Support group - Miscarriages

bells and enigma, i think u gals should look for a gyne tat is contactable and not one u cant find or seem very hard to find..i really cant imagine wat i will do if i cant find my dr..there are alot of good gynes out there and personally i dun tink u should just stick to 1 gyne who cant seem to help u..after my m/c, i went 'gyne shopping' and realised tat there can be some better gynes ard.. even through my 2nd pregnancy ended in m/c but i could see my dr response really quick. so i feel comforted tat incase i get pregnant again, and if there are complications, i can most certainly rely on him to be there..also he was there to comfort me and told me to be strong but at same time to prepare for the worst..i never got all this support from my 1st gyne..so its good to start looking if u intend to get pregnant again when ready so tat u can put ur full confidence in ur gyne..its really not good to have doubts abt ur gyne now and still use him, i believe trust is an impt factor.

hi charis,

yup, i understand wat u mean..alot of pple dun understand the pain and sadness we feel when we lose a child..my very close and childhood friend had a baby and when i lost mine, she still continued to send photos of them like her first trip to the swimming pool, or her first toy, etc..it was really hurting but when i told my other friends, they told me tat they tot i was over it and apologised and didnt mean to do it on purpose..so i understand wat they meant..

but i oso knw wat u mean by u hope they can be more sensitive..i oso wish the same..but pple are like tat, cannot change..sigh, dun worry..its good tat u are pouring out ur feelings, much better than to keep them locked inside otherwise u will end up feeling depressed..u must take care of urself.

hi ypmk,

elmo is right, i did my confinement for 2 weeks and started to feel really heaty and like wan to fall sick..so i stopped..its best to judge ur ownself till u find tat ur body cant take it anymore..

now im just simply on various vitamins to build up strength..i not sure if u saw wat i mentioned earlier but dr ann tan wrote in the papers tat we should take vits like vitamin e, uncontaminated fish oil, folic acid, evening primrose oil, b complex or multivitamin for at least 3 mths before trying to conceive. tis is to be coupled with a healthy nutritious diet and regular exercise. i have oso started to buy organic vegetables to cook instead and eat more steamed fish, etc..we should all really try to be more health concious now while recuperating, good for us and for our future babies as well.

gals, i have been having tis really bad heat rash all over my chest for the past week. i have seen the dr and he said its follicletitus..something like tat and gave me some cream to apply. so yest night, my hubby was helping me to apply when he noticed tat there was some tiny drop of milk on my nipple. i wiped it off and squeezed my nipple alittle and another tiny drop appeared..i noticed both sides of my nipples have changed color, very pink in the centre instead of the usual brown color. is tat bad? i noticed tat my breasts are still really large since my 1st m/c amnd they have not gone down in size..though the liquid is not alot, only tiny droplets but i wonder if its suppose to be like tat in first place..anyone experience same thing before?

Thanks for all the advice and encouragement. I am glad that I found this site.

I will try to do the confinement food for 1 month if I can... but only for the dinner as I still have to work. Other than that, I will just continue my vitamin supplements and try to rest more. Guess I will start my exercise again after 1 month rest.

I am also a little concern that my temperature has not come down. It is still very high. Not sure if that is due to the residual progesterone or the confinement food. Will the high temperature deter me from ovulating...

It is very tough for me on the emotional side. I have been trying for 2 years plus and age is not on my side. I only managed to conceive via IVF and just to lose it. Though I lost it early, but you can imagine the amount of effort that I have put in to achieve this. I keep asking myself what have I done wrong. It was in me already and I just let it go. I feel quite guilty about the whole turn of event.

I really feel like TTC again ASAP. We have severe male factor infertility and even if we try, it is very likely that we will not strike.... but just felt that i should use every opportunity I have. Anyway, I will ask my gynae next week and see what he said.

It has been a tough journey for me over the last 2 years and I pray I can have my baby in my arms soon. I get very jealous when I see my friends have their first and now second child and yet I have to face this miscarriage episode. Why me?

Hi ladies..

Thanks for advice and your understanding..

Hi bells..

Ya..I did sms her back yesterday..But she didnt reply so I thought she didnt get my point..So my hubby suggested I wrote her an email..SO I did..I wrote to her telling her my feelings..and also ask her if she could be more sensitive at this time..but I also tell her I'm happy for her..that I just need time to heal..etc. Hope she takes it well..

Hi clarin..

