Support group - Miscarriages

Hi Baby Swee-ty

My heart pain when I read your post. Lots of Hugz.

When sadness catch up with u. Come pour ur feelings here.

We will be here for u.

Hi baby sweeties,

it really makes me tear when i read ur post. truely can feel ur pain esp when u have to go thru so much for the sake of having a baby.

takes some time to let everything cool off, turn off the handphone and emails and let urself sort things out. come to this forums to air out all ur sadness.

i oso think of my lost baby even til now when i am writing this post. i will tink that the baby two more weeks older if it has survived.

as the saying goes, everything happend for a reason, it just happend that i have yet to know the reason. all my good frens say one day i will know.

yeah any of ur hubby went for the day surgery of varicoele before huh? my hubby is goin tis sat to encourage me and also to improve the quality of the sperms.

a bit worried for hubby cos first surgery for him. if our baby has survived, he might not even need to go for this. sob sob.

Baby Swee-ty *BIG HUGZ

I am so sorry to hear about your loss, and to have went through the ordeal 4 times makes me wonder why God would let things like this happen. What did an unborn baby ever do to deserve this? What have we done? And if it's some kinda punishment, please let us be the one to suffer & not our baby... :'(

My heart goes out to you and I am sure your little one has felt your love during the last brief moments cradled under your wombs, baby is now at a different plane watching over you.

It's heartbreaking and devastating beyond words to lose a child especially when we were already half way through the pregnancy, news has been told to everyone and looking forward to baby arrival but ends up with all the heart pain and labor pain there's no baby to carry home. I do know how you feel, I feel it for me, and I feel it for you too.

Stay strong and we are here to support one another. You will find a group of mummies who experienced the same under -> support group - Mid Term Termination Of Pregnancy. Baby Swee-ty, please consider TCM.

hello everyone,

can feel the sadness and pain after reading sweety's post.
i just got pregnant again, saw the heartbeat 2 weeks ago and was overjoyed and hoping this time round will be successful but pity it stop growing 2 days after scanning a week later.

went to seek 2nd opinion with dr chan hong kon (gleneagles) and he told me mine is a bad pregnancy and there is no heartbeat during my scanning that time. was devestrated but what can i do at this time? hubby know abotu the weak heart with my 1st gynae and am hopeful that the baby will give us miracle. but i didnt let him know that i went to seek 2nd opinon with my mum and learnt that it was gone.
still to date, i still didnt tell him that as he is having examination this week and i dun want to dampen his mood further.

i will be having another follow up with my 1st gynae this sat and will arrange for the d & C to remove it. now how i wish i can have a quicker closure and move on!

really hate that i have to suffer this again but at the same time, i learnt that i am very strong this time round. even through i did cry very hard alone in my room without letting my hubby knows about it this 2 days..

*SIGH*

my mum now kept asking me to follow up with Dr Chan after this and we will go for further health check to see whats wrong with both of us and the reason for the failure of this pregnancy.he also suggest that my hubby go for semen testing etc. i know he is very professional and wants to find out the problem y.. so i did consider going back to him to help in conceiving but i know i going to burn big pocket $ for doing that.

anyway, i went for the blood testing to find out the reason and also my health condition in terms of conceiving as i told dr chan that this is my 2nd miscarriage. and he said mine belong to high risk category. is that true? miscarriage 2 times belongs to high risk?
test result should be know by this week or next monday and i hope it is nothing serious on my health condition..

anyone who is with amore? my package not expire yet, so i am planning to hit the gym regularly to shake off the fats i gained so much eversince i got married! cant wait to start the exercise regime!

t

thanks a lot for your comforting words..... truly apreciate it. i am calm most of the time when thinking of my lost baby but my husband is the one who is always feeling down and crying till today. Seeing him in this state made me feel guilty for the lost of our baby. I myself cannot console him as i am lost for words.

shiseru,

u mention abt considering TCM. wouldn't it be complicated to change gynae as my current gynae has the records of my past miscarriages? If possible, could u explain the procedures of changing gynae and do u have any gynae in my mind that u would like to recommend? thanks!

yaya,

i felt sorry for you. going thru this again is definitely straining, physically and emotionally. be strong and i hope everything goes smoothly for you.

