Support group - Miscarriages

hi miko.. agree with the other ladies.. maybe u wanna consider getting a second opinion? my gynae was very zi dong... after he broke the news to me, he arranged for me to go down for a second opinion at the hospital's radiology dept... sort of helped us accept the truth also cos the radiologist did quite a detailed scan for me. As for whether to go for D&C.... i read online that going thru the procedure ensures that everything is cleared out and so reduce risk of complications that may occur with a natural miscarriage.. i get the impression that most gynaes in sg seem to recommend d&c whereas i read more abt pple waiting it out naturally in the overseas forums... For me, i think the body had already started the process of naturally miscarrying liao cos i was starting to bleed, but gynae advised that i go for d&c immediately to avoid complications.. didn't even let me spend one last wkend with my baby..

yaya - i think missed abortion may be just a general term used, but there are many underlying causes to what actually caused it, e.g. faulty chromosomes.... did u do any tests to find out what cld be the cause this time round?

Ling - yes, i think it's common for our cycle to be rather haywire after D&C.. i had a few days of spotting and staining 2 wks after my first AF returned... tot it was ovulation bleeding, but a wk after that, i had the thick mucus that signalled ovulation... asked my TCM doc abt it and she cldn't explain also.. sigh... Anyway.. hope to hear good news from u soon... be it those of the Clear-Blue or Kotex/Whisper/Laurier variety..

dustee - you are really brave! must learn from u... hopefully one day i can sit with my friend and wholeheartedly share in her joy... need more time i guess... in the meantime, just hv to wrestle with the heartache.. arggh.. so frustrating... i really i had stepped out of the shadows of my m/c liao... now feels like hv to go thru the whole process of grieving again...

yaya,

I read it in an article in one of the Health supplements in straits time. Also I was reading all over the place about miscarriage and it seems it is not all that common. You can probably google it for a better overview.

ppcc.. we are together in this. Please dont feel you are alone. We just have to remove ourselves from feeling sorry. I too hope your next gynae visit will be a firm go ahead to TTC!

Baby Swee-ty, yaya,

Big big huuuuugs to the two of you. I feel deeply for you and be assured of my prayers for the healing of your heart and physical health. Take heart and stay strong!

ppcc,

Big huuuuugs to you too. It's not easy. I just "shut my ears" when the in-laws talk about my SIL's pregnancy. Her EDD is 1mth after my supposed EDD. Some people have all the luck...

Hi OP..

Duphaston 10mg. Suppose to take from the 20th onwards for 5 days. If preggers than for the best if not will prompt the dowager to come.

Baby dust or Dowager dust.. All I welcome!

i tink is always not easy for us to attend full month parties or attend relatives' gathering. cos all these functions will trigger our loss and sadness in a certain way. i am also trying to feel okie when attending these parties as i have two in DEC and chinese new year coming again next year, relatives will start asking the same question again.

although wanted to share but guess on a happie occasion, not so nice to spoil their happiness and furthermore, the event is over.

baby dust to all, i stongly believe that all of us here will be mum to a healthy bundle of joy cuddling in our arms. i oso visualise holding a full month party for my baby.

wanted to seek your advice on the food to be taken. now my confinemetn food has stopped. what are the hawker food that is good for us huh? closer to confinement huh? i can onli tink of fish soup and some tonic soup stalls. any other recommendations huh?

hi friends...Thanks for all your attention & reply, i din seek a second opinion CAUSE the size of my fetus is just 3mm on 1st scan ...
( around 4 - 5 wks ) and grown to only 4.2mm on 2nd scan ( after a full 1 week )...gyne confirm on both session it is an unhealthy pregency...
as the growing size is not normally??? apart fr not detecting heartbeart!!!!!!!!!haiz

I have read too much article and heard real stories from friends and relatives and i fully reckon and accept already - to conceive a baby is all about
LUCK AND FATE

There are too many different individuals with million or even trillion of what's happening…..should do this do that….
Both couple going for operation to correct this or that, took expensive medicine or tonic……

I m too tried to hear, do or even practice……

Right now for me is to faster get the " wash & clean up done THEN faster move on

TO happily, relax, enjoy TTC again...of course taking best care of our health and try to rest, eat the more nutrients food + exercise also…

The rest ….leave it to heaven

Sunbelle - on dietary requirements, i think seafood is a no no, except for fish. My MIL also banned me from porridge (too much 'wind'), fried food and spicy food and yam (dunno why for the last three though).

