Support group - Miscarriages

hahaha Java, you are truly hopeless ah! ahahhaaa

I like Ocean's response!

folic

Hi ocean,
hahaha your response really witty! When my ex-colleague ask me when i starting work. I told her haven yet, then I told her I watching this korean drama, cry alot. Then her response was "must watch comedy....drink more water", wah lau she like fishing info out from me. I know she mean no harm, but I dun wish anyone to know, esp her. I sound bitter right? We had our first baby abt the same time, just that hers was successful, mine was not. So now that we pregnant together again, the more I dun wish to tell her.

hi folic,
I just discovered the actor's age is 2 years younger than me. *sigh* so young....

This thursday is my checkup again. Pls pray for me and bb again! Many thanks.

Odie!!! got chance leh!! *hugz* u can control veri well hor... hehhee... if i were u, i'll test over the weekend liao... pray pray veri hard dat ur AF will arrive 9 mths later...

hi Ocean,
my 1st AF is expected to arrive nix week.. i think i ovulated last Fri.. felt some sensations in the middle of my womb & 'suan suan' feelings at my back... neber had dis symptons be4.. but i read dat some gals do experience it when ovulating.... rite now, i am faithfully taking the herbal powder from Ma Kuang & drinking chicken essence.. my hubby forbid me to drink DOM cos he's worried dat it might clash wif the herbal powder...

hi java,
since u r such a korean drama addict, i'm sure u watched Winter Sonata rite? can u pls tell me the ending? r they really siblings? did they get together in the end? was it a good ending? aiya.. now channel U showing the re-runs but veri late at nite.. i always cannot 'tong' until the show finish... thks in advance..

hi folic,
kids from age 3 & above r super hyperactive.. hehee... it's good training for U... my nephew, now 5, still managed to melt my heart when he's sleeping soundly... at other times, he's simply a 'lil devil'... ;p i am excited abt ur Wed's appt as well.. things will be well, my dear...

Goosh <font color="119911">Java</font>, 2 yrs younger than you meant he is very young!!!! But hor, u still go and find out on his age??
Buay tahan you leh!

<font color="ff6000">Folic</font>, these two reponses that i gave to my collegues hor, really worked leh!!
It is not that i truly deny mah!!

Especially the second answers hor, i already received few apologies!! Kekkee...

Afterall, when it is such an early stage, and after the past failure, really cannot be as happy as before!

<font color="119911">Java</font>, no lah, i dun think u r bitter lah! It is human nature that we cant avoid!
127674.gif
Can try the above two replies lah! Very useful for me!! Sometimes, when i answered must see doc first, they will qn abt LMP. So just told them as it is not regular, so also cannot tell!

java,
*big hugz* urs will be a SUCCESS dis time... i'll pray for U &amp; ur lil' one...

&amp; no lah, u r not bitter..
i cld see myself doing the same thing as U... since u r no longer working together, u r not obliged to let her know.. jus enjoy ur pregnancy &amp; do watever dat pleases U...

wow Ocean...
u really know how to 'siam' these questions veri well leh... must learn from u liao...

i had some pinkish/brown spottings last nite... after my BD-session wif hubby... wonder is it normal? dis is my 2nd session.. the 1st one is normal leh... we used the same protection... luckily, dis morning stopped liao...

Ok, so for this Wed, we will wait for <font color="aa00aa">Odies</font>'s news and <font color="ff6000">Folic</font>'s BB progress.

Then, on Thu, we will learn abt <font color="119911">Java</font>'s BB growth! And Fri, will be my BB's and tripple test.

After that, by next week, we will celebrate
127677.gif
<font color="0077aa">Tubby</font>'s 1st AF when it arrived.
Hmm... <font color="0077aa">Tubby</font>, maybe it is good not to drink ur DOM too since u r taking the herbal in case too heaty! And hor, not that DOM taste good lah!!
I only like the warm feeling when it reached my tummy!

hey Ocean,
i always got 'drunk' when i drank DOM... my threshold for alcohol is really low leh.. everytime my face &amp; body will be red &amp; i'll be mumbling to my hubby... hahaha... my hubby buey tahan me!! my mum asked me to dilute DOM wif warm water before drinking.. &amp; yet i still find the taste veri strong &amp; my throat felt burning sensations... BUT i oso like the warm feeling in my tummy... feels veri comfy &amp; veri nice to sleep...

U R RITE!! it's ALL good news for all our dear mummies here...