Yaya.. very sorry that you have to go thru this again =( ..Today is truly one of those lousy days.

I cant offer much advice but did the Dr chan recommend after the D and C to send tissue for testing to check if it is genetic or otherwise? It could just be a chrosomal defect? I really hope God is reading this thread because we need the courage and his assistance to help us reach motherhood.

Baby Swee-ty, I don't mean switching gynae but I am suggesting you to consider taking a little TCM which helps to strengthen your womb and body. By the way, may i ask who is your gynae? Are you doing a confinement now?

My gynae is KT Tan, i was seeing her at KKH the private suite. When we were told the baby has spina bifida, through recommendation, we seek a 2nd opinion with Ann Tan@ Paragaon. Dr Ann Tan was with Mount E, she now has her own clinic. She specialize in high risk pregnancy. She has an awesome 4D scan machine but she is very costly. I also heard many raves about Prof Biswas from NUH, people said he is supposed to have the "midas touch".

Like you, I will go back to my gyane at KKH if I am pregnant again since they have my records, but we will arrange to have a few seperate scan with Ann Tan.

Your poor husband, on one hand he is so upset about the lost, on the other hand, it pains him to see you suffer so much for these pregnancies.

After we lost our baby, my husband has rendered strong support to me and i thought he wouldn't cry, till I seeing him tearing and bawling alone at night, 好心疼啊... :'(

The worst nightmare of my life was the waiting period of 3 days, waiting to be induced and go through the labor to deliver my daugther. My baby, who has been kicking and punching in my womb seemed to know... our decision. Every kick and punch from her cut me like a knife and I cried. Though we were afraid to touch my tummy, but during the 3 days of waiting, my husband and I caress my tummy and talked to her. When she was borned, we took a last look at her, sayang her and we whispered to her that we will always love and remember her, then we said good bye to her.

We sent our baby for post mortem, coz we wanted to know if the defect was genetic. It has been 3 months after the incident, the feeling is less chokey, I am feeling better and won't break down so easily. Though I am pretty grunchy these few weeks coz next month is supposed to be my EDD.

Baby Swee-ty, yaya. Take good care and have a good confinement.

ling, dr chan did want me to let him do the D & C..but i am not comfortable with him unlike with my 1st gynae cos my 1st gynae did the D & C at my 1st time. he kept urging me to go for blood testing bla bla bla unlike my 1st gynae who is encouraging and not $$$ conscious.

furthermore his fee is really expensive. cash 1.5k where tmc is 1.5k and i can use medisave.. i did go for the blood testing. he said can test for chromosome something. on my receipt, the test i am going through is Miscarriage profile A and B .. so i also dont know what A and B means. but they did draw quite a lot of blood from me. ( 6 tubes total)

he even mock over the comment" heartbeat detected" when i wrote over the 1st scan pic. he said that its already not healthy pregnancy from the start. so i felt quite offended at his remark even through i didnt tell him i am the one who wrote that. he dont even know that i am so overjoyed when heartbeat is detected.. so pissed off man.

shiseru, can imagine this pain also. i think compared to mine, mine is 'small kick' already. i think i will need months of physiological therapy if i were to go through that.

by the way, shiseru, i hope this may encourage u on

my uncle's wife also got simiilar problem during her pregnancy (forget whether is it her 1st or 2nd pregnancy) before and she has to give birth to the baby and leave it dying by itself. i think it is at her 5th month or so, and it hurts to see it. i can imagine the PAIN that she went through that time.. but in the end, she went to seek gynae advice for TTC and end up she got 2 healthy children.

Yaya.. most importantly is that you feel comfortable with the gynae. Thus obviously you are not positive with Mr Chan than forget it.

Maybe Lynn can advise better because she eventually send the baby's tissue for an assessment to see if it is genetic or otherwise.I think her gynae is Dr Jocelyn Wong because I intitally also wanted to go to her. What I understand is that she is very nice but her queues are insane... =(

Having 2 miscarriage doesnt imply is exceptionally high risk. I remember reading it is an extra 5% more risk but that's abt it.Baby S also did have 3 mc and her 4th would actually be a healthy one if not for the umblicial cord accident totally nothing to do with gentic or otherwise.

