Prof PC Wong - IVF with Norethisterone

With medicated I will know roughly so right now its Aug 1 or 2 but in case other factors contribute like lining etc - I really don't know. When is your FET? Are you starting only in Aug? Am on mercilon now - feeling bloated and a bit of water retention. Not to mention a bit of mood swings like PMS kind. but DH is good at handling

CMR: ya prof say can only do after 2 AF from ER. Should be starting the med in early August and ET should be 3 week of August.

The med will cause bloatedness also? I have been suffering for bloatedness since stimulation jab and hoping it will go away soon with AF.

Miraclez - just drink lots of water and pee a lot - I know that helped me after ER. I had bloatedness for about 5 days then I was OK. Exciting times right - hope it works out for you dear!

Miraclez, I didn't notice. Hehe. No need to go bk le, the next appt will be at chr for preg bt.

CMR, I did n still doing, just went this morn
I used to be with dr zou but I didn't like the q n distance from hm. Also, she doesn't customize her acu. I'm currently with dr zhao of raffles hospital. Although it is much more exp, it is worth the price as she does whole frontal acu n she customizes. Of cos the essential womb ones are there too. Like I'm slightly asthmatic, she helps me with it n I feel so gd after that.

Miraclez - not wei da la - weird condition so am in acceptance mode. I need to take blood thinning injections throughout the pregnancy - 2 per day
Costs me a bomb but Its all worth it for this baby

Maomi - did you go just after ET? Dr. Zhou asked me to come on Day 2 but I am worried cos I want to be extra kancheong and not move around unless absolutely necessary. How fast after ET did you go for acupuncture?

CMR: 2 per day throughout? OMG... still not wei da? I cannot wait to stop stimulation jab that time lo.. "pei fu pei fu'!

When did you start taking med for the FET in August?

Well June 20 gotmy Period Day 1. Started mercilon. Day 14 which will be tomorrow, i'll need to go for my Decapeptyl jab then the meds will continue till I get my next period. After which Day 1 I will start progynova then 14 days after will implant.

Maomi - you're on your 2ww right? Are you minimizing movement or per normal? I'm worried about going for acupuncture on Day 2 but at the same time am kancheong - confused :S

oh... Today my day 1 AF... I need to start on something too??

I just call NUH to make appt to see prof but they haven revert.. On which day you start the med?

miraclez - I was also confused on the timing cos they said when I get my next AF after ER I will start but actually it was not true. You have to get 2 AF and then on your second AF - Day 1 they will start meds. Call NUH CHR 67745336 - the nurses there will advise you.

oh... Prof told me start something in july... then ET August lei....

Just now I called women clinic le lei.. Now I call CHR will confuse them on the appointment ma?

NO just call to clarify - CHR was my go to each time I had a question. So after 2nd AF, 6 weeks after will be ET. they wont be confused la - all their records are synched. I would call them for a peace of mind.

CMR.. Today is my 1st AF.. I remember Jane told me mine is ET 6 weeks from the 1st AF... Argh... now I confused... Call SHR but no pick up.. Will try again later.

miraclez - don't worry ok
initially that's what I was informed as well but then I found out that the ET will happen 6 weeks after 2nd AF. Confirm this with CHR when you get through later. I organized time away from work expecting my FET to happen end June or early July but then after clarification found out its only in Aug. Same case as you. But best not to worry too much and go check with them. Do you know of any nurses at CHR? I worked with Karen and another one (cant remember her name)

Hi hi Maomi!

How's yr 2ww so far?? Hope everything goes smooth for u!

Hi Miraclez,
U starting FET in Aug?

I'm taking tcm and acupuncture, hoping can remove the swelling.

Tsf, I'm good, still recovering. First few days afte ET was bad. Now starting to have more appetite to eat le

Maomi - did you do/ eat anything specific before ET to prep yourself - I read so much online but am not sure which is legit

CMR: I hope my ET will be in August and not sept cos I cannot be absent in Sept. Managed to get thru their line and the receptionist answer the phone.. I hate it when she pick up the phone cos she is so not helpful. -__-

TSF.. How are you? I hope my ET will be in August...

