Support Group - Endometriosis and Fibroids.

Tub, inu,
It's a routine scanning to make sure my fibroids haven't grow back. I had 12 fibroids and endo, so pretty bad condition. I go for scanning every 3 months. My gynae told me gotta go for scan every 3 months for 3 years... It's for the safe side.
Come to think of it, I think even if the fibroids grow back, what can gynae do except monitor and hope it dun grow too big. And if too big, another removal... Anyway, endo cannot be seen on scan also. I see my gynae for TTC... that's why follow his schedule...

inu,
I was about to ask you whether your gynae is C.Chen this morning... He's popular for charges on the high side.

inu, I was also opt by c.chen but my op caused 7+k, and I only need to visit him once aftter op and once in 6 mths after op and then no more leh. So altogether I saw him 3 times.

inu, in fact I had fibroid, polyps and endo. My tubes were also blocked so he had to clear all those. So yours seem to be a less serious case not sure why he makes you go back so regularly...But I do find him to be more Kiasu, so did not go back to him when I'm preg.

Inu, if you find your gynae too exp, why don't you consider changing after some time? Because I guess you would be sticking with him in the long run for TTC, delivery and followups right? Also, it would be advisable for your HB to do a SA if he is comfortable. Its important to check both parties and go on a 2 prong approach.

lyn, I guess all the stuff that you went through is worth it now. Is your bb a boy or girl? guess you must be bz preparing for his/her arrival. So exciting!

inu,
I do agree with tub about the SA test. Hubby do play a part in TTC and also success of future pregnancy...

tub,
It's a boy
So far, I only sourced for hand me downs clothings, cot and stroller. Only bought one romper, a set of cute top and bottom, and 6 bottles... and bought the consumables like diapers, powder, shower foam, handkerchief, milk bags, cot bumper, pillow sets. Nothing much already... And lots of educational things for baby... I spend quite a bit of time reading up on how to nurture babies and kids...

thanks all for advise

Coral..i actually i hv fibroid, polyps and blocked tubes too..which he cleaned up. i visit him once after surgery that day, once the next mon, and another time one wk later. as I was saying the last one, i waited for an hour plus, all he did was to check on my wound that it heal well and give me a photo, everything less then ten mins. I feel that it is absolultely unnec. then he asked me to go back to him anther 2 wks later for scanning.

Personally i dun feel comfortable with him. So i was thinking once i had my final scan, i will not visit him again when I am TTC. for one he too ex, and he dun talk much ..so everytime i must hv qns with me to ask him...and sometimes i dun even know what to ask. and everytime i step out then the qns start coming to me. Plus the long long waiting hours....

And hor now he told me cannot go that thing for 1 mth leh..
i was like ...ohhhhh...

heeee

ya but we have not even try TTC. I did not want him to have the test result in mind when TTC. it could be affecting him u know....so i think we TCC first..after 6 mths or so..if still not result..then maybe can consider SA meh...

By the way, can I ask you ladies when is intercourse advisable after the lap? hee hee Forgot to ask my doc... :p

inu, ya, seeing c chen can be testing of out patience. Wait 1+hrs go in less than 10mins then come out. HB always ask why he spend so much time talking to others and make us wait so long then we go in he just say ok ok then make us go? He's the kind who won't say much if you don ask. And I heard he has plan to get all his preg patient to be injected with progesterone so I never go back to him when I got preg.

hi gals, I just did my laporascopic myomect on 20th march. Now my belly button stiches are healing fine, but sometimes i feel sharp shooting pain inside, below belly button or near pubic hair area. Dr told me its small problem and will go away soon... does anyone experience this?

hi beary

u mention yr doc need you to regulate yr AF. how?
my last jab was lst nov and now waiting for my AF to arrive.. i ask the doc when to expect.. he say depends.. sad.. I wonder when mine will regulate bef I can TTC..cos i went for lap to remove endo.. last aug.

I dun noe what to take ""tonic", my mom keep telling me to take danggui.. etc..but i heard not good cos of hormones..
anyway, i just change my diet to more veg & fish, take fruits daily , less meat..and execise regular.. hope everything works well i heard soya bean drink is good also?

anyone has good advice? to share. just worried, cant help it at times..

hey 30shopeful,
would be good to take less meat because of the hormones injected into these animals to make them grow. think a balanced diet is sufficient. i don't think there is any special food we should all take la. just maintain your exercise and eat everything moderately

MSH,
i had my lap 5 days b4 u.
i experience a little pull at my womb, not sharp shooting pain tho... it comes when i experience stress like when i talk too much about work or think about the stuff in the office
but its fine when i do yoga. then again, every body is different. if your doc says its ok, then you should be rest assured.