Girls.. I feel so much for you today! =(

hi baby sweety,
feel so sad reading your post. do take care of urself during this period. it must be soooo painful to have to go through it. dont worry, god will bless you with a healthy baby when time is right.

yaya, sad to hear that u have to go thru mc again. do go for a gynae whom u feel comfortable with. it will cause u more agony if u chose one whom u dont feel comfortable with. do take care.

hope everything will go smoothly for all of us soon. hope we all can move on to MTB thread soon. baby dust to all.

hi shiseru,

sorry, i think i misread your post. Must be due to my haywire hormones..... Anyway, i thot u were refering to TMC(hospital). i'm seeing Dr Aziz, his clinic is at kembangan plaza and hospital at East Shore. Very comfortable with him as he's very soft-spoken and caring. thanks for the info you have given me, will consider it as my relative ask me to switch gynae.

right now, i'm still under confinement as i'm staying at my mum's place. i plan to go back to my place soon. I'm drinking herbal tea for blood circulation and i had 3 days of post-natal masssage.

i undertand ur grieves though it has been 3mths. only those who experience like us knows how we feel and went thru. its easy for people to comment on us.

chewy,

if u dun mind, can you share with me ur experience on the cerclage.

to all the ladies here, thanks again for ur encouraging words.

laura_yaya: i'm sorry to hear about your lost again.
could it be a case of you TTC too fast after the last miscarriage?

Why did the doctor say your pregnancy was not healthy to begin with?

Ling is right, I did send the foetus for genetic testing after my 2nd m/c, Dr Wong did encourage us to send cause she's puzzled as to why i m/c-ed 2x in a row at my age.

as for the 3rd m/c, i concluded it was just the wrong timing to have it, probably womb haven't fully healed (it was about 3months after previous m/c, and not forgetting to factor in the chromosome abnormality thingy that i have.)

You have to decide whether you would want to send the foetus for testing? and probably can find out if there's any genetic problems.

as for the high risk thingy, I think it depends? like in my case, i don't think its considered high risk cause nothing can be done to prevent it from happening.

Ling: her queue is not that insane if you opt for her earliest appointment in the day.

Baby S: I feel so sad when i read your post.
and I totally understands how it feels.

It's like each pregnancy is a game of chance/luck. sigh.

lynn, i dont think i ttc fast cos from my last d & C ( early may) till mid September, it was like more than 4 months.. so i dont think its fast?

Dr chan commented that mine was not a healthy one from the size of the fetus (i show him my ultrascan photos)

elxir, i am real disappointed and despair that i have to face it again. sad wise, i am not as affected by the 1st one. but i will give a stop to TTC after this 2nd closure. enjoy life for a while and will try ttc when ready again.

will start confinement after D & C. the thoughts of going to lying on the surgery table dreads me again. i really hate that feeling man...

ling, i did sent for testing on my 1st pregnancy. result show it is just chromosome adnormality..dr tan ( my 1st gynae) told me not to be alarm and shouldnt affect my subsequent pregnancy.

apparently it happen again. haiz...

Hi sunbelle
why r ur hb got to go thru the surgery when both of u can conceive naturally? I remember i got problem conceive then when i see dr peter chan few yrs ago, he also asks my dh to go thru the same operation and my dh was not so willing so we didnt do that. Then we r glad that he didnt do the surgery after see dr foong fr gleneagles.. As he say the real problem is me and not my hb.. So we did two iui and strike but didnt last long due to my weak body.. So we feel glad that my dh dun had to go thru the redundant surgery as whtever surgery will hv risk.. So is it really necessary that ur hb go thru the surgery? Maybe if he takes the supplement will be sufficient for him?

Hi yaya and baby S
omg.. I feel so sad yesterday when reading both of ur post.. Especially bb S had to go thru so much pain.. abd yaya had to go thru all this again.. Sadz.. Is a bad day for me after
reading wht happen to both of u.. Think is really important that we tiao our body well via tcm before try again.. Hurry get pregnant may not do us much gd.. Pls see a reputable tcm and start to eat more healthy and exercise more before try again.. My heart goes out to both of u..;( take care , rest well and 振作起来.. K .. for our dh.. We will support each other here..

