Support group - Miscarriages

Hi! I will be going for D&C this coming Monday. Planning to rest for one week then go back to work. Is it ok? Will be doing mini-confinement.
Any advice is very much appreciated! Thanks..

Bingo,
hugs! =) don't sigh.. thought we will feel sad and emo at times, but cannot be too sad for a long period of time okie?

hopemum,
my gynae only gave me 1 wk mc after the op. Yes please do a mini confinement! Rest well and tiao your body to be strong and prepare for the next pregnancy..

Hi jester, I am actually feeling so much better compared to 3 weeks ago.. But at times like mother's day celebration, seeing friends newborn baby etc still quite emo lar...

Hi hopemum, hugs hugs.. The ppl here all went through the same experience, you can always share your feelings here, I was given 2 weeks hospitalization leave after my op.. Think is a good break for me.. 1 week to heal your physical body, another week to heal your emotions...

Bingo, tks! Hugs hugs... It's my first mc. Very sad but doc said can try again. I felt that getting pregnant is like gambling ..haha... There is no way you can tell whether your pregnancy will be smooth sailing or not. The baby just left.. with no heartbeat. Anyway, we will stay positive and try again later.

I heard there is a good TCM at marine parade. Does anybody know where is the place ot tel number?

Morning everyone!
Hopemum,
yes, your preg is safe only when you carry the bb in your arms which it will happen to us soon..

I am seeing the marine parade tcm as well, his address is Blk 81, #01-636, marine parAde central. Tel: 63446718
Ban Choon Chan (opposite police station)
They are closed on Tuesday and PH

It's been slightly more than a month since my D&C, i still havent had my period. Have been visiting TCM though and eating medicine to 'warm' & tiao my body.

I just tendered last week too. Thought I need a break and a new change of environment. The colleagues keep asking me to just go give birth. I can only say, you think wanna get pregnant so easy meh. But most of them dunno I'm speaking from experience. hahah.

Hope everyone's better now!

reineluv,
your menses will come soon! my gyane was saying usually takes about 5 to 6 weeks after the op, and if your menses has been regular! =) Hugs..

sigh.. my friend will be giving anything within this week.. Haa.. Jealous leh! =( But but feeling very happy for her too! heee..

Hugs to all ladies here! Let's jia you together!

Reineluv, I think if menses is still not here for 2 months, you might wan to see the gyane again, have you started ttc already? If yes, maybe you preg???
actually, my menses just visited me yesterday, I was shocked cos i wasn't expecting it to come so early, I had d/c 16 April and 12 may my menses arrived. When I went to the gyane follow up, he did the scan and he mentioned that my menses will come in
end may.. So don't know y come so early also.. Is it normal??

Jester, my Sis is giving birth soon as well, very happy that I can see my niece soon but sad that we cannot give birth together in the same year.. When I am preg, my family will dicussing how they can play together.. Nvr mind, now that my menses is here, I can offically ttc for a rabbit bb..

Thanks jester, so HCG level so fast drop to zero, issit a good sign or bad sign? Haha

Reineluv, I forgot to ask you in my earlier thread.. Good that you tender, but wondering if you quit to concentrate ttc? My Hubby keep asking me to quit and concentrate on ttc, he said my job too stress to ttc and preg. So I am still contemplating..

Bingo,
depends on how you look at it.. it's good for us because we want our AF to come fast! And you ladies are so lucky! hahaa.. can quite to focus on ttc.. i can't! =( Sigh..

Jester, so you will quit to ttc if you can?

today is a very sad day for me... Just saw my one of my account colleagues preg, looking at her tummy, if I didn't d/c, my tummy will be about the same size, I believe we preg at the same time.. Worst thing is, I just heard that another of my account colleague just preg.. I am so upset and jealous.. Don't know how look at them, feel so upset...

Bingo,
=) I'll do anything to have a child on my own.. I won't be attending any lessons from June onwards so that my schedule won't be so hectic.

