Support group - Miscarriages

Hi ppcc, i also heard of your mum's logic, my sister in law actually told us to annouce to ppl (last pregnancy) so that baby would feel welcomed.. about the other taboo i have never heard of it..

I am into music, you might want to consider soft jazz, personally i like bossa nova, you heard of Olivia Ong? Her Bossa Nova Cds are gooooooood.. love her soothing voice.

Ling,

I was on prostergen last pregnancy. had all the symptoms much much worst then not on prostergen. it gave me hope. which in the end turned out not to be. It would only help if the problem you have is prostergen related.

but gynae tends to give it as a precaution i think.

Lynn,I trust go with your instinct. Dont feel comfortable dont take .. to each of her own =)

ppcc and shann.. my mum also said that! She say dont over pantang scare this and that.. just relax and be normal. The more pantang the more unnecessary stress created. I am just surprised my mum being such a pantang person would say that.

Tigger so cute... not the cause lah.. you just pantang again.. dont okay... we relax.. just be normal...=))

I am just going to get well without medicine intervention just incase. Than again dont think so heng lah... so easy kenna I would have been preggers long ago last time.. hee!

HI Shann:
I must first congrat you, don't worry too much okay, it is natural to be afraid the same thing will happen. But must be optimistic!

HI ppcc:
yeah lor, I very sianz because a lot of my friends either got kids or expecting, even my very good friend who married just this year got pregnant. hiaz......she strike so easy... And me...not easy to strike and still miscarriage some more... My sis in law also got preggy now and EDD is same as my supposed EDD, of course I now have nothing to expect.
Now I want to strike also wait long long....
Hi Miko:
I am also a case of missed abortion, no bleeding or spotting. Just In fact we spotted a flicker of heartbeat at around 6 weeks, then 2 weeks later, no heartbeat. I also go for the DnC. It is faster, my gynae say might have to wait from a range of days to weeks, so I went ahead.

About the pantang, I don't believe lah, but it is really up to the individual, to the ppl who believe, the thing can come true, to those who don't believe the things don't happen right? How about the ang mos and those other races...aiyo... I asked my ang mo lady friend who got 2 kids, she do no confinement and eat everything, drink cold drink etc etc...

Ling:

about the pantang thingy, the one about not telling until 3 months. I would say that is for our own good. sorta like cause first 3 months is very crucial and should anything happened, if no one knows you can save yourself the worry about how to explain to people about it.

Lynn,

I also encourage no telling ...In fact for my last pregnancy and future ones I also will zip until people notice ba.

JTML.. long time no see you here! =) Talk about ang mo I have to be truthful though. My own colleagues in europe are also pantang. Zipped and dont tell people preggers until pass 1st trimester. We were suppose to have a retreat and suddenly my boss tell us she having stomache so not joining us. Gastric or something. Next thing we know she pregnant in 4th month liao! LOL...When I asked her why didnt tell us.. she say is rules.. cannot tell until pass 3 months.

So at times ang moh also have their own pantang customs.

morning ladies.. TGIF!

hahah, didn't realise my mum's logic not that strange after all... yah, but anyway, i've decided that if i ever get pregnant again, i'll prob tell the parents and in-laws... as for others, i'll prob still wait till the three mths are up.

Regarding progesterone.. is that meant to be taken orally or thru jabs? cos my boss went for daily jabs in her 2nd and 3rd pregnancies after the first one was m/ced. she said the jabs left her feeling quite lousy both physically and mentally.. but lucky babies turned out well. waah.. i can't imagine going to gynae everyday for jabs.. how to explain to bosses and colleagues? and not to mention the $$$

JTML - long time no see. Hope things are going well for u =) u are another brave soul tat i shld learn from... so many close people preggy ard u.. how u handle talking to them?

Shann - Yes, i heard of olivia ong.. heh, the little nonya song.. agree she has a nice voice.. any particular album to recommend?

People say cannot announced during the 1st trimester becoz the 1st 3 months still very unstable.

I did announce during my 1st trimester, too ovejoyed can't keep my mouth sealed and started telling everyone. The 1st 3 months went on smoothly, only then I lost my daughter at 5 months.

A few of my colleagues announced their pregnancy during the 1st trimester and they went on to have healthy babies. We are just "suay"

I was very upset with the lost but I am now feeling better. I want to believe it is the rose quartz and jade i am wearing is helping me to recover. I read/heard Rose quartz is a nature remedy that can be used for treating any issue that needs emotional healing. It carries a very gentle and soothing energy and gives comfort to anyone whose heart has been wounded.

