Premature babies support group

good morning mummies.

jane here to report on my first attempt to brush my boy teeth.

Lili - i am using the special first toothpaste (for bbs) which came with the first toothbrush (finger brush).

this morning, i put a bit of the toothpaste on the brush..then i start to put it inside my boy mouth..wowo!!! he BITE on the brush OUCH!
but nevertheless, not wanting to give up, i try again and again...well, i did manage to 'brush' the teeth but i think not very clean ler.

so i am thinking. is a wash cloth method better? but then again, if he bite onto my wash clothes (which is thin) then my finger lagi pain lor...

but all in all, the first attempt on brushing his teeth quite adventerous haha. tonight (if he not zzz when i reach home) or tomorrow morning i shall attempt again haha...

hi jac - good good.. i think really ler, after they recover, they grow faster
keep us posted of any good ingredients to put for porridge..

hi naddy - thanks for updating the table. the awareness day is to be held at KKH. we are planning to do up a montage (driven by KKF) and we wanted to send a pic of our warriors to KKF so that she can help to collate..then meanwhile, we wanted to individually do up a posters of our warriors so that it can be displayed during the awareness day at KKH. you keen?

hi mich - wow...the effect sure does not look like its taken by a normal mode camera...

hi amy - welcome
lindah is right, we are more active in the day time ;) about tongue cleaning. when my boy was younger, i did use wash clothes to clean his tongue..but as he grow up, everytime after milk, i just let him drink water :p.

morning mommies!

jane,
i used to brush my ger's teeth after the last feed at nite. but nowadays, she like v tired, so will try to brush after every meal (ie. lunch & dinner). but we changed the flavor of the toothpaste, now she's using strawberry & mix berries, but she dun like. so we stop using the toothpaste now.

my nephew is almost 2 & he hates brushing teeth. but can c stains (milk stains & food stains) on his teeth alrdy. so better start early. but some of my colleagues say nev mind, cos these teeth r gg to drop anyway haha

initially my ger oso bite daddy's finger when daddy tried to brush her teeth. keep telling her cannot bite. then daddy & mommy will open mouth big big & show her example, ask her to open her mouth like us. b patient.. do it daily & it'll become a habit & he'll get the hang of it.

lindah,

ur son no teeth, but still needs to brush gum (use the condom-like thingy, sorry har, i think of tat brush as condom-like haha). cos formula milk contains sugar, so better brush. n oso, get him used to the idea of brushign teeth, when he got teeth alrdy, maybe easier to brush.

mich,
ur sons cute leh. i really pei fu those mommies w twins. i 1 alrdy half-dead most of the days, can't imagine w 2!

amy,
welcome! sorry, dun hav any idea on clearing fungus in mouth. but as 4 anus (& vagina), try using some diaper cream as barrier/protection. my ger is 18mths alrdy, but still not toilet trained yet, so i still use whenever i change diaper, esp at nite. only skip when change diaper outside, cos change her while she's standing, wan to do a quick job, so skip the cream.

btw mommies, john little having sale @expo u know?? it's till this sun. my office now near expo, so i know!! heehe.e. but still got no time to go yet. maybe this fri will go.

good morning disneymickey
sunny today which means my boy can get to go market again haha...

thanks for sharing about brushing. i am right now using the condom finger brush.... ok ok. i will persist with the brushing. think for a start, will just brush morning and hopefully catch him before he go to bed at night...

wow..sale!!! hmmm no chance for me to go at all :p hehe if u do go, do share with us if u manage to buy anything ah

oh li li - small update. i am getting more hard cover barney or junior books from my sister. she told me if my boy really can sit down and 'look' at the books. then i should really accelerate and give him more books to 'look' and just read to him (even if he don't really understand at this stage) kekekeke.... think soon i need to buy a small book shelf sort of things keke...