I understand how you are feeling dear! =) It's okie to feel jealous and envious for a while.. but after that must become cheerful okie? Don't think about it too much!

My gynae didn't give me the green light to start ttc. Just saw him on tuesday. Think he could sense that I'm not emotionally ready for another pregnancy. sigh. he asked me to wait till next cycle then start trying lor..

Thanks jester, I will.. But now trying my best to avoid them, don't want to make myself sad...
Really hope I can pregg soon...
But if you feel you are ready, can always start ttc early.. Actually my emtional might not be ready as well, but I don't wanna wait so long to ttc.. So start early..

Hi Jaster,
I agree with bingo, if u are ready u can start trying after ur 1st cycle... I tried after my 1st and just tested BFP yesterday... so dun give up... i never did ;)

Mitch,
congrats to you!!! =) spread your baby dust to us yah!!! I'll pray for you that you'll have a smooth pregnancy and a healthy baby!

my hubby listned to the gyane.. we didn't bed during fertile period lah.. hahaa.. so got to wait fot the next cycle lor..

Thxs jaster ... Yeah baby dust to all.....
My hubby just ask me if I am ready ... Feeling ok so we start lor ... No worries ur turn will be here soon will keep ya in prayer....

Congrats Mitch! So happy for you!!
I hope I can BFP too.. My ovulation coming soon.. I wan to BFP on my 1st cycle too! So any special tips??

days ago i am still in the thread of mtb-2011..and today i am here in this thread. It is very heart wrecking for me..and i still couldn't let go. I have been crying hard and i just feel so sad.....i do not know how to get out from this...i know i am making my family and hubby very worried abt me..but i just couldn't stop grieving for my bb.

I start spotting on tuesday & quickly took half day leave to see a gynae. Gynae did a v-scan and womb only show a shadow -- she say might be my fetus still not burrow into my utereus lining. Which means still very very early stage of preganancy. She prescribe me some homones pills and ask me to bed rest. But yesterday my spotting turns into heavy menses like flow. I know it must be chemical preganancy which i ready online. I quickly call hubby and we rush down to the gynae. Dr do a v-scan for me again..this time round..i couldn't see the shadow anymore. But dr told me that my lining is abt 10mm thick..so might not be able to detect. She took my bloodtest and another to be done tomorrow to see my HCG whether it elevated. If not..it determine that my pregnanacy had failed.
She ask me to double the dosage of my homones pills..which i am doing now..still hanging on to the last hope..although i had prepared for the worst!
right now...i really do not know how to come out from this..its like the whole world collaspe on me. I was so happy last week,after doing the pregnancy test..telling my mum the good news..and now..i end up with miscarriage!! Why life is so unfair to us ?? we all just wan to have a baby..we love our baby! Why do this to us?????

Hi Victoria,

*Hugz*...i think most of us here totally understand how you feel..i was devastated when i found out abt my miscarriage and like you.. i desparately hung on to the possibility that a miracle might happen and my HCG level will actually increase..

I think if u read some of our posts above, some of us take comfort in the rationale that perhaps something is not quite right with the baby and this is God's way of taking away the baby naturally.. like i mentioned before, when we are upset, this rationale does not offer any comfort but if we are level-headed, we realise that it is very true..

For me, support from my hubby and family was what saw me thru.. and of course the encouragement of the angels that I have gotten to know here.. we are all here for one another..

Although my D&C was done 1 mth ago, the pain and memories are still very fresh in my head and heart and the bb will always live in my heart..

IF the doc determines that yours is indeed a failed pregnancy, remember to do a mini confinement to "bu" your body ok?

Feel free to add me on msn if you need someone to talk to ([email protected]).. im sure there are many others here who wld be most willing to lend u their ears or shoulders too..

