Prof PC Wong - IVF with Norethisterone

Miraclez,

Hmm i spoke to Prof at my last scan 3 days before ER and he told me no problem about the mc.. You can remind the nurse when you check in at ward, and remind Prof again just before ER.. You'll get to see him before they inject the GA..

Maomi,

Maybe you're feeling the discomfort cos of the growing follicles.. I think your lining sounds gd.. My lining was 9mm 3 days before ER and the CHR nursetold me it's gd..

Thanks Min.... when you report to the surgery ward.. were you brought to your ward immediately? did you go with hubby first to produce or go ward first? tomorrow hubby apt is 10am.. and I have to be at the ward before 11am.. so I dunno which to go first... ha

My lining is 10mm... but it going to shed away soon... sobsob......

Ladies: I am going to return 100red eggs at geok hong tian temple at Zion road Tmr. Will there before 11.30am. Feel free to go collect.

Thanks for the info babysmurf and congrat on your bb full month....

You pray to zsnn and conceive? can share your experience here?

Miracle: do u need to go CHR on ER day? If not, just go to the admission and you will be shown your ward shortly then you hubby can go for his appt at the andrology lab on his own. You need to be at the ward as the nurse need to check on u before ER. Don't stress ya.

Prati: I think my AF only 4 days..

Chris: I need to go CHR to tell them if I want to use medisave.. cos this round no ET and the bill not very high.. cant even get the full govt grant of $6000 plus lo..

Eh.. what they need to check? can brief me a little so I can be more prepared....

Miracle: if u need to go CHR, usually they will give u a timing to go down? Follow the timing they give you and u will know which/what to do. The check is for basic admission check and questionnaires, u need to change and tagged so can't leave the ward already. Nothing to prep but remember your admission papers, hubby's letter for specimen, your IC and a panty liner.

Thanks Chris.... I almost forget I need to fast today after midnight...

Jane just ask me to go tell her if I dun want to use medisave.. If not using then got to make payment. Still haven decide.... The cash portion is about $2k plus.. should I use the $5k medisave?

I still need to pay another $2k for my FET in august..

Miracle: ya rem your fasting! else no ER.

I think the finances part maybe better to discuss w your hubby.

Rest about 2hra typically.. Need to make sure u are well enough to go. if pain, no problem to ask for Panadol ok.

Chris: only 2 hours ah? I tot can rest 4 hours.. Jialat.. My hubby need to attend to something before he can come back to pick me up.

Miracle: I think it can vary depending on you. My last round I was in ward longer leh.. sorry if I alarm you. :/

Miraclez,

Don't worry, gal.. You can rest for as long as you like in the ward, that was what the nurse said.. But minimum is about 2 hrs cos the doc will come and check if you're well to be discharged.. If you tell them your hubby coming later to pick you, they'll just leave you to rest.. All the best for tmr!

Thx gals! Really glad to have all of u around. I'm so exhausted, extremely bz at work. Tmr still got full day photoshoot n sat half day.

Prati, also 4 days for me. Considered short

Jiayou miraclez ! All the best! Btw, do u have alot of white discharge? I've got alot sia (sorry tmi)

HI Maomi,Miracle..
had teh scan today , follicles have reduced from 6 to 5 and size 6mm only .very upset about it.

Prati.. Maybe some hiding.. Dun worry.. Did they increase ur dosage..

I am in my ward since 10 plus... So hungry n cold now.... No upgrade to suite.. So sad... Many ppl do day surgery today I think...

Hi Miraclez , today after the blood test result they will tell me the dosage.
just relax and speak to ur eggs

Prati, don't worry too much. Your dosage is actually quite low. With your dosage, I only got 2 or 3 last time when I did iui

Thanks Miraclez and Maomi. My AMH is 42 .. Miraclez hopefully ur ER is done by now.. hope u r doing fine and relaxed ..as no jabs and no tension for few more days.half of the job is done..

Prof asked to take centriode injection from tomorrow.. so going back again tomorrow morn to learn to inject..and Monday next scan with prof..

Expected the dosage to go up hehehe.... It's not too difficult. I'm going for scan tmr too Prati.

Miracles

Will u get HL after your ET? Didn't hear any sisters mentioned before, u may wan to check if nt might as well rest n use up the HL now

Min81

So u continue ur supplement during stimulation and only stop after ur ER? Did u take royal jelly? If so when u stop?

Ah... Prati, I think I should be done by then hehe. Again very sorry about the error in the name earlier.

Everytime I come back from nuh..I am tired of giving not so good news... now low e2... every stage is very stressfull .

Prati: yes I know mine. @ D5 is 2000+. Please remember this number varies between individuals depending on how many follicles are developing.

Prati, I think was thousand something. Can't recall. But I know today is 12k

Babydusty, min and miraclez, do u guys keep feeling hungry before the ER? I keep feeling hungry!!

Hi guys,

New to this forum. All the best Maomi.
Had 1 question-how do you know your E2 level, does the nurse tell you or do you specifically ask? Coz no one has told me..

Nikz, welcome n thx! If e2 is normal, they won't tell u the level. They will just call u at 1pm+ on your scan+bt days to tell u what dosage to use for gonal f