Its good you have someone to talk to. I live with my in laws too and my MIL was very nice..she took care of me after the m/c..I felt kinda bad..so I made sure I recovered asap..I told her to stop cooking cofinement food after 2 weeks. Ya..its not easy when stay with in laws..times I wished I just can cry and stay in the room..but i had to be strong and face everyone..But they were quite understanding.
Clarin..do have a good rest..and take time to grieve and heal. It gets easier..

Hi ypmk..

When u say yr temp is high..is how high? U having a fever? If u are, do call yr gynae..get to yr gynae for a scan..and anitibiotics..jus in case there's some infection or threaten infection..But dont worry..jus to be on safe side..

Ypmk..I know how u feel..I also had this desire to TTC asap, I felt failure, disappointment..But I realise I must have some time to grieve..I lost a baby..he at least deserves to be mourned..

After my 3rd cycle, I likely start TTC again. As for u..maybe 1-2 cycle..cos u say u have the age factor..Check with yr gynae..

Yes..i guess most of ask..why me? I did too..but its GOD that gives and takes away..so I accept that..Much of life we dont understand..We can only hope for the best. I hope things turn out well for u..But right now u've got to recover first..If u not sure abt yr condition, its better u check with yr gynae.

Hi enigma..

If age is not a factor, then i guess u can take some time off TTC. I cant comment much..cos Im a pro-'have kids early' kind of person..haha.

Well..but if yr desire not to have kids yet is cos of yr bad experience from the m/c and of gynaes..u know some of us felt that way too..Im still kind of fearful to TTC again cos fear of another m/c..But as a Christian, I know fear is not of GOD..so why fear? HAve faith. I also dont like going to gynaes..being scanned esp vaginal scans..but got to overcome all these..and it can be overcomed..so dont worry..Lots of women have m/c, more than once..but they hve successful pregnancies after that. Rgd gynaes, they are humans too..they make mistakes we all must acknowledge that..n that they dont know everything..but their knowledge can be important in pregnancy..so i guess find a good gynae that u r comfortble with. But we dont have overly trust or rely on them..remember the old days, women dont see gynaes but still have successful pregnancies n childbirth.

I usually have 36.9-37.1 for my luteal phase. Since I got pregnant, my temp can be up to 37.3. Now my temp still hovering around 37.1-37.2 and I have already bled for 4 days. Anyone has similar experience?

My friend went to see a sinseh on my behalf. According to her, since I miscarry at 6W, I don't have to follow that much of the confinement thingy. 1-2 weeks would be sufficient. Forgot to ask her when I can TTC again... I heard that a woman is more fertile for a few months after a MC or a child birth. Not sure how true it is but a few of my friends got preganant within 6 months of delivering their child / MC.

hi ypmk,

both my pregnancies were oso by ivf and i knw ts really tough..i had slight ohss on my 1st try and a very bad case of ohss on 2nd try..hubby same as urs, got a severe case of poor morphology, onli 6% normal sperm.

im still going for 3rd try but with my remaining 5 froazen embies but aft tat, no more for me and on to adoption..have oredi lost 4 babies via ivf and i cant bear to lose another one. so aft the transfer in aug,whether have or dun have, i close shop liao..i rather pour my love and maternal instinct on a child who needs a home then see another life taken away..anyway, im glad tat my hubby really supports adoption as well and not the type that insist on having blood relations.

thks enigma, i havent really been happy since i did my ivf..for the past 4 years i kept blaming myself for not being fertile enough to give my hubby a child..when all along its been my hubby problem and we didnt realise after 3 years of trying. but everybody tends to point the finger at me and say awful things like how i cant conceive, etc. but i keep quiet, but i jus feel so down cause its like a real burden on my shoulders to go thru ivf and all the responsibility falls on me to carry out the job.

nw i really think im producing milk. the liquid seems to be more than yesterday..i thought my problems were over since i oredi have my menses but now this milk problem comes along. i jus feel so upset nw cause it jus brings back all the bad memories.

Hi Charis,

yep age is not a factor for me for now. But after hearing what you have to say, im trying to stick to more natural methods, like Billings method. But dont know how to aboserve tho im reading abt the method online now. My body temp fluctates alot mostly temp is ard 36.6 deg. So strange.

