Sengkang/Punggol Mommies Club

missylan - pats is not aircon. only the music room is aircon.

Lasik - I went in april to do and only regret is why never do earlier.
My shortsightedness is ard 400+ and asti at 250+. but my doc v experienced, use the normal lasik n correct every back to perfect.

I did at the Paragon lasik clinic. both eyes total not more than $3k

missylan,

Yup, saw that and was concerned too but this happened 7 yrs ago and till date no such incident occured. So I thot try out first and see how....some more this is the 1st playgroup i come across that gives subsidy for working moms. Somemore near my place so convenient for us. They do have a website: www.newera.com.sg you can check it out.....

halo missylan, so u've finally 'settle' for Pat's house
tot u like Julia Gabriel? ekkeke
Can share the fees and curriculum of Pat's?
I've also heard some good reviews on this sch but am not sure if they're all good(they've got a few branches rite?)

mum05,
yea yea... we were there doing some shopping... so qiao

Jus a gentle reminder on next wk's gathering....

Date : 28-Aug, this time gotta do on Tuesday
Venue : Yoshinoya
Time : 7pm

1) violet + gal
2) wendycpj
3) kris
4) Cecelia + boy
5) koalarie
6) Jen
7) Xeno
8) SKmum

Pls add on the list if you are coming....

oh really u ar! lolz... i was busy wif my girl n i tot i saw yr yx in e toilet but hor, somehow she looked abit diff - more chubby?... so I din dare to acknowledge u wen i saw u outside.

LOL.... u mean i oso chubby liao then u cannot recgonize me ar? kekeke...

She ar.. no la.. the same old skinny gal lor, didn't put on wgt since the last gathering, but I did put on quite a bit :p

Sorry I was rushing off so didn't take note of my surroundings and didn't notice you... pai say ar...

gals,

Lasik centre in Paragon is 1 of the most cheapest in town if you gals dun want to spend tooo much. Need more information just IM me may able to get my Colleague to check for you gals. my company col did go thru Lasik (but not done at Paragon)so far they are quite satisfy (we are given free by the clinic cos my company dealing in this line) keke but I got prefect eye sight so told my boss no need. Got 1 good doctor to introduce if you gals interested but charge not as cheap as Lasik Centre

no ar , i found her chubbier than tt time i saw her leh, u look as slim wat...

it's ok lah, actually I was also rushing, tt's why dare not 'shout' your name lolz...

Hi mums, talking abt childcare, I was at kiddy academy just now. Blk 266 Compassvale Bow.

Didnt have a good impression because.. I felt they just want to make $ out of us. I went in and saw a boy in the playpen with nothing alone. At first I tot he was put into the 'naughty corner' then I went in to talk to the supervisor and realised its because he's behide payment for 2 mths, that why he's in there. Very poor thing loh.. Why deprive the kid while its not his fault...?

Then I saw two grps of children, I shld think its 18mths and above. 1 grp were engaging in activities - Singing with another teacher. Another grp they just crowd around the teacher doing playing with some toys...and the teacher was not really engaging them.. Just 'supervise'..

Anyone of yr children is with them?

PM,
me degree is about -325/-350 each eye... yours not bery high mah...
My hb's one is pretty high about -700 in 1 eye and -500 in the other. Ask him to go do he dun wan leh...

a... the boy very poor thing hor... kena this kind of treatment.... hear liao oso feel heartache

sunnyling
Wah ... your co is so good to receive free lasik services!!! I'll send you a pm when my hubby approves the spending, which is dunno when.

