Support group - Miscarriages

Hopefulmum,
I'm not giving up so soon. Will try all my best to stay positive n do whatever I can to maintain the pregnancy.
Just sometime we can't make the decision, only God able too.
I'm still so thankful for a supporting husband that didn't show any disappointment n keep encourage me.
At least I know there still two of us holding each other when we grow old.

Wanted to have a bb for my husband. For somehow I keep giving him disappointment.
I'm such a burden to him n guilty, when looking at him playing with my sil child so dearly. Yet he couldn't have his own, hurt me deeply.

Hopefulmum,
I'm not giving up so soon. Will try all my best to stay positive n do whatever I can to maintain the pregnancy.
Just sometime we can't make the decision, only God able too.
I'm still so thankful for a supporting husband that didn't show any disappointment n keep encourage me.
At least I know there still two of us holding each other when we grow old.

Wanted to have a bb for my husband. For somehow I keep giving him disappointment.
I'm such a burden to him n guilty, when looking at him playing with my sil child so dearly. Yet he couldn't have his own, hurt me deeply.
yeah totally understand how u feel. my hubby friends all have min 2 kids now. when we supposed to deliver our first maybe this mth then I lost during 2nd mc. then next year in march also got friends having their 2nd baby and I still lost it in my 3rd mc.

its just so hard, but don't blame urself. I try not to blame myself too. I think in the entire world, we are the ones who probably want the child more than anyone even our hubby. coz they are inside us and we lost it. ur hubby loves u so please try to blame urself less :) i had 2 mcs this year so im dam sian and at times i do feel like giving up, but i tink i must carry on for myself and hubby.

go tiao your body like many of the ladies say :)

Budian,
Thanks a lot for the encouragement.
I'm thankful for this supporting group. Only those whom went thru the pain will understand how we felt.

I'm trying to stay positive but somehow I know something is wrong.
In fact we wanted to go for ivf on the feb, good news came in surprise. Less then 2 week, every hope n happiness is gone with sorrow awaiting again. There nothing I could do but only pray hard n wait for the result.
I'm a person whom strongly believe in TCM, I got pregnant only 3 mth aft I go for TCM. Believe she will help me concieve again. I'm holding on to the hope...

Few days ago, I notice my neighbor was pregnant too.
Now I'm so afraid to look at her tummy. It simply hurt n envy tat I know it wrong.

Hi Haze02......

Don't think so much at first..........at least you dont have bleeding episode that's a good sign already. Just stay positive as you had been.
I also believe in TCM, I went to TCM as well.

I know how you felt seriously.....I was like you...didn't want to look or look at others...incase they notice my tummy growing big...
and then it's gone ...... I even tried to go out in very loose clothing ....to avoid their stares in my growing tummy......
It's difficult not to think that way but....... just avoid them......... don't put too much thoughts to it.............

Don't blame yourself too about not able to give your hb a baby.............it's really not within your control as you know is God's will.
So long he's there for you.......you both are a blessed couple already..............
I am sure everyone will have their chance.............

After my 2nd m/c I found the message in my avatar.......maybe you can read it...............

budian, sorry to hear this. big hugs. Totally understand what you have gone through besides the IVF part. I had 3 mcs. and I understand from the rest of the ladies who had 2 mcs here tried to go for the recurrent specialist in NUH. what I understand is to get the referral letter from polyclinic you require to have 3 losses. else I think u can call up their woman's clinic and go in as a pte patient. more expensive but they really do thorough checks. Maybe u can call up their women clinic first and ask if they even see u as a pte patient with 2 recurrent.

NUH is very good, they really try to find ur prob and if u do have one they can treat it and chances of having a healthy baby is high. For my case, both me and hubby are healthy and can blame only on bad luck. so its tougher to solve the prob, but they still try to feed me with more vitamins and folic. U know at least they didn't give up. In nuh they really do a lot of tests. I get to know abt NUH also through one of the forums here when I had my 3rd loss.