Hi puipui
Are you staying with Dr Foong or will be switching to another doctor? So, you plan to wait for 3 cycles before trying again or more? I am not sure yet... My gynae kind of told me on the phone I can try in July/Aug cycle which means after resting for 2 cycles.... I am thinking if I should wait longer.... the problem is my gynae would not be around in early Sept and early Oct (my likely transfer date). If I miss the July/ August cycle, I have to wait until Oct/Nov.. that's another 3 more months! So, either try after 2 months or 5 months. I will be 35 soon and I am really scared!

My hubby also have poor morphology < 6%. On top of time, we discovered that he has binding problem i.e. the sperm cannot penetrate the egg. Hence, our natural conception rate is very very low with two severe male factors.

Since you are still very young, why don't you give yourself more time before you try again.... Are you seeing any TCM to "tiao" your body?

Hi ypmk..Im not too sure about luteal phase..cos I dont chart my temp. BUT I thought u having a fever..but thank GOD..so hmmm..ok..your temp seems normal..but if u consider it high...then cos maybe you having a miscarriage..yr body is going thru a sudden change..and there's bleeding..could be natural that temp is higher. But as for ovulation at this time..usually after m/c, at the 1st cycle..there's no ovulation..so cant get pregnant yet..until yr 2nd or 3rd cycle. Why no ovulation..cos the body is readjusting to hormones to regulate back the cycles..Ya some women tend to be more fertile..I dont know why..but most women dont ovulate until their 2nd cycle.

Hey ypmk..dont let yr gynae influence yr decision to TTC..U can let another gynae take over while he's away or something.

Hi enigma..

I think ypmk is charting her temp..u can ask her more about how she does it..which particulr method. Natural is always better..of cos its less reliable..but better than popping pills n hormones into yr body.

Enigma
I take my temperature daily and chart them once in a few days. You need to buy this basal thermometer which is more sensitive...up to 2 decimal place. i got it from Guardian at paragon. Take your temp every morning before you get up, speak or go to toilet. Should have at least 3 hours of sleep. That's if you really want to be absolutely accurate. I am not that fussy except for the week before ovulation then I really follow the rules. There is this book called "Taking Charge of Your Fertility" which talks about the natural method. Think you can get it from the library. if you need more info, you can pm me.

hi ypmk,

my hubby has exactly same problem..even though its not an age factor for me..but dr confirm tat icsi is onli way i can conceive naturally..they tried to do normal ivf for me but all my embryos defragmented, so onli thru icsi then we can have any viable embryos. so definetly natural conception is out for us.

im sticking to dr foong lor..though its rather expensive but its very troublesome to move from gyne to gyne though i have considered it and my hubby says since tis is the last transfer, no need go into hassle of finding a cheaper gyne...and so far, he's been rather kind and understanding dr.

for ur case i not so sure if can do after 2 mths..its best for dr to see tat ur lining is sufficient for the trasnfer..sorry but if were me, i dun tink i can tahan wait till 5 mths..mostly i not working, so i quit purposely to do ivf..moreover i have been very paitient in waiting between treatments, so i told my hubby like killinh me like tat, keep on waiting and waiting with nothing to do at home. but do speak to ur dr properly, i oso feel tat u shouldnt be pushed into it jus cause he's going away..there should be some back up of some sort..think very carefully lor.

Hi puipui...

I also kind of not going back to work..to concentrate on getting pregnant..and then I want to take care of my kids. Work was very stressful for me.

hi charis,

but do u feel very bored? i feel very lonely all the time. my friends are all either working or still single so their activities dun really suit me. even though they still come to my place for dinner etc, but its like once a mth like tat..other than that im always alone at home till my hubby come home.

Puipui..Yup I do feel bored sometimes..not really lonely..I meet up with friend once a week or something..but I stay with my in laws..so i talk to my MIL sometimes..jus chat..and I have a 14 year old sis in law..so we chat too. I keep myself ocuppied with housework..internet and some ministry stuff..I also give tuition..and take guitar lessons..But mostly Im free. But i understand what u mean by lonely..I felt insecure also after the m/c..asked my hubby to come home early often..But it gets easier..

puipui you can come here and talk to us loh...
At least I have you people to "talk" too I also don't feel so sad... Puipui don't the gynae give you pills to stop the milk production when you d/c ?
I was given two small tinny little tablets that was said to stop milk production.
puipui where's Dr Fong's clinic by the way ?
Any of u using gynae from the west ?
I think I will do like you say try out some of the gynae's here that are nearer to me.

