Support group - Miscarriages

<font color="aa00aa">Lyn</font>, wat work u not doing?
kao_confused.gif
It is ok to laze ard doing nothing!
But of cos, cannot so long lah!!

Today, i feeling bad cos got engorgement! Forgot to bring my pump to express milk...
So now, got extra time to log in... but forum is down!!

Lyn... I juz called up gynae...according to the nurse there. He wont have any clinic from tomorrow till next monday. Will resume appts only on Tuesday.

I've spoken to the nurse about my intention of the surgery. She said she will get Dr Chew to call me later.

Now i like you, very scare to see him also.

hello gals

Hooray! we can chat liao.

lyn - hee! dont feel guilty. once in a while is alright leh
when my boss not around i oso eat snake then i feel guilty.

ocean - oh no! dont feel bad yeah! btw, u still breastfeed your bb ah?

Talked abt addiction, I think I'm hooked too. Till my boss commented that I always surf web.

Problem is, my workseat is very open so do what pple can also see. No good.

Ocean: You mean you are back to work so soon??

Ocean,
I am suppose to write a report at home... But dun have motivation today le...

Starlite,
Be strong ok??? I know it will get a bit nervous, but gotta face it wor... K, since Dr Chew will call you, write down all the questions you wanna ask him... and make sure you have it with you when he called.... If he haven't call you by 6pm, better call again. Cos dunno his nurse "zun" or not.. Last time also said will call me back, but never.. then I did not bother liao cos minor problem la...

Last time, me very shock... I never ask any questions. Even I wrote down a few questions to ask, also forgot to ask...

Starlite,
I think I am hooked on the web... Nowadays got nothing new to find out and read... then only hoping to come into this forum... then last nite go and read about miscarriage and pregnancy, etc... and dream of my ovulation next week... kekeke...

hahaha... hamasaki, I day dreaming in front of my laptop while surfing the web la... hahaha...

Confused, you still there? I thought you free today? Sorry I cannot rem what you were chatting yesterday... I know there's something, but I forgot what...

I also hoping to strike this cycle... The OPK and pregnancy test strips I ordered are shipped already... Dunno can make it before my ovulation or not...

Lyn, Dr Chew called me back already! So surprised to receive his call so soon and I don't have time to prepare the list of qns to ask him.

Well, he was telling me that the op will be around 45 mins and i will be under GA. Thereafter, have to rest for around 4 hrs before can go home. Two to three days later can go back to work.

I told him that last time i went for my cyst op. also thru laproscopy method but i rested for quite some time as the wound did not heal very well.

He said for this case it shouldnt be so and no stitches is required.

He said an appropriate time will be mid next week which will be around my ovulation time.

The thought of it only give me so much anxiety......

Hi Starlite...
Hugs... Wah so fast ah! Give me a shock also... aiyo... I think you calm down first and think of any questions. Then give him a call again later today.

Pardon my ignorance, laparoscopy gotta be done around ovulation time one ah?

I think just now the nurse go search your card and give it to him, then ask him to call you one...

hamasaki,
yap yap.. hope the kits will reach me by then and I can start using them. It was stated 5-15 working days... Hopefully the postal system good enough to reach me in 7 days...
Hope you will strike this cycle also
I am at CD07 today, what about you?

Aiyoh... been wanting to post this since yesterday:

"Sorry ladies the email addy you sent to is no longer in use :p and I think there is something wrong with my PM cos I have never been able to access it and couldnt really be bother to check why.

Droopy &amp; Qwer Ive sent the link to you via PM and to Bluebells to her email addy.

Lyn I couldnt PM you. Think it is not activated

Hey Deli sorry to hear about your loss but glad to see that you are taking the first step to healing your wounds by opening up."

orrr... so yours is 3 days after mine... I got 30 days cycle.. Ovulation predicted on 15 Apr le... Fertile starting from 11 Apr.. Dunno accurate or not... I got these "calculations" from a website.

lyn - i bought a ovulation thermometre but dont know how to plot leh. can i juz record it? high is better or low? Now waiting for my AF to come. Sigh hope that it'll come tis week cos next thurs i going overseas.

hamasaki,
http://www.accuratepregnancytests.com/free_pregnancy_test_tools.html#pregnancy_calendar

confused,
You gotta plot on a chart. I think I saw on a website where there's a chart that you can print to plot. I see if I can find it again. You can also record it and plot it after that. Take temp a few times to make sure it's the correct temp. I usually take 3 readings and average... hehe... I am trained to collect data so I take 3 readings everyday...

It will be low at the beginning of the cycle, then high towards the end of the cycle. then even higher if pregnant. So you want high or low? ;) kekeke...

lyn - hee! of course higher lah

Wow! u took temperature 3 times a day. but i thought take only once a day???

starlite - ya! write down whatever question u want to ask. (i regretted that i didnt write it down those question i want to ask gynae) i too gan cheong n forgotten to ask n now.

No no... I do not take 3 times a day. I take only in the morning before I wakes up and walk around. 3 times in the morning (at one time) and take the average. Last time I just take one time, and my temperature fluctuates a lot. Now more stable... can see when is high and when is low.

haha.. I also wish temperature to go up high above 37.1... but cannot fever ah... kekeke...

<font color="aa00aa">Confused</font>, actually i dun feel bad lah!
Just felt pain pain only!!
Yap, i try to breastfeed as long as i can but of cos with formula too. However, my hubby is really finding it so troublesome...
Now i just try to endure....