<font color="0077aa">Tubby</font>, u also like tat warm feeling from DOM when it reaches our tummy?
I also hate
127683.gif
that initial buring sensation at my throat. If only DOM bypasses our throat and goes straight to tummy, how nice..
127684.gif

<font color="0077aa">Tubby</font> regarding the <font color="ff0000">spotting</font> after BD
, i had my 1st BD after my AF. Think i also have <font color="ff0000">spotting</font> after that! For your case, maybe cos ur AF is near and hence the <font color="ff0000">spotting</font>?

Java, i envy you leh...got time to watch Korean drama!! But don't watch too much hor, always so soppy! Haha...u even bother to put up the picture of the actors...later hubby jealous!

In the last few days a few people at work have asked me if i'm pregnant. Guess I can't hide it anymore! Even the cleaning lady asked "ni you baby ah?" and another colleague said my tummy getting so round it's obvious. Quite pai say. they must be wondering why i didn't tell them earlier, but only the closer ones know why.

ocean, thanks for summarising the week's events! A lot to look out for huh? Odies, Folic, Java, all the best!
Have a good week ahead everyone!

i m back. Feeling weak but ok. the contraction was so bad for me after the insertion of tablet that i fainted when walking fr bed to op theatre. Took longer to recover too. Threw up n pain didnt subside till 2hr later with diff painkillers. now following ur advice, drinking the red date water, bought dry shampoo too. Din bath yet, just used those baby wipes. Eating ginger and sesame oil stuff that mum is preparing for me. How long were u all on MC? When u go back to work, how do u maintain the confinement diet?

<font color="0000ff">Java</font>, i also have another colleague who got pregnant same time as me, dont know how i will feel when i see her tummy growing evday.

<font color="aa00aa">Tubby</font>, i have been following the TTC thread when I ttc using the temping method. I was happy when i learnt u conceived and cried for u when i saw ur loss. when i went for 1st scan, there was blood beside the baby.

<font color="119911">Pageup</font>, which chinese sinseh u saw? i will go see too to build up my body before TTC again. It's traumatic and i wish to prevent going thru this again.

Hi gals!

whitefloral, take a good rest ok? I was on MC for a month cos mine is a second tri loss. However, for you case, prob 1 week? I know it's tough not to think about it too much, but do take care as well ok?

Java, actually, I can also understand why you donwan to tell. The last time, I was so excited taht I told a lot of ppl once I confirmed. But now, I don't even have the urge to tell. It will be successful this time, for sure!
I will pray for you and baby for Thurs visit

Tubby, kids at 3 are very good negotiators I think
She was being naughty so my hubby hit her hand lightly twice. Then he carried her out of our room and told her she cannot go in anymore. So she went to this dark corner, just oustide my room and sat there and look at the wall. Then when I went to see what she doing, she started wailing so pathetically!
When we both decided to let her cry, she realised that she cannot get our attention, so she just sob quietly and then run to the front door and sob there. If my neighbors walk past, they will prob think we are child abusers
Then when I go and sayang her, she just tell me in the most cham way- wo yao hui jia. So my hubby and I packed her things and was about to take her home when she spotted the playground downstairs. Then she forgot about going home and the drama earlier liao
Sigh!

Ok, gotta work...please also pray for me and my bb tomorrow ok?

folic

Hi Ocean... my news will only come this Thursday. Giving myself to wait for AF until Wednesday... so will test on Thursday ;)

Java... all the best for this Thursday. I agree with Folic... you will be entering 2nd tri soon... maybe you can break the news to them then.

Tubby... actually I am very tempted to test... but I kept telling myself not to waste money on the test kit if my AF is due anytime :p. BTW... I do have a bit of pinkish discharge sometimes after BD when my AF is just round the corner... so no worries. In fact its good news... cos your AF is coming soon *huggies*

Tiny... thanks for the well wishes. You take care too... looks like your baby is growing really well =)

Whitefloral... take good care of yourself and allow yourself all the time and space that you need to grief for now. However I assure you that you will move on eventually like the rest of us here. I hope to see the day when you bounce back and ready to try again =)

Hi Folic,

Good luck, you and baby will be alright

Hi whitefloral,

I was given one week of mc.

It is understandable. All of us here share the same fear and will do whatever we can to prevent this from happening again.