hmm on 2nd thoughts, maybe i should assign this brushing teeth task (if i really want to clean my boy teeth after every meal) to my maid.. outsource like what costa did keke

just a joke. this morning when i was trying to brush my boy teeth...my maid two big eye look at what i was trying to do...maybe she thinking..what is this madam doing? baby so small.. brush teeth!!! hahahaha

amy,
oh, the whit spot, if still very difficult to wash out, than better ask doctor to give medicine, will be clean all, use nappy or clot also no use, only medicine can help, my boy before that too, after medicine than recover, if not he reject milk.
Linda,
ok, the advertisement will come out on friday and saturday, i will update for you latest friday night. If dont have any discount maybe see next week, or maybe around hari raya sure got big big sales.
jane,
i buy the finger brush for my boys too, 1st time i put in he bite me, second time he dont want to open the mounth, so i use back the clot or nappy to clean lor...so what should i do?

mommies, do we need to 'brush'/ massage the bb's gums before the teeth appears ? as I rem reading somewhere that around 5 mths we whould get those special brush and massage the bb's gums even before the teeth appears

lili,
thanks for your advice on toothbrushing...i hope i can be hardworking enough to do tt on my maid's off day..hahah...

disneymickey,
wah,can go spore expo for sale becuz so near yr office...heheh..guess tis must be one of the advantages of the location of yr office

amy,
welcome here.....do feel free to share any concerns you have...

the cream tt i use for my son when he has fungal infection is Daktarin..it was prescribed by the doctor last time....it can be sold at pharmacies (no need prescription)mayb u can chk wif yr paedi when you see them...

our mummies here vy frenly and helpful..do join us here...

jane,
dun learn from me, i m terrible, always believe in talking and no action everythg outsource..but bo pian, hv been suffering from backache and neckache tt can onli be relieved and not cured..so i evythg oso no mood..

hi jac -- hmm...for now (since i jsut start today). i will persist and brush his teeth. but his mouth really shut quite tight. even i try to brush..its like really not clean hehe. but if u use the cloth, your twins is ok with it (i meant, they won't bite??)

costa -- well at least u think of what to outsource ;p. you still backache?? not sleeping well or wat?

costa,
ya, only gd thing abt working @changi.sigh.
but this is a bz wk 4 me @work, so no time to go chk out the sales yet

amy,
i use destini cream 4 my ger's bottom. it can b sold @pharmacy.

ask u all har, anyone here cook eggplant/brinjal? u know the eggplant so big rt? i cut half & cook 4 my ger on sat, kept the other half in the fridge. on sun, i took out, some part turn black. i juz cut away the black part & cook the rest. my ger got bit of LS on sun. makes me wonder is it the eggplant spoilt alrdy??

jane,
since schooling days, i got backache...then it went away..

now came back and can relieve cant cure..dunnoe is it i lie down too much in kkh last year or i m just blaming it on smthg else except myself...

maybe my blood circulation not so good after my bout of sepsis last year after birth when bacteria got into my blood

last month after waking up, i got a stiff neck..i thot it was due to bad sleeping position as my son was sleeping on the same bed as me..but it din go off after afew days and now a few wks already and i still feel painful...maybe i turn too much to my left whilst surfing net at work and i got three terminals to look at....or maybe just a result of my bad posture thru out the years....cld oso be due to the fact tt i hold my phone using my left hand and then key in orders wif both hands

in short..too late, damage done liao....

disneymickey,
i dun noe how to cook eggplant for kids..tink tt it wld turn black if you cook in water for long time or overcook it, right?

did you cover the eggplant when you put into the fridge?maybe eggplant's insides are very nua and after putting in the fridge, it wld not b too good?i oso not sure...

so far, i hvnt cooked brinjal for my kid yet as i not sure how to

disneymickey, what is this 'condom-like' finger brush. I never see before leh. Sounds interesting. Got bristles one or not?

Hi Amy, I can only think of using a wash cloth and try to rub the tongue. But I guess if it is fungal infection, better get the doctor to prescribe medicine to cure it completely first. Feed her with a bit of water after each feed to wash her mouth. Or another method is, dip the pacifier in water and give it to her. After a few minutes, take it out, wash it again and let her suck again. But make sure you dip in drinking water first.