Thanks hopeful mum............. I will try to call them....and see how..... I read about NUH but understand they see patients with 3 m/c cases only.
But am going to try and call them to see how...........if they accept private patients....................

Thanks ladies...
Yes, I shd remain positive since there no bleeding or spotting yet.
No point scaring myself right now doesn't help too. That what I keep remind myself.
I could only pray for the bests n hope he answer my prayer.

Budian, I really like ur msg. It maybe could be lord trying to give us the bests.
We shall wait for our rainbow bb again. Believe he/she will come to us again.

Does Nuh deal with compilation pregnancy n D&C too?
I was thinking of making an appt with them, since I'm already a susdize patient under IUI.
Over there has more specialist to deal with our cases bah.

Haze02.......yes...i hoped the message encourages you a little...............
I went to search so that I can settle down my own emotions after my 2nd m/c 2 wks ago.................
Trying to search for new directions and what's best for me..................

meanwhile............you take care ya................

Thanks ladies...
Yes, I shd remain positive since there no bleeding or spotting yet.
No point scaring myself right now doesn't help too. That what I keep remind myself.
I could only pray for the bests n hope he answer my prayer.

Budian, I really like ur msg. It maybe could be lord trying to give us the bests.
We shall wait for our rainbow bb again. Believe he/she will come to us again.

Does Nuh deal with compilation pregnancy n D&C too?
I was thinking of making an appt with them, since I'm already a susdize patient under IUI.
Over there has more specialist to deal with our cases bah.
hi haze, i think you can try and talk to them on complications. esp so since u are already a subsidized patient. I really quite like their service though i don't mind paying more to go back to my own gynae. but they seem more compassionate for ladies who had losses.

Budian,
It indeed give me some sense of peace n comfort.
He know what is best for us n when is the time. We shall wait for his time to come but not ours...

After sharing my sorrow n worries here. I feel so much better. Knowing I'm not alone n someone could understand how i feel..
Sorry say that, but of cos I wish nobody will come into this supporting group ever... :(

Hopeful mum,
Spoke to my hubby abt it. We shall wait for fri result on HCG, then decide further.
Since money already been paid. But will call n make enquire to get a appt. Try no harm...

Budian,
It indeed give me some sense of peace n comfort.
He know what is best for us n when is the time. We shall wait for his time to come but not ours...

After sharing my sorrow n worries here. I feel so much better. Knowing I'm not alone n someone could understand how i feel..
Sorry say that, but of cos I wish nobody will come into this supporting group ever... :(

Hopeful mum,
Spoke to my hubby abt it. We shall wait for fri result on HCG, then decide further.
Since money already been paid. But will call n make enquire to get a appt. Try no harm...
hopefully u don't have to see them. as long as u haven't start bleeding yet still got some hope. though sometimes hope also give pain.. don't worry wait till Friday first and then decide.

The clinic called me. Informing that my first Hsg has arrive. Result is consider low... 33.8.
Now I have to wait til Thursday for another blood test to see any dropping or raising.
Friday then I have the result. Dun have good feeling abt it...

Anyway let god do the work. If it wasn't his time, there nothing I can do.
If this really doesn't work, will wish to see blood ASAP. At least I can determine to stop this torture soon and start Ttc ASAP.

The clinic called me. Informing that my first Hsg has arrive. Result is consider low... 33.8.
Now I have to wait til Thursday for another blood test to see any dropping or raising.
Friday then I have the result. Dun have good feeling abt it...

Anyway let god do the work. If it wasn't his time, there nothing I can do.
If this really doesn't work, will wish to see blood ASAP. At least I can determine to stop this torture soon and start Ttc ASAP.
:( sorry to hear. ya I know, its frustrating to be hanging no where. lets just see how tomorrow. the result really quite low, but sometimes its just a number? lets wait for Friday results bah. meanwhile rest well, and if u feel like crying, just let it out.

