Prof PC Wong - IVF with Norethisterone

Miraclez, I don't think so. My gastric area still pain pain.

Thx gals!

Maomi: I tried dr zou frm amk. Distance quite far from my home & waiting time is too long. Btw hows the charges like for dr zhao from raffles hospital? How do i go about starting accu there? Referral or juz walk in? Realy need to build up my body before next round of ivf.

Cheeka: where is Ma Guang? Got any in the east area? Hows the charges like?

Any success stories after accu with Dr Zhao frm raffles hospital or Ma Guang? Duno which one to try. Any ideas? thought of embarking next ivf in sept cycle..

Caramel, dr zhao is quite famous in forum too. An ivf booster pkg is about 416 for 5 times acu

Maomi: when did u start doing acc with dr zhao? Months before ivf or during ivf? How long does 1 session last?

Actually I started just 2 weeks before stim hehe if not expensive leh. Till date I've taken 2 pkgs. although its ivf acu, dr zhao will adjust the points based on body condition. If she thinks u need ba guan, it's 20 buck per session. Other than first session, no need to pay consultation subsequently

Caramel, Ma Guang has many branches, one is Bedok but I think it's moving somewhere else. Check out www.maguang.com.sg

Regarding charges, the medicine is rather expensive about $5-$6 per day. So one week already $40+++. Acupuncture is I think less than $30 per session, about half hour. I cant tell you any success stories though... Cos Im still trying
Hopefully I can share my success stories soon!

Good luck Maomi.... You should be in the room and have drank your water..... I really hate the "urgent want to pee feeling"... ha......

Maomi: Good luck for ur ET later. All the best!!

Cheeka: Thanks for the info. Am still deciding where shd i go for accu.

Miraclez, I told the nurses I was gonna pee in my pants! Done! Nurse said I can pee as soon as I reach my rm so peed aldy.. Heeeee

Lol... Was about 30 - 45 mins inclusive of waiting for dr lim to do his check n prof to arrive

Yeah, 400ml of water. Now at raffles hosp for acu then aft that will go hm

Miraclez, how did u cope with the antibiotics? 4 times 6 hourly apart. I find it so stressful n it's giving me alot of gastric prob. Chr nurse said I can take antacid

Cheeka when r u seeing prof next. I also have cyst. 3 2cm ones. I don't knw if hw will let me go ivf. Am waiting for
Af then will do amh BT n appt with him on 11 July. Am also feeling v scared n sian why can't start ivf ASAP
As age is catching up.

Maomi: am getting ready my bucket to catch ur bb dust!

My antibiotic only 2 times a day so okie... Maybe cos I no Et so I can take longer to heal.. Ha.. I try eat something like bread or biscuit before u eat the antibiotics?

Hi Sara , Im seeing him on 9 July. I will ask him about the cyst. Yeah, i guess both of us are anxious to start soon. But when I think about all the injections and the emotional roller coaster, I kinda mellow down a bit... as in, a few more weeks of wait wont hurt as much...

Hi Cheeka and sara.. All the best for your scan and BT with Prof....

Maomi.. How are you feeling in your tww?

hi Ladies - I'm new to this site. Due for my FET end of this month. Seeing Prof PC Wong at NUH. Looking forward to learning from all of you

Hi Miraclez, I'm ok. Do nothing be happy. Haha. Welcome CMR, we r all first timers here
don't think we can help u much but we can all share our experiences here.

Thanks Maomi - good luck on your 2ww! Did you guys go for an FET? I've been advised to go for 5 consecutive days of Acupuncture and then for another 1 day after FET. Did anyone here do FET and acupuncture?

I'm seeing Prof PC at NUH too. He really is my miracle dr. After 4 other Drs who said no to me - he gave us hope!

Welcome CMR.. I will be doing FET in August... You did your fresh with Prof too? Are you doing medicated Fet this round or natural?

Just curious why you say prof is a miracle doctor? =)

Maomi.. glad to hear that you are happy... Ya.. most important now is to stay positive and be happy.

Rest more... don't go shopping ah....haha..

When do you need to go back to see Prof? and when is your BT?

Miraclez, I just went out for lunch then came bk to lunch then went out for dinner n got some groceries yest. Today full day at home. Waiting for hubby to come bk with dinner. Seeing prof tmr morn.

Short walk for blood circulation is good but dun over do k.. and cannot carry any heavy things.. Buy some durian to eat la.. now is the season.. sure got nice nice durians.. haha

Tomorrow you will be doing bt too for progesterone?

Okie.. My hubby bought durian aldy. Told him birthday cake can't find nvm, got durian can aldy. Haha.

I'm not sure wor... Don't quite know what prof will do. Min said its to check whether I have ohss?

Maomi: it's ur birthday today? Happy Birthday to you!!!

I think is to press press ur tummy.... Ha... Are u feeling bloated?

Miraclez, no blood test, prof only press press my tummy then said tummy gd. No problem. Then asked whether i have prob with the inserts. He's in gd mood today.

HI Miraclez, I am doing a medicated FET with PC first week Aug also. I will consider him my miracle dr cos I saw 4 gynaes who said going through IVF would be life threatening and PC was the only one who said he will work with my other doctors and give it a shot and oocyte retrieval was successful. are you on a medicated cycle too?

Hi Maomi, Is he in pink bowtie? or podka dot pink? keke.. I realised if he in good mood he will wear pink bowtie......

Do you still need to go back to see him or BT?

Hi CMR, yours sound a bit complicated.. can share?do you have risk of OHSS also?

I have risk of OHSS so I only did ER and ET was postponed 2 month later. I just had my ER on 21 June 2013. Did you just had your ER also?

My FET will be in August and Medicated. You starting the medicated in first week August? or doing ET ?

BTW I never go accupture now cos I so scare of the needle..It make me more stress instead of relaxing... hee.. Used to do with Dr Zou at AMK.

HI Miraclez, I've a blood clotting disorder
which means, when I take all the medications like Gonal F etc, I am at extremely high risk of clotting and stroke - but I was closely monitored by PC's team and the Hematology department at NUH. So ER was done in May and ET will be in first week of Aug. retrieved 10 eggs and 6 fertilized. So I am hoping everything goes well

Miraclez - started medication for FET already. ongoing and am expecting for ET on the first week of Aug. Prof is on leave from Aug 5 or 6 onwards so I really hope it happens before he goes on leave! fingers crossed

I am seeing Dr. Zou at AMK also. Small world! She's helping with my blood flow - so that's quite good for my condition.

CMR they give you med to thin your blood?

I retrieved 16, 10 matured, 9 Fertilised and 5 freeze. 3 day 3 and 2 Blasto..

Yours is day 3 or all blasto?

Prof going on leave for like how long? Do you need to scan on your AF before your can start the medicated? I hope he is around when I need to start.

With the medicated will you be able to know when is your ET le ? or have to depend on other factors too?

Dr Zou very nice.. but waiting time very long and I so scare of needle so I stop going there.. Was with her for a few months. Glad that she is helping you well.

Ya I am on blood thinners for my condition and I need to switch to injections to thin my blood when I get pregnant. Mine was all 3day. I think Prof is on leave from Aug 6 till 11. If my dates fall then, Dr. Anu will do it I think. Am not the most comfortable with her doing it. But I'm keeping my fingers crossed.