You may find me silly, but the pain is too much to bear. Even it's a myth, I am willing to go ahead and try so I went ahead and buy a rose quartz pendant. This is the 3rd month after my stillbirth and I find myself calmer these days and in better control of my emotions.

I just lost my bb at 8wk last Fri,13/Nov. It has been a week in grieve and sorrow, but I guess i need to come to term with it. Like Sunbelle, we are supposed to be happy mom in June MTB 2010 thread..it was painful..but having read all other mommies who went thru more painful experience, i guess i need to be more positive, although sometimes i do feel sad about it...esp to loss my 1st baby and had to remove him/her on my birthday.

I guess it's time to move on..i am currently still on hospital leave. For my case, I am 33yr old, obese and had GD. Sometimes I do wonder what went wrong, is it really like my gynae says, is because baby gene not perfect in the first place? or because of my GD uncontrolled that leads to it? or even old tales like "cant drink coconut (which i did b4 i know i preggie), cant tell pple in 1st 3 mth (which i did told my office due to work,close frd and family), or cant lost my temper or emotion, or cant wear maternity dress in 1st 3 mths, or cant shift table or adj bed, which i did...all these doubts have been buggling me for the past 1 week. Although my colleague also went around annoucing her pregn in early 5 wk, she also went on to have healthy bb...

However, given a choice, i guess i will try and avoid all these if i really get preggie again..now i am a bit forbie in TTC, duno why...

After the D&C, i had a little bleeding and it faded over days, today there is a little pinkish..i have some qn not sure if all of u here can help me with some advice:

1. I still feel backache and knee cap pain, is it normal? and my leg feel weak..
2. Sometimes, i still feel a bit of cramp in lower abs, is it normal?
3. When can i really go out to walk? I have been at home 1 week ( my hb took leave to accompany me) but next week he will be back, i afraid to be alone at home, cos my mind will go haywire, thinking go out for slow walk, is it advisable?
4. I did a mini-confinement, simple one, hb cater confinement food, herbal bath and drink DOM every nite,is there anymore things i can do to make my body stronger?
5. When can i start exercise?..cos my GD doesnt goes away...is still abit high (i did test at home myself) Doc did say after having a healthy lifestyle it should go away..

Hi faithe,

i am sad to hear your story. i can truly understand the grieve and the sadness having gone thru them myself. i was so happie posting in June MTB 2010 until the incident happened. i was shocked beyond words.

faithe : i have thought a lot during this period and is really better for the baby to go if it is destiined to be unhealthy in the 1st place. the most impt tin is at least we are able to conceieve and enjoy the short lived happiness of being pregant. i oso like u keep on thinking back of exactly what are the tins which i did to make me lose my baby? the onli tin i can tink of is i went to clean the table when there was a pair of qi lin there lor...i touched them too..sign..i guess no point tinking of all these tins cos i guess what is meant to happen will happen...

i am oso 33 yrs old this year and overweight too. what is GD huh? this is oso my first preganncy.

the backache is due the effects of GA which i have them too. the cramping is normal cos i oso experience them too.
so long as u feel okie, u can go out to take a short walk like buying food cos initally i felt easily tired cannot walk too far. start slow.

i tink at least after 2-3mths then we can exercise. faithe : let' s jia you together for our next baby.

gals : why issit that my gynae need to do a blood test for me next week huh? issit to confirm the hcg level has dropped to 0 huh? or what is the purpose huh? pls advise.

Hi faithe, I am so sorry to hear that.. but don't blame yourself for the loss ok? I know it's hard not to think about it but like all the girls here, we are trying our best to think positively.. Other than drinking DOM, you can cook red dates + dried longan + GouQizi + (another chinese herb, long wrinkly one, is it dang shen?) you can put more if you want, just consult TCM they will tell you which is good for you. You may also drink bazhen soup, black chicken soup, shi quan da bu tang.. Just bu a lot now because your body absorbs the most at this period.

