Support group - Miscarriages

coral,elmo..

ok thanks...for my gynae..she only mentioned after first AF clear,can start baby making liao...but me didn't ask her once no more bleeding after D&C and before AF comes,can still ML or not?maybe this sat will ask her when I go back for review..

upper right tooth pain leh..took panadol extra...look like my right tooth quite cooperative...once lost my bb...the pain came back...this sat dentist appt full so can only extract next sat....will try not to take mc on the following mon..as i still have sun to rest..if not office pp sure gossip...

mei,

AF not here come...tomorrow will be 2 weeks after D&C...just that hubby was asking when can do...

opps...will have to leave everything to GOD!

left one more day to rest at home...wed go back work..

VERY XIAN AH!!!!

<font color="ff6000">Hi Choo,</font>
U haven't returned to work already 'complain' sian ah, keke...dun leh.... Sometimes I think return to work better, cos for me, nothing to do at home, the mind will start to think &amp; wonder again. Once back to work, of course those colleagues will ask etc...but at least hv things to keep u occupy.

But, U hv to be 'prepared' cos your colleagues may ask u. My case also like that...we cannot stop others mouth from talking. We can only try to psycho ourselves not to be affected by them. This is difficult cos I haven't mastered it.

qwer,

though i can gladly say that I do not feel that sad over my loss compared to 2weeks ago..but still..the tots of going back to work really haunt me...like all endless emails...endless 'questionings'..i am prepared to just'i am fine,thank you for your concern'to those collegues...rest who don't ask..i appreciate it and just let us forget the chapter and get on with life...

me very emotional one...
in fact..i ald cried several times in my current company...just dun know why my EQ is so low..a little bit of negative and my tears start flowing...must really grow up .....

<font color="119911">Hamasaki,</font>
Thanks you!

<font color="aa00aa">Choo,</font>
I'm emotional too! Think most women are emotional...keke... Even I watch the korean serial every Mon &amp; Tue, also cry leh....keke

hi qwer, I watched the Korean Show as well.. STairway to Heaven...

I will be cursing at the wicked Mother and daughter every wk...
318714.gif

qwer - i think it normal lor, when we are sad we tend to think back n even more sad. i try not to think abt my past. (last sat i was telling hubby if everything goes well on my 1st pregnancy we are mummy n daddy liao (sept mtb) n he's respone is dont think of the past lah! ya! maybe time will heal our wound.

ya! dont stress yourself. can understand your feeling. Sometimes bo chap will get u pregant easily.

yalor! time flies, i'm coming to 6mths liao. And my mum will be doing confinement for me. Hooray!I'll be staying at my parent's plc for abt 3-4mths or even longer. (i'm being lock up in my room for so long n now looking forwrd to go back to my own bird nest. i can walk/go anywhere i want)

Hamasaki - thanks

Choo, women are more emotional, esp at a time like this. Not easy to hold back the tears. I cried a few times infront of colleagues too. Once in my boss's office. Just can't help it, the wound was so sore then and they just have to talk abt it, so can't blamew us for crying.

confused, no, I had no time for sight seeing. My hb of course surprised. He was still planning for golf on sat b4 fetching me from airport, in the end I'm back, he also cancelled his game.

hi elmo..
yah.. wat will be will be.. keke :p
if got good lor.. if dun have.. remember to weat lor.. hahahaha!!

choo.. aiyo.. wisdom tooth ah.. dun take too much panadol ok
me goin see dentist tonite oso.. lolz for filing and cleaning :p

coral.. u so sweet leh.. ur hubby must be shock and happy to see u :p

want to ask.. usually after 1 AF can try or 3 cycle of AF then better?? keke

Mei2, generally people will wait for a while for their womb to be ready lor. It's just to play safe lah. But some successfully conceive after 1AF. I think depends on one's state of health. I'm also trying to determine when's a good time for me to try. Still figuring out how to make sure my progesterone level won't be too low when I next conceive...

mei2,
kekekekek...yes.... just leave it to God....

I think you should rest for at least 2-3 mths....cos need time to bu... now every weekend, you can try to dun some bu tang and drink... make sure your womb will be better prepared.. You gonna go for hsg?
my gyane ask me to go and do hsg after 3 mths....cos he wants me to rest for 3 mths... a bit long hor? :p

elmo, most people ask me to rest for 4-6months. Just as well, give me time to eally prepare for next preg. But alot of time things are just not in our hands, can try our best, but whatever will be will be. Good luck to all!

