Prof PC Wong - IVF with Norethisterone

Is healthy tearing...u r taking it very well alr...fighting!!!

Choc cakes nice?lol...I got tempted...

After i opted out of et, i promised myself to get pints of ben n jerry ice cream...n gobbled them up after er recovery...lolzz....
ImageUploadedByForum1437742880.104650.jpg

Wasn't able to get a nice picture with no shadows haha.. But just look at the cakes! Hehe

More of you tempted? :)

Oh ya... Some how I thought is tomorrow. Pouring all the baby dust on you!!
Hahaha I'm the one who confused people again

Cos our ER were on tue, thu and sat respectively, very nicely spread out

But I did a 4dt on a Mon, and our ET became Fri, Mon and Tue

Don't know why they didn't schedule my BT to be tmr.. Maybe couldn't slot into prof's schedule.. So our BT became Thu, Fri and Mon

On my ER day last round they also were concerned about my cough. I guess they were afraid I would cough even when sedated (is that possible??) and could affect ER. Anyway eventually went ahead and was OK. Hope it works out smoothly tomorrow!
I *HEARD* it's because when you're sedated, you're opening the way for the bacteria/virus to act on other parts of body cos your antibodies are sedated too.

I don't know how true that is. Might be old wives tale.

Need verify w doc :)

CHR has given me the date of Starting stim, estimated dates of OR and ER. Stimming period prof Wong is on leave.. So all scans will be done by DR Anu, medication prescribe by her...Anyone has encountered this situation before?

Another issue is my mum going for op, if I stick to the dates they gave me, her op date will be during my tww... Then I need to bring her to hospital, help her take care of the doggy at home.. How ah. If I request to start stim one week earlier (provided they still have slots to take me in) then OR probably will fall on the week prof is not around. Then the next qn is, OR will be done by maybe dr Anu, and ET by prof. I'm in a dilemma... Can anyone be kind enough to analyse this situation with me?? I can't think properly now..

CHR has given me the date of Starting stim, estimated dates of OR and ER. Stimming period prof Wong is on leave.. So all scans will be done by DR Anu, medication prescribe by her...Anyone has encountered this situation before?

Another issue is my mum going for op, if I stick to the dates they gave me, her op date will be during my tww... Then I need to bring her to hospital, help her take care of the doggy at home.. How ah. If I request to start stim one week earlier (provided they still have slots to take me in) then OR probably will fall on the week prof is not around. Then the next qn is, OR will be done by maybe dr Anu, and ET by prof. I'm in a dilemma... Can anyone be kind enough to analyse this situation with me?? I can't think properly now..
Hey girl if you have to take care of mom and doggy, perhaps you would like to postpone this cycle. Cos with the stims won't make you feel good and you also need to prep for ER followed by ET. Be at your optimum. For me, I Kena your situation of not having prof ard but Dr Anu was of no less capable to do the job and I gotten bfp under her ER/ET. Say you start a week earlier still you be under your 2ww, which hopefully you can remain zen and cheerful, cooperate with the embies to help them nestled into you. Eat well and stress free.

At the end of the day, I hope you make peace with the decision you will need to make :) hope your mama get well soon. If need be get friends to help you with doggy ok

Second everything queby said. Dr Anu is very good too, but if sticking to Prof gives you more confidence, it may be worth it to consider postponing it for 1 cycle. I know you are eager to get started, but having to take care of your mother during tww is not ideal IMHO. You need to take care of yourself and reduce stress. I know it's not an easy decision but take it slow if you are not sure. No need to hurry!

For my fresh cycle, Prof was away almost the entire time. All my scanning and follicle monitoring was done by Dr Anu, and i chose Dr Chew for OR cos i hv this idea that he is senior consultant thus more experience? Then for ET, it was Prof's first day of work after his long leave. So i merry go round 3 doctors. I BFP for that cycle too. So i guess it's ok. Hope this is helpful.

To add, i personally found OR to be a bit 辛苦。For a few days, in fact close to 1 week, i was quite uncomfortable and can't walk very fast. So if you need to care for your mum maybe not so convenient. But some ladies are ok after 1-2 days. it depends.

@Dreamscometrue

Although I'd also love to have Prof do everything for me, I guess it's best if u choose a month where u can really concentrate on yourself.
If u take care of your mum during 2ww there's a high chance that u may either go all out to care for her or have reservations doing so. Either choice will leave u feeling guilty at the end.
For my fresh, I had prof doing my ER, dr Anu doing my ET. It was bfn.
For my FET, I had dr chew doing my scans & prof did my ET. But I remember prof's ET took extra long & was extra painful (compared to dr Anu) so thought it was a goner. But I bfp that round.
Eventually I really think it's our embbies quality that matters. Who does what is just plain fate??
If u can wait, u may even want to consider arranging to delay even further until u can get Prof for the whole cycle?

Oh ya to add on... U may want to check exactly which dates prof cannot make it.
Sometimes even when he's on leave, if it's ER or ET, he will come back just to do it if he's in sg. This happened during my cycle.