Sunbelle, yah bloodtest is to make sure that your HCG level is back to 0, mine wasn't fully 0 when i did the check up, it was 16, but Gynae said if i do a pregnancy test it will be negative.

hi faithe
so sorry that you have to join us here. but rest well while you're on leave, and don't for a second think that you did anything to cause the m/c.

sunbelle
yeah i did 3 blood tests coz my levels were going down rather slowly. 3 weeks after the dnc my level was still 3 (to test positive for pregnancy on those urine kits, you need about 100)

shiseru
i do believe that certain objects emit a certain kind of energy, and i do believe that rose quartz does that and kinda strengthens positive energy. i bought a rose quartz bracelet for a friend once when she was very down for a very long time, and it did help bring her out of it.

ppcc you can just go to HMV, look for her album, she has quite a few of Bossa Nova series, check it out ok? It's really nice.. so much nicer than her chinese song haha!

my hb took one week leave to be at home with me after the dnc (that was 3 weeks ago). and he was very honest about the need to take leave to his colleagues. when he went back to work, a few of them came up to him and said that their wives also had m/c before. it's just news to us, coz i guess most ppl don't share such news all the time.

and even among my close friends, after i told them about it, some of them also said they went through m/c themselves.

er, i'm not trying to say that it's common. i'm trying to say "we're not alone!" and the better thing is, all these ppl have gone on to conceive healthy babies! so again, to me it's like "there's HOPE!!!"

my own mil, lost her second baby. then after one year, she tried again and conceived my hb. and my hb was born 3.9kg! which is huge in those days.

so our bodies are incredible, we heal, and we get better, as long as we believe! the impt thing is to believe we can!

(sorry i keep posting such things, coz also trying to reinforce such thoughts in my own mind hehe of coz i have some doubts of my own too)

Thta's the way dustee

Yes rose quartz helps to recover my wounds.

We just came back from mummies gathering, there were a few who went through similar experience but now sharing the same goal (TTC). We have a great time, and no one broke down and cry, but instead we are motivated by one another. It was a fruitful meet up, do join us the next time.

hi ladies.. glad u enjoyed urselves... maybe next time i can join in too...

shiseru - where do ur get the rose quartz... izzt expensive? i think it's not silly that u rely on it to lift ur spirits.. it's so tough to live through everyday wif the heartache, so i'll say bring on anything that works!!!

faithe - GD means Gestational Diabetes? Did u doctor give u anything to treat it? regarding exercise, i guess just try not to do anything streneous cos body still need to recover.. walking outside is fine but make sure u are well covered up esp since weather can get quite cold these days... and dun carry heavy things or squat... Me sorta same experience as u.. D&C one day b4 my 30th birthday... so spent the very last day of my twenties curling up on the hospital bed crying. Had to cancel all 30th birthday celebrations.. that was how i broke the news to my mum lor.. sorry, tomorrow can't go for bday dinner cos i just lost my baby... sigh.. really felt bad for my mum cos she didn't even know i was preggy... sometimes wonder if i will be able to celebrate my future birthdays anymore, knowing that it's also the 'death anniversary' of my first baby. I still get people asking me how i marked the 30th birthday milestone, and i always hv to make some feeble response to it...But oh well, muz think positive.. hopefully 10 birthdays down the road i will hv a brood of children celebrating wif me..

dustee- keep the positive stuff coming... we all need such reinforcements!

Shann Yheng - Tks for the recommendations! will drop by HMV later =)

Thanks for the encouragement! Yes,dustee is right, after reading so many cases, we are really not alone...at least now i know i can conceive naturally.
Sunbelle, ppcc got it, GD=gestational diabetes, usually preggie moms will only got it around 6mths + onwards cos of heavy food intake. But i was diagnoised at week7. I wonder if i already on the high sugar level side before i got preggie. This coming Thur i will be going for review at KK. May i know any of you had review after D&C and how many times we need go back? Last time when i know i had bb inside, i dont mind spending there, now...haiz..somehow dont felt like going back...but i guess review is to check our inside ok or not right?
I read some of you mention blood test, do u mean in the review we need take blood again? During my D&C that day, the doc already took many blood, i dont even know what they take for, never explained. Then one young doc, take my blood until my hand blue black, cos my veins v small, he took left, not enuf, take right hand, also not enough, then take at somewhere below elbow, so painful, me ask him to stop, he keep poking...now i understand why some pple dont like classic package...those young doc really jialat...really scare me...

Ya, currently i doing a mini confirnement, i order confinement food from newbaby.com.sg, not bad but was a bit expensive, but cos i dont want my hubby to be too tired doing the cooking ..they came in mircowave container and they are v punctual, not sure is it they near my place. I drank a bit of DOM at nite before i sleep, and bath with herbal for a wk.