But no matter how I wash, the tongue still got white remnants. I also quite worried. There was one stage when she keeps regurgitating her milk and her breath smelt of stale milk so I quite worried, keep feeding her water. Now at least there is no bad breath liao.

Hi Jacelyn, what kind of medicine did the doc give to your boys for the white spots? Can buy over the counter from pharmacy? Is it a kind of cream or oral medicine?

Didi, what kind of lotion ur mum use? Can recommend? I m quite interested.

Hee hee, my gal no teeth yet and she is very greedy one. So when I wrap the cloth around my finger and put it near her mouth, she will suck my finger eagerly.. quite fun.

Amy, as for the baby's bottom, my gal also got a very bad case of nappy rash once and I suspect it is also fungal infection cos it looks whitish. Share with you what I did.

I use cloth nappy in the morning and change it every other hour. Because I couldn't get the big square cloth nappy here (i'm in shanghai), so I just wrap the rectangular cloth nappy around her like a sarong. Then I sit her on a diaper which I cut out (so that it can lay flat). So her backside is exposed in the day. Only at night then I put on diaper for her.

Now her rash has cleared but I still use the cloth nappy in the morning (my brother-in-law brought in the big squares one already when he came so it is more convenient. I don't have to change sooo frequent and I put a liner inside).

The best solution is to air air air her backside. Of course use the creams the doc recommend.

Hi mummies, talking about diapers, well I invest in expensive ones like the huggies or the mummy poko (with bacteria protection) but I use it only for the night. So I use about 3 pieces only. Then I use sealer (very cheap only about S$0.20 per piece) for cutting to use as liner beneath her cloth nappy and wear in the late evening and early morning before her bath or if I know she is going to poo!!

Disneymickey, Eggplant, i think you need to soak in water after you cut it, if not it will turn black. But I doubt the eggplant has turn bad after I day. probably too much fiber so your gal LS after eating for two days consecutively. Did you juz introduce this veg to her? Sometimes I get eggplant also got 'smooth' bowel movement!!!

Costa, maybe you need to do some workout!! You work too hard infront of the computer liao maybe. Go and join some aerobic class.. Aiya, but I only know how to say ... I also lazy to go exercise!!! But luckily my school no lift, so everytime must climb up and down and run up and down to the staffroom if I forget to take something. So I treat it as a form of exercise!!!

lili,
im vy super lazy....the chiropractor and osteopath hv told me cant do yoga,onli pilates and i hv been too lazy to go and learn...

shld make it a point to do smthg...

i dun work too hard at work,i work vy hard at surfing the net which is on my left..onli solution: look at my trading terminal and generate more business and less surfing the computer, hahaha maybe will help...

yr idea seems good, in china, the baby pants they have got hole at the bottom vy cute..hv you seen it?

rgding the toothbrush thingy...its shown by mich at 222 pm yterday.....you see the picture above....its the first teeth toothbrush wif the toothpaste...it costs $20 plus outside and cheaper thru bulk purchase here...

going for lunch now..talk later

Wow many posts to catch up...must let me read all first.

Lindah pm you. hee..thanks for your help!

Jacelyn my boy used to pampers. He wear pampers at night, and petpet during day, like this, we save money!

I just brought my boy to compasspoint library for first time!!

A picture taken just now. He was busy messing the book instead of reading!

954537.jpg

Lili can send my boy's photo to NLB also? haha...

Mich, are you a professional photograher (die, suddenly forgot how to spell)? The photo you took very nice, your boys very handsome!!

My mum in law bought me a toothbrush similar like what you have leh...but think hers is cheaper one...dunno where she bought. I must really work hard in brushing my boy's teeth, but me either forgot or too lazy...die! lousy mum.

Costa, same like you after given birth, me also here pain there pain. My heart likes weaker also, because was on the anti contraction pills from quite long, and then the drip!