Thanks everybody for your invaluable feedback! Your girls rocks! ;);)

Can't believe I can't sleep well because of this situation. Was trying to discuss with DH, but he can't understand why I've to the one to shoulder the responsibility of taking care of mum and doggy since I've a brother staying with mum.. He feels that we shouldn't keep postponing the cycle. Haiz.. Being the only daughter, mum would expect daughter to run errands for the family right.. And worse of all my mum is not aware of what I'm going through.. :(

Anyway, for those who BFP, what u do during the tww? Stay at home or did u all go out? I stayed at home throughout till BT, but BFN. If this time round, I've to travel to mum hse and take care of doggy during the tww, I don't know my embby will guai guai or not. My mum will be in hospital for a week or so, so I don't really need to physically care for her.. It's more of the travelling to hospital and to her home, and care for doggy, feed him, take care of his poo and pee.. *pull hair*

If CHR can bring forward to a week earlier then probably will be better. Let's pray for good news from them!!

Can't believe I can't sleep well because of this situation. Was trying to discuss with DH, but he can't understand why I've to the one to shoulder the responsibility of taking care of mum and doggy since I've a brother staying with mum.. He feels that we shouldn't keep postponing the cycle. Haiz.. Being the only daughter, mum would expect daughter to run errands for the family right.. And worse of all my mum is not aware of what I'm going through.. :(

Anyway, for those who BFP, what u do during the tww? Stay at home or did u all go out? I stayed at home throughout till BT, but BFN. If this time round, I've to travel to mum hse and take care of doggy during the tww, I don't know my embby will guai guai or not. My mum will be in hospital for a week or so, so I don't really need to physically care for her.. It's more of the travelling to hospital and to her home, and care for doggy, feed him, take care of his poo and pee.. *pull hair*

If CHR can bring forward to a week earlier then probably will be better. Let's pray for good news from them!!
Everyone has their own believes for 2ww based on their own or others experiences for bfp cycle.
I think once the embryos are in the womb, it's quality and the condition of the womb are playing a big part to determine if it's will be success cycle.
But u should still get plenty of rest during 2ww, avoid bending down using ur waist and use lifts instead of staircase

@Dreamscometrue: Totally can understand your situation. Maybe try not to think too much and go with your heart?

Sometimes certain things are just beyond our control but most importantly, don't regret in whatever decision you have made. A lot of things also came concurrently to me at the same period of time. On the day I got back from my ET, I need to immediately head to CGH despite feeling very uncomfy as my FIL had a sudden arota rupture. I was there waiting outside the OT till late at night. Then for the subsequent 2WW, I travelled to the hospital daily. My mil was also undergoing chemotherapy and there were just a lot coming . My FIL was in the hospital for 3weeks plus.

Then shortly after I got bfp, I ended up being very sick and was diagnosed with HFMD after seeing 3 docs. 2 of the docs even commented that it's the result of frequent hospital visits resulting in my drop in immunity level. And i got pregnant when my immune was at its lowest which is why I got HFMD.

Looking back, I never regret as I have initially wanted to delay the cycle till I am 'at off peak period'. But last min changed my mind when prof asked me why.

So go with your heart and don't weigh too much pros and cons!! Miracles always come when you are least prepared ya. Most importantly, stay happy and positive! Sorry for the long post ya!!!

Everyone has their own believes for 2ww based on their own or others experience for the bfp cycle.
I think once the embryos are in the womb, it's quality and the condition of the womb are playing a big part to determine if it's will be success cycle.
But u should still get plenty of rest during 2ww, avoid bending down using ur waist and use lifts instead of staircase
Ya I guess you're right.. I had two very good blast, I stayed at home throughout 2ww, never use stairs, never bend down but still BFN..

@Dreamscometrue: Totally can understand your situation. Maybe try not to think too much and go with your heart?

Sometimes certain things are just beyond our control but most importantly, don't regret in whatever decision you have made. A lot of things also came concurrently to me at the same period of time. On the day I got back from my ET, I need to immediately head to CGH despite feeling very uncomfy as my FIL had a sudden arota rupture. I was there waiting outside the OT till late at night. Then for the subsequent 2WW, I travelled to the hospital daily. My mil was also undergoing chemotherapy and there were just a lot coming . My FIL was in the hospital for 3weeks plus.

Then shortly after I got bfp, I ended up being very sick and was diagnosed with HFMD after seeing 3 docs. 2 of the docs even commented that it's the result of frequent hospital visits resulting in my drop in immunity level. And i got pregnant when my immune was at its lowest which is why I got HFMD.

Looking back, I never regret as I have initially wanted to delay the cycle till I am 'at off peak period'. But last min changed my mind when prof asked me why.

So go with your heart and don't weigh too much pros and cons!! Miracles always come when you are least prepared ya. Most importantly, stay happy and positive! Sorry for the long post ya!!!
I should thank you for your long post! Looks like travelling here and there doesn't affect u at all! Strong emmby u have!

Ya, I think really have to stay happy and positive! Maybe my dog can help to keep me occupied during the tww..