puipui
when did you have your miscarriage? Will your transfer be in August? We may have our transfers around the same time if I go for the July / August cycle. I am with Prof Ng...same clinic as you... Prof Ng does not want other doc to handle my case... Guess he wants to set his records right.

thanks bellsbells, yeah loh..if i didnt have u gals to talk to, i really rot away at hm
no leh, my 1st m/c, the dr got prescribe me the pills to stop the milk production..but tis 2nd m/c, dun have and i tot it was because its onli 1st trimester so no need.. anyway i oredi made appt to see the gyne tomolo lor.

dr foong clinic is at gleneagles - O &amp; G partners. but he is more of a fertility specialist leh..u can still see him for gyne/pregnancy matters though, he is just as careful and as i mentioned, his response to the a&amp;e was really quick even though nearing midnight.. i saw dr ann tan before at mount elizabeth..heard she handled quite a no of cases like ours, incompetent cervix..but her attitude not very friendly, personally i find her alittle fierce. but alot of preggies say she really good and pro-baby, so i oso not sure cause i quite scared of her attitude ..another doc tat handles high risk pregnancies is dr henry cheng, oso at gleneagles and another clinic at bishan..i saw him for 2nd opinion with the 2nd pregnancy..he is good in detecting early abnormalities, etc..and recommended for high risk pregnancies as well. more friendly and rates not very expensive..he spends more time at bishan than at gleneagles. for the west area, i think u should ask ur friends or relatives for some recommendations..i think its good u are looking ard, i really feel tat a gyne tat is hard to contact is very dangerous, esp if we have a history before. most impt is a dr tat we can rely on to be there and listens to ur symptoms.

ypmk, i did my d&amp;c, if rem correctly is 29th april. im targeting for the transfer to be in aug. wat a coincidence, u are under prof ng
is he good? i guess prof ng wants to personally handle his cases..yeah, cannot blame him. so how? if he go on leave, wat u going to do? i think jus ask him if really ok to do in 2 mths time..i will be seing dr foong in june, 4 sats from now..do update me okie? maybe we will be doing our transfer at same time

Puipui
Why do you need to see Dr Foong in June? Prof Ng just ask me to see him on D12 of the cycle I want to do the transfer. ???? Did Dr Foong prescribe you with any medications for your FET, apart from the progesterone support?

Hi Elmo &amp; all ladies,

I just had D &amp; C yesterday. Need some advise other than mini confinement what else do we need to take. Read your posting to drink Sheng Hua Tang to clear the blood. My bleeding was very little today. Not sure if it's normal? Do I need to drink it? U also mentioned to boil black dates, dried longan...etc to drink as water to reduce bloating?? We can't drink water now??

Hi Ypmk,
My hubby also hv very low morphology about 2% and I suspect his sperm can't penetrate my hard egg. This binding test is a blood test? Never done this before.

hello jolene,
sori to hear tat....for wat i know, u can drink dried longan wif red/black dates...to "bu" blood.....try to avoid water for the time being....

Hi Jolene, yes.. try not to drink any water for now.... occasionally I do take some sips of water... but just very little... if i really feel like drinking... but other than that, try not to drink water....
the red date tea will help to reduce bloatedness and also good for bu xue...

Jolene

Sorry to hear about your D&amp;C. Was this to remove your polyps, I recalled reading somewhere else. I removed my polyps during laparoscopy and my gynae did not think that is something serious. In fact, I proceeded with IUI the very next month.

You can ask for this test called Hyalon Binding Assay test. It can be done as part of the SA, with additional costs. So, hubby just produce sperm and they will test for some protein on the sperm heads. This is a new test. Before that, some clinics do this test called Hamster Penetration Test which see if the sperms can penetrate a hamster egg.

If you are already doing ICSI, then there is no point doing this HBA. HBA is useful to decide if you can go for normal IVF or ICSI. Some doctors still think that we should take still make things happen as naturally as possible and hence IVF is still better than ICSI. However, the test does tell you if you have a good chance of normal conception or not.

i am just discharged from KKH yesterday after an emergency lap and d &amp; c.

it turned out that i woulnd't naturally miscarry because it's an ectopic pregnancy in the right tube.

because of the advice from my gynae to wait for a natural miscarrige, it has almost cost me my life.

lucky thing that puipui advice to go for another opinion (which happens to be the third opinion) where SF loh from KKH detected the ectopic pregnancy which has grown and is going to rupture any time.

the pte gyanes that i saw earlier actually mis disgonse a cyst in the uterus as the pregnancy sac and thus neglected to consider ectopic.

though SF loh managed to save the tube, it's already damaged and may have to consider IVF as the only option available.

babymaking
I am sorry to hear what happened. Thank god that you reacted fast enough and also lucky to have a good doctor.