*HUGZ*

Hugs Victoria, we can totally understand how you feel and we understand that this is never a good journey to go thru. Especially when most of my family members and friends know about the preg and have to announce to them
about the failed preg really really hurts me.. I agree with chatty that family and Hubby support is very impt, hang on for them. Same as chatty, I still think of my bb every day, especially when I am alone.. Alone in toilet, alone in cab, alone at home etc, everyday think how nice if my bb still around. It doesn't help knowing that two of my colleagues just got preg.. Everyday Hubby will tell me, I will get preg soon, it does help me to feel positive and happier. And not forgetting the ppl here that have similar experience, sharing their experiences, this forum also becomes my source of strength when I just had an d/c 1 month plus ago, knowing that I am not alone and toking to friends in this forum is always so comforting.. Hang on there and wait for your gyane report, we are always here for you...

Hi Mitch,
wat is E.O.D?

Dear Victoria

There is no words we can say to comfort you at this point of time. All of us here had been thru and somehow trying to get over and move on. I lose my bb in 1st mar this year due to his hb just stopped for no reasons. I was devastated as i thought i had passed my 1st trimester and everything is gonna be alright. I have good support from my hubby, then friends here that let me ventilate all my frustrations and sadness and a supportive family. It had been 2 mth plus since and the thing is I am pregnant again (now 4 weeks). Don't lose hope dear....hugz...

Bingo : E.O.D = Every other day ....

Hi dear,

Just to spread some encouragement words to everyone of you here. Been ages since i log in when i had my 1st mc in jan, and I just got confirmation of my 2nd preg!
Hoping this time rd my bb will be healthy!

Be strong and don't lose hope. Have faith and i believe we will be a mum soon

Love Angeline

HI Chatty,Bingo, Mitch
**Hugs in return**!

Congrats Mitch!!Happy for you! Must take good care of yourself k.

I really appreciate and thank you gals for the support. Its really nice to find support here..nobody can understand the pain unless they go through this before...
My hubby has been very supportive and i am really thankful..at the same time feel very guilty to make him worried about me. My mum and dad do tell me the same thing..what not meant to be mine..will not be mine..i had to learn to let go. I still can concieve again.
Bur to be frank..i really do not have the courage to try again.... I am really worried that the failed pregnancy had something gona do with me. I am always weak in health. I did go for TCM to tiao my health since last year..it does get better..but still..the pregnanacy fail on me?! Very devastating! I just visit TCM on monday & the doctor still ask me to take care of myself..eat something nutritious & the next day..this happen to me. I just feel so hopeless.I just do not have the courage to try again as i scare i am not be able to take a blow if it happen to me twice! My mum code me few example of my auntie who had mutiple miscarriage and in the end she is childless..it does not make me feel any better..but instead worst and i cried even harder. Is this going to be my fate too? Same as her. Be childless too?
I know she is trying to console me..mean that alot of people are going through what i am going through and i should learn let go....but i just couldn't take it!!
She cry with me too. I know she hurts to see me like this. But at the moment it is hard to accept this.
I know god take it away for a reason..but i really hope he can give my bb a chance to live too..healthly live...so that i can care and love him till i close my eyes....

Bingo..yesterday my MIL call me..she still do not know the news of my threaten miscarriage and she keep asking me why i am at home?what happen. I really don't know how to answer her..Hubby told me not to tell her yet until everything is firm. I really feel so bad towards her...
Hubby told me to leave everything to him...i really regret telling my in laws & parents about my pregnanacy..at least its only i myself to feel the pain...not others who care.

A word to Ling,

Thanks for your help in BBT previously and it works for me

I hope my dear friends here is all well and good.
Baby dust to all!

Thanks victoria,

Be strong ok! Yap i've confirmed my preg with my gynae. All of us is keeping our finger crossed. Now at 5 weeks be seeing him again 2 weeks later as my last mc bb stopped growing at 6 weeks.

I just wan to let every mtb here not to get discouraged. Have faith that our hardwork will pay off. God will know how much we work for a healthy bb.

victoria, dun take cold food/drinks. Have plenty of ginger cooked dishes and soups like black chicken etc. For drinks, red dates + longans and must be drank warm.

For bathing, you can go to TCM shops and ask for herbs to bath for confinement.

