Support group - Miscarriages

lyn,
when i saw red this month i was crestfallen... i thought i had chance cos it was late by 4 days.

i was thinking of seeking help if i still dun succeed by next cycle.

i think my fibroids were there all along. mine is 11cm, big rt? i asked my gynae if it will fight with baby bcos i read from the forum that it does. but my gynae said even if it does, baby wins.

now i am trying to stop work by 930pm, so that can relax, and get into the mood. i feel my job is one big factor that i can't conceive. so that's y i am at home at this hr! trying to get used to not working. i

decimal,
The rates of miscarriage is high statistically. So it's not God punishing you. It's may be caused by some scientific reasons which might not be known yet.

Actually I think my fibroids and endo are caused by my lost pregnancy. I do not agree with doc that my fibroids were there for many years already. I scared doc "buay tahan", so never tell him I disagree with him... hehe... I am only worried all the fibroids will grow back again if I do get pregnant again...
Sorry ah... after many years of research, I dun listen to doc 100%... I always have questions... kekeke... cos many things, even medical treatments are trial and error, and results based on statistics.

starlite,
maybe bcos i keep thinking y he want to give me something and take it away. i really shldn't. shld think of all the good things he has given me as well.
i did went for test but the result was just that it was a bad pregnancy. no particular reason.

decimal...
oops.. I think that is big le... I read that some gynaes, 4cm already considered for surgery already.
I think your gynae very positive. My baby did not win
It lost to the fibroids

Stressed at work cannot cause infertility in both women and men. So gotta try to relax and not work and work...
But if your fibroids there all along, you could feel it long time ago? Then you got pregnant even you already got the fibroid this big? Did it grow during the last pregnancy?

lyn,
wheni was younger i used to spot in between cycles. iwas worried it was cervical cancer so i went to see gynae. butit was cysts, which was not there anymore wheni see gynae again last year. do m/c cause fibroids/endo? i thought they just grow?

wow, sooooo many postings.. (my eyes blur liao)

hahahahah lyn, u're a joker..

thanks starlite for ur well-wishes.. baby dust to all TTC gals..

lyn,
can feel fibroids one meh? even now i cannot feel a thing. were u able to feel it? is it a sensation or really physically you can feel a lump?
i didn't ask the gynae if it grew during the pregnancy. but she was quite confident abt not removing it, cos she said will scar the womb. i really dunno.
yes i really should not work and work. my PB is not say very outstanding even though i work so hard.

I think my doc thinks that I have both endo and fibroids, and I actually got pregnant...

Sometimes, I think baby is really a "product of love" with hubby. I am starting to think that the more we want it, the more we will not get pregnant. I find BD no enjoyment at all. It's stressful in fact. Maybe that's why cannot get pregnant. The pregnancy wasn't planned and we enjoyed the making love and just one try to test water and bingo!

The report after the D&C is "products of conception found". I made really think that the baby lost to the fibroids and died becos no blood, and not chromosome abnormality...

I thought the same way as you too, decimal. But now I think about what I have now and I appreciate them more... and I am happier
Think positive ok?

miscarriage do not cause fibroids and endo... But they will cause miscarriage.
I can feel my fibroids, that's why I went to see doc. I went to see doc cos I got a big lump in my tummy. Then only I test for pregnancy. Physically I can feel the lump.
Yes operation will scar the wound. I read that with a big fibroids, after removal the surgeon will have to "mend" the big hole. If not "mend" properly, there will be consequences...

alamak.. i going out.. send my sis to orchard.. later come back chat again...

hamasaki,
hahaha... stay happy ma..

Lyn,
my report worst. no object of conception found. i think i passed it out when i bled and bled. there was some tissue, i picked it up and sent for test. i hardly remember what it was. nothing very significant.

yes i agree with you! sex became almost mechanical when we keep thinking about having babies. i am trying to relax and slow down my pace and work. also diligently taking note of my fertile days by observing mucus.

good luck to you as well, wish all good luck!

am staying back to ot tonite. sigh.
wah.. that's a lot of catching to do.. so many postings today... let me go catch up..

u gals are here ah?!? I was still hoping the other site will be up. Apparently not so soon. Hee hee...anyway...didn't hv time to come in when I was in the office. Seems like I got some reading to do!

Got yr links Odie & Lyn, thks!

yes lyn, life is short.. must enjoy our life to the fullest...

I have been feeling quite down these days.. Hmmm, my depression is acting up again..
270090.gif

hamasaki, cheer up cheer up
270097.gif

starlite, u can click on "Emoticons" at the bottom of the screen, then copy & paste the tags on ur post.

Ocean, I also experience engorgement, even though my gynae was surprised why I m producing milk at 5th mth. sooooo painful & hard like stones.