Coral,
My advice for you is to take a bit longer to tiao back your body.........So long, you have been eating and living healthily, should be alright to start after 3-6 mths..... but most impt is still to be mentally prepared.....

coral, what did ur gynae advise u?

that time my gynae advise me that wait till 3 months later den ttc again...but i waited 4 months lor, jus in case..=p

The nurse advised me to wait 3-6mths. But when my gynae saw me the week before, he feel that I'm fully recovered, and ask if we'll try again soon. He feel that this lost of mine is really isolated. And he told me not to worry abt the bleeding as it is very common. But I told him I need to check if I'm immune to chicken pox, so he did a blood test for me, I'm waiting for the results today. If I need to take immunity jab, he say to wait one month after jab. But I think I'll wait until end of year or early next year before I try again. I think mentally still weak. Was crying again this morn when in car the radio presenter was talking abt preg stuff and hb ask me if the presenter talking the truth, I just cry when I think of my lost. But more controllable.

coral sayang...dun cry dun cry...*hug* *hug*

wait till u are prepared dear...dun rush..

dat day meet a sch fren, she told me that she got m/c and she encourage me that normally after m/c within a few months will get preggy again..now she got 2 children..one boy one gal...envy sia..

she told me to be more positive..!! jia you gals..life is still not dat bad after all yeah!!

Thanks jess. Yes, trying to stay positive. But frankly, not until the day I hold my bb in my hands will I feel relief. It's a miracle whenever a bb is born.

hi Coral,
dun cry.....the pain will never really go away, but with time and esp if have bb, the pain will be more bearable.... guess, we have to learn to let go....be strong my dear....

Thank you Gardeline, but not the fault of the presenter. She's just trying to give advise to pple to be more sensitive when talking to preg ladies. Then I think of my lost. I'm weak, nobody's fault. Just gotta stay strong, positive and cheerful!

thks babes for the reply

am askin coz really scare if i "strike" nw.. coz its like the same as my May m/c.. after m/c juz do as usual till i preggy and ectopic i oso dunno coz waitin for AF.. in the end really preggy... but got to take it away... sianz

well am already preparin to try again next year Mar or Apr liao.. if really strike nw then good lor.. no choice oso :p but will continue to have protection :p

coral.. hugz ok
dun think back liao.. bbies is playin and waitn for us rite.. dun forget huh..

Coral, i can understand too. i'm also at tears whenever i heard stuff abt preggie or when i'm shopping, unknowingly i will go to the bb dept and look at the bb stuff.. sobsob.. every bb is precious to us and even if i get preggie one day, i'll think i'll be worrying too. Esp when dr needs to see the heartbeat, tt's the moment i dread too.

gardenline.. u so cute leh.. haha.. AF ended on the 19th.. then ML w/o protection on the 25th.. then u count for me lor.. coz i dunno i O-ed onot... hahaha :p

Hello ladies!

Went to the Doc last Fri. My blood test result is not doubling as fast as it be. He did a scan from below and saw a very small "heartbeat" Still he said it is very small. So don't put our hopes high. Seeing him in 2 weeks.

This few days, my heart keep pumping very fast at night. Have difficulties sleeping.

Mei2, need to know when the 1st day, so usually count from 1st day. 14th day is the O-ed day. I think so.

That time, I stated trying from 12th to 16th day. ;p

Zara1, try not to focus on it first, else you'll lose sleep, bad for your health. Relax. Do other things that make you happy. Or pretend to be happy then slwoly get yourself to being happy.

Mei2, whichever way, hope it'll turn out well for you.

zara, dun put stress to urself...is not goin to be good...take a deep breath...ya like coral says here, go do other things to make u happy...

afternoon dear ladies!!

me going to work TOMORROW!!!!!!!!!!

the day is finally here....sigh...hiaz...

but i have to face the fact one day that I still have to go back to work...just pray hard everything go smoothly for me...no one come and bother me!!!think i will spend one whole day or even two days just to clear emails!

elmo,

thanks!received your email!

coral,

dun cry...*sayang sayang*....i believe time will gradually heal our wound....though we still miss our lost bb badly..but we really have to move on...and always think positively...

now just counting down to end of today..is mil's birthday today and she on leave...later hubby da baoing her 'ai xin'black chicken tonic with ginger juice for me!yummy!

wish me all the best for 'first day'at work tomorrow!
am really glad to come into this thread!