Been crying for the whole day, tears almost dry up.
I'm staying strong for my husband... At least knowing I'm able to conceive naturally. Just duno what the reason for my low progesterone.

Will try go back nuh for a good checkup on my hormones.
The previous time for fertile check up. It show my hormones level etc is totally normal.
Duno where goes wrong during this round again.

Haze02...

Be strong!! I know how u feel really................. Sorry to hear that........
The reasons can be complicated at times...just like my case...I just learn I have slightly high thyroid level ..that makes it possible for the cause.... so it's really very sick to know..................

Anyhow.........stay calm.......... have peace in your heart.........Talk to us..........

Thanks dear!! I'm so thankful that I have a group of ladies that encourage me.
Surprising I'm so much stronger as I think when heard the result. No feeling so far..
It consider a very early pregnancy, so not much feeling as compare to the first MC.

Will stay as strong possible for my husband n Ttc ASAP for him again.
Had made a appt with nuh on Monday. Will try to do another round of test to find out what really went wrong.

Thanks dear!! I'm so thankful that I have a group of ladies that encourage me.
Surprising I'm so much stronger as I think when heard the result. No feeling so far..
It consider a very early pregnancy, so not much feeling as compare to the first MC.

Will stay as strong possible for my husband n Ttc ASAP for him again.
Had made a appt with nuh on Monday. Will try to do another round of test to find out what really went wrong.
yes, u can do it :)
I think all the women in this thread are really strong. Many are encouraging and have given me motivation to carry on.

Yes I totally agree! Here we went thru a lot.
Believe many of us couldn't believe how much we walk thru together.
Alway believe, today it wouldn't kill us and it make us stronger as before.
Let jiayou together... Soon we meet our rainbow again.

yesh i really freaked out. chances of getting a 2nd ectopic is 10% after the first. and a third is 25% after the 2nd. and erm so on. so i must try very hard to prevent it. i wonder why NUH says i can't go for IVF.
have you ask them why they don't think you can go for ivf? have you tried kk then? besides nuh kk is the next best..you can ask for referrals from your GP or polyclinc, or most, go pte is you hv the means as shorter Qs..

I'm back here again. This might be my 2nd MC.
Yesterday suppose to be my 6 week of pregnancy but my scan show it only 4 week old.
I lost my tender breast n backache too. Doc given me progesterone pill n injection.
Went for another gynea the night itself too. Same result.
The gynea let me have a blood test for HCG tests now. Tml will be my another blood test n get my result on Friday.
Been crying none stop. Ever since my first MC, we have been trying for years.
Finally have positive tests n it bring joy to our life. Now it almost gone again.

haze...*hugs* for you..i know that feeling very well, ttcing for years but yet ..sigh..but hey you still hv a boodtest result to clear on friday and you are not with red yet so there is still some hope gal! I think sysmptoms are very contridicting as there are some who don't have any symptoms at all. Maybe also now you are 6 weeks still early, let your bb have the chance to grow, meanwhile, eat well and don't tire/stress yourself with work/daily life. Drink more water and continue your folic acid..i hope you'll get good news on friday ok..

budian
i just scrolled up and read about min's reply to princessleopard, you can call Prof Mahesh directly at the women's clinic at NUH to book appointment .. he is specilizing in recurrent mc and high risk pregnancies

Daffodilgal, are you working or? cos natural miscarriage happens anytime ..i think get a pill to induce might be a good choice so as to avoid dnc cos dnc harms the uterus and leave scars..making future pregnancies difficult but then again it also depends on luck on the recovery process..i dunno how to advise you on this gal..im no better off myself..but given a choice i'll choose natural as i experienced natural previously + also take some natural herbs to contract the uterus so as to plurge out the rest of the 'leftovers'..herbs like lemongrass, basil leaves, raspeberry tea, parsley..update us ok gal, we are here for you..*hugs*
Hihi chrisl, thanks for encouragement n tips! i waited for weeks but no natural m/c, very frustrating as no closure. I started cytotec, feels a little like bad menses cramp/ early labour contractions. Hopefully my womb can clear and I don't require dnc. :(