I visited tengah chinese medical hall
Add blk 134, bukit batok west ave 6 #01-449
tel: 65636507
they open from wed to sun, 8am to 4pm

I believe other ladies here can recommend some other chinese sinseh, just in case the location is inconvenient for you. Anyway, my chinese sinseh said it is best to start the confinement herbs shortly after the surgery.

Do rest well, and try focus on recovering.

<font color="0000ff">Whitefloral</font>, how come they let u walk to the Operation Room?
Shouldn't they wheel u in? But i wondered if it is the same procedures as mine as i din remembered the doc inserted any tabets in me! I was given one wk hospitalized leave and i went back again due to pain. Was given another 3 days MC. So in total, i rested at home for 2wks!

Wow <font color="ff6000">Odie</font>, u really can tahan the wait huh!!!
Ok, hope to hear gd news from you this Thu!!

<font color="119911">Tiny</font>, i also told my close collegues and some who are very persistent that they kept asking me weeks by weeks.

last nite, my brown discharges came back AGAIN &amp; i started crying... felt like a 'patient' again.. so helpless... both hubby &amp; me felt dat mabbe it's due to the herbal powder.. since last week all was fine for me.. decided to stop the powder &amp; monitor.. aiii...

Ocean &amp; Odie,
can't be my AF coming.. since i ovulated onie last week... decided to let my body heal back on it's own.. i will continue drinking my chicken essence (morning) &amp; DOM (nite)...

hi whitefloral,
i'm sorry you went thru' such a difficult path yesterday.. hope the pain has subsided today.. *hugz*

thks for sharing my joy &amp; pain in dis TTC journey... it's a warm feeling to know dat my bb is well-remembered by others..

hi folic,
i find kids r veri tactical nowadays.. they will use all sorts of methods to get wat they wan! i dun recall our generation kids being so 'scheming' one leh... ;p my hubby's colleagues says kids r smarter nowadays becos of better formula milk.. AHA... DHA.. blah blah blah.. hehe..

HI tubby,

sorry to hear that the brown discharge came back. Maybe it is the leftover blood? hope it is not too much and will not bleed for too long. Take care!!

I had dim sum for lunch today. Then I came back to the office and went straight the toilet to do merlion dance
wasted money on lunch again! sigh!!

btw gals, my appt is 11+ tomorrow. So I will prob be able to post only after 2-3 pm. Donwan you gals to wait until neck long long for my post

cheers!

folic

Hi whitefloral
You are very brave.
Dont' give up hope, the next one will be better
Take care &amp; come here for support if time permits
like me

First and foremost, I like to thank you all for the constant encouragement and support. Now that I'm at home like a hermit, sometimes I feel quite lonely and start to think -ve tots. But when I read all your postings, I feel happy and +ve again.

hi tubby,
I even more +ve, maybe the spotting is implantation spotting??? Afterall u say u ovulated 1 week ago.

hi Tiny,
Seems like ur tummy really growing by the day. In my previous pregnany when I was still working, the pantry auntie even speculated if mine is boy or girl. Very funny one.

Hi folic,
Will pray for your checkup tomorrow! That your bb is growing well.

hi ocean,
Good luck in the triple test. let us know ur result yah?

hi whitefloral,
I suggest you pretend nothing happen when u go back office, if u feel uncomfy facing and tokking to that colleague of urs who is pregnant same time as u, then dun bother. That's what I did too! For me, imagine I was on maternity leave for 2 months, so when I came back, I immersed myself in work and hide in the cubicle most of the time.

<font color="0077aa">Tubby</font>
127889.gif
, dont cry! I also have <font color="ff0000">spotting</font> as and when after my M/C. And now that i am preggie, still having <font color="ff0000">spotting</font> though i am in my sencond trimester.

Maybe like wat <font color="119911">Java</font> said, it can be implantation bleeding?

my spotting changed from brown to bright reddish in the afternoon.. ARRRGGGHHHH!!!! &amp; i felt distinct pain in my abdomen the whole afternoon..

mabbe it's AF coming... but it can't be mah.. cos it's less than a week since i saw my egg.. will hv to see how tomoro...

hi Ocean &amp; java,
my 1st AF is not even here yet.. &amp; i use protection leh.. so definitely not implantation bleeding... *am hving -ve tots again*

Ocean,
*big hugz* U'll see ur lil' one dis Fri dancing ballet in ur womb.. remember to ask ur gynae on ur spotting.. jus to ease ur mind...

tubby,
could it b yrs is implantation spotting
.. i'm keeping my fingers crossed and pray for u.. Good Luck &amp; Wish U All the Best!!!

