Support group - Miscarriages

Sunflower,
same suitation as you, saw the fetus but no heartbeat detected.. And when I am was supposely in my 10 weeks, gyane said the fetus has disolves itself coz I can't see my bb anymore.. Though no heartbeat but to me it will always be my bb, the attachment is already very strong the moment I knew I was preg.. So yes, it is my angel added in heaven.. And I will see him/her one day..

jasmine, your friends soooooo sweet!! Good to have such friends around and not the hyprocrite type.. You can have many friends but true friend is hard to come by...

Chatty, can understand your feeling, I was feeling super down too, on the dot (12 midnight) that mark my bb 1 week anniversary... I ask my hubby to let me sleep first before he can sleep cos I know i will be super sad if I have to spend the slient midnight by myself.. He agrees.. Guess what?! Within 5 mins he fall asleep Liao and snoring loudly! And truely, I was crying veri sadly and spend the few hours of lonely moment by myself... I was angry and refuse to talk to him the next day.. Aarrggghhh... Nvr mind, we will accompany you.. Can vent your anger here...

Thanks ladies..suddenly this tot came into my head..God may have taken my angel to heaven..but he has given me many more angels i.e. you gals..

Yeah..seriously pissed at the man (men) sometimes.. dunno why they can fall asleep almost immediately their heads hit the pillow..

I think hb or no hb, i still regard as our child.. and its an angel that has gone up to heaven too... maybe those frens who commented that no hb = not really formed yet was just trying to comfort us... hoping that it would not be so painful.. oh wells..

Got to go back to work in another couple of days..not looking forward to going back and clearing my stack of backlog.. :p

Jasmine: I am going to this one at Clementi Blk 328. I just chanced upon it, not sure if it's effective. But the sinseh said I should have went to her immediately after the procedure, cos need to take some medicine to make sure that those left over blood on my uterus wall are dicharged during my next round of menses. Haha.

Bingo & Chatty... I know what you mean! When I was crying alone at night, my HB was snoring away!!!

Chatty, how long is your MC? my doc only gave me 4 days Mc, cos my procedure was on Fri, then went back to work on Tue, halfway through went back to see her cos I got cramps and the hospital asked me to see the doc, then doc says that possible infection, gave me another 2 days mc.

When I went home that day, I developed high fever, and was so tong ku. Then I felt better, supposed to go back to work on Thur, in the end, I blacked out at home while preparing to go to work. Ended up in polyclinic, they took blood and urine test for me and turned out to be ok. Got another 2 days MC.

So here and there I had 1 week mc, went through 1 week of diarreah cos of the antibiotics and ended up with nothing. That whole week I was so sad!

Bingo,
that's what friends are for huh? hehee.. i've got a lovely bunch of friends in my life.. They've been there during my up and down moments..

chatty,
hope you are feeling a lot better! =) Peace be with you dear! Backlog slowly clear lor.. Hee.. I'm just back to work after 2 days of mc!

reineluv,
hope you are feeling much better already.. I actually wanted to go see Dr Zou @ AMK yesterday since I was on mc.. but was too lazy to walk all the way there.. sian!!!

Hi reine,

Doc gave me almost 2 weeks of hospitalisation leave... had my procedure last tues.. and covered me till end of this week... i think she didnt want to cover me until next monday coz she was afraid i would forfeit my labour day PH replacement... or something like that.

Chatty, so you going back to work on Monday as well? I am going back to work on Monday.. Soooooo not looking forward to it.. Firstly is the workload, 2ndly is facing the not so close colleagues, don't know how to react if they keep asking how am I... I was Also on 2 weeks HL.... So reine, how do your colleagues react when you are back to office?

chatty.. so nice. my doc give me so little days. maybe cos i told her i very busy at work. In the end also down for 1 week. She actually told me some people went back to work the day after the procedure, but she don't recommend la.

Bingo... I din really tell my colleagues. I only told my boss i'm going for surgery then she was ok lor. I started telling my colleagues abt 2 weeks later when I was more ready. I think they suspected something was wrong but was sensitive to the fact that I didn't want to share, so they didn't really KPO. hahah.

reineluv,
i admire your courage. It has been a month and I don't even want to talk about it with my colleagues. There were a few times that I was about to share with some of my closer colleagues but my eyes would start to well up..

good mor!

its been 4mths since last two m/c and yet there's no good news. I went for gynae checkup and everything is ok. I heard from friend there's one xray conducted for the fallopian tube? has anyone gone for it?

i have not started TCM. I did go to a TCM and was told its better to go for a health check and bring the report for them to see. So that they can use the report, analyse and prescribe with chinese medicine to make it more effective. However, what type of checkup to go? Alot of money is going to involve and i am not earning alot. TCM is not cheap in SG either. Its so tough to get preggy

Emotionally and mentally exhausted after the two m/c. Anyone here has a successful birth or most is waiting to conceive the 1st one?

