or Toto. Hope ha... My aspirin treatment also not foolproof. Nothing is foolproof under the sun.

How are you going to regulate your period? TCM? I heard EYS bai feng wan works. But according to Mahesh, we are not supposed to be on TCM.

If there is any chance of reducing the possibility of another MC, must try. At least we won't regret not doing this, not doing that when things happen. Touch wood. Also must go bai tai sui after new year.

This is my first visit. Basically , just need to do blood test. They mentioned to me, i might not fall under the recurrent MC as my last MC is due to chromosome. But maybe high risk due to age and heart shape womb. Anyway, Dr. Vasoo still order some blood test for me due to my cousin also had stroke at yourng age. Given green light to try. Frankly every time think of trying, i feel stress, so stress, suffocated.

I waited for 1:10 minutes till my turn. Athen, i think i know who you are, are you the one holding the watson prastic bag , both you and hubby with spec? i wanted to ask is it you...but scare wrong. I was wearing green shirt and with my hubby. I left NUH at 4:40 i think. Agree, NUH really not organised. I was ask for urine test too again. And the wait is really long. But the blood drawing is unexpected GOOD!!! No pain at all although draw from my hand as they can't find the vein near my arm. The chinese nurse (i think more senior) although look very serious no smile at all, but she did a very good job. She used a special tool(she called it buttefly) to draw the blood from my hand. So, as long as i don't have to suffer blood drawing part, you ask me to wait 3 hours also can!!

Now, the bill, after subsidised, i only pay SGD 300. If no subsidy, i think the bill is >SGD1000 for all the blood test. So, my advise is if have budget constraint, go get referral, much much cheaper. Thank you Lings for letting know about the subsidy!!

Hi bibi,
I think both of us can "Hi 5" man. We have so similar encounter. Same age, cousin had stroke at young age, had don know how many MCs, scared to try again.

Yes thats me. My face is super looong right? I thought the lady in green could be you. But was hesitating as there were a few couples seeing Drs. Also scared to ask as nobody like to be asked if they are from MC thread. Later kana scolding.

The nurse you mentioned is the nurse in blue whose face like cannot smile at all. How many tubes of blood did they draw from you? If 15 tubes, unsubsidised fee will be >$1000.

When is your next visit?

Athen,

No not going to be on TCM for now.. I think is beyond TCM and frankly I went to Dr zou she was a bit puzzled why I MC as well. Anyhow I going to try this gynae who regulate period using Duphaston. One of the forum mates intro her to me because I always O late and I suspect I mc because of old eggs. Dr Mahesh is going to kill me for me writing this because he say this one no scientific studies. If egg is bad ovulate late or early also the same. But you know our pattern.. VERY SCARE OF DARKNESS because see so many ghosts before. LOL

Bibi, I also never see you leh.. sigh.. I practically blinded with fatigue waiting for my turn.. LOL!

Lucky I never ask who is from mc thread.. somemore at O&amp;G sure kenna glare!!!Somemore I like so bad with recognizing ppl. Yesterday we see both doctors I think x2 time consulation fees as well.

Bi you so lucky I got the student malay nurse but she is okay just not very experience but not pain until will die so acceptable.. my hubby kenna the short hair nurse.. that one look experience but OMG!! Terok!?!? He poke twice and my hub say pain until will die. FAINT!

Ling,

I feel that late O is more of hormone problem than bad/old egg thing. Our eggs are as old as us cos we have them when we were in mother's tummy. I believe your MC is not due to late O but more of your anti-body problem. Dr Mahesh being an A/P is more of a Dr who believes in clinical studies. That's why we are his white mice.

Me too was charged 2 consultation charges total of $145+. As long as they are able to try to find out what is wrong with me, I don mind paying. What to do, I'm in this kind of mess!

My hubby also has very low pain threshold. I think most men are like that when their wives are with them. My hubby was screamming sky high when I try to get a stubborn black head out of this face. I think that's why men do not have to endure labour pain. Scared of pain. Ha...

Athen,

The egg will matured mah hence I was thinking if that was the process that render "bad eggs"

True, if know what and why than pay a bit more also worth it. We sign up to be lab mice but I really dont mind because at least someone paying some attention to our situation.

Ya my hubby worse case scenario. Draw blood no blood flow out.. so poked again and when I see the poke mark can see the nurse totally miss his vein and his 2nd shot also only nary touch the vein! LOL!

Athen,Ling,
I went to c dr biswa today.I reached NUH at 3:30,appt 3:55pm.two counsellors approached n talked to me in the room till the biswa's nurse called me for appt,which ard 4pm plus.I cried out n poured out all my feelings n sadness to the counsellors when they asked abt my m/c.

