Prof PC Wong - IVF with Norethisterone

Nervous babe,

Yup i continued my supplements thru stimulation, only stopped from ER day onwards.. I didn't take royal jelly, took coq10 instead..

Maomi,

All the best for your ER tmr!!
You must be feeling hungry cos of all the thriving follicles! Haha.. I didn't really feel that hungry that time, more of thirsty, drank lotsa water..

Me too drank alot of water. Anyway, I'm feeling really bloated these 2 days. Nauseous as well. Not ohss right?

Nervous babe, not sure about that, is it your first scan or? Cos my appt is usually 8 but chr will call to tell me prof starts at 745 or 730 n I'm usually the first patient :p

Hi Ladies.. sorry have not been updating since ER last Friday... Have not been good since Friday to today..

ER went on fine.. Retrieved 16 follicles but the pain was quite bad and was very dizzy and nausea.. So was not allowed to go home until 8 plus pm...

Sat received not so good news... Follicles went from 16 to only 10 matured and 9 fertilized...

Still nursing the pain and bloodedness but am back at work today and got another devastated news.. only have 3 satisfactory grade embryo and 6 are below average. The 3 are now freeze for ET in August. Was very sad this morning and just managed to feel better to come into forum. =(

Maomi you have to tell Prof about your bloatedness okie.. Cos if its ohss, he must be more careful and there is a med to take to prevent ohss.. My bloatedness still not well.. Feel really bad and pain sometime and its pressing on my bladder.. keep need to go toilet to pee.

Nervousbabe: where are you in your cycle now?

Prati: how are you?

Nikz: welcome.. are you with Prof too and started your cycle?

Miraclez, sorry to hear that only 3 have been frozen, but try to be positive. They're 3 good ones and as they say it takes only 1..

Ya,am with Prof too..am on day 8. This is my 2nd cycle and my response was quite bad in the prev cycle, so lets see how this goes..

Hi Miraclez,

Dun be too upset. At least u still have 3 warriors, I can't even start my cycle this mth. Very sad.... Wish u all the best during yr FET!

Hi miraclez, suspected u r not well so never bug u anymore. I'm feeling better after the acu session, so will monitor. Have faith in your embryo gal.
hugz! Jiayou.

Thanks ladies.. Trying to stay positive.. but worry that they will survive the thaw in August.

Nikz: how are you already in the 2nd cycle? how many follicles?

tsf: what happen? you okie? tot you starting?

Maomi: All the best for your ER tomorrow.. remember to bring socks.. very cold... and dun forget to fast tonight.. but try to eat something nearer to your fasting time.. I fast too early.. so I guess my nausea is caused by hunger.. I got to ask Prof to let me eat.. After I eat, I feel better and can discharge after.

Thx miraclez. U take care ok? Really, have faith in your embbies. They will survive!

Tsf, I saw on another thread, u have infection on tubes?

I meant this is my 2nd ivf cycle, had the 1st one in Mar this yr. On day 6 I had 7 follicles, nxt scan tomo.. Smehow I don't seem to respond too well.

Doc suggest i try one time iui, I have appt to do iui this cycle, will we get to do bloodtest during the iui cycle as i tot to get it tested n see hw is my result.

Thanks Maomi... Staying positive... U rest well for ur Er tomorrow....

Nikz: think 7 is also okie le.. Too many will be bloated... What is the dosage u are using?? Good luck for ur scan tomorrow...

Nervousbabe: ya.. U may just strike on ur Iui n dun need go thru IVF... Jiayou...

Hi Maomi n miraclez,

Prof suspect I have hydrosalpinx, means swelling n blocked tube on one side : (( .....

No idea nervous babe, I didn't do my iui in nus before. In glenE n raffles no more bt before iui.

Tsf, I read about that before, so what's the treatment prof has for u?

Nikz, wow, your dosage is really high. Be positive gal!

Maomia: Before ER i feel bloated only. Only after ET i feel more hungry. Dont know if i do really feel hungry or just lazy coz nothing to do during 2WW so keep on eating. haha

Miraclez: Dont worry too much. Your 3 embryos survive till can frozen that means its good embryos.

sparkles: Yup i did. But not that active coz FB can see secret2 only at work, too many pictures. hahaha I have yet to go thru the wall feeds also. haiyah!

tsf: sorry to hear that.. but IVF need to go through the tubes ma?

Maomi: your ER should be done by now and resting in the ward le... Rest well k.... and All the best to your eggies....

Dear ladies, may I ask something regarding IVF?

I am going to see prof Wong on <font color="blue"> 9th July. </font> That is the earliest appointment I can get to see him. I want to start IVF as soon as possible as my thyroid hormone is already at the normal range and given go ahead by my endocrinologist. My expected AF is on <font color="blue"> 13th July </font>. Do you think I can make it in time to do IVF on my July's cycle? If I am on short protocol, can I start on the day of AF itself? What is the difference with Nor-E?
If I cant make it in July, then I had to postpone till August.