Miko - yes, agree that there's only so much we can do.. the rest we leave up to the gods up there.. really hate the feeling of being so helpless.. but muz perservere... do a proper confinement... as other ladies in this thread say (and i'm also reminding myself), that we are not alone and we will go thru this dark period together... gosh...this thread is really a pillar of strength... dunno how i can survive without u all..

OP - u are starting on progesterone liao?? saw ur earlier post last wk..heheh, so excited for u!! hope will hv gd news from u soon =)

hi yeng

i have onli done for one week. can hardly go buy the ingredients to cook. yeah still feeling weak so taking DOM and the red date tea to build up my body.

took DOM at nite. wondering how many times a day can we take DOM huh ?

hi ppcc,goin forward if working oso can hardly cook for ownself. somehow i like chilli lotsa. tink mus cut down on it alreadly.

i am still continuing on the red dates tea and DOM only. din realli cook confinement food for myself. i like to eat subway and delifrance sandwhiches. wondering whether can we eat as at this point of time?

baby dust to all.

miko : sorrie to hear the news but brace urself up. and air out ur thots here cos there are lotsa of ladies whom have gone past this pace n they are oso strong to go thru this period. let's nurse our health together for now and TTC when health is muchie better. take time to heal all wonunds.

AArrrgghh! I can't tolerate anymore i must tell someone now!

Actually, I already tested positive on last friday, 13th Nov. As my mensus went back to 28 days cycle, so I expected my AF to come on 12th, it didn't. For the past 2 mensus, both came on 28th day. So I did the test with Clearblue Digital Pregnancy kit, it showed "pregnant".

Frankly speaking, I wasn't overjoyed. Rather, I was very worried. How?!?! Every min every sec i am thinking of whether the baby is inside, whether it is growing well, will it have heart beat? did it implant nicely at the right place? will I have extopia pregnancy, will i see the baby during my 1st scan... etc..

I am sooooooooo worried! Couldn't sleep on sunday night, monday morning i just took a cab to KK, lady gynae said we won't be seeing anything through the scan, so asked me to go back 2 weeks later. My 1st appointment is only on
1st Dec, HOW TO WAIT?! i wonder whether the baby will still be there by then....... but i requested Duphaston 10mg from her, so now taking twice daily.

Everytime when i wipe after I pass urine, I am so afraid to see brown discharge or blood, simple remind me what had happened 2 months ago.

We were both so silly u know, never count properly, i thought we were safe, I thought we had moved to "not fertile" period. We checked our self made chart when i missed my AF, Gosh, actually those period that we BD were my fertile period instead of my "VERY FERTILE" period. He actually boxed up the very fertile period in the excel file, so in both of our impression, yea we were out of that box, should be safe. Warau, it's actually still fertile.

I am not positive at all now. I keep thinking there will be sth wrong again. Only hubby and I know about this not even friends and parents, but he supported me to tell all of you.

I didn't want to at 1st because what if there's sth wrong?! then will give false hope to you all again...

I pray that blood and cramp won't happen..
I really don't know whether bb is inside.. I wish I will have morning sickness so as to indicate that my HCG level is high, but i don't.
I only have sore breast.

But ling, so the duphaston will help to regulate mensus too? So now i am taking already and my mensus is still not here means it's helping me in my pregnancy?

Shann Yheng: duphaston won't help to stop a miscarriage from happening. did you explain to the lady gynae about your situation? was the bleeding alot?

Hi Miko,
Sorry to hear about that... glad that you had see open. take this time to tiao our body strong for our future pregnancy... wish all of us here will have a healthy baby to bring home very soon... take care for now and always talk to us here if you need someone to talk to...

Hi Sunbelle,
After i finish my confinement food for one week...i took outside food are : "Jiang cong pork meat rice" as this is definitely good for us since they cook with ginger.. also you can took Char siew rice since only pork and is safe... or some boil soup from outside... take care...

Hi ppcc,
Can understand how you feel exactly... my SIL who edd same date as me, i also feel hard to face her that day when see her during my fil birthday... dun dare tok to her too.. can sense that she dun dare to tok to me too. the whole situation just feel so awkward... sigh... guess the best solution is that we can conceive soon... then they will be happy for us and we won't feel so awakard too... good luck to all of us here...;-)

Hi Ling,
Glad to know that you are fine now and can TTC very soon...;-) Baby dust to you and all of us here... jia you!

