Prof PC Wong - IVF with Norethisterone

immunocal really can help in bloatedness? I think I need that lei.. eh.. do you find it tasting funny?

Continue with your egg whites and chix essence and 100plu.. they will help.. you brought brazil nuts? can start taking after your ET.. it is said to help in implantation.

Miraclez, scary, no more bad news tmr man. I think it does help lah. If still bloated, u can up the immunocal to one day 3 pks. That's what sister from another thread said. Yeah, bought Brazil nuts. Chr did tell me before my er that ET most likely Friday. Cos d5 is Sunday so don't think will wait till then

maomi: so its day 3 transfer.... ya.. they dun do transfer on Sun I think... You rest well and keep your body warm warm to receive the embbies k.. Wear socks...

I never drink immunocal before.. heard from a sista that it taste weird.. so I still pondering.. maybe as I ponder my bloated will be gone.. keke...

Miraclez & Maomi : Yeah. Will wait till I see Prof. No choice...
DH going overseas. So he will probably do another sample after he's back. The sample yest was 8 days abstenance.

Hugs Maomi. The 3 will be strong! Dont worry! You'll be a mommy soon!
Maybe I should start immunocal soon?

Maomi: All the best to you! Yr 3 embies will be Gd Gd!
Miraclez: Prof did not suggest any treatment. He jus say to scan another cycle to see if the swell disappears...

tsf.. your next scan with be when? maybe the swell will go off by itself soon.. Dun worry k.. or if you are seeing TCM.. maybe can seek TCM opinion too.. sometime TCM can do help too.

CHeeka: you see prof tomorrow ya? maybe can also check with him the no. of days to abstinence.. Just a guide... for my schedule er on Friday.. hubby was asked to clear on Monday..

Chris: DH has low troops. So we tried in the past, shorter period of abstinence also not very good. Sometimes is based on luck. Recommended is 3-6 days of abstinence. Just hope that the more he collect, there would be some which can be frozen.

Dear all, I read somewhere about cyst. Last time when Prof Wong scanned, I had cyst of 3 cm. He said "will monitor". The funny thing is that, the next cycle when he scanned me, he thought the cyst was follicle!!!
With the cycst, does it mean that I cant do IVF? How does the cyst affect IVF? Thanks....

Miraclez: I can only see him on 9 july. I'll patiently wait for my appointment date... Doest ur DH has troops problem?

Cheeka: is your hubby take any supplements? My hubby has to make a few storage but its really for stand-by. During ER, the preference is still to use fresh specimen. It's 1 egg to 1 sperm so don't worry too much. On cyst.. I didn't read v much but I think it's a loosely used term; meaning it could be a growth or an sac that didn't follow the natural course of shrinking up after on ovum is released. Sometimes the sac began to be filled w fluid or blood. The belief is to wait out for the next cycle and see if it gets resolved. I had an bleeding cyst which resolved by itself thankfully. The reproductive system is powered by hormones so I guess it's just hormonal issue.

Miraclez: Scan will be done on my next AF cycle... Hope it vanish n never come back... Even my tcm oso say no guarantee... Sad ah!

Now only wait, wait and wait.....

Cheeka: my DH troops are okie.. but he took supplement to improve.. used to be really bad during my first ivf in 2010.

hmmm.. so the cyst had shrink to be follicle?
Like what Chris explain, without removal, from the scan, Prof is not able to see if it is just a follicle that grew in your previous cycle that never shrink after the ovum is released or its a growth. Usually if it a follicle, it should shrink with your next AF.

If the "cyst" is a follicles that did not shrink, and you start stimulating, this leading follicle will be too big for the rest to catch and your body may signal ovulation when it reaches it optimal size where the rest are still small.

Hope my explanation is not too messy.. haha

Thanks Chris and Miraclez DH only eats vit B,C,E daily. Not much improvement noted though. Hopefully my cyst disappeared by itself.

Miraclez, so if the cyst didn't disappear by itself, I can't do IVF?
sad... Cos e body will think that the cyst iis follicle.

Thanks gals. Although I'm abit disappointed, I'm ok! Can't wait to see my embbies n have them bk 'home'. Just went for acu earlier to prep the home so I can welcome them on Friday. Also helped on my constipation. Duno y suddenly constipated. Not helping with the pain from er.

Cheeka, actually it's not cannot do ivf. It's more like cyst feeds on the stimulant that we inject into our body during stimulation phase, hence might grow bigger n post a prob eventually

Cheeka: maybe sure introduce zinc in ur DH supplement....

The cyst should shrink or go away with ur next AF.. If still din go away then prof can suggest some remedy to it...

Maomi.. I have constipation too after ER.... Only manage to get better today.... GA will cause constipation I think....