Today went to market to have breakfast with my sister n parents to breath new air, ya, walk a bit quite tired. guess need to start it soft...

faithe and sunbelle, i am also june MTB. but sadly, my baby cant make it and went for D & C on 14th Nov. just finish 1 week confinement ( 7 days).
counting this, i already have 2 M/C and right now i have phobia of getting pregnant again. *sigh*

i hope i can get out of it very quickly, get into exercise regime next week. i also v fat le. *sigh* aim to lose at least 12kg!!!!

yesterdae was my hubby's birthday. if our baby still survived, we would be celebrating birthday together this year. *sigh*

lynn, gynae did mentioned that she will check with lab to see if the fetus is 'big' enough to test on or not. but she also mentioned that it is too small to do it. likely my hubby and i will be going for the genetic testing and all the necessary health check before ttc. and also, my hubby ask my gynae to give me med to regulate mense (cos gynae said probably my mense is not really regular. she told me also could be the timing of the egg that could result in failed pregnancy.

just received the test report from gleneagle. it said all normal... glad to know it but also worry it could be even more serious stuff that lead to my failed pregnancy this time... i do hope everything will fall in right place and my hubby and i will have a healthy baby of our own soon

faithe, i will be going back to my gynae for review and check the womb lining, ovaries and for more discussion.

Shann, i wish you could join, so we mummies can carress your tummy that would spread us some baby dust too!

ppcc, jewellery shop or fengshui shop sell crystals, you will find rose quartz. The one that is most attracted to you, is the one for you. Remember to cleanse before you wear, and cleanse it once in a while becoz the rose quartz is working hard to heal our wounds.

faithe, i am glad you are feeling better. Take one day at a time, time will heal us... Stay posiive, we are able to conceive and we will have our healthy babies.

wah~~ IF really i am pregnant then let you all touch!! until gao gao! Then bring babydust along and splash onto all of you haha!

Now even I dare not to confirm cuz first appointment only on 1st Dec. Sigh!

I don't know whether you all know Irma K? I saw her name in June's thread!! She had a miscarriage around the same time as mine, also did DnC in August, she is pregnant and everything is going smoothly now!! yay! one more good news!

now my mindset is.... cherish everyday that i don't experiece cramp and spotting. 有一天是一天 ..

This morning woke up with no more sore breast, usually was quite hard and full and painful when i move ard. This morning gone! Scared me to hell..But I can't do anything too.. just wait..

Also, i dropped by Basal Body Temperature, can i still use it? I think i better buy a new one hor?
cuz now my temp in the morning only 36.8 or 36.9
dunno normal or not T_T

yaya,

sad to see you here. cos really hope lesser people join us here so that they can have healthy babies. i oso did a one week confinement.
mi oso needs to lose at least 10kg. why dun we strike together huh? my current weight is 82kg. mi target to go down to at least 75kg before TTC. i dun noe whether can i do it but i have confidence tat i can slim down cos for my own health reason i tink is worthed it.

having a lesser weight before we start conceieving is good oso cos when we put on weight when pregant not so big size i guess.

yaya whom is your gynae there huh?

shann : tink postively. a positive mindset is good for preggie mums ..jia you.

shiseru : have you started trying huh? how do we know our body is back to normal huh?

ladies : do you all experience a sharp cramp at times huh? yesterdae i have and i tot is the uterus is shrinking back issit? i need to ask my gynae abt it cos i am not sure.

Sunbelle, thanks I will try to be positive, sometimes my mind goes haywire..

I think if you are not sure and worry about the cramp, better ask your gynae, you will feel more at ease..

I'm sitting here in front of my laptop on a Saturday night surfing the Motherhood forum, like I did exactly 5 months ago, and wondering why I'm having this strange crampy feeling. Back then, I was also surfing the net to understand when implantation occurs. It's like a freaking deja vu!