Chloegal, no dateline. Anytime you want to submit also can...maybe by end of september. I will be free (or rather my hubby) to do it in october.

Amy! welcome here. I think you can let your gal drinks some water after milk.

opps my boy woke up, got to go entertain him. Post more later.

lili, no prob, actually I heard from my mil about the lotion so I went to get at the medical hall, hmm the brand is 'Three Rifles' and it is Glycerine Pure (Made In Singapore) so I give the go ahead for my mom to use

Costa, guess you have the same back prob as my hubby, my hubby says that it is due to his occupational hazard, that's why he has this prob
once a while he will suffer from backache too.

lili,

the condom-like brush is shown in the pic posted by mich on 4/sep. there's another brand gerber. oso same thing.

oh,thanx 4 the info regarding eggplant. i myself dun eat eggplant, but this is the 2nd time i'm feeding my ger. can't rem 1st time wat;'s her reaction to eat. but glad to hear tat i'm not feeding her spoilt food. anyway, thanks 4 all concern, she's well alrdy. now her poo poo is back to normal & 1-2 times a day.

kkf,
i learn smthg new today from you, man..i din noe tt the anticontraction drugs we take can affect the heart..

cmg to tink about it,i was using the anti contraction patch (not proven to minimise contracions) but the gynae had told me it was for heart patients....

didi,
wat does yr hb do for his back?so far, i hv seen chiropractor and osteopath but still boils down to bad posture and bad office ergonomics..

Costa, my hb told me that he ever seen docs and they told him that he might need to operate, iirc, so subsequently he just endure it as he doesn't want to operate, i think

didi,
hw yr hb can tahan the pain man?i really cannot tahan smtimes...

where r the rest?i m so sleepy..just woke up....

Thank you all for the welcomes and tips on how to clean the tongue.

naddy
thanks for the update, my girl(Ruby) is the lightest of all the babies here... no wonder my gynae told me that her chance of survival (from severe oligohydramnios (no liqua)) was only 30%. Anyway, seeing so many survivors here makes me feel abit more confident that things will be ok.

Jane
Can I submit a picture of Ruby although she was born in NUH?

lili
I try to air Ruby's buttom but she can only stand for 15 min max. Now I recall seeing the wholes on kids pants in China... Quite practical...

Costa
I used to have bad backache, pilates and yoga helped me.

kkf
Rubys doc said that there was no need to give water to infants under 4 months old who are on breastmilk so I didn't give her.Doc commented that there is no need to deprive them from the calories...I started to give water now...

Anyone done the Taimaobi?

Just came back from meeting....sigh ===

hi disneymickey - egg plant? i think must keep soak in water else will turn black..i think so ah...keke

kkf wow..your boy also read books! cool! i intend to bring my boy to the library too but then i afraid he make loud noise there :p

costa...think u need some form of massage too..to ease the pressure that could be causing you ache...

wow 5pm liao..hehe. going to brush my boy teeth when i am home haha. but i wonder. do i need to rinse his mouth after i brush his teeth???

Costa, my hb's pain threshold VERY POOR one leh
but boh pian scared to go Op, so whenever he carry my younger boi for a long period, he kenan sort of relapse, your backache also very painful ? as I know his is BAD....

hi amy, all the mummies here are really caring and full of good advise as many of them here have been through quite a lot.

Ruby be just ok...
my boy is born as a 26 weekers weighing 985grams. as you can see from the table post by naddy.

do chat here more...we love to share..

costa/mich...can we ask if amy can join us for the montage/postage??

lindah,
Just update the pampers price for you, i just bring my boys to jusco for shop shop, the prices as:
Drypers - RM32.99
Huggies-RM28.90
MAmy poko - small packet - RM32.99
Mamy poko - big pkt - RM46.99

That all got offer now, maybe friday see giant offer what 1st, will updates for you ha....ya, did your boy took feizaisui, here only sell RM7.50. the nestle plain cereal big tin RM8.50, some sensin shop only sell RM8.00

lili,
oh, i dont know the medicine name, maybe when you see doctor they will give, is a type of cream.