I actually went to TCM to tiao my body and have felt the difference after 2 mths of the medication. Folic acid in the morning and TCM mediciation in the night.

Morning everyone..

Congrats Angeline
Its always nice to hear positive stories as it serves as an encouragement to all of us here...

Victoria - maybe you can check with your gynae how many days MC / Hospitalisation leave he will be giving you.. coz a few of us had 2 weeks of HL whilst others had 1 week... i think this rest period is important for us to make sure we "bu" our body.. and also to get our emotions back on track... coz i know i definitely wouldnt have been able to focus on my work even if i felt physically fit..

So like what the rest have mentioned.. can get the herbs from the TCM shops if you want to bath.. and drink red dates + longan water plus all the more nutricious food..

Feel free to ask if you have any queries or concers k?

Hi Angeline!

CONGRATULATIONS!! *Beam* I guess the change in work environment does works wonder.

For me I am holding off TTC ... unfortunately for me after my 2nd mc while waiting for my dowager to visit I also realize I was pregnant again. It was a total accident and unplanned so when I realized preggers again I and hubs were just shock. Duh.. suayness have a way to look for me because became another blighted ovum and thus apparently had another miscarriage. I hate to say this but I was numbed and although upset but I manage to recover from 3rd mc even faster. My dowager finally visited me 7 days ago so is 1 down and 2 more visits to go before I TTC again. We went for miscarriage profile test but cannot find anything wrong through our genes etc. My gynae insist to try again so will attempt and not give up. I am religiously visiting a TCM this time whom I feel comfy with. She gives me a lot of confidence as well from the way she encourages me. Hopefully I will see a better pregnancy in the next few months. =)

I am not actively participating in the forum because hubby insist I stop and I found that when I stopped it seems I am not so anxious and panicky but still reading earnestly daily..

Girls sorry that you have to end up in this thread but whatever will be will be. We cant change anything and it is typically up to us to manage our expectation. I am sorry to say that we can never be like other pregnant ladies who dont have so much worries as us who have went through losses. It haunt us and we will see our babies 1 day. Maybe not now.. but soon.

Important thing is to muster our courage and be strong. Everything is grey and gloom in the beginning I know this too well and I took almost 3 months to recover emotionally from my 1st mc because there was absolutely no hint of a mc. As dark as the tunnel is we will find the light in the end of it.

Hi Chatty

Actually i am still on m/c for 5 days since tuesday. I am now waiting for my test results..my gynae told me D/C is not neccessary for me as mine still early stage, my bb will come out by itself if the preganancy fail. But i need to visit my gynae 2 weeks later to check and ensure everything is ok..so i don't think i will have anymore m.c..unless i am going back to ask for more....
But think i need to go back work next week as too many works are awaiting me to complete..too many deadlines and nobody can take over my job.I will try to eat more nutritious food and continue with my TCM medication after confirm that i preganancy has failed.
Actually i always lost hope as i have been passing out so many clots and menses these few days..i had prepared for the worst already.

Hi Ling
My heart is with you when i read what had happen to you. I really sincerely hope you will be successful in your next pregnancy, For me..i am not sure if i have your courage to try again.
Just wish me all the best...

Angline,
congrats to you!

Victoria,
hugs to you.. whatever i'm going to say, is the same as Mitch and chatty.. i saw my little's one heart beat before the week i was bleeding and then he/she had already gone up to be with Daddy in heaven.. =) but don't you worry about too much and leave everything into God's loving hands okie? He has His plans for us.

i was thinking, if i didnt agree readily to the d&c procedure to be done the very next day, would there be a miracle? =) Sigh.

Don't think about your work at this point of time. Just rest well and be mindful of your body and to make it strong again.

God bless everyone of us here! Take care Victoria. Rest well.

Hi, I’m new to this forum. I would like to know is there anyone here with antiphospholipid syndrome (APS) that had got pregnant and delivered a healthy baby and who was the gynae that you had consulted.