Had really been busy at work recently... can't go to motherhood website from office PC so can only read your post silently thru my Iphone... but lazy to type since is slow to key using handphone... ;-) but will still always be silent reader and post whenever i have chance...;-) Now am resting period waiting for 2nd AF and also doing exercise to build up my body for future pregnancy... good luck to all of us... let's hope all of us can get pregnant with healthy baby very soon next year...

Hi lynn, i don't have bleeding nor cramp now.. everything seems normal..
I just told her I had MC 2 months ago so I asked for Duphaston to stabalize the pregnancy, then she gave me 3 weeks supply.

shann yheng, dun worry too much. Stay happy and positive. Its a blessing tat u conceive 'accidentally'. Somehow one gets pregnant more easily when u tot tat its not fertile period. Lol! Hope everything is fine! All the best!

Ladies, i feel so disappointed yesterday. Went gynae and scan if my eggs are big enough for ttc. Realised my little eggs are not growing to the required size ready for ttc. Dr say even if preggie, wont be healthy one. And when i tested on my own using ovulation test strips, i got negative results from day 12-16. Guess i m really not ovulating tis mth. So gotto wait for next cycle liao then ttc liao. Sad. Another round of waiting. Guess i shall just take tis time to travel and enjoy life. :p

Congratulation to you SHann!!
Am so happy for you... please take goodcare of yourself now and stay positive... though i know is not easy but just tell you self even you think so much also no use... all u must do now is to rest well and send positive signal to your baby... am so happy and touch for you.. you are the first grad in April tread who got MC.. .i still remember those days... so happy for you that you are pregnant again... so soon... btw, when is ur suppose edd date? June? or July? Take care and sleep well... very important to have a positive mindset now... you are my inspiration..;-)

Thanks gals, dare not think about EDD yet, but online calculation is in July.

After my 1st scan will share with you all whether it's a good pregnancy, i wish for good news too!

you all are right.. send positive signal to bb..
will try my best to do that. This time i am super pantang now, stay low profile, no celebration no telling parents and friends. Forum doesnt count haha.

Last pregnancy, I was overjoyed and was so excited, called home to tell my mum, she didn't sound very excited, so i questioned her, how come you are not happy for me? Then she told me,
this road is still long, and it's not easy, 凡是不要大悲大喜..

Shann Yheng,

Happy to hear your good news! If very fertile period, then could be a boy! Tk good care! :D

ppcc,

No lah, not starting on any drug yet. I'm past my supposed O, which was either Sunday or Monday, based on counting. Actually, dunno if I even O this month cos I don't feel so wet unlike the past 2 months. As such, I do not have a good feeling for this round unlike the last round when I TTC that very month and strike (though ended in M/C). So if there's really something brewing, then we'll by 28 to 30 of this month. If not, will have to try again next month. Aiyoh....

And you know, there's something very strange about this cycle. My AF reported on 1/11, 26 days after the previous cycle. It tends to be shorter when I have plans to TTC. Like the last round of preg, my AF reported on 1/6, 25-27 days after the previous cycle. Back then in May, I have plans to start TTC in June and my cycle just got shorter. I don't think it's good and it messes up my charting. Grrrr....

Hi Shann Yheng,

Congrats!! Good Job, Gal!!

Can understand how u feel. Me too. Scare now after MC. Me and hubby planned to TTC tis month as we felt we are ready and we want to try again. When I tested +ve on Sunday on the O strip, I chickened out.....

I told my hubby, let's try next month ok? He is very understanding. I really wan to feel pregnant again and look forward to my second baby.... Yesterday was my wedding anniversary and I tot to myself "It will be so nice if my last baby is still with us...."

We wan to have our babies but we are scare and worry too. But Joanne is right. Its not going to do us any good to be worry. Y not just enjoy it. Stay healthy and take good care of ourselves. This is the correct thing to do now and this certainly will help us.

Stay POSITIVE, gal! U know how muc many of us will envy u? Jia You ok!!

Hope we can join u soon.

Congratulation to you Shann!! It is natural for one to be paranoid if she had experienced M/C, but dun stress, stay positive and take one day at a time.

Great, people said when one strike, we will see more ladies here getting a BFP soon too!