Again,i face the similiar situation as u,Athen.Dr Biswa reviewed my blood test result(Lymphocyte,IgG &amp; IgM) n commented the results r normal.He said i do not need to do blood test anymore.He oso finds it strange that i've a son but suspected there might b other antibodies that cause the m/c.Again,he said can't test all the antibodies so prescribe aspirins 2mth b4 ttc.

I only waited 10mins to pay at the cashier.The queue at pharmacy was long so i decided to buy the aspirins from Guardian.

I asked Dr Biswa abt IUI so can filter out bad sperms then he said not necessary,If bad sperms or eggs,it won't fertilize.Seems there is no solution for our problems.

I didn't even hv the chance to c Dr Vasoo.Dr Biswa said it is not necessary.

Ling,
I oso asked Biswa abt the low progestrone n duphaston,He said he'll give once I preggie.I thought shld tak right b4 ttc?Mayb i just take duphaston+aspirins mth b4 ttc?like what u said,VERY SCARE OF DARKNESS because see so many ghosts before:p
Actuali,I Ovulate right after my menses.My cycle is very short(27days)n my period comes for 4-5days.I can ovulate straight after my menses end.Yet,my eggs still end up bad eggs....

Avocado,

I guess your short waiting time is due to seeing Dr Biswa in Kent Ridge Wing Women's Clinic rite? Ling &amp; I were in the Main Building Clinic G.

There is one thing I do not understand is that since Dr suspect there might be other antibodies that cause MC, then he can test those common ones rite? It looks like you were only tested on Lymphocyte,IgG &amp; IgM. There are many, many more unless you did the other tests with your gynae. Can you request to change to Dr Mahesh for 2nd opinion?

Maybe we should not say bad sperm or egg, we should say is abnormal sperm or egg. Abnormal sperm or egg is able to fertilise but unable to develop into a healthy baby. According to Mahesh, women with anti-body problem can also by chance have healthy bb. It is just like the antibody is having a flu so it is unable to attack the bb.

Seems like the 4 of us (bibi, ling, myself &amp; you) are really afraid of ttc. Sigh...

Athen,

The nurse is confirm lousy..my hubby vein is pretty obvious one as he do weights training. Lucky I didn't get the nurse!

Avocado,

must buy baby Asprin... Below 81mg one hor. If don't have try the sprees... I got mine from iherb. How come got counsellors? Anyway is good to pour all out and if it makes you feel better still got us

anyway asprin can take constantly no issue but duphaston cannot. Hence unless is low progesterone can only take duphaston during 2 ww.. Need gynae to prescribe one and guide what cd to take from what day to what day.

Like what athen say we really did a lot of tEsts... I think dr vasoo base on her experience called for more tests which I think was more assuring. Dr biswas is a prof as well right he is a high risk pregnancy specialist so for sure in good hands. My hubby say we should do what the doc told us and try.. This time round everyone have something new before ttc..... Split folic acid, some prescibe with Asprins as for me asked to take more thyroxine and iron tablets.

There is 5 of us... Still got tub I also think she sure also scare like us... Chiamz

Bibi, regarding your heartshape womb did dr mahesh suggest remove the septum that make it heart shape?

Athen,
ok,i'll make an appt with Dr Mahesh.Previously,i've tested ANA,lupus,etc wf other gynae.Perhaps he feels unnecessary to repeat the tests.He was quite busy,didn't reali hv time n mood to explain further.
This antibody thingie reali drive us crazy...I'll tak Ling advice n start to take COQ10,since research shows that it is a powerful antioxidant,hopefully,can make our bodies healthier by eliminating those toxic n produce beta environment for the eggs.

Ling,
ic...ok,i shall buy fr. iherb.
i did an emotional mcq test(can't remem the name)during my 1st visit to nuh,the scores show that i've mild depression,so they assigned counsellors to help me go thru the "grieving process" of m/c
i ever read b4 thyroid patients shld avoid iron supplement.We oso shld avoid taking any thyroid medicines such as PTU or thyroixine with any multivitamin or supplement coz might interfere wf the absorption.So i normally tak ptu few hours after taking any supplement.
I think my home kitchen is like mini pharmacy,i've been buying lots of supplements n take it alternatively.This m/c reali teach us a good lesson to take gd care of our health,isn't it?

Hi Avocado..

Would they allow you to transfer like that? Anyway the recurrent loss clinic with both doctors I find they willing to listen and hear what you have to say so no issues of too busy to hear what you have to say.

Also you are right! When taking thyroid replacement take it first thing in the morning on empty stomach...try to avoid food for 1st hour and soya bean products/ multivitamins for first 4 hours. Hence I paced out my supplements to take in the evening instead. I am taking Coq10+selenium, fish oil, folic acid and dose of royal jelly+bee pollen and new one added yesterday Iron.