jac, thanks! hehehe. on friday u will rcv the flyer is it? sometimes i get it oso at FIL's house but not all the time. i dunno what is feizaishui... hihihi.

wah mummies, i very stressed man. tis morning before left for work, i washed the bottles and sterilise them. left in the steriliser. come home then i realise non of the bottles were used. asked my ma, she say she wash the bottle herself (the one not in the steriliser) with hot water - the hot water from the toilet tap! i nearly lost my temper. but she's my mother, so i cannot say much. just tell her that she must use the ones in the steriliser! because cleaner... mummy being mummy said hot water oso can, what! wahliao. so i come up w excuse that i bought the steriliser so exp then she nvr use? every morning i told her to take the one from the steriliser man. haiya! fed up man. my son nowadays sometime puke his milk. i hope it's not because of the tap hot water. *stresssssss ah*

Help.... Help....
Anyone know how to shrink the photo for uploading. Was trying to post my children photo but the size is too big. Thanks

Hi lindah, must let your mum know babies under 1 year old best to use sterilised bottles leh.

Costa, no lar, I just feel that I am weaker nowadays, may be because after giving birth, nothing to do with the pills of drips. But I never heard got anti contraction patch leh!

Amy, never do the tai mao bi before...btw, I used to think that no need to drink water too, but then, my in laws say can wash away the white color thing on the tongue...

Chloegal, saw that you also ordered from mytoy bulk purchase right? hee. Me also ordered the ABC blocks and shape sorter, think quite cheap.

kkf
Yup, i order the Number Puzzle and IQ Hut and the rest are ordered by my sister. I think is cheap also. My sister bought one of the toys (very similiar) at one of the shop in compass point and the price is actually more expensive than what we bought before discount.

hi lindah...the scenerio you quote is so familiar...except is my mum she sometime don't sterilise the bottle (i use boiling method). after using one bottle, she just wash and just hot water to shake a bit..and then after that she use that bottle again for my boy next milk milk

one day she only 'sterilise (boil)' the bottles once. i have 3 BIG bottles and one small one (for water).

sometime i very concern about her way of handling too..but like u say. she is my mum..so what can i say????

chloegal...erh..cannot help on that. OH hope to see your chhildren pic soon!

costa - i manage to jio one more more mummies to join us for the montage and poster making. i get to know her when my boy was in NICU/SCN. her gal is i think 25/26 weekers too.... let us know once the organising committee confirm the details and i shall keep her in the loop. thanks

kkf - ok for me to give this mummy your email? for her to send dd pic to you?

amy,
thanks and glad to noe that pilates help you..one fine day, i will go and learn

But i dun noe when that fine day wld come as i m dem lazy...

i din do the tai mao bi thingy...

chloegal,
u can use the microsoft office tools, office picture manager to shrink the photos to the size you want or shrink to fit emails..go try it...

kkf,
this patch is like yo kok (body plaster) to be stuck on the body and it lasts 24 hrs...not proven to work but nevertheless....besides the cocktails of medicines and the IV drips..the doctor gave me this

best to strengthen yr body before next child ..

didi,
my threshold of pain also not say vy high but when it comes to neck and back, i really cannot tahan....

Lindah, 'Feizaishui' is Gripe water
I understand what you going thru with this sterilise thingy, for me as I am at home so I can make sure both my mom and the maid uses that steraliser, if I am not in guess the same scenario will happen to me too, I know a lot of mothers just wash the bottles with hot water but don't use the water from the toilet, maybe use the hot water flask instead.

amy. my husband did think of doing the tai mao bi...but end up we give up hahahaha...

hi didi, ya my mum use the hot water flask water...:p

lindah,
i fully understand ur situation w ur mom. last 2wks when hubby was not ard, i moved back to my parents' place. almost quarrelled w my parents every nite. whenever i scold my ger, they will b laffing. in the end, i scolded all 4 laffing. then my father quarrelled w me, say i'm unreasonable, dun even allow them to laff!