Why does the centre treat the boy like that? So poor thing ... he must be wondering why he is being 'locked up' ...

wow sunnyling, i didn't read yr post properly earlier! FREE service wor.... so good neh...

mikle,
is it like 'ris' or like 'rice'? LOL... seriously I dunno :p

hihi kris, baby kelly cute lei... she looks like your hubby?

hihi mummies, talking about lasik, is it painful? i am very tempted to do as well but i am severely myopic.. each eye is about 900 or so with asti.. bascially i am "blind" without my lens or glasses.... i went for a eye check up 2 years back and the doc was like highly recommending to me but i was not comfortable cos afraid my eyesight will continue to worsen and then after the lasik cannot wear contacts liao... so for now, i will just bear with contacts/glasses...

kris
Feel like pinching Kelly's chubby cheeks ... *here comes aunty* ...

wendy
Heard there's one using laser, even Top Guns use that method. No need to cut the cornea, but cost more. Don't know which clinic provides this.

wendy,
yeah, bb kelly n HB look the same.

lasik is not painful but juz dat a bit scary. but knowin dat u dun have to put on spec n contact lenses after dat is worth it

mikel,
hahahha.

WOW Kris!
Baby kelly very well fed hor? I love.... kekeke

Mikel,
the spelling looks more for male to me leh... but u know la, ppl now-a-days jus use any names they like.

BB Kelly is so chubby! *Pinchx2* Haha..

My son was down with fever last week, as high as 39.8 deg, brought him to visit PD 2x in a week.. I have not been having good sleep... *Yawn* At night he was so grouchy that my HB & I counld not sleep well but to take turn to attend to him.. Fever subsided now.. hope he gets well soon..

Anyone know if it's normal for kids to have rash and watery poo-poo after taking stronger fever medicine? My SIL said it's normal but just want to confirm..

hi xeno,
it's normal for rash to appear if the kid has high fever. Sometimes high fever may also trigger vomiting. But I only know antibiotics will cause some loose stool.

Glad that he is ok now

c u on Tue...

Thanks Violet, yes, he vomited few times too. And he is still on antibiotics now..

Yea, see you gals on Tue!

Violet
Think you are right, it's pronounced as 'rise/rice'. Heard it on CNA ... very rare name.

xeno

anyone wants Jshoppers stuff??
i need 4000yen for free shipping. :p

Exchange rate - exact exchange rate being charged to me by credit card

collection:
punggol
somerset/city hall/raffles place
toa payoh on sat.

MTDT,
Think no a/c for me is ok...

Joyful,
Called up and told me no nursery class at Cutie Kidz...

mum05,
Ya, yesterday my hubby just gave me the green lights to go ahead with Pat's School. Kekeke... I haven't visit the school or have an understanding of their programmes leh. I know that the fee is $700/mth after subsidy. 3-4 hours daily. I like Julia Gabriel but far leh... Halifax to Seng Keng DAILY, I buay tahan lah. Now he is in Julia Gabriel Evans Rd, got to travel twice weekly to his school... to and fro 1 hour ride liao. So got to choose a nearer school, then 2nd child popping out, got to keep 1st entertained. Ah boh, stay at home also no use.

MTDT,
Think no a/c for me is ok...

Joyful,
Called up and told me no nursery class at Cutie Kidz...

mum05,
Ya, yesterday my hubby just gave me the green lights to go ahead with Pat's School. Kekeke... I haven't visit the school or have an understanding of their programmes leh. I know that the fee is $700/mth after subsidy. 3-4 hours daily. I like Julia Gabriel but far leh... Halifax to Seng Keng DAILY, I buay tahan lah. Now he is in Julia Gabriel Evans Rd, got to travel twice weekly to his school... to and fro 1 hour ride liao. So got to choose a nearer school, then 2nd child popping out, got to keep 1st entertained. Ah boh, stay at home also no use.

Poor Mummy...
Kiddy academy is EX....
Oh dear...how come their sevice like that.... (i live nearthere..) however unable to poke in to see... they use curtain cover evrything...

missylan - what are u enrolling in Pat's ? Not CC??

Glayz - They use curtain to cover? I wonder why? scare ppl peep in to 'monitor'??

The NTUC CC under my block is also like that. They used to cover only when the kids are sleeping. My newphew is in that CCC, the care giver or teacher admitted that they beat my newphew lightly on the hand and buttocks because he's very naughty. My newphew keep telling my SIL "teacher beat" so my SIL went to ask. Can they do that? I thought positive discipline is always encouraged?

Sorry for the dbl posting, think then got problem, showed error.