Baby S,

I too heard very good reviews on Dr Aziz.. I would think it was something that was not within any human intervention. It just happen and unfortunately we have to be the unfortunate parties.

Lynn, I really was so keen to look for her but I change my mind eventually because my friend who went to her say still have to wait quite a bit despite appointment and the distance is far from my place as well. I know she is a really good doctor though.

About striking too soon after an MC.. I read in a lot of forums that a lot of ladies who suffered mc also strike within a month and go on to have healthy children. I think our body is very protective and you will eventually strike when it is ready. If you are not, your eggs simply wont get fertilized.

Yaya, I think it is just a bad egg in this case or a bad sperm even. Please be strong and remember you are not alone in your journey!

hi Joanne,

we thought the surgery is also for the good of the future. and also for the fact that we went to read up and do a research on the improvement of the sperms. currently my hb good sperms are on the low count. we hope to improve on the quality of the sperm. and since now we are also not allowed to try why dun take the opportunity to rest for both of us ..

i felt so happie that u share ur experience with us. yeah understand ur good intention of seeking a second opinion. yeah dr foong is good. we oso tot of swithching cos the costs is quite expensive currently. yeah do u mind sharing how muchie issit to see dr foong huh? also tinking of switching but afraid the new gynae dun noe the history of my MC and endometrosis. sign. wat should i do huh? we are now like cross roads. what do u gals tink huh? how long do we need to wait to get to see dr foong huh? can anyone share the experience with dr foong huh?

just hrd he helps to deliver my hubby's fren's sis's baby. and his sister is 39 yrs old this year.

jus visited the chinese physician today too. told him tat had cramping after taking 1st dose. so he asked me to go back to see him. went and see him and he said those injections which i took earlier to sustain the baby is still in my baby so not allowed to take the chinese medicine anymore. sign. tot can use TCM to help tiao my body. seemd like have to depend on myself to boil the red dates tea.

yeah my face colour is really off leh. yeah so white . i am scred when i look at myself at the mirror lor. hmmhm not sure whether u gals have the same experience.

laura_yaya: *hugs* just don't think too much about it. probably just a bad egg or sperm. remember to take more tonics after the D&C done.

Ling : the longest i ever waited is 1 hour plus without appointment. with appointment about 15minutes in the morning.

by the way, any webwsite i can browse through for confinement food catering???

i intend to be at my house alone.. so i will have to settle my own meals.

yaya, you can find recommendation on the other mummy forum under the tread confinement food home delivery.

Recently they recommended Natal Essentials

yeah the confinement food which i jus took is richfood caterning. the food is not bad is jus that i cannot tahan eating both lunch and dinner with rice cos i am more of a noodles person.

yeah gals, it breaks my heart when i saw my hubby being pushed back to the ward after the day surgery. can feel tears in my eyes cos if we did not have the miscarriage, he need not undergo such pain. it pains my heart. now taking good care of him.

needs to go back for follow up too.

any lady here try IUI huh? can share how is the experience like huh? do we need to constantly go back to hospital or clinic to measure the egg or sperm huh?

Lynn...

That isnt so bad!! I should have went to Dr Wong anyway. Sigh...

Sunbelle,

For my case I would want to stay with my present gynae because I would like a proper follow through esp with all these complication. But dont overstress if it makes you feel more confident with new gynae should just go ahead with it.

Ling:
She's a really good gynae. I intro-ed to my friend and she's all raves about her and have intro-ed to her friend as well.

but i do agree with you, if your gynae knows all your history it would probably be better to stick with him/her.