Hi forumbb, I didn't go for the xray check so cannot comment much..
Can I ask how long did you conceive the 1st and 2nd? Personally me and Hubby went for fertility check up after 1 year of ttc, gyane will check your Hubby sperm quality and see if you will ovaluate, womb check and etc....

Jasmine: I think it does take a lot of courage, but if you don't walk out of it, you will get very depressed. And depression is not good for conceiving.

We should stay HAPPY.

hi bingo
happened to see your post abt preg right after m/c. not sure if i am one of them that you referred to? to cut my story short, i had a m/c at 12 weeks, baby's heart beat just stopped. d&c done in the next day. first menses came after 37 days. i got preg again in my 1st returned menses. gave birth to my #2 last month. pple used to say rest for 2-3 months before trying again. i am those very ji xing character but i did seek advise from my gynea before trying. you will preg again when your body is ready. good luck

Hi lovinglife, thanks for sharing your good news! I can't remember the Nick name that I saw but 1 cycle preg after mc is truely a motivation for me.. May I know did you ttc for a while when you got pregg with #1? I mean, I've been ttc for close to 4 years and finally preg but lost it in the end.. I don't wan to ttc for so long already.. I also very Jing xi character, wan to get pregg first.. I will be seeing my gyane next week for the review, hopefuly he will give me the approval too.. Anyway I already bd without protection and my Hubby so worrry that I will be preg.. I said to him if your soilder so powerful, I wouldn't have to wait for 4 years to get pregg... Haha

jasmine & chatty, thanks for your well wishes! baby dusts to all of you! JIAYOU!

bingo, when i ttc for my #1, i had an early m/c before. my first m/c. tried for 3-4 cycles before finally preg again. and when i ttc for #2, it took me abt 3 cycles too but ended with 12 weeks m/c. it was May'09. preg again in Jul'09. 4 yrs is really long esp for us kancheong spider character. go ask your gynea to help. actually i was like you too, during my m/c cycle (before 1st menses returned), we bd w/o precaution too. hope to strike immediately

Lovinglife.. Thanks for sharing..
You must be enjoying your MLeave now with your darling bb
hopely can strike fast fast like you too...
Today is my last day of HL.. Haiz sooooo not looking forward to go Bk to work ......

Hi. Just to share.

I had miscarriage years ago. Devastated. Nobody could understand.

Took me around 6 months to get over it. I still keep the scanned images of my baby. Been so long ago, but he/she was one of us.

Take care and baby dust to all.

Hi charsiew, understand how you feel.. "hugs" we are here for each other, can always share your feelings here...
I didn't throw away the scan images, but my Hubby kept it away from me, cos don't wan me to get upset again..
are you ttc now?

Hi Bingo

I have two kids now.

It took me close to one year to get preggie again. Went to see the very famous sinseh in the west early in the mornings, etc. in the end, i chanced upon the www of this gynae. Went to see him, he scanned and confirmed I had cysts on the ovaries. That very night, I decided to go make appointment and go for key hole surgery. During surgery, found there was a fybroid on the womb. Had it removed and gynae also did ovarian drilling - to stimulate the eggs.

I asked gynae was it the fybroid that caused the m/c, he said possibly.

I think after one cycle, I got pregnant.

Charsiew_Rice,
thank you for sharing with us your experiences. =)

yah.. like all of you, i also kept the u/s images.. I also kept the video of the heartbeat we saw on my phone.. once in a while will look at it.. especially when I miss the litte one in heaven..

Jasmine

During the period when I was still trying to find the answer, there was a program in the Chinese radio on this subject. The gynae mentioned miscarriage could happen if quality of the egg or sperm, or both, is no good. If foetus survived and we carried to full term, there is a possibility that he/she will not be a healthy baby. I took that for an answer.

It takes time to heal, to go on with life.

Afternoon all.. Today is my first day of work after my 2 weeks HL.. My close colleagues sooo sweet, bought my fav flowers and hand make card with their cute
photos and put it on my table.. Was very touched...
Buttttttt.... One of my stupid coll (not very close with her) came over and ask me "so how? Your bb stable already ah?
I was like?????????!!!!!!!!!! And I calmly replied her.. I wash away already.. Then she shocked... Anyway other than my this insentitive colleague, everyone just didn't talk to me abt my bb.. Better lar...
Hi chatty, I know today is your 1st day Bk to work .. How is your 1st day Bk to work?