I bought vitagen, always help me when I have mild constipation. Hope it works for me...do u know whether I can take antacid? Abit gastric pain

Miraclez.. I duno. Just naggy pain. Walk also pain, pee also pain shit also pain. From gastric area to lower ab.. Haiz. Tcm said I'm bloated

Ya ya... It's bloated... Maybe u drink more immouncal to help... My first few day after Er also like that... Like got a pressure pressing downwards very painful... I still have a bit now when I sit too long n stand up.. The pressure fall back down n cause pain on the lower tummy..... I dun dare to go pee after ER n the day after... Before pee like got a series of reaction casing pain... So it's normal.. Dun worry...

Ya! Super uncomfortable n kept feeling hungry but not appetite. I gave in n took 2 antacid cos the gastric area really very pain n uncomfortable. Kept waking up to pee also

Morning Maomi: good to pee more to relieve the bloatedness... if can poo better..... You try to eat soupy things and go toilet more often.. you have to bring your bloatedness and discomfort to min before your ET k.. if not after ET will get worse... jia you...

Have embryology call u? I still waiting for them patiently... never call yesterday....

Yeah, I will ask Prof Wong when I see him next time. Maomi, you dont sound well. Take care okay?Eat more egg white?

Thanks Miraclez.

Maomi, first think in the morning, I drink half squeezed lemon juice (diluted or not diluted, doesn't matter) before eating anything. Then, I will definitely pass motion. Try it out if u have constipation. I hope it works for you.

Miraclez, yeah, felt better after poo poo last night but still pain. Hopefully will feel better soon. U know ppl with gastric prob like me cannot fast, once fast will have prob. Yeah, she called earlier to say my 3 babies are growing well n of gd grades. So tmr is the ET. I actually shed tears of joy. She will call again tmr, hopefully everything goes well. Rather I'm sure they will grow well!

Cheeka, I will, thanks! U too take care of your body. If can go for some acu.

maomi: congrats on your good embbies... so you will freeze one embby?

All the best for your ET... it's in the afternoon?

If the embbie baby grows well, yes will freeze it. Actually lemon although its sour, when it reaches the stomach, it becomes alkaline so no prob for gastric

Maomi: Glad to hear that your 3 embies are doing well. Good luck for ET tomorrow!!! Yeah, Im doing acu also. Hopefully it would help to remove my cyst naturally.

Miraclez: Yes, actually lemons are good for people with digestive problem. Like what Maomi said, even though the juice is acidic, the effect for body is alkaline.

Actually, I am still upset that I cant see Prof Wong earlier. And I am seeing him as private patient leh... why have to wait for so long. If it's not for the IVF subsidy, I would have gone private instead.

Cheeka: I will try one day.. so you sqeeuze fresh lemon? while typing I can feel the sourness in my mouth.. keke

Cheeka: maybe Prof got many appointments already.. and I think he only see patients in the morning and reserve afternoon for ER and ET.

Caramel, I used to go to dr zou in amk but I find the q abit too long n she doesn't customize the acu so I tried out raffles hospital, dr zhao. I like it. Alot more exp but she does full front acu from head to toes. N she will customize the acu pts based on your body condition. I have slight asthma n I actually feel better after seeing her

Miraclez: Yup, I squeeze fresh lemons, usually every other day (cant take it everyday). I heard it's a good detox also. I usually drink the juice after brushing teeth, then gargle with water, cos the acidity might erode the enamel.

Yeah, probably he's too full le. Just hope that I maintain my hormone levels while waiting to see him.

Maomi & Caramel: I go to Ma Guang as it is the nearest my home, and I dont like to queue. Wanted to try Tan Kian Sing, but for new patients, the only appointment is on weekday working hours. I cant take so many days of leave, so I just do after work at Ma Guang.

I realised that different physician will acu differently. My usual Dr Xu acu these places: 4 needles on feet, 5 on tummy, 2 on hands. Plus one time amoxibustion.

Since she was on leave, I saw another one. He acu on these places: 8 needles on feet, 5 on tummy, 4 on hands. And he did amoxibustion twice. Power!!!

Ah.. Icic. What's amoxibustion? Is it ba guan? I did that too couple of times pain but really gd. Ma guang is exp too. Saw them years ago for I can't rem what. Haha

Maomi: I dont know what is the mandarin, but it's the burning of "spongy" thingy at the end of the needles. Yeah, ma guang quite exp, especially the medication. If have Great Eastern card, there is 10% discount though.

Cheeka: if Bt Merah is convenient, u can go there. Blk 128 Bukit Merah view, 6471 5517, Dr Zhu. They do moxibustion usually every time with the needles and current (depend on ovulation days).

I'm doing ok. Hope ur bloating also has reduced and ur feelin better.

Prev scan was Tuesday, next one on Saturday. I'm guessing er on Monday, prof didn't say anything, will know on sat I guess. This time the jabs are for much longer than last time for me, gues the follicles are not growing well. Biggest was 14.5 on tues., already day 11 today.