tub the pain has subsided alot. i'm taking one more week rest nxt week. wanted to be really sure i've healed inside b4 i start work which is stressful. this mc i very kwai... totally switched off from office last week and this week. will start thinking a little about work next week else when i go back week after next, cannot climatise to the stressful envt lagi worse.

i'm waiting for AF to knock on my door.... hope it'd be kind to me and shower me with less pain and stress. :p

Hi 30shopeful

My doc wants me to regulate my AF because mine has gone haywire.. My AF will only report every 67 days which according to my doc is no gd as my normal cycle is 27days..

beary, me just went for scan and luckily there's no cysts to be found. So dun think I'll go to the Toa Payoh TCM liao. Thanks....

hi msh,

i'm going back to work next week! sob sob...
dunno if i can get used to the stress after 2 weeks of cho-bo-ing
at home! hahaha

by the way, you didn't go for zoladex ah?
did you dr suggest tat?
just wondering because i'm on a 3 month jab...
so tat means at least 6 months before i can TTC

my Menses came after my zoladex jab. is it normal? it seems like a long process for zoladex. should i continue? HELP! i am eager to TTC... sigh...

sorry tub, me never done the jab b4, cannot advise. me wondering when my AF will come.... want to ttc too ....

hi i am waiting for my menses to come... lst jab was nov. (3mths).... now trying to relax
cos i not working. (looking for job)
since i had the surgery last year and left the company cos they relocated....

dr feels i should TTC soon, but my cycle still havent knock.. worried.
anyone took the jab to temp stop menses after lap?

Hi 30shopeful,
My gynae adviced me against taking danggui. If you wanna take, do take in moderation.
I do drink soya bean cos I do not take cow's milk anymore
. I have changed my diet after my surgery and after reading several books on endo and fibroids.

Hi tub,
For the zoladex jab, it's up to you to decide whether to continue. For me, I did a search on that when my gynae urged me to take, and I opted out of the jabs. One of the reasons is that the jabs have side effects and there's no guarantee that the endo and fibroids that I had will not come back after the jab. My cousin had endo cysts and went for the jab for 6 months. After the effects of the jab, immediately after 6 months, the cyst grew back to original size.
Go find out more from books and be well informed before making your decision
Take good care. Diet does plays an important role.

hi lyn

thanks, I do changed my diet since. Less meat, less seafood only when i eat out. I do take oats morning for breakfast mostly...since i at home now. looking for job now..

wonder when my cycle will be back, cos my lst jab at Nov lst yr (for 3 mths) I did a scan in Mar and there is some PCOS.. but my gynae say it common cos no menses - irregular. '''dn worry.

I do take soya bean drink and occasionally goat milk.. no cow's milk,, no chocolates..less bread n cakes..old already ...TTC soon
i do take supplement calcim as recommend by doc.

cant help but worry at times...

hi giggler
so u did went to chinese to treat endo? where and did if help u?
did u take the jab afer surgery?
thanks ladies for sharing!

I am new to this thread but just want to share my success story for those who are TTC and have the endo problem. Bear with me for my long story.

(1) Had blood cysts before marriage and need to go for emergency operation as it is big. On 6 mths jab after that.

(2) TTC after marriage but unsuccessful. Got endo and one blocked tube and the other side of the ovary is not producing follicle. Went for lapro and found there is recurring endo and now small multiple cysts. On 3 mths jab after that.

(3) Went to a few more gynae to seek difft opinion and even went to Thong Chai for one year and other Chinese sinseh.

Did think of IUI but my husband strongly disapprove as he thinks is not natural. After 4 years of marriage and intensive TTC and praying, miracle happens to us and I was pregnant and my baby is now 8 months.

Message to everybody is do not give up hope. Your turn will come soon for those who are TTC. But what is worrying me is that the endo problem may come back again anytime.

Hi Patience,

What is the diff between the 6 mths jab and the 3 mths jab? I am on zoladex. Dr giving 3 monthly jabs. What is that considered?

Hi Tub

Zoladex is also a GnRHa drug. My doc told me that there are two types of jabs - mthly jab and thrice monthly jab. Like me, my doc ask me to take the monthly jab instead of the once every 3 mths jabs so that I can stop anytime instead of having to wait till 3 mths later... Hope this will clear your doubts...

6 mths jab is because I have a big blood cysts and is a more serious case. I guess the gynae just want my ovaries to have a good 'rest' for 6 mths. That's why gynae will always recommend us to try early for babies once they know we have endo problem. Once we are preganant, our ovaries will 'rest' for 9 months and if you breastfeed, probably anther few months. The hormone will be changed and is good for our us.

hi blessed..
thanks for sharing with us , me too suffered from endo,, and went through lap. to remove.
and 6ths jab to temp stop flow..
so how loong did yours came back after the jab?
waiting to TTC when it comes back soon...i hope cos getting old.
did u seek TCM or take any chinese medication to help ..

just to share on this TCM for those seeking help"

http://www.aaaom.org/ENDOMETRIOSIS.htm

hI beary and patience,

Thanks for clarification!
My Dr told me the effect for the monthly zoladex (if i take 3 monthly jabs) may last from 3 to 9 months, depending on the body. what are your experiences? when did your period regulate? thanks!