CMR, I just took egg whites n immunocal. Took chix essence once. I'm still taking immunocal. I had very bad gastric after ER n was in pain so had no appetite at all. Only started to eat more Sunday n yest.

Miraclez , I try to avoid talking to her cos I need alot of patience to talk to her in the nicest manner if not I would have snap at her everytime I speak to her hahahaha. Testing my patience!

Miraclez - so true - no point getting angry with her

Maomi - thanks for the tips. I also hear brazil nuts and milk. Good luck - I cant wait to hear how it went

HI Sparkles - I experienced back pain, cramping and swollen boobs. Pretty much the same symptoms as before you get your AF

how many days is your NE for? And what day are you on? I was on NE for 10 days and only developed the symptoms on Day 5 onwards.

Hi sisters here... I am jumping on this wagon finally. Started my NOR-E last week on the 26th June till 4th July ( 9 days). Seeing Prof on the 9th July for scan and blood test. Am I right to say that if everything is ok, I will be moving on to the stimulation stage?

I am with Dr Zou for my acupuncture. As I was KPO, I asked her any of her patients who started this regime has already gotten pregnant, she mentioned 2 strike already. Congrats to them. Hope more will conceive with this new regime!

CMR.. Ya I managed to call them and will be seeing prof tomorrow..

But I think my AF not flowing very shun lei. Hope tomorrow will be shun shun...

Hi Hopemiracle... congrat on your embankment on the ivf cycle.. Ya... if prof scan no cyst and you can start stimulation le..

Is this your first ivf cycle? can share your condition?

So glad to hear that already got 2 BFP with nor-e le with Dr Zuo.... Think there should be more... =)

Hope Maomi will be the 3rd successful case! And all of us here that will graduate later! ^_^

I'm jus waiting for my AF to come and make appt for scan. But have been experiencing tunmy pull cramp lately. Never experience this before...it's on and off

*hello* miraclez, yes, this is my first IVF, been married 6 yrs and been trying 2 yrs w no avail. No specific condition except weak womb and poor circulation according to Dr Zou. Hub's swimmers' number is all right but quality needs a little improvement. We tried IUI a few times before deciding on IVF, ESP now that grants are given substantially.
Are you w DrZou too? I took the recommendation from sisters here and thought maybe acupuncture will help a little, didn't take the medicine though cos I have very souring stomach taking the med.

Juz had a bfn for my first cycle with prof. But i have already booked my second fresh for sept cycle. Heard frm the sistas here that prof started his new regime using nor-e this june onwards. What is nor-e? What is its function?

Any ideas what is the recommended dosage for vit E daily intake? Im taking blackmore conceive well gold. But prof gave me & hb additional vit e and vit c to improve egg and sperm quality. Hope will not overdose..

Hi Caramel, sorry to hear about the previous bfn (pat pat) and jia you!
Nor-E is taken from D18 of the mensus for a period (vary among individual) . The purpose is to 'time' the cycle for the upcoming IVF cycle. In this way, Drs can determine the cycle timing better. Also, it has some effect on follicular growth so that the sizes of the follicles will be more controlled.

Other sisters, correct me if I am wrong. Thanks.

HI hopemiracle you're correct. Just went for my decapeptyl jab today. Super painful. Day 14 of mercilon - FET coming soon! Am nervous!

Caramel - how come second round is fresh - did you have stored embs? Don't worry keep going and we are all here to support you

Thanks miraclez!

Hi CMR, jus saw yr posts. U are really Wei da! Salute!

Hi caramel, sorry to hear ur bfn. Y did u embark Ivf journey??

Thanks tsf - you know when you want a baby so badly you will go through and move mountains to make it happen

When are you going for ET? Fresh or Frozen? Good luck to you

Ladies has anyone gone on the decapeptyl jab? I got mine today and am feeling feverish and throat's a bit sore.

Hi hopeformiracle,
Thanks for the response abt nor-e. My previous failed cycle in may was without nor-e. How do u ladies find nor-e? Any side effects? Actually was contemplating to try other hospital for next round. But i like the service at nuh. So im sticking wif prof this round again. Hope will respond better with the new regime.