Anyhow, no high hopes for the reasons I've mentioned in earlier post. Will report back in a week's time on test results. Come what may. :D

Anyway, am never a pantang person cos of certain religious inclination. I thought it's only practical not to announce to the whole world until after 1st tri cos there's higher chance of m/c compared to later tri. Save the hassle of having to sound gong and make announcement if pregnancy not successful. Make sense, doesn't it? :D

sunbelle, my gynae is dr geraldine tan from TMC. her clinic at katong. she is a very nice lady and i hope i will have a successful pregnancy with her one day. she will be working with us on further health checks and ttc part.

ya lor, u a member of amore? i still have amore memebership, will be starting to hit gym sometime next week.. hehe

Hi Shann,

I checked my BBT chart in June which I got preggers and it hike to 36.4 and maintain between that till 36.9 =) I think should be around that range ba.

yaya, I was looking at my June chart and I also saw that ovulation started only 19 days later. dont know whether it was an old egg and thus not healthy resulting in the miscarriage also. Sigh.. anyway the medicine to regulate mense will be birthcontrol pills. If you can get preggy I also dont recommend clomid because some of the girls were saying not good to take it for a few cycle consistently. Abt exercise, my gynae and tcm doc both recommmend light exercise first to let the uterus condition. I was so keen to play tennis but was advised against it.

OP.. maybe it is ald! =)) I cant wait for your announcement.

Girls, My BBT just hike and ovulation should have occured. Counting down to AF or positive pregnancy test. Either of their arrival I do not mind! =))

shann, i also got check my bbt during preggie. my temperature range from 36.40 to 36.60(the highest.

Ling, u still got do charting ar? i am still thinking on whether to continue to do charting. hehe.
is it? birthcontrol pills? hws does it help? so sorry, i dont know the real 'function' for birthcontrol pills. and gynae said she will give me hormone pills to eat. so i thought of duphaston kind of medicine.

i will usually go run treadmill or those 'skiing type' when hit gym.. maybe i consult my gynae more 1st beofre i go exercise. tdy experience discomfort at my lower abdominal area. dunno what happen

i am thinking of continuing confinement food for another week even through i start to work tomorrow. what kind of food is good for packing to work?

Hi Yaya and Ling,
Think different people will hv different bbt.. i remember mind always at 36.5 below before ovaluation... after ovalution will always around 36.7 to 37degree... then few days before I test bfp... my temp goes up to 37.20 to 37.25 for few days... so I suspect I strike le... so my temp can be quite high if bfp... so think really depend on people...

Hi faithe,
Sorry about your lost.. dun be too upset as time will heal and we must get strong again for our future pregnancy... as for exercise... i remember i rest for around 4wks and start slow run so if you want can start slow run or walk after 4 wks... my TCM say will be good after the first AF is over then exercise but I can't wait... to get rid of my extra fats..;-)

Hmm... just now asks my TCM again and she says that try not to do some tedious exercise too.. better to do fast walk will do and jus to perspire.. She says she got a few patient who is long distance runner... can't conceive so she asks them to stop... heard really will delay ovalution.. oh no.. think i better stop running and do fast walking just to perspire only.. think someone bring up the topic of proctalin (spell wrongly?) that better dun exercise so i think is really true woah...just fyi...;-)

hi faithe and yaya
sorry to hear the lost. Remind be positive and keep faith in God. Don't be dishearten, Everything happens for reason. REst well and take care of yourself.

hi joanne
i just thought maybe it is true what your TCM said. i usually did regular exercise of 30-40 mins almost like 4-5 times in a week. Just wondering that it might cause my multiple miscarriage. Oh No.....
Though gynae always says to exercise regularly, but now since my 2nd MC i have reduced it into 1-2 times a week for 30 mins each. Maybe i shud not do any running then, but feel very bloated without exercise and lack of energy also.
What is proctalin?

yaya,

Me charting my cycle to see when my dowager will grace after the mc.. after my visit to the gynae and she told me I was fertile and will have my period soon I notice it is pretty accurate because it have hike 3 days after that visit. Abt birth control pills, I dont know how it works really but it seems to works wonder on regulating cycle after 2-3 months of consumption according to what I have read from the forums.

Jo, you are pretty right. Everyone's BBT is different. However I think close to 37 is quite high for most so I reckon it should be good. Infact I have thyroid condition my BBT is below 36 unless during ovulation.

Strenunous exercise from what I heard might weaken the uterus. How so I really dont know but when I was in early stage of pregnancy I went for a overdrive 2 hours tennis game but it didnt give me spotting or otherwise. Sometimes thinking back dont know whether is that game that turn it into a miscarriage. however differnt bodies different reaction. I know a national netball player and she is popping kids like nobody business. Might just be for precaution the docs say go easy on exercise.

Yesterday went to Science Centre for the Body World Exhibition. It is AWESOME!! Saw babies from 4 weeks till 40 weeks in the womb. All specimen are REAL, they went through a process called Plastination, they forced a kind of polymer into the body to harden and preserve it. It's unbelieveble but science has made it!!