Miscarriages - very disappointing and painful to go through. The grief of losing a baby/ babies is something that no one can truly understand unless they go through it. Think ALL of us here must have cried buckets and some of us, possibly every waking hours - me ;(

Through the two m/cs that I had I had gone through this year I couldn't stop crying and asking God why. But the revelation that I can spend eternal time with my babies in heaven one day just keeps me going.

Agree with hopeful mum and haze. Lets all jiayou together! I believe that these trials make us stronger and prepare us to be better mummies who treasure our kids/ future kids and not take them for granted. children are gifts from above and undoubtedly miracles of life!

Thanks hopeful_mum and min81 for the information!

Daffodilgal & meowmi17,

I understand what you are going through now. Stay strong!
I had 2 miscarriages too, one at 9 weeks, the other 6 weeks. Its very tough but life have to go on, and I knew both of you have a lot of doubts about the miscarriages. Well, some choose to find out the reasons in order to move on from there, some treated it as bad luck and keep trying. Do what is best for you. I am always praying that all foetus are healthy in mummies' womb, may there be no more miscarriages as it is just too hurtful for the parents.

Jia you, ladies! Dun give up hope!
Thanks princessleopard. Mine didn't grow, looked at the screen with empty sac few days back, so depressing. Yup coz mine is recurrent m/cs, but as its not 3 yet I can't go to the nuh recurrent m/c clinic. However my gynae said that I can still do investigation such as thyroid, immunity, blood clotting etc after my period returns. I would go for these once I get over the miscarrying phase. Anyone else done these before?

so sorry to hear abt this. big hugs to u! my first mc was a blighted ovum. found out at 8weeks and D&C at 10weeks. if you are at abt this stage its better to D&C. I also encourage natural, but if any leftover in the body it would have an impact in your future pregnancies bcoz it can cause infection.

sorry to share bad news, just from personal and my friends experience. also because after taking the pills it may not fully expel out, u may have to go through pain twice, once from the pill the other time from the D&C. maybe talk to your gynae again and see what they suggest.

Hi hopeful mum,

I hope all gets expelled. Going to see gynae again these two days to check. She said if cytotec cannot work then must dnc. Sigh! Praying I don't need to. Like what you said - double pain!

haze...*hugs* for you..i know that feeling very well, ttcing for years but yet ..sigh..but hey you still hv a boodtest result to clear on friday and you are not with red yet so there is still some hope gal! I think sysmptoms are very contridicting as there are some who don't have any symptoms at all. Maybe also now you are 6 weeks still early, let your bb have the chance to grow, meanwhile, eat well and don't tire/stress yourself with work/daily life. Drink more water and continue your folic acid..i hope you'll get good news on friday ok..

Hi chrisl,
Really wish to termintate the preganacy ASAP if it really not growing.
But other hand, wish it will survive. Which I think chances is slim.. I shall leave everything to god.
Yes, for some cases like us, simply no reason for why we take so long to conceive. Some only takes mths... Which is a blessing.
No choice. We can only keep trying, at least we know we able to conceive.

Today is weird. Since day 1 of my cycle. I'm taking bbt.
Last 2 days it drop one num... Which I tot bb has pass on...But this 2 day, it jump to 2 digit... And my backache has come back.
Holding on to some hope yet didn't wish to place any hope... Hope it not any infection... Haiz!