Hi Tubby... I hope you are doing better now. If it continues... maybe you would like to consider going back to your gynae just to be sure.

Hi everyone... looks like I am the first to post today.

Tubby, are you feeling better?

Odie, did you succumb to temptations and test??

Update on my visit- I can finally see my little one today!!
He/She measures 1.03 cm and the heart is beating away strongly.
Now, I am more relaxed. I told the doc that I was beginning to get worried about only seeing the water bag 2 weeks ago and was becoming very imaginative. She asked why I am worried when she wasn't :p Anyway, I really feel that I am in good hands this time round.

ok, need to go loo and then a series of meetings. will check back later!

folic

<font color="0077aa">Tubby</font>, maybe it is your 1st AF!!
128215.gif
It arrived earlier!!
128216.gif
I also not so sure abt the egg thing, but like myself, my 1st AF also arrived much more earlier than i had expected, abt 3wks after M/C. Imagine, i ever went back to KK to get antibiotic to clear the blood clots? Maybe, the medicine made our 1st AF arrived earlier!! clipart{lol}

<font color="ff6000">Folic</font>, will wait for your news later in the afternoon after u had visited ur gynae!

<font color="119911">Odie</font>, so how's things? Is it looking good? kekkee....

Alamak! <font color="ff6000">Folic</font>, u r 1 min or even 1 sec earlier than me when u hit the <font color="ff0000">Send</font> Button!!

Glad that BB is growing fine! At least now u can relax abit and enjoy the long weekend!!
The National Day Weekend!!

Hi Folic... good to hear that everything is well. I'm sure you must be relieved to know that your baby is growing steadily.

As for me... auntie still has not coming knocking... and hopefully she forgets where I stay until 9 months later kekekekkek :p Tempted to go back and test tonight leh... or do you girls think that I should wait until tomorrow. Today is my 36th day liao.

Hi Whitefloral,

BIG HUGS. Hope you are resting well at home. We are here to give your encouragement and support. Be strong!!

Hi Folic,

So happy that your Ah dot is growing well. Take care and always be positive, ok

Hi tubby,

I think maybe your 1st AF is on the way liao. Like what Ocean say, it could be due to the medicine you are taking now. Wait for a few days and see how. Cheers....

Hi Odie,

Things seems to look good for you!!! So have you tested??? Update us OK?

hi Java,

Do update us on yr checkup on Thurs. Are you taking your beauty sleep now or watching korean serial ?

hi folic,
Yeah! Glad to hear that your bb is growing well! Your gynae is so nice, say such encouraging things. My gynae not so PR, she doesn't tok much, but so long she checks thoroughly, gives me the confidence I need.

hi tubby,
Sorrie didn't reply to your posting the other time. You ask me abt the ending of Winter Sonata right? I watched the entire series I think more than 4x liao. At the end, Jun Xiang and You Zhen are together after many many obstacles, but Jun Xiang is blind. They are not siblings, coz Xiang He and Jun Xiang are brothers.

hi tiantian,
I just came back from an interview. This morning I was waiting for the free shuttle bus from City Hall to Carrefour. But waited half hour never come, so end up take cab. Lunch time eat McDonalds, but when I came back home, vomited everything, so wasted! Vomited 5 bucks!

Hi odie,

if you can wait till tomorrow, then wait lor..
since it is usually better to use the first morning urine to test. Good luck!! I will login early tomorrow to check on you.

Tubby, post soon ok? thinking of you!

Java, praying and waiting for your visit to doc tomorrow!

folic

HI Java,

you only vomited 5 bucks.... i wasted 18 bucks on dim sum!!
wah lau, you really korean drama xiao! You should go on those package tours like the winter sonata package or something like that!! hahaha

folic

you know yesterday my MIL told me that last week my mum called her. She didn't tell me entirely wat my mum said, but I think my mum hinted to her to take care of me more. Coz last thursday, my parents came to visit me, bought food for me, ask me if weekdays got go to PIL's place to eat, since we stay nearer to PIL. I told my mum my MIL dun cook on weekdays only weekends. Then last Sunday, suddenly my MIL bought fish, prawns, meat for me to bring home and cook chicken soup for me. I feel very paiseh that my mum go and call her. Tomorrow I will question my mum what she told my MIL.

hi folic,
Went orehdi lar. Still remember this year CNY I said I'm going to Korea? I went to most of the WS's filming sites. You can imagine my joy when I was able to watch non-stop Korean drama when I was there. Although there was no chinese/english subtitles, listening to the music was also good. I bought 5 Korean soundtracks from COEX Mall, these soundtracks u can't get from S'pore, coz original from EMI. Those from S'pore went thru processing in Taiwan, so the sound not as good. Actually I wanted to learn Korean language, but quite ex so still considering. My fren even more siao on, she went to Korea University to study Korean, went to places like JinHae, Cheju, etc. She's even more crazy than me. She's there for more than 1 year liao.