Poor Mummy,
Nope, for my case, I don't need childcare services, I have a MIL who can take care for me. Pat's got childcare, pre-nursery and nursery 1 and 2 but me joining nursery 1. I am skeptical about services provided by NTUC and certain childcare. The class is too big, teachers got frustrated, then start physically abused crankier children. The teachers' education level is questionable too!

violet b/wendy, my hb's eyesights even worse, pp add up 2 eyes then above 1000, his ea eye aredi more than 1000, he's aso a blind man w/out specs.

ladies, enjoy e gathering. can't join cos by e time we fetch our son & reach SK, it's aredi 8+pm.

Hi All, just realised the NDP booklets inside got coupons for Yoshinoya expiring soon... tonight I bring them... plus Swensen's vouchers buy 4 sundaes for price of 2... anyone interested to go over to Swensen's tonight for dessert? hehehe...

Jus a gentle reminder...

Date : 28-Aug (tonight!)
Venue : Yoshinoya
Time : 7pm

1) violet + gal
2) wendycpj
3) kris
4) Cecelia + boy
5) koalarie
6) Jen + gal
7) Xeno
8) SKmum

Pls add on the list if you are coming....

Dear all mummies,

Would like to check any mummies there are sending your kids to MRC learning centre at downtown east? I need some feedback before register to their junior 2 class(nursery class).

BYW, would like to have some feedback on Pat's shool and MMI sengkeng, which one is better?

Thank

thks jen, for yr sms ;) wah so touched leh ahahah
Hmmm, am not sure if to join u ladies tonite, though home today, but planning to cook soup(her fav) for my darling daughter and it's still raining at e moment.
I dun mind if e rain stops cos I also hv things to buy from metro(with my b/day mth voucher hehehe).
So, shall see how ya, if im gg there n if there's time, i'll pop over as my girl misses yr Jean!
wat x wl u ppl be leaving e place?

oh missylan, I've tot tt u've already signed up for yr son when u wrote "Mine going to Pat's for nursery 1 at Serangoon" kekeke.
hey, once u've got e programme curriculum n fees leaflet, can email to me or not?
Im still considering alternatives, though my girl n myself like GUG.
R u concerned with the teachers' qualifications? If u r n since u like JG, did u check JG's? cos I've heard lah hor, tt alot of theirs r not child-care/dev related certified...but for them it's ok as their curriculum more on 'play'...

mum05,
My first choice was JG at Halifax, booked a place there then hubby told me that it is too far for my daily ride and it will be tiring. Then having second thoughts, finally withdraw. I have spoken to the Principal of Pat's and arranging to meet her and visit the school. So now already more or less confirm Pat's liao.

Is JG really that good? My SIL's children are there since they are one and half years old and she told me that the teachers in her son's class prefer to talk to the Caucasian mums at the back of the class. They are still there though as her kids like it the classes.

hi koalarie,
What's yr mobile no.? I smsed you about 2 days ago leh, but no reply fm u... maybe i got the number wrong... update the number to Jen ya?

Join us the next round on Monday la... how about 24-Sep?

Cecelia,
hope you are better already....sorry to know that you are down with high fever.

Anyone interested to eat Swensen's ice-cream this friday afternoon? Got the NDP voucher expiring 31-Aug, 4 sundaes for price of 2...

Mikel,
Don't know about the English classes but me in Mandarin PlayClub so don't get to experience unfairness. Teachers are mainly from China so they are pretty friendly.

PM
The curtain is almost wholeday leh...
At first I tot is the tods wanted to nap so they cover..later then i realise is almost thru out leh......

But i think all the passerby may be too distracting for the tods ba..as it is on the way to carpark...

Mikel,
Hmm... I can say that their Mandarin is easier to understand than some from dunno which part of China. The teachers' accent aren't very slang and I can say theirs are perfect Mandarin. Mine with Teacher Yuan Yuan at Evans, she is young, friendly and very polite.

oh i had tot 8 mommies wld be thr on Tues evening...bt only 5? btw, who's who ar, violet? kekeke

yr girl's well-behaved hor