Ladies, will u recommend D&C or cytotec (natural)?
I been thru D&C once... Which it took me more then half a year to recover, bcos of my hormones. No idea if two time D&C will affect my womb. Will like to go safe... As wanted to Ttc asap n no harm to my womb.
My last check up, sac is 4 week big. Natural way, will it be scary n roughy how long it takes to drop out?

budian im so sad to hear of your loss, if you remember me i am also a fellow ivf-icsi sister..

i recommend you to seek 2nd advice on your thyroid test results..cos in my opinion, every little 'abnormal' tests can very well mean a link or another to our miscarriage. I heard that the recurrent clinic at NUH is good for ppl like us, but you hv only 2 miscarriage that is the bad thing that that clinic only accept patients with 3 or more mc..i would suggest you to go for a pte gyane to do the miscarriage profiling..think there is a whole list of profiling one can be done,

i did mine at a lady gynae at hougang for some part while the rest(chomosome/genetic karaotyping + some other testings for both my hb and myself) i took here in norway.

Hi Chrisl,

I think yes I have an impression of your nick.........How are you now?

I called up NUH, I can go in as a pte patient if only 2 m/c.........no issues. even just 1m/c.
So I will make an appt after my menses come..............

Thanks alot for your advise...............

Hi chrisl,
Really wish to termintate the preganacy ASAP if it really not growing.
But other hand, wish it will survive. Which I think chances is slim.. I shall leave everything to god.
Yes, for some cases like us, simply no reason for why we take so long to conceive. Some only takes mths... Which is a blessing.
No choice. We can only keep trying, at least we know we able to conceive.

Today is weird. Since day 1 of my cycle. I'm taking bbt.
Last 2 days it drop one num... Which I tot bb has pass on...But this 2 day, it jump to 2 digit... And my backache has come back.
Holding on to some hope yet didn't wish to place any hope... Hope it not any infection... Haiz!

Ladies, will u recommend D&C or cytotec (natural)?
I been thru D&C once... Which it took me more then half a year to recover, bcos of my hormones. No idea if two time D&C will affect my womb. Will like to go safe... As wanted to Ttc asap n no harm to my womb.
My last check up, sac is 4 week big. Natural way, will it be scary n roughy how long it takes to drop out?

Haze02.....

My 1st m/c was 5wk + , started off with bleeding and very fast everything is out. (sorry TMI).
if you stop all progestrone it will start bleeding....and it will be very fast coming out in natural way.
Actually D&C is more for ppl pregnant 12wks above....but I chose to do just to clear all things for next pregnancy.

But again.......you don't think about this first....since ur BBT is up .....give urself more time...........
wait for ur friday result..................

Sorry to make u think back.. Hug hug!
Thanks for giving me a idea how natural will be....Will let doc make decision for me.
I'm planning for the worse now.. As I know inside me, it didn't grow well.
Of cos if it grows... It my bonus but heard my hcg result... I know it hard.

Sorry to make u think back.. Hug hug!
Thanks for giving me a idea how natural will be....Will let doc make decision for me.
I'm planning for the worse now.. As I know inside me, it didn't grow well.
Of cos if it grows... It my bonus but heard my hcg result... I know it hard.
I actually encourage full natural mc. my 2nd mc was very early at 5.5weeks. so natural. it was like period with little cramps. then my next period just return normally after 30 days. so less harmful to the body. never taken cytotec before, I only heard ppl say is painful but cant comment.

but my blighted ovum in first mc was bad. wait and wait and no bleeding at all. so D&C. ppl say D&C already will stop bleeding think that gynae I went not so good, I bled for 2 weeks. then period went crazy - but I had a fibroid removal 1 mth later so maybe period no chance to come loh.

How long did u wait for ur bb to flush out?
From the start til now, there wasn't any spotting or discharge. So I duno if I able to flush it out by myself.
Even my first MC there wasn't any symptom at all... Only until scan then we realize.

Really hope that my body will able flush the sac out. Doesn't wan to hurt my womb at all.
As the age of 35, I'm trying my best to protect them. Felt so worry abt my age n chances of pregnancy will go down too.