Hi ladies, i also have endo & PCOs and did my lap last yr Nov. BTW, why need to be on jab? I didnt have it after my op and my gynae started with IUI procedure after a month.

kao_confused.gif

Hi Enerus

Understand that jab is applicable for those who have blood cysts.

Hi 30shopeful & tub
My period came back about one to two months after the last jab. I have also tried TCM. Went to 4. After seeing several gynae, I went to consult Chinese sinseh. My advice is that husband should do a sperm test before going to see sinseh. Reason being that you need two hands to clap, and they could have problem too. Unexpectedly, my husband result is not very good and so both of us have to take tonic together. Seen Tong Chai for one year, then the Jurong East Ying Chuan (not a professional sinseh), Ma Kwang and EYS. I also 'invest' on cordecyps which I strong believe that it helps. I will brew once a month for both of us to drink. I believe that it is worthwhile to spend on tonic, treat it as "bu" your body and make us healthier even though we may not succeed in TTC.

Hi patience,I read from somewhere that green tea can help to boost fertility. it would also help to double up the conception odds. Do you heard before? Just want to know how true is it?

Also, do you have good TCM sinseh to recommend as i am thinking to bu my health. I failed 3 attempts of IUI, gynae cant explain why i am not able to conceive. I went before to JE Ying Chuan & Rochor Centre ones and both are not good and professional.

Enerus

Green tea is good but I can't drink too much as is cooling for me. I still think cordecyps is the best. I also drink during my pregnancy and it really helps in healing.

Let your body take a rest. I heard Xia Rong from EYS Paragon is good and specialise in fertility but not cheap. I went to EYS Tiong Bahru Dr Qi. She is recommended by my church friend. Though she does not specialise in fertility, I find that she is good loh. She treats my long draggy cough and ensure full recovery.

Oh ya, I also drink Korean ginseng too. Hubby takes vitamin pills like Vitamin E, pinebark, Korean ginseng.

Patience, Thanks for the recommendation. I am taking a break now and will start another procedure in June.

I am drinking one cup of green tea everyday now and hope it helps.

I think i will also start to drink cordecyps. Did you grind into powder?

Hi Patience and Beary,

Thanks thanks!
I was just worried my af will only regulate 9 months later!
Don't want to wait so long.
Sigh... will just have to be patient now...

beary,
I went to see the JE doc but don't find her v credible.
She diagnosed me with PCOS but my Dr diagnosis was otherwise.
Strange how she can diagnose just by feeling the pulse.
Now we're seeing Yu Ren Sheng at Paragon, xia rong. but she's v exp.

Hi tub

I also saw her once only. Did you take her med? I did not take any of her med. She seems to be telling every ladies the same thing leh...She told me that I have PCOS, etc....But my gynae did a scan for me and said that I do not have PCOS...

yeah, i went to her for a few times and she kept giving me the same med and diagnosis. took her medicine too... spent quite a lot of money.

Hi tub & beary, I visited the JE sinseh also; she told me that i have PCOs and eventually is true after check up. But i realised she tell every woman the same thing that they suffer PCOs..my cousin went, also PCOs; my friend also have PCOs.So i find her not so professional & experience

I will also like to visit Dr Xia Rong, is she really good? heard that her consulation is not cheap.
411045.gif

hi, JE physician diagnosed me with PCOS and adenomyosis within 5 min into the consultation, just by taking the pulse. I've since gone through a laparoscopy and my gynae confirmed NO such conditions, only blood cysts from my endo. I'm never going back there!!

Yes...precisely, JE seems to be telling every ladies that consulted her that they have PCOS and adenomyosis, etc....

Hi Avenie,
There are a number of symptoms of endo. The most common one is painful and heavy menses.
Laproscory can be used to diagnose endo, but not a normal ultrasound cos they are very small. If the endo condition is bad, CA125 (blood test for ovarian cancer) will be on the high side.

Hi Lyn
How are you ? Guess you are due soon ?

For me, I am currently in my 21 weeks liao :p

For girls that are looking for a good gynae, my gynae is really quite good and nice and patient.

He was the one who operated on my endo too. Dr Tan Yew Ghee from Raffles Hospital :p

Just went for my routine checkup yesterday and I saw my bb boy playing 'sit and reach' for his toes on the ultrasound. It was really cute :p Then he will open and close his mouth and Dr Tan said it was lunch time for him ha ha :D