Baby Dust to all TTCing...I am eagering waiting for my AF to come, hopefully can TTC in 3 mths time.

decimal,
You cannot feel yours? It's so big already. Did your gynae tell you where it is? Maybe it's at the back of the womb near the spine, that's why cannot feel. My fibroid's first measurement is 8cm and doc already not positive about the pregnancy already le... Keep telling me "It's God's will". And asked me to pray hard hard

That time I can feel a big big lump inside when I press on my tummy.

hamasaki,
Hugs.. Try to think positive ok? Yes, gotta enjoy life. But first, gotta be happy. Try to get something to do? Or go for some courses? Have to try to think about happy things, think about moments when you are very happy, think positively.
I used to be very sad and depressed. Then I ask myself how come I am always so sad. Then I try to think positive and think about the happy moments that I have with hubby. Sometimes, I will browse through my website and look at those pictures. I love my trip to Paris with hubby and by looking at the pictures, I feel very happy
. cos my Paris trip very idle... sleep late late, go out walk here and there, then have early dinner and go back hotel watch TV and sleep early.. kekeke...

wish U all the best droopy eyes.. hope U strike asap.. thanks thanks..trying hard to cheer up..

hi lyn, will try to think of happy things.. but then hor, right now, my mind is a blank of happy things leh.. kept on thinking of my little one.. Can't help it cos death anni is approaching so couldn't stop thinking of my little angel..

hamasaki...
hugs hugs... gotta move forward... Just try to think of one happy thing... and more happy things will come
You just need to get started

wah... just saw on NKF advertisement... It's about an NKF patient, getting pregnant and gave birth to a healthy kid. And she has to go for dialysis every day during her pregnancy... Very "wei da"....

Big hugs and thanks to Lyn... will try try to think of happy positive things..

been hoping that my prayers will be answered by Nian Nian that we will strike soon..

Izzit the temple very *Lin*.. meaning that prayers are been answered fast??

oh yah, read and saw the Ad abt the patient who gave birth to a healthy boi who is now 3 yrs old.. She is indeed a *Wei Da* mum to brave thru..

Just saw on TV about a seminar just for women organised by Channel News Asia... I might attend, but gotta find out more first
Anyone interested?

Today switch on channel 8 and watch after long long time... think I dun feel so sad already when I see those advertisement about babies...

hamasaki,
Maybe you can avoid things that will make you feel sad about the loss... Then think of happy things and you will be happy
Then white hair wanna grow also cannot liao
kekeke...

that's great to hear that u dun feel sad when U see ads with babies in it..
270117.gif

okie okie, I will try try.. Me dun want my hair to become all white..
Like * White monster*... Think my mum and hubby will be frighten off if they see that..
270118.gif

Yes, i got ur PM liao.. thanks..
270125.gif

ohhhhh, U not doing ur thesis... never mind, rest a while, but dun drag ur work too long hor..
270126.gif

i see lyn... U so hardworking.. kept on uploaded new pics into ur personal website.. good good.. (hehehehhe) I will check them out tmr..
270141.gif

hi starlite
i am also ttc now.

gals,
these few days i couldn't really fall into sleep. full of things in my mind. and now and then i always will relate certain cramp/pain/burp etc etc to the pregnancy symptoms and speculate if i will strike this time. *sigh*....

Good Morning Ladies!
I was trying all day yesterday to log into the other site.......
Luckily managed to found all here.

Hah its FRIDAY! Looking forward to the weekend!
270208.gif

Hi nyny,
That is familiar to me... For the past few cycles ever since my miscarriage, my PMS are pregnancy-like. I thought maybe it's psychological. But gotta tell ourselves to relax a little...

******baby dust to you******

Sunny,
I am also ttc. I have a bit of cramps at the abdominal area. Does this mean I may have struck?

Droopy, thanks for the tip. Will try it later.

Lyn, what is PM? I'm waiting to see your tour pic leh....is it ready? Can you send to me? my email is [email protected]

Ok, so with Sunny TTCing too, there'll be total 6.
1) lyn
2) confused
3) missy
4) hamasaki
5) yasmin
6) Sunny

hello n gd morning gals

Hooray! it's Friday liao

gals - how to know whether have endo or fibroids?
After my D&C i went for checkup (2 weeks later) n gynae didnt say anything leh. he only told me the tissue (taken during the washing)is not cancerous. And told me that i wont get pregnant the next 2 mth. Does that mean that i'm alright?

beautiful - mine has no bleeding or discharge. (which i find it very scary cos no sign at all)

hamasaki - Be happy yeah! Look at the brighter side
me too leh, tis few day quite emotional. yesterday i read 8 day n saw vivan lai n chen hui hui pregnant liao, my tear start to flow down.

Gals - we must really be happy n enjoy our life at tis moment. Must be positive thinking (i keep telling myself all these) and yesterday nite i was thinking those people wants bb dont have and those dont one bb will come to them. So i decided not to think too much on baby liao. Hopefully bb come to me soon
Aiya! stress ah, AF still not here

beautiful, mine is not bleeding but light spotting that's brownish in colour. Gynae said its blood even though its not read.

According to him,any discharge other than yellow or white colour is not normal and we should go see doc immediately.

However, there are also cases where some women experience bleeding throughout their pregnancy but still carry their baby to full term.

It's Friday!! Yippee

Just now met a colleague fr another dept, she said I am so "Kai Lang" to be able to "see through things" Haiz...in my heart I was thinking, when we are in our depression mode, nobody knows how tough it was. Just that most of the time, we will not show it.

Hamasaki, hope u feel better today!

sunny, relax & let nature takes it course, k? But really hope we'll hear good news fr u very very soon

confused, yeah I also saw vivian lai pregnant news, then yest I saw May Phua's bb, so cute. I no longer feel sad looking at babies, too many around already, just an urge to get pregnant again.

Whao Yasmin, very 'sexy' ah...hee hee...brightens up the day tho

Hi Droopy eyes,
Yup, u r right....me too have the urge to get pregnant again.

Did u gals watch the True Courage on Channel 5 yesterday. I feel so sad for both the parents and the child. But feel amazed to know that the kid survived and now 3 yrs old already. Real Miracle!