dun they c the situation? if i scold my ger, & they laff, she'll think 1) i'm not serious, it's juz a joke; 2) she has ah ma & ah gong around, mommy won't dare to scold her.. faint!

so i've decided not to go back & stay when hubby travel. maybe juz go back on fri nite. but weekday nite i'll stay at my own place. though more tough, cos i got to do everything on my own, but at least i dun need to get angry w 2 more old pple!

but, lucky 4 us, it's still our parents. if it's in-laws, will be world war alrdy.

i oso kept stressing abt the hygience importance when my ger was still v small. even now, oso, when my ger kenna diarrhea few mths back, i kept nagging at my mom must wrap her diaper (esp w shit) tightly, wash hands after changing diaper, blah blah..

hi disneymickey..i think for the ah gong and ah ma..they personally think cannot be too 'clean'. my mum belive that its important to wash my boy hands if he touch dirty things (or when she bring him back from market)...

my boy now already know he want auntie (my maid) in the morning...because she will carry him and bring him out see the flowers and plants and she won't try to force to brush his teeth (HAHA)!

i think..its a blessing to my parents/in-law to help us to take care of our children...

Good morning mummies,

Mich, my daughter needs to make her debut in S'pore. Not going back for good yet.. may be staying here until she reaches her schooling age, then we will decide what is our next step! But that will be many many more years later, so now just one step at a time.

Jane, your sister is right. you should start stocking up on books for your boy. I heard from my sister sometimes National Library does 2nd hand books sale. So good to buy them. Anyway, they might tear the books!! So better buy cheap cheap ones first!! I bought some books when I was expecting.. but now, she not interested in them lei...I too kaisu!!! But I suspect my gal was overstimulated when she came back from NICU. Cos she just closes her eyes when we put those black and white book infront of her. Maybe that place too noisy. Now she is calmer.. but I become lazy to show her books!!! Hee hee... Doctor also says must do exercise with her, like put her on her back, roll her... I also 'sian'!!! Because everytime, at the end of the tummy time session, she will end up screaming and crying..

Amy, costa, yeah... they have that kind of pants here..so common until sometimes I want to buy normal pyjamas pants for her also difficult to find. I guess these pants, they call "Kai Dang Ku" serve their purpose.. but I think it's better when the child can walk and control his pee.. so he can go and pee somewhere like the bush or grass area!! Now, if I let my girl wear that, she will end up peeing on the bed and floor and poor me have to clean up!!!

Also, Amy, it's difficult to air the baby's bottom without anything on. I tried that before too.. especially at this age when they cannot sit properly or crawl.. so also dunno how to position them. Put them on bed, scare they urinate, carry them also cannot carry for long... So I suggest you use a cloth nappy for at least a week in the morning. Have about 10-20 cloth nappies ready and just keep changing the cloth nappy when she urinates. It's a bit ma-fan... but once the rash is cleared, you can go back to the diapers.

Cholegal, to shrink photo. When you open photo, i'm not sure if the photo comes out to be at Microsoft office picture manager. If it is, then go to edit picture, there will be an option to change picture size. Then you can choose to compress the picture for email or for web page, so it will be a smaller file. Or you can choose to resize the picture to make it smaller in size. If not, other editing picture software may have similar function.. look for change picture size or compress picture..

Disneymickey, maybe next time, when u need to discipline your gal, take her into the room and scold her!! Then you will not run into the situation of your parents protecting her. Long time ago, I used to have this friend whose son was very bad-tempered. Her mum was so upset that she took him to the toilet to discipline him away from all of us. I thought it is quite a good strategy..

chloe,

open the file in Paint.
under Image Tab, select Stretch/Skew. Put in 50%, 50% (or whatever you think you want lah. 10%, 10% oso can. Then click enter and voila!

Dont forget to save the file so tt you can upload and post!

ok... gg for my lunch. bye.

