BabiesJJ2015
Pai seh pai seh.....Wow..u very strong leh..can eat so much and still so energetic after the OR.
Maybe this explains my weight gain since my IVF journey especially so once stims starts.
Pai seh pai seh.....Wow..u very strong leh..can eat so much and still so energetic after the OR.
Same here.. I also gained weight after IVF leh..Pai seh pai seh.....
Maybe this explains my weight gain since my IVF journey especially so once stims starts.
Maybe same same la hahahahaWill I be bloated for a week given my appetite post OR?
Btw, I just finished dinner and am waiting for my after meal fruits.![]()
I limped for days heheWow.. U also very strong leh..can eat and walk after OR..how u all managed to do that huh? Do u all sleep after OR?
That time I couldn't sleep at all..so probably makes my body weaker on that day as well..I limped for days hehe
Yeah slept and moaned after OR![]()
OK, so finally decided to clear out my "collection" from 2 fresh cycles. Remember this does not include the 30 daily progesterone shots plus hundreds of acupuncture needles. Aiyoh!!!![]()
Prof in the news!!!!View attachment 557776
Why I never thought of collecting all of them like this?! LOL!!!OK, so finally decided to clear out my "collection" from 2 fresh cycles. Remember this does not include the 30 daily progesterone shots plus hundreds of acupuncture needles. Aiyoh!!!![]()
I will ask prof to put my hubby in a tank filled with rotten eggs for a month!
Guys need to do their part for ttc too.
OMG! So many needles. Makes meOK, so finally decided to clear out my "collection" from 2 fresh cycles. Remember this does not include the 30 daily progesterone shots plus hundreds of acupuncture needles. Aiyoh!!!![]()
Thanks comingchamp for traveling the journey with me..I'm holding hands wif ying chian; OR tis wed and ET on sat!
Wow! You are so organized! It's like art!!!
Yes have 2 snowbabies! They are playing with the snowbabies of many of the sisters on this thread!Omg!Better show them to your hubby to remind him on your sacrifice!
Do you still have any frozen blast if you don't mind sharing? That time you mentioned growing them to blast.
Will night_dreaming be then converted to nightmare? Gasp!![]()
Yes have 2 snowbabies! They are playing with the snowbabies of many of the sisters on this thread!![]()
Not only do you have to trigger at an early hour but also longer fasting since can't eat starting midnight until close to 5 pm...definitely eat a big meal before midnight!Yes, mine is confirmed on this wed, and need to do the trigger shot tonight, 1.30 am..**yawn**
Your photo reminded me of a scene in movies. The serial killer doctor flipped open her suitcase and tahta! These are the contents inside!![]()
Hahaha, I just watched the series "Dexter" not long ago. Definitely could be a scene from the show, especially since he always gave people a shot of tranquilizer before he chops them up...![]()
I shall do a proper photo journal the next fresh hehehe
I showed my husband the two photos just now and he went "got so much ah?"
Of course got la!!
I'm so impressed! How does Prof find time to do research when we already figured out his busy daily schedule with no room to spare?!Prof in the news!!!!View attachment 557776
Ya... When I was cycling, I was literally killing everyone with my mood swingsHahaha you gals are really funny! I love this thread.
Now we visualise @remembeRainbow as serial killer![]()
Haa, this time round, I request prof to send the doc to come and review me earlier so that I can break the fast earlier..Not only do you have to trigger at an early hour but also longer fasting since can't eat starting midnight until close to 5 pm...definitely eat a big meal before midnight!
How come you need to take pill also? Wat pill is that?
Ya... When I was cycling, I was literally killing everyone with my mood swings
I think the round ones were NorE.. The other one should be hubby's antibiotics?How come you need to take pill also? Wat pill is that?
I'm so impressed! How does Prof find time to do research when we already figured out his busy daily schedule with no room to spare?!
I shall do a proper photo journal the next fresh hehehe
I showed my husband the two photos just now and he went "got so much ah?"
Of course got la!!
No idea on 2). For 1), u can always seek a second opinion if ur not keen to op. It is a bit small since is less than 1 cm, but the polyp may be in a 'prime ' position in ur womb that obstruct implantation so that maybe the reason he advise removal. U shud ask him if that's the case.Hey gals,
Jus checking. Anyone here under Dr Chew from NUH? Went for a consultation by him. He said I have a very small polyp 7mm and asked to do hysterscopy to remove it. He also said I have to go through a trial ET prior to the actual ET.