Bingo
I do understand how u feel. I was on 4 weeks HL b4 I return to work. My colleagues are all understanding and didn't ask until I was ready to talk. There will be insensitive ppl ard .. But wat to do we have to learn to live my it. I had a frd recently asked me so how u have delivered? How's ur bb? I have to tell her my bb s dead....
Now 2 mths had passed and I still missed my bb beri much. If he is still alive he will be entering into his 3 trimester. Now me and hb also started ttc. hope to strike soon...

Charsiew Rice,
=)Yah. takes time to heal... but even when I'm healed I'll always remember this little one who has gone up to heaven...

Bingo,
hope you are feeling much better now. =) HUGS to you! I have this colleague who is attending same class as me. On our way to school yesterday she made this comment, "I pei fu those who are pregnant and can study at the same time." =( Made me feel so sad that I didn't talk to her throughout the journey lor! SIGH..

Mitch,
good luck to you babe!!! Jia you jia you jia you! Haa..

Indeed, the little ones who have gone up to heaven first will always remain in our hearts!

Hi Bingo..

Whoas.. so envious.. treasure your nice colleagues
i miss my colleagues from my other dept very much... coz i just changed dept for abt 1 week then went on mc liaos... so haven bonded with this new grp yet..

Anyway, i think better that they dun ask lah.. i also dunno what to say...

Jasmine - dun be upset with ur fren.. i guess she was just making a general statement.. which in reality, is a fair statement to make... coz its really tough juggling work + being pregnant.. so can imagine adding on studies to that..im sure she prob regretted it after those words came out of her mouth...

Good luck to everyone who are ttc-ing again..

Hello all..
Today went for my follow-up check up, my gyane give me the green light to ttc again.. "happy" he said my af will visit
Me end of the month.. I did my d/c on 16 April... But i always thought my af will report mid of may... Hopefully come early so I can start ttc soon!

good morning!

chatty,
=) i'm not upset with her. just feeling very emotional at that very moment! I'm very sensitive to the word "pregnant"!!!

Bingo and reineluv,
don't think when your AF coming..later more stress then delay.. I prayed to Daddy in heaven that He will make my AF come soon so that i will know that my womb is restarting its gear! =P

Jester- true, I'm also very sensitive to the word "pregnant" and "baby"

really no mood to work after coming bk from HL, not so "onz" Liao.. Feel like resign and rest at home.. Haha

hihi!

i had my miscarriage 4 mths ago...
juz as i had it, my 2 colleagues got preggie the same time...
very happy for them, but sad for myself.
anyway have gotten over it......
i have griefed with my hubby for days..... really devastated ... n realised i grew extra white hair after that period......
hving griefed enuff, we are looking ahead as nothing can change the fact that we have lost our beloved baby. on a positive note, it may be a good thing as an unhealthy and abnormal growth will lead to further complications for both the innocent baby and parents...
cheer up ....! if it doesnt belong to you, it will never be....
I am sure all of us will be blessed with a healthy baby real soon....

BABY DUST TO ALL!!!

Bingo,
hahaa.. me too!!! ai yo.. but cannot resign! haaa.. if not got to eat grass...

Miffy,
thank you for your encouragement! =) *catching the baby dust* hahaa..

I just saw the gynae and was told that I had a miscarriage. I am in my 8th weeks now. I am schedule to go for D&C next Monday. Is it better to do D&C or let the body expel naturally? My husband is not in favour of D&C as he saw how badly I reacted to the GA previously (this is my 2nd miscarriage)
Can someone also advise how many days of MC are usually given for D&C?

Hi Chewwy,

So sorry to hear about the 2nd miscarriage. I am going for a miscarriage profile test soon just to find why have recurrent mcs. I have went throught 1 D & C and 2 natural mcs

Are you bleeding now? If bleeding you can wait for body to expel otherwise if it is a missed miscarriage the body might take too long to recognize the pregnancy is gone and might risk an infection. Unless your gynae proposed you take cycotec which aid the body in expelling the pregnancy in relatively short time. The cramp is bad but not devastating bad in my opinion and I have no treshold of pain. Comparable I recovered much more faster compared to the D and C. Just felt like a really heavy period of course with lots of clots etc.

Even if you opt for natural miscarriage I am sure your gynae will support you with MCs infact I only took 1 day of MC because it have no impact on me. For D and C I think is common for 2 weeks HL.

To all the other girls here... Dont worry about the period not visiting. For my D and C my dowager went away for 3 months *faint* and it was because the hormones is out of whack .. However with natural MC I ovulate as normal after 14 days. So those with do D and C dont be too stress!