Hello Mummies
A quick one:
Found a nice craft shop at Plaza Singapura, shop name is "Made with Love", on the third floor. They sell many types of papers, alphabets, stickers etc which come in useful to 'beautify' your posters.

Talk Again. Meeting at 2.30pm. Hiaz...

Hi, mummies...

How have you all been? How are the little ones behaving at home? Wow, so many posts to read until that I am so giddy now.

Mich,
The pic of D and E that you posted is so well taken and very happy to see them so healthy and happy. Well done!

By the way, what is the montage/postage about huh?

Regarding the Preemie Awareness Day, the date will be around the late November this year. We will be sending flyers to your home and invite you gals back to hospital with your kiddies. Erm...we will be having another meeting next week to finalize the programme. The hospital have decided to make this event as a major one as like the breast cancer awarness month. I will try to update once I get hold more of the information.

=>

In the meantime, if you have any questions regarding the Preemie Awareness Day, pls feel free to post msg out or pm me and I will try to convey the questions to the rest of the team.

I am very happy to know that you are all very enthusiastic about this event.

Lili,
hi, you are right, when the National Library sale comes on, many pple cheong for it..alot of pple, vy scary

yes,the pants are called kai dang ku and i find them vy cute...

buzzbubbly,
how are u?send my regards to the rest of the mee sees.....i sent you an email two days ago, did you get it?

Jane and me have been trying to jio the rest of the mummies who are not on board to make the poster as well as to inform them abt the Premature babies awareness day...

My son is ok, i brot him for a swim the other day..still vy skinny leh...got any idea on how to fatten him up...he's vy notti and can scold his elder brother and he can even scold louder than him.....hahah....

the montage is a consolidation of pictures which we wanna do for the premature babies awareness day...

we are quite on on this thing leh..do furnish us wif more information...

Take care of yrself, yah....and do check out that email which i sent you...

disneymickey,
me and you same.. when i scold my elder son, my father still jokes and laughs and joins in the fun and then later he wld grumble to my mum tt i m too strict and say even strict parents dun hv good and well disciplined children blah blah blah

i tell my parents i dun want to suffer the consequences many yrs down the road if i dun discipline them now....

Amy
Welcome to the support Group!

Chloegal
Email the pictures to me, I help you to shrink.

Didi
Where is Art Friend?

BuzzBubbly
The thread moves very fast. Come in more often lah.
Thanks for sharing our joy that D&E are growing well and healthy.
This Preemie Awareness Day is such a big thing ah...
Tell them Costa and Gang (KKH and Non KKH mummies) are proud to be part of it hor.

Lindah/ DM
I like things to be done according to my way too. And my mum knows my pattern.
We have conflicts too. But definitely easier to deal with than in laws. Haha...

Lili
Hopefully we get to meet you when you are back in Nov.

Mich, there are Art Friend at Ngee Ann City and Bras Basah Complex, IIRC

Costa, same here, my mil and esp my mom is not in the favour of strict discipline that my hb intended for my boys, hmm and my mil lagi worse she says that nowsaday kids cannot be caned, goodness as if she forgotten that she used to exercise physical discipline on her kids before
my hb felt that boys need to discipline since yound, otherwise too late

hi mich, oh ok ok...i 'despatch' my lao gong to go there get some real nice materials hehe..

hi buzzbubbly, thanks for dropping. OH, so flyers be send to our home?? gess that nice! hope to get it soon ...

jane,
thanks for explaining to me about the premies awareness day. i'm looking forward to it!

about books
times is having a warehouse sale at expo. i've bought a lot of books from the expo. colourful, hard cover, board books can go for as low as $5. when i was pregnant, i bought hundreds of dollars worth of children's books during each warehouse sale. you can really go crazy because the books are the pop-up types, lift the flaps types etc and they are cheap cheap cheap!!!!

anyway, i saw an ad in today's life and it says that the warehouse sale has just begun today so GO GO GOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!

about discipline
yeah lor. i think grandparents are meant to spoil kids. that's the way that it has always been and i suppose, forever, it will be that way.