My first D&C wasn't that well too. So somehow got scare by it.
Altot I have a clean womb etc, but somehow duno what happen to my hormones.
Other takes 6 weeks for the first period to arrive but until week 8 I'm still having spotting.
End up needed take clomid for a few cycle to regulate my body n stop the spotting.
It so horrible... I tot that my womb has been damage or I couldn't ovulate anymore.

How long did u wait for ur bb to flush out?
From the start til now, there wasn't any spotting or discharge. So I duno if I able to flush it out by myself.
Even my first MC there wasn't any symptom at all... Only until scan then we realize.

Really hope that my body will able flush the sac out. Doesn't wan to hurt my womb at all.
As the age of 35, I'm trying my best to protect them. Felt so worry abt my age n chances of pregnancy will go down too.

My first D&C wasn't that well too. So somehow got scare by it.
Altot I have a clean womb etc, but somehow duno what happen to my hormones.
Other takes 6 weeks for the first period to arrive but until week 8 I'm still having spotting.
End up needed take clomid for a few cycle to regulate my body n stop the spotting.
It so horrible... I tot that my womb has been damage or I couldn't ovulate anymore.
ya coz our body is in shocked also. my first blighted ovum is D&C coz by then 10 weeks already. 2nd was natural coz only 5.5weeks. so the day it started bleeding, that's they day its gone. abt 7days for me? my period also usually 7days.

then 3rd time is spot non stop, and light bleeding. then found out it was ectopic, so had a surgery to remove it. after my ectopic, my first menses came at week 9, then second was abt 6-7 weeks then arrive. also in a mess. this is my 3rd cycle, finally back to 33days. if not im going nuts.

Hug hug! Tough tough for u...
As what I said, things that couldn't kill us, make us even stronger tml.
Believe after all the storm we will able see our rainbow bb again.

Hope that my body able expel my sac too..
Heard a lot of compilation that some women face. Remember there a lady here, need to do tons of hcg tests over few weeks to ensure her womb totally clean. Or it couldn't expel clean enough n needed another D&C. Anyway meantime I'm not going to think so far. Continue wat my tests suppose to be done n depend on how doc going to say.

Hug hug! Tough tough for u...
As what I said, things that couldn't kill us, make us even stronger tml.
Believe after all the storm we will able see our rainbow bb again.

Hope that my body able expel my sac too..
Heard a lot of compilation that some women face. Remember there a lady here, need to do tons of hcg tests over few weeks to ensure her womb totally clean. Or it couldn't expel clean enough n needed another D&C. Anyway meantime I'm not going to think so far. Continue wat my tests suppose to be done n depend on how doc going to say.
thanks dear. ya im okay. ren ming! hahaha but still trying and also TRYING NOT TO GIVE UP. sometimes just tired.
ya u dont worry so much, there may be a sudden change of events. yes I do know of ladies who go for D&C twice coz the dr didn't do a good job in cleaning.

I just done with my 2nd blood draw. The nurses show me my first hsg n progesterone result.
By mistake she give me the wrong num yesterday, my hsg was actually 5000 but progesterone was extreme low at 33.8.
For a 6 week hsg suppose to be above 10000. Will see how is my tml hsg result... If there num drop, meaning I shd prepare for the worse.

Thanks ladies for giving me emotion support.
After sharing my pain here, it help me more stable n acceptable to those bad news.

omg! how can she tell u the wrong thing. wah quite high leh, that time my 6 weeks was only 200+. but there is a range of numbers. dont worry so much. lets wait for tomorrow. go back and rest first.

Yes lor.! Make me panic for nothing.
If I'm really at the 6 mth now, I'm still under the range.
Anyway have to wait for the next hsg result for the final.

Haze02..........Yes....that's very good news!!!!! So happy for you..............

Just don't panic so much...................btw...why ur Blood test not 48hrs gap ah? Usually is 48hrs gap............