I know it is so hard for so many of us here we just have to bear and face it like it is. We cant change anything but we will always have memories of the pregnancy no matter how shortlived it was.

Hi Chewwy,

Sorry to hear abt your news.. i just had my D&C abt 2 weeks + ago.. my doctor was not one who encouraged the natural way of mc.. she said it might lead to complications if everything is not expelled out naturally...

Anyway, for my case, she didnt put me under GA.. it was more of sedation.. not sure what your reaction was to GA previously.. but if you are reverting to nauseous etc, then my sedation did not have any of those after effects.. so maybe you can check with your doc?

I was given slightly under 2 weeks of HL after my D&C..

Take care.. *hugz*

Hi miffy, understand how you feel, today was having lunch and saw so many young preg ladies, feeling quite sour and was thinking if I didn't mc, my stomach should by ard their size.. Catching the baby dusts from you ..

Hi Ling, saw your previous post in last year thread I think, know you are a very strong and positive person. I believe you'll have bb in your arms very soon..

Today one of my colleagues was telling me that work stress can be one of the reason why we mc.. Did you all agree?
My Hubby advise me to quit my job once I am preg.. But it will be so bored rite? Staying at home and wait to give birth.. and miss out on the ML..But if work stress is really an important factor why we mc, I think I might consider to quit....

good mor everyone!

Jasmine,
what do you mean post in the 2WW thread? Whats that and where is it?

Ling,
I had 1 DC and 1 Natural m/c. I have been having this pain on my right side near to waist, do you experience that? My menses are irregular. its been 50days since my last menses, it is normal?

West side i heard abt this famous sinseh near the clementi mrrt station but super ex..One time $40-$60 for 5days medicine. One month need few hundreds, have to be thrifty

Bingo,
work stress is part of the reason. For the sake of bb and if your hubby can support, staying at home for time being helps

If my hubby can support, i will do that too..staying at hm and rest well for my baby.

Hi Ling and chatty

Thanks for your reply.

I am not bleeding yet but I am experiencing cramps. I am also having fever not, not sure if it is related as I have not been feeling well since last week.

During the previous D&C, it took me a long while to wake up from GA and I throw up a lot. I remember that I was throwing up and crying at the same time. My gynae told me that she will sedate me this time but she can't tell me if I will reacted negatively to it.

Hi Bingo,

I think you make life easier for yourself if you try to be positive. Lucky thing for me work was hell and so I didnt have time to think much although I think of my babes every single day even though my first mc is close to 9 months ago.

Forumbb, have you went to see any TCM? I went to Dr Zou in the end and so far my ovulation that resume after my 2 mcs came abt 20 days after bleeding taper off. However I suspect the hormones are not in track yet hence once it stabilize it shouldnt be a problem. The key is not to stress. The more stress the more the dowager go mia...

Chewwy, From my last mc I also experience fever before my bleeding. I think it was 2 days of fever followed by spotting than natural bleeding. If it is firm you want to do it natural please seek gynae support for cyoctec to aid the expulsion of the sac. It will be easier and faster. I still have nightmares abt my D and C but my first mc the twins were ald 10 weeks and it wont be easy for the body to expel as I have no spotting throughout the pregnancy.

Ladies, just need to rant somewhere.. =)

just now one of my colleagues asked if i'm preggie during lunch.. i told them I had a child but now no longer with me already.. think they were stunned and wanted to ask again.. but I told them I would cry if i repeat myself.. haha..

manage to hold back the tears. I thought I could share without much emotions.. but. sigh..

Will wait for God's blessings..

I am just as bad ... esp when mother's day is round the corner ..... feeling beri emo... how i wish my bb is still ard...

Yeah mother's day kinda feels strange this year.. but im still the one coordinating the whole celebration for my family..

Feel a tinge of sadness for myself once in a while.. but am still glad my family is coming together to celebrate lah.. so have to bear with the emo part lor..

Jia Youz!!

Hi all, glad I am not alone about the mother's day thingy.. Was feeling equally emo and don't wish to celebrate mother's day with my in law this year..But will be going dinner with my family Tom for dinner, at least I thought my family dinner is not on the actual mother's day, so not so bad.. My Hubby side will still be going for the dinner just that I am not there.. Hopefully they are not angry with me...

Hi jester, today I happen to saw one of my ex coll who I've not seen for 1/2 year.. She ask if I am preg and how's my bb planning.. I've to give a fake smile, breath and said still planning.. And she answer " wow you plan for very long Liao"
aarrrgghhh! How I wish I tell her yes I am already preg...

Today, my company give out flower and retail voucher for those staff that are mothers.. I think I should have one if I am still preg... Haiz....