Sunbelle, Yaya and faithe
I was a jun10 mtb and had a m/c on 13 nov. It was so hard to accept the loss as I saw our baby's hb a week earlier. Then I had spotting and bleeding and lost the hb. Even just outside the operating theatre I was asking my gynae if we can confirm again if the hb is really not there anymore. Am so thankful that he took the time to talk and comfort me. It was the closure I needed.

I rested for a week and am now in Bkk for a weekend getaway before I head back to work tomorrow.

Hope you gals feel better now and take care!

Hi shann,

i went to the exhibition few years back when it first came to singapore. i am oso feeling so gross when i looked at the speciment. there was a pregant lady with a baby inside i tink so ..it was the most unforgetable scene i have ever seen.

jus came back from a blood test from my gynae side. so muchie so felt like goin holidae straight away. do u gals travel during hospitalisation leave huh? do u scared wait ur office people or boss will find out huh? i wanted so muchie to get a short break now lor ...

baby g : sad to hear ur sad story. ur case is similar to mine when i first saw the fast heartbeat and then a week later thru bleeding oso lost the baby.

go for a short break. i am looking for good deals now. but understand tat all dec slots are taken up liao. anyone got any good lobang huh?

today should be week 11 for my lost baby. memories came back when back in gynae office.

todae oso gotten the report of the fetus. is called as product of conception. understand tat the baby is not healthy at all or rather the baby is not normal.

have u all heard of these terms?

ling
how do you do charting? by measuring body temperature? my gynae advised that i only ttc after a few months. and so i'm wondering how i should check on my fertile period coz i've never done this before.

Hi Dustee - just sharing what my doc said...
- My TCM doc said can consider trying again today after i told her my temp has been creeping up to 37 in the last 3 days. i reminded her that my first menses has not returned yet and she said nevermind..the chinese medicine will help to keep the next preg...but my HB travelling tonight and i don't think i dare to try...just playing it safe and listening to my gynae who said can try after first menses)

The TCM doc also said that when preg - should take 2 folic acid 3 times a day...again contradicting my gynae who said one a day...sometimes don't know who to listen too.

Anyway looking forward to AF who according to the TCM doc should come visit this coming weekend.

hi Yaya,

may i know how come just after 2 m/c ur gyne ask U & hubby to go for genetic testing and other health check already??? Did they suspect anything?

I have known from friends and some real couples that some female have PERMANENT GENETICE EGG PROBLEM - which mean they have permanet faulty chromosomes - so either they cant conceive naturally or even conceive, someway drop the road...fetus also cannot carry to term ...always m/c since they hv abnormal eggs - so call and it is permanent - so they are ask to get donar eggs???

To give them chances to have baby...any one has any experience or advice to share???

Hi girls..

Hope everyone having a good day today =)

baby G, Sorry you have to join us here. Glad you are surviving this because everyone here knows it is not easy. We had a lot of march 10 MTB here previously as well.

Dustee,

I did charting right after my mc to know where exactly my cycle is. Sad to say my dowager since my 1st Sept d and c until now have not come although there was discharge/ spotting off and on and more on the suppose period dates. My temp these few months didnt surge at all. BBT in my opinion is rather accurate and I am since a convert =))

You need to get a basal thermometer available at Pharamcy. This is a thermometer with 2 decimal point. So any surge in temp you will be able to detect. You can download available BBT chart from website or you will have a chart in every thermometer set which you can photocopy for the next few months usage.

Recommended is that you start charting after you get your mense however after D and C I just started charting. In a normal cycle, CD1 - CD14 (dependent on your cycle) is the period you will have a lower BBT. After ovulation with an increase of prostergen in your body the BBT will be high hence your temp will surge until your linning discharge aka your next CD1. The time to BD will be the day before your BBT start to rise or even on the day it rise as it indicate the egg is release ready for fertilization. If you observe BBT with CM I think it can be pretty indicative of when you are fertile actually.