Btw...I changed my nick to Miracle no. 2........heee

No worries, I can recognize ur poem. Hehe!
Btw I call he/she as my miracle bb too. Went to church n place my mass offering n that the name I given to he/she. Love ur new nickname. ;)

Not sure wor. First test was done on Tuesday night, then they ask me for today.
Suppose to be tonight I guess, but clinic is close on the night.
Meantime I dun dare to place any hope yet. I shd be in 6 week but test show only 5000, suppose to be above 10.000.
Cross finger! Hope the num jump upward.

Dear ladies...
im new in this thread...
im having my #2 n now suppose to 8w++, but based on scan only 6w++...
this morning was bleeding... so i went to see private gynae and KKH o&G clinic too...
both said go back n review by another week... if still cant see baby's heartbeat and doesnt grow... have to give up... :(
KKH did a blood test for me as well...
prepared for worst scenario...
any advised could give for the surgery ? they advised me to do it to clear the sac...
will it hurt the womb? usually how many days of Hospitalization leave given to rest...? need to have a good rest after this... need to plan abt work schedule too... sigh... :(

Hug hug! Understand ur pain... A week of waiting is like years..
Hang in there dear... Alway I tell myself, bb pass on bcos he/she might not be healthy.
So god is avoiding him/her to experiences those suffering n tears in this world bcos he love our child a lot too.

Is there any heartbeat in the first place? Did the doc see any yolk in the sac?
Normally there two way of termination. One is natural way/help of cytotec. Another is call D&C.
Natural way, heard that aft taking cytotec. It will expel natural within 24hrs, but there is cases where it couldn't expel fully. End up needed another D&C.
D&C way, it a day surgery. Somehow depend how well the doc is, if they are careful enough. Not to injured ur inner wall during scraping but yet make sure ur womb is totally clean. Or it might affect ur fertile..
After D&C u will expect some spotting or bleeding, normally aft 4 to 6 week u will expect ur next period.
For my cases, I took ard 8 week to recover for my period, bcos of shock in my body n hormones haywire.

Normally doc will ask how many leaves u needed. Mine was given 2 week MC, without request.
It not abt physical healing but more for spiritual. Most of the time doc are very understanding.
Perhaps have a talk with the doc. Let him/her explain what to expect...

Hug hug! Understand ur pain... A week of waiting is like years..
Hang in there dear... Alway I tell myself, bb pass on bcos he/she might not be healthy.
So god is avoiding him/her to experiences those suffering n tears in this world bcos he love our child a lot too.

Is there any heartbeat in the first place? Did the doc see any yolk in the sac?
Normally there two way of termination. One is natural way/help of cytotec. Another is call D&C.
Natural way, heard that aft taking cytotec. It will expel natural within 24hrs, but there is cases where it couldn't expel fully. End up needed another D&C.
D&C way, it a day surgery. Somehow depend how well the doc is, if they are careful enough. Not to injured ur inner wall during scraping but yet make sure ur womb is totally clean. Or it might affect ur fertile..
After D&C u will expect some spotting or bleeding, normally aft 4 to 6 week u will expect ur next period.
For my cases, I took ard 8 week to recover for my period, bcos of shock in my body n hormones haywire.

Normally doc will ask how many leaves u needed. Mine was given 2 week MC, without request.
It not abt physical healing but more for spiritual. Most of the time doc are very understanding.
Perhaps have a talk with the doc. Let him/her explain what to expect...

Thanks Haze...
till now still never see bb heart beat... only york sac...
i had prepared for the worst scenario... just wonder if i do the D&C @ KKH, could i select doc? haiz...
sorry to hear your loss too... where u do e D&C? mind to share? Its given MC or Hospitalization leave?
totally no idea... dun wish to share v my boss too... as if she know... the whole company will know... will told her is a daysurgery ....

when it happened to me for my mcs, i always given one week mc only. haven't cry finish already go back to work. i think take 2 weeks will be good. can rest but also means will think more coz not doing anything. D&C no hospitalization leave for me so far.

ginny, if u want to find excuse, u can say dengue? i thought abt this before hahaa. say chicken pox? see how long ur mc is.

try to find things to do loh if it really happens. i piece puzzle to take my mind off. i last time workaholic so go back to work also good can take my mind off things.