Why do we want to TTC again even after M/C, becoz we want a baby! What if we are scared and worried, do we still wanna TTC? The answer is YES, so have faith and face the new pregnancy with courage!

Shang Yheng!! Ur post really cheered me up this morning =) Thanks for trusting all of us in this thread with ur precious secret... I guess we can't fully appreciate the extend of ur anxiety till we are in ur shoes... so can't offer much constructive advice/support.. perhaps it's still early days so the symptoms are not starting yet. like what all the other gals say... stay positive and keep us updated =) U'll have our moral support!!

OP - Do u also chart ur BBT? maybe that would provide more guidance on when to try even if ur cycle gets shorter that month?

Elxir - Fully understand the frustration of waiting... i guess we just hv to accept that sometimes the time is not right yet and it's better to let nature take its course... The mth i got preggy, I was seeing TCM and he gave me medicine to help ovulate. but when there were still no signs past day 20, he did accupuncture.. would never know if it was late ovulation or the egg was forced to come out by the accupuncture... but i sometimes wonder if it's the latter, that's why the egg wasn't healthy to begin with... Anyway, i've sorta stopped brooding on that pt and just decided to stop such intervention for now. so yeah... let's just try to enjoy life now while we can.. eat more sashimi and other raw stuff, go travelling, go drinking.....

Shann ^.^ Goody news!

After the mc, your pregancy is the only one that I really appreciate upon hearing .. we have just been through so much together in this thread during that period 12 weeks ago and the gladness.. I cannot describe.

According to my gynae the prostergen will raise the hormone level which indicate to the body of a ovulation have taken places and make it churn mense like how an ovulation will prompt the dowager to come. If you are pregnant, the prostergen will boost the hormone level creating a comfortable environment for a thriving fetus to survive.

Lynn, Prostergen raise your hormone level and it can aid pregancies in cases where too low a hormone level cripple the growth of a baby. OR during luteal deficit, prostergen can actually mend this deficit and turn it into successful pregnancies. No bleeding from Shann... Choy! =)

OP,

My dowager also like playing hide and seek..when I thought she came she hide again.. when i least expect she like appear again. FRUSTRATING. I am charting my BBT and have notice that my cm these couple of days have prompt the temperature to raise higher. Dowager might be on her way... counting her appearance in 12 days time I think. If you chart your BBT to see any early ovulation.

Talking about BBT, Shann, you can start charting BBT.. although no symptons yet your BBT will be high now. At least give you an assurance of some sort.

Sunbelle,

DOM and red dates tea is good ... can consider taking some chicken essence or Ba Zeng essence cos it works for me. Due to late pregnancy miscarriage, It took me 2 months to recover fully. Subway + delifrance's sandwich filling are stored in fridge and their vege is uncooked so consider *cold* food, should avoid that.

Shann Yheng,

I'm so happy for you that I almost cry in office ...Ooopps! Thank you for sharing with us cos it brings hope to our heart. Can understand the anxiety in your heart now, cos we'll be like you as well due to pass experiences. Put the past behind and embrace this new life in you now with joy
Keep us updated!

Shann
congrats!!!
okay try hard to relax (but we all know what you mean when you get so worried!) and i know it sounds crazy, but i don't see why you can't talk to your baby now already. miniscule baby is still baby. say things like 'grow strong and grow healthy, we love you'. i know it may sound kooky, but i'm into this positive thoughts influence positive outcomes thingie lah.

ppcc
remember don't feel like you're not right coz you don't want to be near pregnant women. if not my bestest of friends, i also don't really want to hear of the other preggie stories. i got this ex-classmate who keeps updating me on her pregnancy progress (now can feel baby hiccup) and i really don't feel like listening lor.

hi ppcc,
Thanks for the sharing. I wont try since know chance of pregnancy is low.
at least i no need to pin any hope of being pregnant at month end. Now I just look forward to next cycle then see if can ttc again lo. Doctor ask me take clomid on day 2-6 next AF. Sometimes i feel so tired of taking medicine. Dun understand why i take so much tcm medicine still never make my body stronger. Sian.

Just wan to vent my anger. Got a call from insurance for a car accident happened 3 mths plus ago. When i just got pregnant with my lost baby. A stupid driver illegal left turn result in crashing to my car.