Thanks ladies!

Hi miraclez,

The problem is not with the block tube, its the swell. Tubes with swell have lower chances in succeeding in IVF.

Hi Cheeka,

Is this the first time you are meeting Prof? Based on my exp, he does a series of tests before deciding to do IVF. After my 1st appt, I had to wait about 2-3 mo ths before my ivf could start. Sorry, not so good news for you, but hope Prof will start soon.

Nor-e needs to be taken from day 18 of ur cycle for 10-12 days.. 5 days after u stop taking nor-e, you will have a scan,blood test and ur first jab.

Hi Nikz, I went to see him in April, already did all the necessary blood tests. At that time, only my thyroid hormone was out of range. Now, they are in normal. range already Hence, I want to start IVF asap.

Is it possible to start IVF without NorE?

Generally it is possible to start ivf without nor-e.. My mar cycle was without it. But I was told that prof wants all ivf treatments frm June to start with nor-e.. Since u have d thyroid issue, may be prof will say you can start without it.. Guess we can only know when you meet prof.

Hi Cheeka!! Glad to know u r under control aldy!! Nor-e helps to align the size of the eggs. The sizes of my eggs are quite equal.

Miraclez, thx, prof retrieved 16 today! Dr lim said its a gd number when he came to check on me. I was so hungry n in so much pain. Just took panadol. Got bleeding leh.

Tsf, cos the liquid in the tube is poisonous I think.

Maomi: Congrats! 16 eggs sounds a lot! Hope that they work hard to be good embies
you enjoy your rest... Watch korean drama... Eat healthy food... Hehehe... When is ur ER? Jia you! Today I got another bad news, DH's sperm again too low for freezing...
it's gonna be a long journey for me with two of us have problems.

Hi Maomi.. Congrat!!! Hope ur embryos are doing good n growing now.... Have u discharged? I dun feel good after ER too... Pain.. Bloated.. Nausea... N still pain n bloated till today... It's okie to have sone bleeding ... I have for a few days... Remember to take ur antibiotics n take pain killer if u really tonight so u can sleep better....

Cheeka: maybe U can ask prof if u can do without nor-e..maybe he wil be more flexible... Dun be disheartened k.... Sure one day both problem will meet n then become no problem... When ur DH can go try again?

Hi miraclez,

He had not yet suggest anything. Jus another scan to see if its still there in the next cycle. I am just puzzled by the cause of it. Cos I dun have any of the cause he mentioned..

Thx Cheeka n miraclez. Cheeka, I did my er yesterday. Did your hubby abstain for 6 days? Be positive gal! Actually, i read tgat they can retrieve sperm directly from the testicles. Did prof suggest that?

Miraclez, I was discharged at 530, was in so much pain. Dr lim allowed me to have a painkiller in suppository form but I decided to lun. Survived the pain n hunger. I didn't eat from 11pm till next day 5pm lor. Pee abit pain hor? I took panadol when I'm home. Now better but pain when i sneeze. Anxious about embbies. I tell u hor, the most painful is the plug for iv. The back of my left hand is still swollen n hurts! Can't move naturally. Duno what on earth the guy in ot did to me
heeee i was gone by 1030pm

Maomi: u can lun the pain ah? At recovery ward I am
already given painkiller... How come u can go off when u in pain ah? They dun let me go lo... Only allow after prof come to see me n after I eat n pee....

Ya.. Pee pain... My IV was okie... But I had 3 packet of drip... Ya... Hungry n vomiting feeling is terrible... I din eat from 8pm til 7pm the next day so it's like my body going to shock keep feeling faint n nausea...

Hope u are feeling better now... They will call u at 9 plus to update on ur embbies... All the best..!

I am waiting to see prof now..

Yeah, slowly the pain settled down till I'm home. I didn't have nauseous feeling. Slept awhile after the nurse gave me the ovidrel jab. Just did the crinone earlier.

Oh, they haven't called leh... So nervous. Hope everything goes well with u

Hi Maomi... Ya.. I am okie... finished with prof and back at office..

Embryology called? I also waiting anxiously for their call....... You rest k.... Are you feeling bloated?

They just called. Out of 16 only 6 matured eggs n 3 are fertilized. So disappointed but I know my embbies will be strong.

Not really bloated cos drank immunocal yest night n this morning took 2 egg whites n chix essence n 100plus

Maomi: I understand how your feel... the numbers dropped very fast... mine too.. Ya.. not worries... your embbies will be strong and growing and waiting to be transferred.

Did they tell you when is the ET?