Hi CMR,
I got no embryos left. Only got 2 eggs last round but only 1 fertilised due to low amh. So sad lah. So no choice but go thro fresh again..

Hi tsf0205,
I got no choice but go for ivf. Both my tubes are clipped due to hydrosalphinx. Ivf is the only way out. Actually im dreading to go thro the whole cycle again. Lotsa worries, fears & tears involved in this path of uncertainities. But theres no other way for me to get bb. Juz have to be strong & endure.

Thanks ladies for the encouragement..hope all of us will graduate soon & be blessed with our own bundle of joy soon..JY!

HI Caramel - you're very strong and brave and that in itself is a step towards your dream

Don't be sad OK our systems don't need the additional stress - we are here for each other so lets do this! Embarking in IVF is such a whirlwind of emotions and tears and fears are all expected - you're on the right track ;) virtual hugs!

Miraclez - how did they start you on mercilon today? If yes then you're on target for Aug FET :D

Hi caramel, I understand yr worries.... Actually wanted to start Ivf last mth but prof suspect I have hydro on one side. Super upset.... When did u find out tat u had hydro? Is clipping a good solution? How is the clipping procedure like??

I think all of us are 'Wei da' to take on IVF, agree? Even more for sisters who need 'special care'. Let's Jia you together! If God can move mountains, He will certainly bring us through

For sisters in 2ww, how r u all doing?
I plan to do simple cooking during the 2 weeks' break, cook soup etc... Maybe we can have some distraction sharing recipe of what we cook. I bought a soup recipe, many to choose from but all in Chinese, takes me a while to read and understand the steps, keke.

Hi tsf0205,

I found out abt my tubes when i did hsg after ttc-ing for 3 yrs. Gynae gave me 2 options; unblock tubes via lap or remove/ clip tubes if cant unblock.

Bcoz i got severe endo, fluid might come back within months even if manage to unblock. I dun wanna go thro lap again so i told him my preference to remove them instead. Besides, depending on the severity of endo & hydro, tube function might be affected & might lead to ectopic pregnancy.

He managed to unblock my left side but failed on my right. So he clipped them instead as my tube position v near to both ovaries & worry that heat frm laser might decrease my ovarian function further. So there goes my chance to ttc naturally.

You know i got the biggest scare of my life during my last ivf cycle. Dr anu saw some fluid in my uterus few days before ER. I was so worried if it might be fluid leaking from my tubes. Coz if still got fluid on day of ET, procedure has to be cancelled. Luckily it resolve by its own. She said some ladies do produce this fluid perhaps due to the effects of the hormonal jabs. Thank God that everything goes well even though its a bfn.

So wat did prof say abt ur case? Wat did he suggest abt ur hydro tube? I think if u dun have any pre-existing gynae problem eg endo, the fluid can resolve on its own but all depending on the severity of the hydro lah. Hope u will be ok..take care

Oh yar tsf0205,
I forgot to mention that i did clipping via lap. He used titanium clips to clip tubes. After clipping, he will "QC" via passing thro dye, making sure its secure & doesnt leak.
Hope i have answered ur questions..

Hi caramel, thanks for the detailed explanation : )
I had an ultrasound done last nov and everything was ok. But when I did my scan last month, prof suspected hydro ... He wasn't sure of the problem. Only say suspect could be endo or infection from prev surgery. I never any surgery and was cleared from endo last year so I'm really puzzled how it happened... My tcm say procedures such as SOIUI may result in infection... I did once in jan this yr...

Prof recommends me to do another scan in the next AF cycle to see if hydro is cleared. Now seeing tcm and taking acu hopping it will resolve by itself.

HI hopemiracle, good luck for your ER
Did Prof say you're going through fresh or frozen cycle? I had high risk of OHSS and other complications so knew even before we started that I was going to go through frozen. What are you doing to prepare yourself for the ER
I've just been through ER a month ago so ask if you have any questions ok?

Hi Ladies.. Sorry for MIA yesterday as I was down with a bad flu..

CMR: I have started my merclion yesterday..and FET will be mid August.. What time were you at CHR yesterday? I was there too in the morning. =)

Are you feeling better today? Now I worried abt the painful jab on 16th JUly...-__-