The insurance told me the driver story is different from mine, saying he saw I was turning left and suddenly change my mind to go straight. Its a obvious fault in his side since his lane can only go straight, no matter what I intent to do. (N btw, I never plan to turn left.) But the insurance side say when it involve accident, no one can 100% no fault, so now they are asking to settle 83% payment. If I do not accept, we have to go to court which may drag another 4~6 mths.

Though I can never ever possible to prove, I always feel this accident cause me to lost my baby, as I was pretty stress then for a week cos the driver keep changing his mind to pay me the $$. Bargaining over $20, $30. At the end I decide to report the case.

This case always cause me heartache and I hate this driver to core. But should I just settle for that?

Thanks gals! I am telling myself to be more positive now and stop reading those "negative" website like ectopic pregnancy, i try to avoid bad news now and focus on reading sth like.. "detect bb's heartbeat at week 5/6" forum.
I am also starting to encourage my bb inside to grow well and be strong. I am telling myself that everything will be alright. I am tempting to just go to any nearby gynae to do a scan just to make sure that the bb is there, but dare not..
what if it's like last time again? Even if there's problem again, if i don't do scanning, i won't know... then at least i will be able to spend more time with this bb. but CHOY!!!!!!!!!!
TOUCH WOOD!

So if no cramp no brown discharge or bleeding I am already very grateful.

I am sure all of us will have beautiful babies in the near future, we must meet up by then, bringing all our little miracles along hehehe!

Jovial,

Hope you resolve this soon because I know how irritating to have something that seems to be pending... arrggh!However the more you drag on this the stress I feel will harness you making you unable to heal properly. Maybe your hubby would want to take care of this. I am so sorry you have to have this bother you on top of everything else.

Shann, Just happy thoughts will do. Ecoptic pregnancy from what I know is you will feel pain..so no pain no spot = good news!

Ling,

I know what Prostergen does. but what i'm saying is that if its not meant to be. not even prostergen can save it.

Shann Yheng - Cramp could be the womb expanding to accommodate ur growing baby? think positive!

Jovial - sorry that u hv to tussle with tat irresponsible driver.. do u hv any evidence to support ur case? or as Shann said... consult a lawyer? I guess it's a matter of principle that u dun want to yield to the unreasonable driver knowing u are right vs wanting to just give up the $$, close this chapter and move on?

elxir - how long hv u been taking tcm? heard that it takes more time for tcm to take effect... try to give it more time okie? me also on tcm... everyday morning and evening will take tcm, plus folic acid after lunch... plus chicken essence twice a wk.. dunno if all these would help also.. but at least there's some psychological comfort that i'm doing something towards achieving my goal rather than leaving myself completely up to the vagaries of fate..

dustee - u muz be very brave and patient to tahan all those details from ur preggy friend! I'm slowly on the mend liao although the heartache is still there.. last nite i even dreamt of my pregnant frend lor.. and woke up with gastric pain this morning.. hah, very drama hor... cannot let this thing affect me any further liao!

Lynn,

You must think positive lah.... If you keep thinking negative it wont help anything either.

Shann.... dont over think!Pychological at work lah...

Lynn,

Than it is good for you =) maybe prostergen wont prevent stuff like choromosal abnormalities but it offer some protection within human intervention. We should give positive vibes to Shann now so we shall banish negativity! =))

hi friends, just hd my "wash up" done Yesterday

Was feeling pretty bad after heard from Gyne - about 10% preggie will hv unhealthy fetus like no heartbeat….
WHY am I still so unlucky on this aspect, went to " Guan Ying " temple - saying HAVE I not suffer enough….
If yes, hope this is the last chapter!!!!!!!!!

BTW ….anyone feel antioxidants or any better diet help in having healthy babies???

Before was thinking I can move on fast….then TTC again, was thinking positively for future…..didn’t know I will hv such "mixed feelings " now
was v scare - I cant be preggie again or hv healthy baby to carry to terms………………HAIZ!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Heard many positive….BUT also negative stories after miscarriage……

Do you gals believe in WE shouldn't tell anyone after we know we preggie - a big taboo!!!

If not...........