Zara, most impt now is for you to have enuff rest... take a few days off if you can.
You need to Rest.... and dun let your thots run wild.... just focus on having enuff rest....

Coral,
yes, every bb is precious to us... but we need to make ourself stronger... than can we be the pillar of support for our bb in the future... I believe all of us here are all very strong women....

Gardeline, I know what you mean... I also likes to go to bb dept..... sometimes it just draw me there unknowingly.... occasionally I would think of how big bb would be if he/she survived.. but guess that's just not meant to be....hiaz!

Hello gals

i'm back from my checkup. Bb is doing well n at least i m more fang xin now. *Baby Dust to u gals*

Coral - hey! dont be sad okie? Actually we should feel happy for our bb cos they're in gd hands. Better than they come to tis world n suffer, right? Wat u say is true must let our womb heal first. when i pregant, my progesterone level low n i got to go for injection every week.

Choo, it will be a short week for you.....so it wun be too bad... Work will also prevent you from Hu Si Luan Xiang as well....just continue to drink tonic and rest well...

Thanks to all. Me ok. Ya, like most of you I'm always wondering to the bb dept. So tempted to buy bb stuff when I was at Sydney airport, but parents and hb forbid me to. S I guai guai lor. Very often I would be starring at pple's bb and wish to carry them. But pai seh to ask.

Confused, good to know bb is well. Now mummy just have to continue to be good and soon you'll have good news for us to cheer us on.

Choo, the first week will be crazy, the work the meeting pple, but soon it'll be ok. And good thing it's only a short week. So not too bad.

Isetan private sale this Thurs, hb told me to take leave to shop. Not sure if I should. Still feel fat so don't like to shop.

yes gardenline, we need to stay positive and believe we will be pround mummies one day...
319258.gif

319259.gif
confused, so glad that ur check-up went well.. How's was it.. What was bb doing at that time of scaning... (hehehehehhe)

Hi Choo,

I found the thread! Tks.

Im new here. Lost baby on 16th sept. No heartbeat... Sad but accepted reality. Will try again once im better. Hope we will all be successful the next round.

I was told by the nurses in the gynea clinic to try after 1 cycle but my gynea said that i can try after 2 weeks. Might be too soon huh.

Hi Confused,
Congratulations. Do take care. Rest more.

319264.gif
hi coral, ur hb dotes on u a lot.. do u have things to buy? if so, can take leave to relax urself and mind and go shopping to have fun...

Hi May, sorry to hear about your lost. But am glad that you're so strong. Good luck to us.

Hamasaki, women always have things to buy when they go shopping. Isn't it? Now I have two rooms of clothes, but if you ask me, there's always new clothes, new shoes, new bags, new accessories, etc to buy. Am thinking of saving money for renovation and bbs infuture. Also, me fat fat now, so no mood to buy new clothes lor. But shopping usually cn make one happy...maybe not for me now, think I'll feel sad if I can't fit into usual size...

coral, same too. esp u see bbs, the tears will gush up to your eyes and make u teary!!!! but we muz never let outselves be depressed, cheer up and move on.

hi zara.. hehe me cant count coz got irregular AF.. coz got PCOS.. anyway thks babe

thks coral.. thks hor.. *hugz

sorry to hear abt it from u May.. good that u so +ve

Yes, I must try to relax, usually, I go exercise. Now cannot leh.This Friday, hb going away for one week...ai....

I have also put on weight. Most of my pants I cannot wear leh.

Must go and open the mailbox later. I like to look at their newsletter, esp. the food section. Always look very nice.

hi May,
Sorry to hear about your loss.

Glad that you are so strong and positive... Continue to be positive and now most impt is to look after your health...*hugs*

Zara1, do you and hb stay on your own? Cos might be better for you to stay with parents when he's away. Easier to pass time with love ones around.

No choice, to have bb got to sacrifice figure. When only really try to lose weight after given birth to all bbs. Cos now I just eat nutritious food to bu back. Afraid to weaken my body if I go on diet and dare not do strenous exercise.

Coral, I got to lose weight leh.. cos I overweight liao.... over-weight also not good for TTC... so got to lose... but I will do it healthily... :p