Here's a pic at one of the Ski Resort
your_image.gif

whitefloral, sorry abt ur loss and ur bad experience at the hosp. i was given 1 wk mc but i went back to work after the 3rd day. pretended that all is fine. i didn't really follow the confinement routine when i was at work. but i drank only warm water and chose my food carefully. you can boil some red date water and bring to office to drink. remember not to carry heavy stuff or strain yourself. i tried to go home on time everyday and didn't go out for almost a month over the wkend or when i was free.

i am seeing chinese sinseh now too. at setangoon north. u can consider seeing him. his medicine are all given in pill form. Ban Choon Wah Medical. blk 154 serangoon north ave 1 #01-434. 62887439. note that it closes at 5pm on wkday and sat. sunday till 12 noon only.

tubby, how are you now? hope that it's really AF coming knocking on the door for you!

odie, hope to hear gd news fr you!

folic, i was about to go to bed after another hectic day at work but then i remembered u had ur visit and quickly rushed here to hear good news! Great that ur baby is growing well. u take care &amp; i'll come again after this wk end when it's less stressful at work!

hi ladies, glad to read that the preggies are all doing fine!

sorry but i think i will post a long message here. i think i PMS now cos i am in a lousy mood. i can't stand my pregnant sis-in-law and my brother! she spotted when she's in her 1st tri and alamak, everytime she spots, the whole world knows! my bro will go running and tell my parents and my sis-in-law will wail (okay, this is a bit dramatic but i think you get an idea). i don't understand why they want to worry my parents unnecessarily? and the worst part is she doesn't want to let her parents know! what is this??? she doesn't want to worry her parents but she thought nothing on worrying my parents! they are staying with my parents. and so my parents will go all out to take care of everything for her.

my sis-in-law got some complications and had difficulty getting pregnant. so, it's been a long period before she finally got pregnant. i am happy for her esp since what i had gone through. but what i can't tahan is the fact that both my brother and sis-in-law are working but my parents have been taking care of them like king and queen and even paying their medical bills! last time, she went for ops on her fallopian tube - they paid. now that she's pregnant. whenever they go see doctor, my dad paid. this is unbelievable but it's true. they will let my parents know when they are going to see doc. my dad will give my bro cash and my thick-skinned bro actually takes the money everytime! i have this feeling that it's going to be my parents taking care of the baby and not them!

when i had m/c, i also fine consolences in my mum when i moved back. but i never asked for any financial support or try to worry my parents too much. they didn't know i went for some many tests and the infections i had. they didn't know abt my 2nd m/c. i don't think having them worried about me will help me in conceiving successfully next time. so, i simply can't understand the way my bro and sis-in-law are behaving.

maybe partly i am jealous that all is going well for her but i don't think that by just being pregnant, they can take advantage of my parents' kindness like that!

there's a lot more but these are the main reasons why i have been so unhappy with them for quite some time. went back my parents' place today and saw the way they behaved and i simply exploded inside. complained to my hubby all the way back home. but till now, i still very irk by them. i loved my parents but i hate to go back nowadays cos have to see how my bro and sis-in-law behaves. can't imagine how it wld be when the baby arrives!

jus sent (from home) my hubby off to army for reservist for 2 weeks... i dun think i am emotionally strong to be away from him yet, especially now, wif all the spottings going on!!! was crying quite badly last nite...

dear folic,
sorrie i dint post yesterday cos' hubby took leave, so was out most of the time... we went to Guan Yin temple &amp; it was supercrowded.. it's Guan Yin niang-niang birthday (i think so)... i cldn't even squeeze thru' the crowd to put my incense..