HI Ling,

i oso share the same sentiments as u. and that is my biggest concern should i decide to switch gynae.

yeah i jus take the chance now to lose a few kgs cos i started the pregancy with high weight of 80kgs plus. so heavy rite? yeah so wanted to lose maybe a 5kg to enable my health to be muchie better.

now trying to eat muche lesser cos seldom exercise compared to previously before i was pregant. i used to jog and exercise a lot.

guess there are jus some tins which we have no control over. whatever we can do, we will do. the rest is up to heaven to decide. i have reckon that this experience have woke me up esp when i don't really take care of my diet. now i am more alert to wat goes into my mouth.

can we go for massage or spa now huh? anyone of u engage the malay lady for massage huh?

Morning mummies/Mumwannabe~

It's Monday blues~

Anyway mummies, those who have participate in the gathering, looks like the venue's confirmed at Orchard Sakura this Friday. I will call and make reservation tomorrow. So I need the final figure by today. I will send an email out later.

hi all.. how do u gals deal with meeting with ur closest friends or relatives who are preggies?

need some help here in coping.... it's been more than 2mths since my m/c and i tot i've finally climbed out of the dark hole of misery.. ready to go out and meet friends and hv fun, basically been optimistic abt life again... even news of a colleague's pregnancy didn't get me down and i could even congratulate her sincerely and feel happy for her...

but yesterday, i met up with a very close gal pal of mine and she told me in a by-the-way manner that she was preggy and her edd was just 3 wks after mine... i guess it wasn't easy for her to break the news to me cos she knew abt my m/c... i just managed barely to hold up and congratulate her, carry on conversation like nothing happended... went home and cried like mad and now it feels like i've been sucked back into the dark hole again... it's not like i'm not happy for her, but i really dunno how to face her anymore... we knew each other since sec 1.. and this is also her first pregnancy.. but it really hits too close to home for me.. i didn't notice her belly yesterday.. but how am i going to face her and her baby in future... it will be a living reminder that my baby is gone... everything that she and her kid is experiencing, represents everything that me and my baby will be missing out...

apologies for the long and miserable post... it sounds really petty of me... but just needed a place to vent... and some ideas on how to retain my friendship without losing my sanity everytime i see my friend....

I also have a male colleague, working in the same office. His wife EDD is 3-4 weeks after me, I met up and talked to his wife before. When I first found out i was pregnant, we often talked about babies and so looking forward to giving birth. After I lost my baby at 5 months, we avoided each other. Though his wife pregnant and not him, but it's all the same, he reminds me of my EDD and my lost baby, it makes my heart ache. As much as possible, I want to avoid him for the time being.

It is natural ppcc, not becoz you are petty... I am sure you will be able to be like old friends with her again after you have tidy up your own thoughts and feelings.

hi shiseru,

tks for ur advice... my most immediate reaction is also to want to avoid her.. but it won't be easy... we are part of a close clique of friends for the past 17yrs since sec 1.. even though we dun meet up often, we are emailing each other practically every wk, updating each other with the most inane details of our lives and sharing one another's ups and downs.. This is prob one of the most exciting times in her life and all of us would hv wanted to share in her joy.. they are prob showing much restraint out of consideration for me... it's not fair to her too... and it's not just the pregnancy.. the birth, the full-mth celebrations, the first birthday, etc etc.... we shld all be there for her but how am i going to do it? gosh.... i so want to move on but now there'll forever be a reminder of what would hv been.. god is really playing a cruel joke on us... two best friends who cld be enjoying the motherhood process together, but now probably hving an unspoken awkwardness forever.

ppcc, i am sure your friend is also in a difficult position now. Will she mentioned about her pregnany in the emaling? If she did, i believed the description was minimum. Just let her know your honest thoughts and feeling now, you 2 are very good friends, she will understand. And if you conceive again, I am sure she will be as happy as you are.