Question
1) is it necessary to do the hysterscopy to remove a small polyp?
2) I have gone through 2 ivfs (1 at Thomson under Dr LSF and 2nd cycle at kkh under Dr Tan HH. Both did not suggest doing trial ET then why need to do under him? I know my uterus is a bit tough to manoeuvre during ET as comfirmed by Dr Loh and Dr Tan but they get it done there and then. They didnt not mention anything about trial ET, not to say need to do it or not. Then this trial i have to pay too?
Sorry I am not the best person to answer your qns, just wanna share some thoughts.Hey gals,
Jus checking. Anyone here under Dr Chew from NUH? Went for a consultation by him. He said I have a very small polyp 7mm and asked to do hysterscopy to remove it. He also said I have to go through a trial ET prior to the actual ET.
Question
2) I have gone through 2 ivfs (1 at Thomson under Dr LSF and 2nd cycle at kkh under Dr Tan HH. Both did not suggest doing trial ET then why need to do under him? I know my uterus is a bit tough to manoeuvre during ET as comfirmed by Dr Loh and Dr Tan but they get it done there and then. They didnt not mention anything about trial ET, not to say need to do it or not. Then this trial i have to pay too?
@remembeRainbow why was your ET difficult? Very curious cos i never see it being discussed here? Is it anatomy issue? My uterus is actually tilted to the back, wonder whether that will make it more difficult to reach...Sorry I am not the best person to answer your qns, just wanna share some thoughts.
I had a very difficult, long & painful ET for my FET (my fresh was the direct opposite). The ET was so tough that I was glad Prof didn't give up.
I heard that sometimes if ET is not smooth, it stresses the lining & embryos. But it didn't seem to matter in my case as I bfp that cycle.
From my little interactions with Dr Chew, he didn't sound like those who will make a big thing out of small matters (every "complaint" I told him abt my body, he's always quick to say it's normal/ok)
So for Dr Chew to suggest a trial ET for u, he must have his gd reasons. U may wanna ask him again & seek another 2nd opinion.
I have tilted uterus as well. The doctor who did my hsg had a problem inserting the tube. But it doesn't seems to be a problem to dr anu who did my 2 iui and prof who did my et. The process was rather smooth and quick.@remembeRainbow why was your ET difficult? Very curious cos i never see it being discussed here? Is it anatomy issue? My uterus is actually tilted to the back, wonder whether that will make it more difficult to reach...
Only had one session with Dr Chew before so I can't say much ...Hey gals,
Question
High 5! I don't know anyone else with a tilted uterus except for my mum! My 3 iui and 2 ET also seems ok. But of cos i wouldn't even know if it's difficult becos i hv nothing to compare with!I have tilted uterus as well. The doctor who did my hsg had a problem inserting the tube. But it doesn't seems to be a problem to dr anu who did my 2 iui and prof who did my et. The process was rather smooth and quick.
If u dont know means its normal lah. During the 70s,80s, my mum was told by doctors that she will hv difficulty conceiving because her uterus is tilted. Turn out she immediately conceived after getting married and went on to hv 2 kids. Doctors nowadays tell me that it doesn't really affect. But i hv a nurse telling me to "do doggy style" if i want a baby!!! hahaha! Something on the angle that sperms will be deposited...I don't even know what shape is my uterus
![]()
If u dont know means its normal lah. During the 70s,80s, my mum was told by doctors that she will hv difficulty conceiving because her uterus is tilted. Turn out she immediately conceived after getting married and went on to hv 2 kids. Doctors nowadays tell me that it doesn't really affect. But i hv a nurse telling me to "do doggy style" if i want a baby!!! hahaha! Something on the angle that sperms will be deposited...![]()
Hey gals,
Question
I used to go massage believing it can help restore my uterus to normal position and I will be able to pregnant naturallyHigh 5! I don't know anyone else with a tilted uterus except for my mum! My 3 iui and 2 ET also seems ok. But of cos i wouldn't even know if it's difficult becos i hv nothing to compare with!![]()
I used to go massage believing it can help restore my uterus to normal position and I will be able to pregnant naturallyand it was painful