EVEN in this forum???

miko
hugs. give yourself some time to grieve. the fears are understandable, even yest at my gynae visit i was asking my gynae if i can conceive a healthy baby the next time. true, you hear a lot of sad stories of other miscarriages, but a lot of my friends who've had m/c all have gone on to conceive and deliver healthy babies subsequently.

and depends on your own belief system. i don't believe in taboos. my first preg was when i was still single, so at 6 weeks i told the whole world i was getting married coz i was pregnant. and i still had the baby fine. no prob.

just rest, eat well, and boost yourself mentally and emotionally.

we must believe!

shann
slight slight cramps are very normal during preg. esp in first trimester. as long as no spotting or bleeding, yeah as ppcc says, it's just your womb expanding. praying for your baby's good development!

mummies just share with you this thought my friend told me, she herself had 2 m/c before. but she's gone on to have two healthy boys after that. she said that God is good to us, so He gives us the very best. So for the babies He knows is not going to do well in this world, He brings them to heaven to be with Him first. These beautiful little beings won't have to suffer pain in this world.

It's a bit christian, but you can apply the goodness of your own religion to it. it helps me a lot in thinking that my little 9 week old baby is safer where he/she is now.

btw yest i was back at my gynae to once again confirm that my previous miscarriage was not due to ectopic. and actually was quite happy to be surrounded by so many preggie women. hey the odds are, 80% of pregnancies go well right? so, we all have an 80% chance to be like those preggie women with healthy pregnancies right? happy thoughts!

Miko, hope you are doing a mini confinement. I have asked similar question to my gynae multiple times. I told my gynae i am scare, to carry a baby till 5 months and then lost it, I am afriad of becoming pregnant again. As my pregnacny was a neural tube defect (NTD) the chances of next pregnancy with NTD increases. Gynae just said probably won't happen again "probably". No one can give us guarantee.

But i will do my best to keep a healthy lifestyle, eat a healthy diet, diligently take folic acid, take food with high folate, and exercise regularly, I will also encourage hubby to do the same. And leave the rest in god's hand.

Yes dustee my doctor was a christian and she said, alot of couples has suffered becoz babies born with defect, some has to face death of a youth, some cannot conceive. The pain is much much more than we can imagine. Here we are, alive and able to conceive, God has spared us.

today has been 2 wks since M/C and it is also my 3rd yr wedding anniversary. had been feeling down dis lately as i felt that everyone (exclude my family) is trying to avoid me. i dunno whether is it due to my sensivity or r they just ignoring me. during my previous 3 M/C, friends and collegues will console me with comforting words.
i really felt useless and empty, furthermore my circle r mostly unmarried n i am mostly leftout.

my boss call me up yesterday, asking me to make a choice to upgrade myself ASAP and the course is 4yrs long. WHEN AM I GOING TO TTC AGAIN? I DUN TINK I CAN FOCUS ON WORK,NIGHT CLASS AND TTC AT THE SAME TIME...... so i told my boss i dun intend to upgrade. i did not tell her my plan for TTC.

i went for my post M/C checkup yesterday. thank god everything went fine. my gynae scan n told me that there is no cyst/fibroids in my womb and my womb n cervix has already contracted. he advise me to lose weight first before TTC. the only problem is my blood pressure is still high. he gave me a stronger medication to control it. does anyone of u have traditional methods to control my blood presssure? do recommend me plz...

miko,
be positive ok? i do have that fear also but i console myself to think positively. it is hard to face all this but i'm sure God made us stonger due to our past hardship.

Hey Miko, for my last pregnancy, actually I wasn't very pantang about telling ppl about the pregnancy within 3 months, my family warned me not to tell but still, i went to tell my close friends. I felt that this myth is ridiculous. After I lost my bb, both hubby and I said that we won't tell anyone within the 1st trimester..

But seriously, hard to go through this period alone no doubt my hubby keeps telling me that this time round will be fine. I keep imagining things, very fearful of this pregnancy instead of feeling joyful. I am very emotional, very extreme, i also feel that i can get depression easily if I let myself fall into it.

So now i annouce my pregnancy here (not even in July thread! Dare not to join) If anything happen CHOY CHOY! you all don't annouce here next time wor! hahahha! Just hint hint that your mensus doesn't report for 3 months haha!

Joanne i still prefer our April thread u know.. I just posted a question in July thread, asking if anybody feel sleepy after taking Duphaston.. nobody replied me till now sobsob T_T...

Anyway, I keep asking my bb to jia you now, and also pray hard, talk to God..