I guess everyone will react the same, Shann is right. It is natural to wanna avoid in close contact with a preggie after m/c. Even babies... i can't look into their eyes, but now i can coz nothing makes me more happy to see living and healthy babies. Let time heal our broken hearts.

oh ppcc, i'm sure it's difficult for your friend too.

for my first pregnancy (and i was not married yet), i took damn long before telling a good friend, who's had 4 m/c by then. and after that, we don't keep in touch anymore, because having a kid is the greatest thing to happen, yet i cannot talk about it to her. she just couldn't understand, how someone like her, who's married and really want children and who keeps trying, yet keeps losing the babies. yet there i was, single, and pregnant.

but i agree with shiseru, if you will open up your heart to the possibility of healing, and must BELIEVE that in the future you'll conceive successfully again, then eventually, you'll be happy to hear of your friends having healthy babies.

my 4 closest friends, 2 of them are currently pregnant. gosh it was vvvvvvvvvvvv difficult for me to decide to meet them again.

but i did, just over the weekend. and i'm glad i did. even if i lost this baby, at least some other loved ones will be having other babies soon.

shan yheng, dustee.. tks for ur support... yes... i am really happy for my friend cos she's been trying for more than a year... so i dunno why i'm reacting so irrationally too... esp since i was ok when another colleague announced her pregnancy recently...

i imagine it muz be tough for my friend too.. she hasn't mentioned anything abt her pregnancy thru'out our email chains in the past couple of mths.. guess they were trying to find a way to break the news to me... i guess i'm still recovering from the 'shock' of finding out.. cos it just came so suddenly out of the blue..

dustee... do u talk abt their babies when u met ur pregnant friends? we sorta skirted round the issue yesterday, but the next time i meet, there's no hiding liao... i dunno how to conduct myself in front of them but i dunno how to tell them i want to stay away for a while too..

sigh. as for TTC-ing myself, need to consult gynae next wk first cos he found a cyst last mth when i went for my post d&c review and he advised to monitor that first... sigh...

Hi ppcc...

It is so difficult and really it is not within our control to feel the way we felt. It is just human nature. I can tell you I was at my gynae just now and seeing how everyone is thrill to bits with their tummy just make me a little duller. I dont have it easier... when my colleague who sit right next to me return from her maternity leave. I would have constant reminder that I have to do the D and C on the day that her kid was born. There will surely be constant reminders... What the!

I think we just need more time.. Once you are pregnant I am sure this will get much easier for you.

Hi Girls,

I went for my gynae check to query why my dowager go missing for 10 weeks~! She check for asherman and say everything looks good and healthy. While scanning she told me that I am right in the middle of my fertile period. Which I also guess because I have cm today!

She told me to try this cycle and she will see me next month to monitor pregnancy. I was like... if only it was so easy! I was also prescribe some prostergen. If there is luteal deficient this will be resolved.

So to those who AF just go missing after D and C dont overstress.. go see the gynae =)

wow.. ling.. congrats that u've been given the all-clear to ttc again.. u hv been one of the most positive ones around and i always tot u wld be the first among the march used-to-be mums to get pregnant again... jia you, jia you!!

Huh so Ling, your AF till now havent come? Or was it the slight bleeding you had previously was your AF? AF sometimes become a little haywire after M/C. Some becomes heavier, some ligther, some longer, some shorter cycle. But looks like you can starting TTC liaoz...?

ppcc, I talked to my male colleague when we went out lunch few weeks ago, and I offered him dom. I have 2 bottles and I dun need that now. Slowly slowly you will be able to communicate naturally. Just need to wear the "NO FEAR" T-shirt and take the 1st step.

Baby_sweety,

I lost my baby at 21 weeks. Baby was doing fine but one morning my cervic open and all was too late (report came back due to infection).Delivered my baby boy naturally ...it's been more than 2 mths but the pain of lost is always there. Take good care of yourself at this moment cos it's really important...Be strong!

ppcc
yes when meeting them we talked about their pregnancies, and i even passed them stuff that i don't need anymore, like anmum milk powder and baby books and some pampers newborn samples....... (like give goodie pack hor)

BUT while pain and heartbreak is not quantifiable, i do think it's easier for me coz i have an older child, and then this second pregnancy i only knew about it for a week before losing at 9weeks old.

so don't beat yourself up if you need more time before you can talk to your pregnant friend. be kind to yourself first and foremost!

Ling
i know, tmr morning also going gynae, and don't look forward to seeing the pregnant women all around me... and then feel like giving up my seat on the sofa to them also.