Perhaps the damage is not too bad. You never know... Be positive and there may be positive news when you have your post op review.

Please do take care of yourself.

hi babymaking,
please take good care of yourself.... dun think so much now... you can consider your options later..... you still have your left tube....
now most impt is to get your health back on tracks....

babymaking,
Do take care of yourself. Yeah sometimes I wonder if these scans are really helping those gynae to detact correctly... we are paying a high price for their professionalism and they are taking our life and our babies lightly... sigh... so sad to see all these...

Hi babymaking...

Thank GOD u went for another opinion..It was rather unusual that yr HCG is very low but no m/c yet.

Well..gynaes make mistakes..BUT I think u shouldnt fault yr first gynae totally too babymaking..cos his concern was that repeat D&amp;C is still risky..He didnt know it was an ectopic pregnancy..Its only by investigating properly yr symptoms..and also by how good a gynae can scan..and how good is the scan machine then can they detect an ectopic pregnancy. Even if he make u go thru a D&amp;C..they'll be scrapping nothing..probably put u more at risk of the tube rupturing if u go thru the D&amp;C procedure. Sometimes its good to go to a hospital cos their equipment is better. Its usually a 2nd or 3rd gynae can see the problem..its not that one is incompetent..Its just that a few opinions put together..u get the clearest answer. My 1st gynae ws positive and wanted to wait and see if baby showed progress. Then I went to 2nd gynae for another opinion..he was more clear to explain that something mayb wrong based on the info from 1st gynae..then diagnose a missed abortion cos he couldnt find my baby..so went to 3rd gynae and he found the baby in my womb..I also waited a while for my m/c to come..i was quite concerned..but when my 3rd gynae found the baby then at least we knew its not ectopic..i still took 1 more week before I m/c.

Sometimes we have to go by feeling and faith..If u feel somethings wrong then..seek another opinion or get it double-checked. That's why I dont rely on gynaes fully..got to take their advice with a pinch of salt and do own research..for me I'll pray if im unsure.

Babymaking..

Anyway..most important now..is that u recover..do take care. Im sorry that u have to go thru all these..Pray that u hav a speedy recovery and hope things turn out well for u.

Keep in touch.

Hi Ypmk,
Yes, it's to remove polyps. Planning to proceed with my FET transfer this month but sad to discover polyps growing along lining. I hope will not scrap too much lining away. You could proceed the following month. Just hope my mense will come within one month. In fact I had remove my polyps last year via lap but it still come back again. Now very paranoid it will return. Just wonder was that something that I eat that cause the unusual growth.

Thanks for the info on the binding test. Ya, we have frozen embryos so now it's only the waiting time. But in between waiting time will still go for natural conception. Just keep wondering why it fail to fertilize. Sigh, I think it's also my egg quality, it's simply too hard so my hb sperm can't penetrate.

Hi D woof / Elmo,

Thanks. Oh dear. Hope i am not to late. Gonna get the things from Chinese Medical hall now.

Jolene
How did you gynae diagnose that your polyps are back? I am a little concern about mine. My gynae said it usually takes a while for the polyps to grow back. When did you do your lap last year? Do you plan to do you FET next month?

I think our eggs are probably normal. Just the sperms not good enough. I asked the embrylogist about my egg and he told me that the shell is of normal thickness. You can ask your embryologist if you want to know.

Hi Ypmk,
He did a scan to check the lining before the transfer and discover the polyps growing along the lining and this will disrupt the implantating if embryo was implanted. I did my lap last July. Not sure yet, have to check if the lining are alright. May have to wait for 2-3 months.
Ya my embrylogist did commented my egg shell are quite thick and they need a little drilling to poke a hole for the sperm to penetrate. Just wondering any ways to improve my egg. Sigh, it's never ending problems.

What are you doing now?? Do not get worried, my case might be infection, I was preg in March for a short period of 6 weeks but embryo was not growing, did not do d&amp; c, just let it bleed and did a scan and found nothing. Not sure if infection was due to this?