<font color="ff6000">Starlite</font>, so Dr Chew call u liao!!
kao_confused.gif
Tat was fast!
269999.gif
Dun be scared!
270000.gif
No matter what, u must be brave!
270001.gif

Yap, me back to work on 15 Mar liao!
270002.gif
cos my in and out of hospital leave from Dec'04, and even though i still got came back to work, was considered as mat. leave. Thus, 2wks was deducted away!!
Sighn... really must thank govt for extending another 4wks!

<font color="0000ff">Lyn</font>, report???
270003.gif
To me, the best time to write a report is on nite time!
Quiet and peaceful.....
yawn.gif
But of cos, also easily fall asleep!
270004.gif

As for massaging the engorgement, cannot lah... wait leak more milk!

lyn - oic. paiseh! i very sua ku lah. Ya! hopefully tis time u'll strike.

ocean - ya! my ex-colleague told me that its good to breastfeed but sometimes she oso find it troublesome. (especially she's outside)

Lyn, Ocean,
I'm better already. Actually my hands were all cold after I spoke to Dr Chew.

Also spoke to my hubby who encouraged me to go for the op next week. He said no pt delaying and ask me to look on the bright side.

Lyn...i only remembered you had large fibriods. You dont have endo condition, right?

Ocean,
Nite time is hubby time when he comes home from work... kekeke... when he comes home, I will usually log off liao... then go and chat chat with hubby
I whole day stay at home, so better write report during day time...

But then if leak, then go toilet wipe away can? At least not so pain ma... Like that possible?? Me sua ku...

Just want to do a count since there's so many of us here. How many are TTC now?

I know now its Lyn &amp; Confused. Who else leh?

Folic and Ocean just gave birth.

Starlite,
I have endo too
Maybe in my next appointment I will be asking how come my endo not removed during the fibroids removal... Because of endo, that's why need injections le...

Starlite,
Did you ask doc how long you need to wait after surgery to TTC??
If you go for surgery next Wed, then MC Wed, Thurs, Fri... then Sat and Sun still can rest

Lyn, where is your endo. located? U mean Dr Chew recommended you injection for the endo? He did not say anything abt operation?

Oh ok..so now total 5 ladies ttc...
1) lyn
2) confused
3) missy
4) hamasaki
5) yasmin

Good luck to all....

Ladies who is ttcing....

Quite sure most of you must be aware...but still want to share this advice in case anyone may not know....

It is believe that lifting up your leg (like propping up both your legs) high (like leaning it on the wall or something solid) for a while will help the sperm flow better.

I actually did that when trying for my first pregnancy....it helps in my case cos I was preggie after the 2nd try...

Lyn, you seeing gynae next Sat? No leh...he only asked me whether i plan to have 2nd one...if so he will adv. me to go for surgery to clear the necessary.

Did not mentioned when I can ttc. After my m/c in Dec 04, he did say to rest for 3 mths b4 trying.

Starlite,
He did not mention about op for me. My endo are at the fallopian tubes. He did the fibroids op for me and then found the endo there. I do not know why the endo not removed. I think if can remove at that time, he will sure do it for me... Maybe it's risky to remove at the tubes, or I lost too much blood already. So he recommended injections for me.

I am just wondering whether injections will be effective for you as well?? Maybe you can call and ask him? Injections will cost more than 1k, and gonna be cash...

same same... after m/c I was told cannot get pregnant within 3 months. But I think at that time I was too weak to BD also... cos I get giddy often as I lost too much blood during the op...

If he never say, then you ask la...
I think he will sure tell you, dun wait long to try after the op... scared the endo grow back again...

Well, the thing is there might be a possibility of some change in job scope. Depend on whether i get the new post or not. If i do, it would mean that my job is gonna be very stressful and demanding and i will not be able to plan for a 2nd one in the next 1 yr at least.

On the other hand, if i don't get the post, I may take it a blessing in disguise and will perhaps start planning for my next pregnancy while still in the same post.

Most likely will know this by next week....

starlite,
sorry can i ask what op u doing? i have fibroids but my gynae ask me to leave it alone cos not all fibroids need to be removed. i was successful on my 1st try, but that ended in a m/c. i read that lyn's gynae asked her to remove. so i am quite confused. on one hand i was thinking since i can get pregnant with my fibroid, maybe i shld't remove and trust my gynae. but then now 3 cycles after my m/c, i am starting to think again.
i had hoped to have a baby in 2005, before 30. but now it seems i hav no hope for a 2005 baby. can only hope for an early 2006 baby! sometimes i am really afraid that i will never hav children, or will hav unhealthy children even if i do succeed in getting pregnant. i cannot help but think is god punishing me.

hmm... did you ask gynae if after op you wait like one year later to try, will the endo grow back by then? Did you ask what are the chances of endo growing back?

decimal,
My fibroids are big and grew too fast during the pregnancy... So best to remove lor... The biggest one on ultrasound was 8cm, so sure have to remove one.
You still have hope... Still can try this month!

Hugs... dun think too much ok? Gotta think positive then you will be happy.. then you will have a happy and healthy baby

decimal, my gynae suspected i had endo. which could have caused my m/c the last time. He advised me to go for a surgery to clear it. It's located at the back of womb.

Did u go for any blood test to check what could have caused the m/c? Why do u think that God is punishing you?

Lyn...i never ask leh...anyway, I dont think he can give me any answers as to whether what is the chance of the endo. recurring.

Aiya..i know someone asked this qn before but i forgot, how do i put in the smiley face?