Lynn
i go to dr wong too! but the wait is crazy. this m/c, i haven't even gone for first scan yet (coz next avail appt was two weeks after i first called them) and then first time i saw her was in TMC 24hr clinic emergency room. sigh.

ppcc
btw i really have a lot of friends pregnant now other than the 2 i mentioned above. about 6 of them that i used to meet up regularly with. sigh. 1 of them didn't know about the m/c, so been asking me preggie-related qns.... then another one.... over msn keeps telling me "today so nauseous" etc etc. sigh. how to avoid?

hi friends, just discover Baby has not growth much after week 6 ....and " still NO heartbeart on 7 weeks now...Gyne suggest a day surgery to
" wash & clean up "

Or can let menses come later as if miscarridge...
BUT mentioned will be very painful&camps
AND may not be clean enough and might still need the day surgery for cleaning up fully later???

PLEASE share your experience or view...
Appreciated.

miko, have you seek a 2nd opinion with another gynae? Please do before you proceed with the D&C.

I dun have a D&C coz mine was an induced labour since it was a mid term termination. However, I would suggest you do not wait for natural miscarriage to happen becoz, It is very painful (as in heart!) to wait for natural mc when you know the fetus you carry inside of you isn't alive anymore.

Indeed, if there are remaining tissue after the natural MC, you will still need to proceed with the cleaning.

Hi miko,

As mentioned by Shiseru, pls seek second opinion. Sometime ur date of conceive may not be accurate, meaning the baby is still too small to detect heart beat. I did another scan by specialist before I go for D&C. It settle my heart. (Not sure if u know what I mean, we just wan to be extra, extra sure)

If really unfortunate thing happen (finger crossed), I think D&C is a better option. I did that and physically not so muc pain. Natural mc may lead to complication like infection and my gynae don recommend it.

Having a fetus in u but not alive is indeed very painful in the heart. We feel relieve in a way after D&C, after confirm we cannot avoid to do it. It will not be so stressful to you and ur hubby.

Miko, stay strong.

miko, go for 2nd opinion lor. i was also in simliar situation as u.it didnt work out for me.. just went for D & C and now doing mini confinement.

after seeking opinion from the 2nd gynae, i accepted the fact and move on from there. i would suggest D & C to give faster closure for us and move on.

natural miscarriage takes a while and you dont know when ur body will start to reject. although i did consider natural this time round, but i find that it may pose inconvinence to me and gynae explain that d & c will be best option for me since she will clean up the womb. if go by natural and womb itself does not clean up properly, u still have to go d & c to clean up.so might as well go ops and get it down once and for all.

ppcc,

Actually I am just relieve the doc saw the uterine lining and that my dowager will be due soon. I was really worried about early menospausal or ashermans. If I can conceieve by chance this cycle I will of course love it otherwise the dowager homecoming is also much to be celebrate about.

Shiseru, the gynae say it might be but discharge is due to the presence of hormonal changes and nothing to worry about. She said the slight bleeding I thought was mense could be also because the lining could be too thin thus the cycle so short.

Dustee, That was what I heard about Dr Wong as well. Too popular and I did call for an appointment before and the nurse told me if the baby is due for a specific month she is unable to take me on as a patient as well.

miko, I have read that 6-7 weeks sometimes might not hear heartbeat. I would recommend a 2nd opinion as well. from what I understand, natural mc more easy to recover but if yours is a missed miscarriage, meaning no spotting but just baby's heart stop beating than to wait out for the mc is not a good option. Some ladies I read do not like such an invasive surgery and thus will wait out. Also the cost involved some may think it is not necessary.

I had a missed miscarriage with totally not spotting and I decided that a D and C will be straightforward and a total closure.

ling, who or what is dowager>????

ladies, asked u all oh. is missed abortion common in early miscarriage as well? the 2nd gynae i went to seek opinion from said is not common. make me feel v worry also.

now got pobia of ttc and getting pregnant again...

yaya..

My dowager is my af lah.. wane like a dowager so the nick stuck lah =)

About missed abortion, reports shows it is not common. However I think a few of us here are cases. It is a little scary because you have no clue at all until your next scan. My hubby can however felt my temperature drop when we recall back and my hunger pans were not so on the dot. Previously I have to eat right on the dot or I suffer from naseau.