I’m diagnosed to have this APS in my 2nd miscarriage. And when I am conceived for the 3rd time recently, I have the hope that I will be able to keep and deliver this baby. I took Fraxiparine jab (a blood-thinning medication) daily as advised by my gynae. But in the end, now I have my 3rd miscarriage whereby the foetus stopped growing in the 5th week. I’m very disappointed and sad…….
Does anyone of any experienced gynae who is good in handling this kind of pregnancy complication with APS? I have this fear that I’ll miscarriage again…………

Angeline and Mitch, CONGRATULATIONS to both of u.. stay happy and positive for ur baby ok?

Jasmine,
dun tink so much ok? its over.. had been some time liao..

Gals, i only had 1 day of MC from my gynae after my d&c procedure.. done on Sat, then Mc on Mon. Went back to work on the following Tues.. all ur gynaes so good, give so long HL.. my gynae told me 1 day enuff liao..
so din reali do the mini confinement as in aircon office everyday, and eating outside food..

Victoria, do the mini confinement and see a TCM to tiao-yang so that u can recover sooner., dun be like me.. take care..

reineluv, so ur af here yet?? ever since my d&c in 20mar, my af also haven come yet.. had been 63days.. haiz!! i tink no one wait so long like me lor.. had been to TCM recently too, to tiao-yang.. hopefully can improve my condition..

hey Mitch and Angeline,
big big congrats!! this time round will be healthy sticky babies!

jaster,
you know I had the same thots as you. I felt guilty for agreeing to do d&c. I just kept feeling that I denied my baby a chance to prove him/herself.

it's 4 months since my mc but my body still not coping well. had to resort to clomid for ovulation for next cycle le. I'm pretty upset. I really suspect I might have some underlying hormonal problems.

My period finally came, 5 weeks after my D&C.
Feel that i'm more open about what happened to me to some of my friends now. I think time do heal wounds. :p

Congrats Mitch & Angeline.. hopefully more good news coming our way!

Bingo.. didn't tender to TTC la. I'm taking a break and moving on to another job. I don't intend to TTC until october onwards. Cos my gynae and TCM sinseh say to wait a few more cycles. Still trying to 'tiao' my body, don't really want to rush yet. I guess I'm not fated with a tiger baby le.

Princess June, it's about 8 weeks for you, you should go see your gynae quickly. Cos my gynae gave me a deadline, and if I don't have my period, I'm supposed to go back to her. Better check with your gynae.

Victoria & Doggie... Don't be too stressed. I was really stressed when I was pregnant and very pessimistic, kept saying things like dunno whether baby ok or not and stuffs like that, and it really turned out negative. I think having positive thoughts is very important.

Also, recently I heard that in China, pregnant ladies try to avoid radiation from TV, PCs, Laptops and Handphones. When I was pregnant, I bought a new netbook, maybe the radiation stopped the foetus from growing. hahhaha, So if you are pregnant, just be careful la. Especially with iphones and what not recently.

Hi does anyone here have blood clot after D&C?
I had my 1st D&C in Nov 09 then 2nd D&C in March 10, both due to no bb heartbeat in 7 wks

My AF came in end April till now, lasting for about 3 wks. Went to the doc and was told i had blood clot in my womb hence the prolonged bleeding/spotting. I am scheduled for another D&C to take away the blood clot.. i am so angry why it had to happen to me again and again.

I went to a chinese physician, wanting to prepare something for my post op and was told by taking my pulse that my womb is "thick" and that was the reason for my MCs.

I don't think i read anything here about anyone having blood clot or "thick" womb. Can anyone share anything on this?

hi.. i joined this thread after my miscarriage and d/c in Nov last year. Had lots of encouragement and support from the nice gals here when no one else could understand what i was going through ...

would like to give back some some form of encouragement to all...

tested BFP after 1 cycle of dowager, cleared my 1st trimester, oscar test and detailed scan and am now 20weeks along

so stay strong and positive all lovely gals here.. that BFP & pregnancy will come ..
Loads of baby dust and big bear hugs to all !!!
Jia you!!