I remember someone said this, if you ask Daddy for sweet, He won't give you a stone.. I used to have very bad relationship, till I cried for help and begged Him to end all of these, I wasn't a believer actually.. then i met my hubby, we didn't know each other very well and we got together, i just said yes. I am glad i made the right choice because He gave me the right person.

I wanted this particular HDB flat which is very near to MRT so much, and i knew that it was so hard to ballot for it. Whenever the MRT passed by the flat, I claimed that I recieved it. In the end really got it lol!! Macham strike lottery!

So i have let Him know my desire for this little miracle. Just have to believe, right?

I am also praying for everyone in this forum, we will make it!

No matter what religion we believe in, let's pray... My parents are very sincere Buddhist, my mama helped me to 点灯 in the Buddhist Society too..

I think Duphaston really help u know, after i take the pill, won't feel cramp for a long time..

Wow ovulate on day 27 quite late hor, of coz keep testing since you started testing from the beginning.

I am here to drop a message:-
Mummies who participate in the gathering tomorrow. I have sent out an email. Our venue is confirmed at Sakura Orchard! I have called to make reservation for 7 pax. Please email or sms me your hp number incase you need to contact me or vice versa.

miko,

Hugs.. the first few days are very tiring both physical and emotional.

I just want to let you know Taboo how you avoid I think is nonsense. I for one told no one abt the pregnancy except my mum and dad not even my in laws. My hubby go to the Guan yin temple weekly without fail and when on business trips to Penang even went around to the temples to pray for the kids and mine well being. I have no spotting or whatsoever so imagine our shock when we were told babies no heartbeat. I didnt even join the March 2010 MTB yet although I was reading it daily.

They were just too beautiful for Earth.

I like the fact I told no one because I dont have to explain to everyone about my mc. I dont have to be pity by people whom I dont appreciate. Dont have to hear " I told you so that you should try for a baby earlier and not till so late in life". I too will still tell no one if I strike if god willing.

Dont dwell on it.. we will move on and will see light soon! =))

Baby S, another method to bring down BP is black fungus... Eat plenty of them.. My dad have inherited High BP and he detox with 1 month long black fungus soup a few years back. His doc are amazed at his BP nowadays. He just maintain it. Celery juice as shiseru also works wonders. Just have to get pass the taste.

Shann, Great that you are feeling well.. enjoy the process =)

Girls,

Me caught a bad cold and because I and hubby did the deed after the checkup now I dont dare to take medicine but really very bad until i have to take some at night. Hopefully never strike this month otherwise if kenna dont know will it affect embyro... cannot imagine I will wish for dont strike *sigh*

PRAY FOR DOWAGER COME..............come la! =(

Hi Sweety,

good that ur review went well.. Dun feel useless okie? U are not! Not everyone can handle the physical and emotional pain u've been thru... like u say, ur frends are still young so they dun understand how u feel and dunno how to react. sigh~ i think no one can understand except those who hv been thru it... I also abit hurt that my closest friends didn't ask if i was ok. only one sms of encouragement after they heard of the m/c.. then no sound until i initiated email with them and when we met, they also didn't ask how i was.. i guess they assumed that since i appear to be back to my cheery self, i am fine and they shld steer clear of the topic.. abit sad that my baby is like swept under the carpet like some shameful past... sigh.. trying very hard to convince myself that they juz dunno how to handle me and they still care.. it's difficult but muz try... we try together ok?

Regarding taboos... i also didn't tell anyone when i was preggy, not even parents and in-laws or forum.. so i think the dun-tell-anyone thing doesn't apply. in fact, after the m/c, my mum told me tat next time shld at least tell our parents, so at least the baby can feel the family's blessings and feel welcomed into the family... hahah.. one of my mum's strange logic lah.. but hor, hv u gals heard abt avoiding images or soft toys of fierce animals such as tigers and elephants? I read it somewhere recently, and i really got a tigger (winnie the pooh's frend) soft toy the wkend b4 my baby died... quite ironic cos hubby and i won it at an arcade game and i was bent on winning it cos i wanted to get it for our little tiger baby who would be born next yr. Was quite upset when i found out abt the taboo and threw the toy in a corner and forced hubby to keep it away although he wanted to hv it close cos it reminded him of our baby =(

anyway... are any of u gals into music? I want to get a cd of light, soothing music that is calming... hopefully can help to lift my spirits when i feel down... any recommendations?