glad to hear ur lil' one has grown well.. guess ur lil' one is telling u dat he/she is doing veri well by the strong heartbeat.. now u can enjoy ur long weekend... *hugz*

i felt lousy the whole day... crampy in the afternoon &amp; at nite.. wif spots of red... aii... really dunno wat to do!
the texture doesn't look like AF at all.. even if my 1st AF is here... i am not happy/excited cos something wrong wif me.. my luteal phase is way too short.. i read dat luteal phase is abt 12-14 days... i do hope dat onie DIS CYCLE is an abnormal mth for me...

hi cubbiebb,
thks for ur blessings.. but i practise super-safe sex... so it's impossible to get preggie.. will keep ur blessings wif me for future use..

hi Odie,
i think u r using ur magic wand at abt dis time.. ALL THE BEST &amp; do update us soonest ya... it's time for another good news in dis thread.. *big hugz*

hi tiantian &amp; Ocean,
it's veri contradicting for me now... on one hand, i do hope dat's it's AF, jus to clear away dis cycle &amp; start afresh, but the physical signs r really weird lah.. jus spots of red leh, sometimes hv, sometimes dun hv... But yet, i dun wan it to be my AF, cos of the stupid egg dat i saw last week..

sorrie Ocean, need to ask u stuff again.. u said ur 1st AF is kind of light.. not heavy flow or ur normal flow.. texture wise.. does it look like AF? bright red? do u need to use a normal pad or jus a panty liner? if normal pad, at least half the pad being used? i am really sorrie.. always hv to ask u to recall back..

hi java,
thks for ur sypnosis for Winter Sonata.. it's really a veri touching story.. especially the song.. my hubby always ask me to close my eyes &amp; pretend dat it's him singing to me.. hhmm.. i am missing my hubby more now.. aii...

hi millie,
thks for asking.. i am still monitoring &amp; see how things go.. i think a trip to the gynae is most likely lah..

abt ur bro &amp; sis-in-law, mabbe ur sis-in-law felt dat ur parents will show them the concern &amp; assurance dat they needed... something she cldn't get from her own parents?? but wat i cannot understand is how come ur parents need to pay for their consultation fees? r they both working? is ur bro the onie 'son' in the hse? hhmm.. mabbe they dunno the 'true' meaning of hving a child lah.. they tot dat their responsibility is to conceive onie.. the rest, will be taken care by ur parents.. mabbe u can tok to u parents abt it?

hhmmm.. i started writing at abt 6.20am.. gosh!! now it's 7.28am liao... Hv a great day ahead everyone..

Tested... but got a BFN : / Auntie is still not here yet... this is really one long cycle. Anyway just gotta try harder next month bah. Didn't get my hopes too high because somehow I just don't "feel" pregnant this time round :p However... disappointment is still unavoidable I guess.

Millie... I can understand why your parents are showering your sis-in-law with so much concern.... because she is carrying their grandchild. However as the son and daughter-in-law they have to be more "auto". Maybe you can tell your parents to stop offering to pay for the medical bills... I think it is ridiculous that they are forking out the money everytime. Other than that there is nothing much you can do. Just take good care of yourself and don't stress yourself unduly.

Tubby... sorry to hear that you are still spotting and hopefully your gynae will be able to provide you with an answer. Have you thought of getting a second opinion if your spotting continues non-stop? Your hubby not around but you still have us mah ;) Otherwise you can consider moving back to your parents' place for 2 weeks.

Hi gals!

Odie, too bad it is a BFN! Try again next month lah!!

Tubby! think it is better if you go see the GP again. At least it will put your mind at ease.

Millie, are your parents financially independent? Maybe they feel that they need to help out cos your sil is carrying their grandchild anyway. Since they are staying with your parents, it is tough to hide the spotting incidents from their parents. Afterall, I am sure we can all relate to the fear and I am sure they cannot keep quiet about it while staying in the same house
. "kan kai dian' lor... if your parents are financially ok and wants to pay, it could also be that it makes them happy to do so.

I have to go back to work liao. I will be busy trying to finish off my stuff. Going to Bali tonite
Millie, are you still going?

folic

dear Odie...
even *BIGGER Hugz* there's always the next cycle.. perhaps u can start temping for ur nix cycle to pinpoint ur O-day...

i remember folic has a veri long cycle prior to the one dat she conceived... it's a good sign ya?? be positive...

hving said dat.. mabbe ur hcg is veri low leh.. if still no AF the nix 3 days, can test again..

i'll be moving back to my parents' plc later.. for 2 weeks... but my previous room has been converted to a kid's room for my nephew.. so i feel like i am 'guest' in my own room liao...

for the many past weeks, besides u ladies dat has been supporting me, hubby basically is my pillar of strength.. i neber told anyone else abt my prolonged spotting... so for the nix 2 weeks, i will be venting out alot here.. pls bear wif me hor...

yeah!! good news.. my hubby jus sms-ed me &amp; told me he can book-out on Sat nite for the National Day holiday... will return back to camp on Mon nite... i'm so glad!
at least something to look forward now..