Everyone has their own believes for 2ww based on their own or others experience for the bfp cycle.
Ya I totally agree that embryo quality is most impt.
For fresh I had bedrest during 2ww cos was bloating soooo didn't even feel like moving ard. Somemore feeling stressed, so kept sleeping to pass time.
For fresh, I was more relaxed cos didn't have much confidence (embryo quality lower than previous round + ET was super long & difficult) I still stayed home for 2ww & slept to pass time, maybe move ard the house more often cos feeling totally normal. Got a few times I even forgot & actually bent down!!! BUT started spotting 6dp4dt then I guai guai bedrest after that.
Spotted till BT day & a few weeks on so went on longterm HL till it stopped.
I ALWAYS spot before AF... The only thing that made me remain hopeful was my painful right breast on the morning of BT.

Ya I totally agree that embryo quality is most impt.
For fresh I had bedrest during 2ww cos was bloating soooo didn't even feel like moving ard. Somemore feeling stressed, so kept sleeping to pass time.
For fresh, I was more relaxed cos didn't have much confidence (embryo quality lower than previous round + ET was super long & difficult) I still stayed home for 2ww & slept to pass time, maybe move ard the house more often cos feeling totally normal. Got a few times I even forgot & actually bent down!!! BUT started spotting 6dp4dt then I guai guai bedrest after that.
Spotted till BT day & a few weeks on so went on longterm HL till it stopped.
I ALWAYS spot before AF... The only thing that made me remain hopeful was my painful right breast on the morning of BT.
What u did when u first have spotting? Did u call CHR?

@Dreamscometrue,
The other ladies already gave good advices. I agree with them that it's up to the embryo quality.

I will ask myself these questions in such situation, and make the decision accordingly.
1) Will I able to cope with the stress from the two projects happening together - the fresh cycle & taking care of the dog + hospital visits?
2) Will I blame myself for anything later?

All these challenges are thrown at us to make us a strong mama to our kids next time. Kids often learn and imitate parents.

@Dreamscometrue ,

Ladies here gave very valuable feedbacks n logical thinking process...:D

I will jus add on my personal thots...
ultimately it depends on wat's ur priority n concerns...wat triggers u to discuss with ur hubby n y the intention to postpone?That's alr ur concerns...after seeing the valuable feedback from ladies, I suppose u hav alr picked up wat's most comfortable n constructive for u...

eventually, it mus b a situation tt make u feel at ease to proceed with...realistically,it's not possible to hav the perfect situation for a cycle coz life still goes on...as long as life goes on, happenings n issues come along...try to make the best out of it n most imptly wat tt makes u happy with...;)

What u did when u first have spotting? Did u call CHR?
Hmmm the 1st thing I did was CRY & scream at everyone that day... Cos thought gone case liao..
But subsequent days I told myself there's still hope before BT, was in a denial mode, wait for BT=delay disappt... Until that BT morning when my breast started hurting my hopes were raised.

Hmmm the 1st thing I did was CRY & scream at everyone that day... Cos thought gone case liao..
But subsequent days I told myself there's still hope before BT, was in a denial mode, wait for BT=delay disappt... Until that BT morning when my breast started hurting my hopes were raised.

Woah...who is the everyone tt got screamed at?hubby ah?...:rolleyes::p

i really feel tt the ivf journey trains us to b strong mamas to b...while we train the hubbies to b strong papas to b...lol...poor hubbies lo...:D

Woah...who is the everyone tt got screamed at?hubby ah?...:rolleyes::p

i really feel tt the ivf journey trains us to b strong mamas to b...while we train the hubbies to b strong papas to b...lol...poor hubbies lo...:D
1st saw the spotting at my mum's place toilet, started tearing...
Told her abt the spotting, then she commented "why is your body so weak?" Wah I screamed at her lor (as if I can control my body lor)
Went home & I screamed at my hubby at EVERYTHING & ANYTHING.
I'm a bad example, pls don't be like me :(

I was in the same situation and was very glad I got extra day to let other smaller follies catch up. Almost there!
Hi Mermaid,

But I was worried that it will grow too big for the dominant one by next wed..hopefully, it will slow down for others to catch up..

How many follicles you hv?

1st saw the spotting at my mum's place toilet, started tearing...
Told her abt the spotting, then she commented "why is your body so weak?" Wah I screamed at her lor (as if I can control my body lor)
Went home & I screamed at my hubby at EVERYTHING & ANYTHING.
I'm a bad example, pls don't be like me :(

My mummy once commented "aiyo, y so troublesome one?"...coz i had amples cancelled cycles back to back due to spotting...broke my heart also...coz i felt I was the troublemaker...

I wld say is really not easy to maintain sanity under such insane circumstances...

We gotta treat our hubbies really well...when i looked back, they also suffered a fair deal ya...but for the time being...difficult for me...lol...he's the one absorbing my nonesense n havoc created...:p:D

My tcm told me a good size should b between 18 to 25..cos earlier I thought anything more than 18 is considered big..
Because I once saw my follicle size before I o... without any jabs or medicine, it was 22.4mm... so I know roughly natural o is that size. 18 is adequate but not the most ideal size. Ideal is 20-24