Jolene
I think our case is our similar. I also lost mine at 6w through natural miscarriage. I keep asking why this happened to me and am worried that there are some other undiagnosed factors. How did you find out about your infections? My temp has not fallen although my miscarriage is already completed for a few days. I am worried that I may have infections. I had an infection after my lap last year and my temp was high.

My gynae did not believe in doing all the tests. He thinks I should just take it easy and relax. I don't know if I am dreaming up problems where there is none.

Hi Ypmk,
Sorry to hear that. Is your mense heavy after the miscarriage, If it's very heavy, supposed to be flushed out completely. But I still went for a scan to check. The 1st scan shows everything is ok. It's only after the 2nd month whereby discover the polyps. But strange as your temp is still high? Normally it should go down when we had our mense. Did he tell you to go back to scan to check for whether flush out. It's better to go for this scan.

Jolene
I just had my scan today. Everything seems ok. Asked my gynae about polyps... he said can't usually pick up from the scan unless they are big.

Hi Ypmk,
That is good. So rest assure and prepare for your next try. Ya, than think mine is really big. Sigh, now just hope my mense will come quick.

Hi Jolene
Did your gyane give you a reason why you miscarried early? Mine just said they are probably due to chromosom abnormalities.

However, my TCM sinseh seems to think that the M/C rate of IVF is higher as the embryos could potentially get damaged during the process.

Hi Ypmk,
He did not say, think there are lots of factors. He just say it was not developing well and my bhcg was extremely low on day 15, it was only 19, so boost with injections every 2-3 days. It did increase to 800 but after drop... It's really sad to see them drift away.

Your gynae did a test on your embryo?

Oh really... I think through natural conception will tends to be stronger than thru IVF.

So we have to tiao our body now. Went to see sinseh this morning. Now it's time to nourish my body...

Hi Jolene
My beta was apparently quite good at D14 and my gynae did not even bother to ask me to re-test. One day I realised I lost my pregnancy symptoms and asked for a re-test and the beta was already very low.... no point to take jabs anymore. I felt quite sad about the whole episode as it started out so well. My gynae did not test the embryo since this is my first known MC. While I was doing IUI, I did have a late menses and a very heavy flow on the first 2 days (have to change my pad every hour) but my gynae did not take that as MC as I didn't do a HPT then. So I am a bit worried that there may be other problem.

Which sinseh are you seeing now? I am waiting for my first ovulation and then first menses. I noticed I am extremely dry..... I think my menses will be delayed this month

Also, I noticed I have some spotting yesterday and I am a bit concerned. I don't usually have spotting outside menstruation days.

Jolene and ypmk,
what do you tell these sinseh ? To tiao the womb ?is it because our womb is cold or what ? Did they tell you what to eat what not to eat to keep the womb strong? I think I have to go to tcm after I finish my confinement....
I still scared that baby just pop/drop out like that sigh...

Bellsbells
I was already seeing the sinseh for a few months and I went to him after I confirmed my pregnancy. Also called him when my beta dropped. So, he knew I M/C and how long the pregnancy was. He said no need to take those "Sheng Hua Tang" and he gave me some herbs to strengthen my womb. Don't think I got cold womb as I went to him to "tiao" before IVF and those herbs should have cured this if any.
He did not say what to eat and not to eat since I M/C early and naturally. The impact on the body is not as great. He just said I can "bu" but just don't take the "bu" the same day as his herbs. Also told me not to take Dang Gui since I have a small little fibroid...scare that would go bigger.

Hi ladies..

The thread seeems quite quiet these few days..

Hi bells..

No lah..dont be so paranoid ok..If u say baby drop out..means hav incompetent cervix? Cant really detect this, unless gynae suspect and do scan..But its not so common i think..not as common as 1st trimester miscarriages it seems.

Anyway, TCM seems good for some ppl..But must make sure u get good physician..with trusted products. TCM is good but the effects take longer to see it seems..I've heard a lot of ppl say this.

hi charis
yeah I have checked with a retired gynae friend who told me that i do sound like incompetent cervix from what I told him. But existing gynae have not told me what it is... my next appt with him suppose to be for pap smear. any idea if there's anything else he will scan... I really feel like going to another gynae for the pap smear.. it's so far for me to get to amk and it just makes me sad to see all the happy pregnant women... sigh..

YPMK,
I thought we not suppose to eat all these bu thing during first 3 months of pregnancy?