Just came back from gynae checkup. Saw bb somersaulting in my womb, did a V scan coz A-scan not clear enough to measure bb's neck. bb is now 54.3 mm and EDD shift forward to 18/2/05. Before V scan, gynae remove 2 polyps from my cervix. So uncomfy!!!! Maybe long time never intercourse liao, the vagina opening not season liao. The nurse very sadist one leh, I already feel like vomiting (due to MS), she still show me my polyps floating inside the cylinder. After the removal, my inside feels quite sore and now feeling quite tired due to lack of sleep. Thanks everyone for praying for me again! I want to reply to millie and tubby, but not quite tired, maybe I will log in later again.

folic, enjoy ur bali trip, have a relaxing trip and dun seat any banana boats or anything bumpy.

Hi Java,

Aiyo, sayang sayang. How are you feeling now?? Any good news from the interview?? And how's the checkup today??

hi Tubby,

My 1st AF is quite light too. Only 2 pads on the 1st 2 days and 1 pad for 3rd to 5th days. The flow is like the normal AF flow but for the 2nd one the flow looks more like bloody red mucus on the 1st day. Check with you gynae again if you feel uncomfortable about the spotting.

I don't know if I should say this, I think crying too much will affect you emotionally, mentally and physically. Sometimes your body will react adnormally due to extreme changes. I am not sure if this is one of the reason for the adnormal spotting.

Try to think positive and on the brighter side. You will feel better. All the ladies here are "guo lai ren" and the stages we have been thru are almost identical.

FYI, this is already the 7th years I am trying for a BB but I have never given up hope. I hope you know what I am trying to tell you. Be strong, ok.

Hi Odie,

As long as your AF is not here, you still got chance lah.

Hi Java! So glad to see your report!!
Now we are exactly one mth apart again!!
Yikes, the nurse so sadist!!
No worries, I will take good care of myself. Even if I want to take banana boat, you think my kiasu hubby will agree meh??

folic

Hi Tubby... no problem vent away ;) Anyway you have a good weekend with your hubby. Taking temp is not in my plan yet... I think I will just give this matter a rest for now and let nature take its course... my plan is not to plan too hard.

Folic... have a good trip and take extra care of yourself.

Java... am happy to hear that you and your baby are doing alright ;)

Hi Tiantian... yup will see how... most likely will test again after the weekend if AF is still not here. But 40 over days is rather abnormal for me. If it is still negative by next week and AF is still not here... I will consider if there is a need to see my gynae.

Hi Tubby,

I think it is a good idea to go for another scan.
Perhaps it is really your AF? Afterall, fist AF is expected to be abnormal due to our very confused hormones.

Tiantian, you sound like a very strong woman, really admire your determination, I believe your preserverance will be paid off by that little bundle of joy in very near future.

Pardon me for my ignorance, what does BFN stands for?

Something to share with you. Was surfing the net and found this pretty useful writeup. We have been hearing all kinds of advices on how to prepare ourselves for healthy pregnancy, this site sort of summarize all.

http://www.storknet.com/ip/reproductive_years/preparation/increasing_odds.html

been watching tis forum, but hv nvr made any replies as i feel myself still in e state of loss.. loss of words too. however, e good news has been very encouraging. congrats to those who's gonna be mother soon.

hi tubby, i will like 2 share my experience w u. after my 2nd m/c, it took me about 12 weeks b4 my 1st AF, meanwhile, i've been spotting on n off, i was as paronoid. when my 1st AF came, it is very very heavy for the 1st 3-4 days, i've to change my pad almost every hr. after AF stop a week later, i continue spotting. so went 2 c my gynae, scan n saw there's still blooding lining, gynae advise this is normal and will stop when everything is out. after about a week, everything stops. no more spotting. but my 2nd AF only come 46 days after 1st AF. if u feel abnormal, u r not alone. but to play safe, its better 2 go 4 a scan, at least 2 get an answer of what's happening 2 yr body.