Sales/Promotion

hmm, not sure if its will be good buy for you, i bought lots of titbits(for myself) and biscuit (for my kids). Its butter cookies & chocolate cookie in a pack, i thought its nice and great for travelling as its individual pack with mix flavour for $2 only.

<u>Isetan Scotts, Event Hall, Level 4</u>
Baby Gap, Gap Kids sales
Less 60% on all items
From 29 Aug - 2 Sep

There is a lot of good buy when I went yesterday.

World Food Fair (3-7 September 2008)
Suntec Convention &amp; Exibition Centre
Level 6 Hall 601 &amp; 602
11am - 10pm
Admission is free

Baby Fair @ Isetan Scotts &amp; Katong
28 Aug to 21 Sep

Combi Urban Walker Stroller $329
Philips Avent 3 x 260ml bottles and 1 thermabag $33.90
Winnie the Pooh Toddler Pj $10 per set
Cheeky Bon Bon Baby Pouch Carrier $29.90
Pigeon Set - Manuel Breast Pump, Cooler Bag and 3 x 150ml bottles $115
First Year On the Go Booster, Formula Storage and 3 Stage Spoon $39.90
Lucky Baby Playpen $99 Free 10 pc number mat
Lucky Baby 2-in-1 Walker and Stroller $59.90

Special Weekends Buys

Safety First Booster Car Seat $29.90
Evenflo Exersaucer Deluxe $129
Safety First Portable Bed Rail $39.90

For those that frequent Giant for groceries

They are issuing a 2008 Part 2 BIG SAVINGS CATALOGUE. A very thick FREE issue with over 265 pages of savings. And fill in the bag of the coupns and you can take part in the lucky draw too.

received this email circulation...

Carrefour Hyper Sale till 11 Sept. at Plaza S'pura &amp; Suntec
http://www.carrefour.com.sg/index.html
<click>
e.g. Deuter bags - 15%off, Aleoca inline skates - 20%off, big/bulky nursery products - walkers, stroller, cot, etc... 20%off, diapers - 5%off

Carrefour Warehouse Sale up to 70%off..
date: 3~7 Sept
time: 10am ~ 10pm
at: 230 Pandan Loop
free shuttle bus - at clementi mrt station bus-top at the 'construction site'.
shuttle bus is available from 10am~10pm at appox. 30mins intervals. Last bus leaving at Pandan Loop at 10pm sharp.
public bus sbs285 from clementi bus interchange goes to Pandan Loop

Adidas Factory Outlet Sale up to 50%

2nd Sept to 22nd Sept
12pm to 7pm daily
Wing Tai Industrial Centre
105 Tampines Rd

Went to the carrefour sale. Prices of diapers are as follow:
pet pet diaper 2 for $23
fiti 2 for $23
huggies dry and dry comfort at $19 each
huggies pullup jumbo pack $30 for 2
pampers 4packs for $59.90

Hi Meowie

Can I check with you where did you get the prices of the diapers from? Is it from their shop or at their warehouse sale &amp; when will it ends?

just went to check out the carrefour warehouse sale, these are the stuff u can expect: -
1) Akira/Bluesky/LG electronics
2) Diapers - Pampers Active 2 boxes for $59.90
3) Wine - didnt see how much though
4) Housebrand foodstuff
5) Assorted kids' clothes (think from 6-12 mths) 5 pcs for $10. But if u go Tom &amp; Stephanie, the range looks quite similar and the price is about there as well.
6) others like backpacks, water bottles, pots, t-shirts, socks, men and ladies innerwear, etc
If you're expecting a huge range, you'll be disappointed.

Hi Meowie,

Did you see any Mamy Poko diapers on sale? Me thinking of going by either tomorrow or sunday to stock up. Thks.

Apple,
the price is from the warehouse sale at Clementi itself. I dun think the prices are cheap. You see pp buy things but no really those snatching kind. But i think the pampers are cheap but if other supermarket got promo(eg giant some weeks back) the price is the same lor.

Dymples,
no mamypoko. Those that i list are all the brands of diapers they have there. No milk powder too. Mostly are their housebrand stuffs.

I got 1 fiti flyer that can buy fiti diapers at $60 for a carton of 6packs. Limit to 3 cartons per customer for size NB, S and M to exchange for abbott discount voucher

Hi Meowie,

Thanks for the info. In the end I din go down to their Warehouse Sale.

They r selling Pampers &amp; Pet Pet at the same price as what U have mention in their PS outlet.

So luckily I din go to Clementi but yet got the same offer.

JL sale starting today till thur.. nursery dept 15% off

alot of boys clothes under "Little M" brand at 3 for $12 only..

hi an_gal,
may I know from where you got to know about the promo?
never see tis brand b4 thus not too sure what they have...
but I think I do have to stock up long sleeping pants &amp; lots of rompers for my 14mth boi

<font color="0000ff">preciousboi,
I know of the promotion through a flyer from John Little.

<font color="ff0000">Red Hot Sale</font>
<font color="aa00aa">Exclusive cardmembers' preview</font>
9 - 11 Sep 2008

* Baby 2pc set - $9.90
* Little M Toddler Boys' Co-ordinates - $3 for * $12
* Little M Toddler Girls' Co-ordinates - $7.90
* Nevada Kids Boys' Tee - 2 for $10

There are also toys, Home deals, intimates, supplements, bedsheets, etc.

Other good buys include:
* La Gourmet 2L Food Jar (UP $119.90 -> $39)
* La Gourmet 2.5L Wonder Cooker (UP $99 -> $49) FOC 0.5L flask worth $55.90
* Zojirushi S/S 3L Air Pot (UP $59 -> $40)
* Zojirushi Lunch Kit Set 1.8L (UP $66 -> $42)

There are more but impossible to type them all here ...</font>

preciousboi,
like wat bbloh mentioned, JL send me the flyer. I think some nursery items are 15% but some are 20% off. I bought lots of pigeon biscuits at 20% off today.

hi an_gal,
I know about the BP &amp; sprees but I think those items will be relatively expensive after adding shipping &amp; etc loh

am looking for more cheaper rompers... those for daily wear :p

<font color="0000ff">preciousboi,
Perhaps you can try the Children's Section at Carrefour &amp; Giant or Song &amp; Song outlets (they are several around the island). If not, watch our for Robinsons, Isetan, BHG or Metro sales. Have you tried Kiddy Palace, Tom &amp; Steffanie or Kid's Mall? Last but not least, try the clothes stalls at HDB wet markets or neighbourhood shopping centres?</font>

FOR 3 DAYS ONLY, ON 19 - 21 SEPTEMBER 2008, using your POSB Everyday Credit Card at Carrefour entitles you to HUGE 10% STOREWIDE DISCOUNTS**!

YES, FOR 3 DAYS ONLY, ENJOY 5% DIRECT DISCOUNT + 5% POSB CASH REBATES* when you charge your Carrefour shopping to your POSB Everyday Credit Card.

Help stretch your budget and beat rising costs by STOCKING UP on 19 – 21 September 2008!
But BE QUICK!

Carrefour warehouse sale up to 70%

Venue: 56 Serangoon North Ave 4 (level 2)

Time: 10am to 10 pm

Date: 24 Sep - 1st Oct

Transport:

1)Shuttle Bus service available frm 10am to 10pm
Pick-up/alighting point: AMK Mrt Station Bus stop (Opp AMK Hub)

2) SBS Bus 159 (frm Toa Payoh interchange to Sengkang interchange) Alight at bus-stop opp Blk 531, Serangoon North Ave 5

This warehouse sale is the same as the 1 at the pandan loop.