My doc was at Mt A. The same day my bb lost it's heartbeat, my doc straight away arrange a surgery for me.
Who ur gynea that follow thru out ur pregnancy? Maybe go back to him/her... Shd able preform the surgery for u.

I was given 2 week MC. U could use those excuses as what hopeful-mum share.
In fact everyone look at my face, they actually suspect I'm having miscarriage too. Aft surgery my face totally pale, no matter how I rest. Of cos nobody will dare to question much. Only when I feel ready to share, then I share with only a few.
Take ur time to recover dear... Cry when needed. It a process of recovery. After that place ur attention on those loves one ard u. For example ur precious num 1 n husband.. They are with you... Jiayou dear!

thanks hopeful_mum & haze...
haiz... i will try to stay positive to hope for next smooth pregnancy...
guess i wanna go to polyclinic to get a referral letter den go n did it at KKH...
dun wan to spend so much @ this saddening procedure... :(

my gynae is at private clinic... guess it may call 2-4k...

I'm done with the cytotec. It's not as bad as I thought. Bleeding not excessive, pain like initial labour pain/ bad menses cramp. Managed to expel the gestational sac and tissues effectively. Dr checked and said most stuff are out and don't need D&C.

Ginnytee - sorry to hear abt what happened. Like what haze said, Dr will generally give three options - wait for natural (I waited weeks), cytotec or D&C. If you are not too far along he may suggest cytotec, which worked well for me. But some people said its painful and alot of bleeding, and some may not be able to expel everything out n still needs D&C. It varies from person to person. You can discuss the options with yr dr and see which one suits you better. Do take care yah.

Daffodilgal,

Dun mind sharing. How long it take to expel, once u took the pills? Did the bleeding stop once the expel is done?
Tonight if things dun goes well and same result at nuh on Monday. Having the pills is what I might consider.
D&C is too much for me. Dun wish to go thru another time...

During this time, best to wear sick at home n keep ur body warm. Anyone taking care of u?
After bleeding over, u might consider drinking red date n longen drink. It help to boost our Qi and blood as well. Some lady will add ginger into it too. But I think best dun add ginger in early stage, cos it might be too strong for our body now. Jiayou!!

I was given five doses, each dose every 3 hours. Cramps came after 1.5 hr. Bleeding came after my second dose. The expelling of tissues came later. For me, it was after third dose. The bleeding can take days, maybe a week or so. Im not sure how long coz still in the midst of It. But now it's slowing down and hardly any cramp.

I asked my dr for painkillers (I took every few hours). Also, i did it on a day that my hubby can be with me to monitor me, and i send my kid to my parents place.

Actually yr hcg is not too bad, there's still hope. My highest throughout the two months was a bit less than 1000. So keep praying for a miracle. Praying for you.

Good to hear that ur hubby is there for u.
Notice how amazing every ladies here... At this moment, everyone still hanging on strong n facing whatever comes.
During my first MC, I was so depress n couldn't even eat n sleep well. Stay strong everyone... Jiayou!

Knowing something wrong is my feeling. I lost all my pregnancy sign, no more backache or tender breast. Even my size had gone back to normal size.
But still I'm hanging on to some hope, but yet scare of another disappointment. So I'm controlling myself n preparing for the worse that might come tonight.

Thanks Daffodilgal
i will go n seek for gynae's advise... dun wish to do D&C... scared to hurt my womb...but worried that be it natural clear it, might not able to clear all... wait for gynae's advised.... hopefully can did it with cytotec ...
im doing hcg test ytd.. will go bk next week to do another hcg test...