If your temp remain high for 2-4 weeks and with no mense at all... it will indicate that you possibly be preggers. <just>

I always pop the thermometer in my mouth after I wake up and remain in bed with minimum movement. Try to avoid having to get up in the middle of the night to pee as you need the body to be at complete rest for at least 4 hours for an accurate reading. It sounds troublesome but I have for the sake of understanding my cycle start charting.

sunbelle - i did go for a holiday after the m/c but not during hospitalisation leave... but three wks later cos i had booked my leave anyway... good to go away for a while and enjoy some quality time with hubby...

dustee - agree with Ling that BBT is quite a gd gauge.. You can download one of the charts here to help u with the tracking: http://www.ovusoft.com/library/chartpdf.asp

Ling - so has ur dowager arrived? Me also hving problems.. but in a different way.. more than a wk after period starts, i'm still spotting... according to my TCM, it's some hormonal imbalance causing this and she advised that i sort that out first b4 i try again cos it's an indication that my uterus lining not healthy.. abit confused cos she said the lining provides nourishment for the baby in the initial stages so if there's something wrong wif it, it may cause m/c cos not enuff nourishment for the baby.. sigh.. i think maybe this may be the cause of my m/c.. cos i had this problem b4 i got preggy and another TCM doctor told me to sort it out first or cld hv problematic pregnancy.. she didn't explain to me why, and i didn't bother to follow up after a while.. sigh.. if only i heeded her advice... and there's the gynae visit next wk to see if the stupid cyst is still there... sigh...

Dustee,

To add on to Ling, read on the net that if you BD closer to O date, higher chance of striking boy. If you BD 3 days or more before O, then higher chance of striking girl. But if anything is fine, then fertile period is around 2-3 days after end of AF till about 2 days after O. Of cos, BD closer to O date generally results in higher chance of striking something.

ppcc,

Counting down leh.. Should be here soon. My BBT started to rise about 4 days ago so it should be in 10 days time..She is sure taking her own sweet time!!!

The spotting is pretty normal. It is hormonal imbalance hence spotting. In some cases HSG can still be present in you in little amount also can cause spotting. I cant comment if lining is healthy or not. After the miscarriage I have been drinking raspberry tea leaves to "improve" the lining of the uterine and to tone the uterus. One of those hearsay remedies in the internet. =P

Dont worry too much. Hear what the gynae say about the cyst first. I know we feel exasperated by all these experience. Why doesnt it gets easier for us but gets tougher as we move on instead... Gosh.

hope everyone is doing fine.

yaya, faithe.. hope you're ok now..
yaya: i was wondering where you went aft you didnt chat with us in Jun 10 thread.

OP: aft i left Mar 10 thread, didnt noe many other ladies had the same thing happened as well..

ling: were you fr Mar 10 thread as well?

miko, is my hubby suggesting to go for further check to ensure both are in good health and not any other problem.
i heard of my gynae mentioning before that if got genetic problem that relate to what u have mentioned, have to use donor egg or sperm.

so hubby and i wants to go thru checks 1st to give us assurance on which line we are standing.

Irma, yap. i got missed abortion so now we can only over on and go through health checks before ttc again.

Hi Irma,

I was silent reader to Mar 10 because wanted the 1st trimester to pass before joining. It was just as well that I didnt join otherwise so heart breaking to have to remove my name from the list =(

OP.. you 2WW now right! I hope the wait is not killing you =)

ling, i am still thjinking on whether to do charting again. hahah.. quite lazy to do it actually.. hehe.
u mean the hormone pills can bring the cycle from 40 days to 28 days? or ?

cos i dont know what do u mean by it works wonder. hehe

yaya,

unable to tell you if it will reduce your cycle days but I read in overseas forum is that they get their cycle on a regular basis and it works for them but how so I am not sure. Maybe you can google? Anyway different bodies different reaction. We can only hope for the best.

In regards to Charting I just went ahead because I dont want to guess the cycle.. it still went missing though. Sigh

Ling,

What is 2WW? No lah, not so kan cheong. Tikam see got strike or not lor. Strange crampy feeling has disappeared after yesterday. I'll wait till Saturday (CD28) before I try out on the 1st test strip. Still not having high hopes cos I really, honestly don't feel lucky this time, compared to June 09 when I strike - I had a good feeling back then that I will strike. That's the diff. But I would like an Aug 2010 baby. Aug is my fav month. Then again, God's will not mine.

Will be off to Langkawi tomorrow with HB and boy, and back on Friday. Having said the above, I'll still be packing along my pads just in case AF reports during my trip. :p

erm. hormone pills = birth control pills right? that was what my gynae told me. so when u on BCP how to get preggers? :x

laura_yaya: are you going to do the genetic testing?

there's such a thing call PERMANENT GENETIC EGG PROBLEM?!