I agree it make us know more about nutrition as I dont take anything at all in the past but of course I would still prefer to take stuff in their natural form. I just want to see to TTC is it would make a difference if we pile all these supplements on.

Hi Ling,
Not sure if they allow me to transfer.Hv to admit,i am quite tiring of going in &amp; out fr. various hospitals yet couldn't find out any cause of m/cs.Shld I stop fr. here n "invest" my $$ on supplements n nutritious/organic food instead?
I just came across this article abt the importance of supplement on top of food intake..coz today food r not as "organic" as last centuries,so we nid to take supplement.

Ling : im taking as much supplement as you. Im taking gnc natural E, gnc selenium, gnc fish oil, gnc folic acid, gnc pre natal pills, royal jelly, raspberry tea leaf, organic psyllium husk.

My hubby is taking the same as i do. He had been an alcoholic before so he has to drain out rubbish. And i used to smoke 2 yrs back. Just saw it on the news that just a stick of cigg. Can cause dna destroy in mins. So, i got to build up my body..

I took psyllium husk as a daily morning and evening drink cos i want to clear up my colon. Psyllium husk is well known for colon cleansing.. Things get blocked in the colon, our body canot absorb all the good minerals.. It is good in weight loss and digestion too.

Raspberry tea to build up my uterus and to regulate my period.

So far i feel good. My period has been fine but just a little haywire but at least its normal.

Avocado, why dont u try investing on supplements and good food. I found it online that eating more wheat germ, almond, baked tomatoes, canola oil and sweet potatoes is good for thos who ttc.

Wheat germ can help to decrease the rate of early miscarriages. U can find wheat germ in special k cereal. Almond to avoid free radical damages and produce healthier eggs.

Baked tomatoes and onions are good for male sperm. It helps produce healthier and stronger sperm and onion contains selenium.

Canola oil contains fatty acids and omega 3 and helps eggs development. It can also regulate hormones and ovulation.

Swee potatoes contains high betene which can be found in the follicular fluid which surrounds the egg and help them grow. It contains good vitamins a which is needed for healthy preggy.

Maybe you all can try stepping into taking food i mention. Its good for you and you family.

My mum changed to canola oil for cooking after i told her what i found online. I am also taking special k cereal as snacks at times when i get hungry. Its low calorie, and tast good. Im eating the vanilla almond with wheat germ. I get both almond and wheat germ.

Athen,

Hi 5! We are indeed very similar.
No, you look very serious /worried only. Actually me too before the consultation...no mood at all.
And yes, that is the nurse who draw my blood and who also apologize to me during last visit when her staff nurse mix up my name. I draw 8-9 tubes can't remember. My next vist is Feb 21.
May i ask why you need to take asprin since all your records show ok?

Ling, Doctor mahesh didn't mention the need to remove septum.

may I know if anyone of you is going to see the Chinese TCM at Marine parade right after CNY? May I know which day after CNY will the sinseh start his consultation? I have been calling them for the past few days in the afternoon but the voicemail always says the line is engaged. There was once I called many times after lunchtime and the voicemail said line is engaged then when I went down, the shop was still opened for consultation. They dont take calls in the afternoon? :s

Hi bibi,

If I don smile, I look really serious hor. How to smile when we are in this kind of shit rite? Sigh..

Asprin is usually given to reduce the chance of MC. It helps to thin the blood in case I have blood clotting issue which Dr Vasoo suspect. My gynae also gave me asprin during my last MC. Unfortunately, it did not work out. The only difference is that NUH started me on asprin b4 conception while my gyane starts asprin when I was tested preg.

I wander how is tub's consultation. No news from her.

Hi haha tub went Mia! Dr vasoo started me on thyroxine, aspirin and hydroxychloroquine. Update later...

Hi sorry I was so busy. Ok... Both doctors gave ok to try and said if tested preggers, must inform them asap and be given the drip. My worry is, would it be too late? I also told them I want to try so iui but both said no... As the injections may cause lupus to flare up. And since got preggers once without help, they said should be able to conceive. So we're trying... But I'm worried about the probability. Really very tired every night... Haha and my darling sleeps in the same room leh...

Oh and did I see anyone at the clinic? I was wearing pants, shoulder length hair with specs and hubby in PE attire. I'm quite talk...

Bibi, some say septum can be cause for MC leh...

furlin, how are you? Hope everything is well..

Tub, how come you given thyroxine? You have hypo thyroid? Anyhow everyone really got something different for this TTC epsiode =) hopefully this will work. I am skipping this cycle.. and today I finally got EWCM but not going to try. I went to another gynae to get something to "regulate" my period hopin for additional insurance.

You were there what time? I was like the last patient ... Maybe i did saw you.. but not sure if it was you... you were in stripes right? However your hubby dont look like in PE Gear leh