Premature babies support group

hi disneymickey...wow...ur gal super nice hair cut ler. she so cute..!!

hmmm when will my boy be the size of ur gal ler..

hehe..really enjoy browsing thru all the picture posted here...see liao also happy

hehe...hmm..me does not really super love walker too. but was thinking of getting one for my boy to promote his walking and also sometime put & lock wheel him inside while i get something or wat hehe....

i just got a call from hubby. he visit baby. he's back on oxygen hood. aisey. have to wait summore then...

disneymickey, your girl is so cute!

lindah, we were also very worried for our younger boy, he alway desat whenever they bottle-feed him, there was a few times as low as 35 plus in reading, everytime when my hb visit him in hospital he always come home with a heavy heart, but he will tell the bb that 'daddy will buy u and your brother a very big toy if you are ok and don't desat anymore' and my hb will sings to him softly
and it works
and now at home whenever he cries, my hb will sings to him and he will soothe down...and doze off

jane,
oso tempted to get 1 when my ger was super sticky.i can't even leave her to do anything.at tat time she can't crawl yet.tot can let her 'walk' & follow me while i do something.but soon,she can crawl.so now if i lazy to carry her,i'll juz ask her to follow me (by crawling).

Good afternoon, just came back from review wif the neo nat..got to do some physio exercises as he cant really sit up on his own...so poor thing, got homework to do...me also had to fill up a questionairre and then physio ladies gave one set of homework to do everyday...aiyah..really be a baby also cham...

nana,
rice cereal is so called the best food to start as its the least likely to cause allergies, wor....so maybe you can try that first...with abit of cranberry should be okay lah...but maybe feed him one item at a time....

Lindah,
Think yr boy shld be quite alright...he will be there one day...if its transient desat, shld be okay...wat did the doctor say?

Jane, I went kiddy palace to get a walker for my boy, specially got those that got a lot of toys to play one.

Anyway, my boy quite slow in walking, he walked only at 17 months (non corrected).

Wow disney your gal looks like a boy with the new haircut! Tot you have another cute boy!

Yah yah yah stressed, my boy also, when there are a lot of people, he will totally ignore his mummy. When alone with me, then he will stick to me like glue. But when he is at shopping centres, danger, he will wander off himself, and wun come and look for us!

hi disneymickey...haha..the way u put it real funny. hmm...dun think my boy will crawl i think he is those who use buttock to move one :p

hi costa -- think don't be too stress about the physio exercises...i used to be very stress after each appointment with the physio pple...then every time take out the notes and tried to let my boy do the 'homework' :p. but all in all your boy is progressing well rite...

hi KKF...hmmm...seem like kiddy palace have quite a number of not bad bb walker :p.

hi... doctor say see in 7-10days. if cannot wean off, will think abt discharge w home oxygen and monitor.

plse wean off, plse wean off, plse wean off...

abt walker, thot physio advise not to get walker? scared baby will tiptoe?

kkf,
ya,hubby oso say she looks like a boy. but i tot it's neater. n she definitely felt better,cos the back hair was q long & irritating her. she's got curly hair (like mommy). but now cut away the curls haha.

re walker,my FIL oso reminded us not to buy walker cos may cause walking prob like wat lindah say. but i din like walker anyway,so din buy. but i do admit it's a gd 'tool' to keep bb occupied & follow u around

i need a pick-me-up... anyone got suggestion how to cheer myself up? normally i buy things for my baby, but it's getting pointless cos he's not out to even enjoy the stuff which i already bought him... he probably have too many things waiting for him at home already.

hi mummies..re walker...hmm...i (esp my lao gong) think that its not very good too. so haha was wondering any of you had experience with very good walker that won't cause those 'possible walking problem'. i also heard, walker can cause bb to have walking co-ordination problem...

disneymickey...like u..keke. me buy most likely is just to 'put him there' (sit or stand) for a while while i get somehting or wat..cos sometime put him on cot (lay down) he very sian ah...

hi lindah...give u a hug..hey, don't be negative. ur boy have cone so far. persist..he sure be wean off...

the doc intend to dischrage him show that your boy is progressing very well. that is very positive. now is only the oxgene thingy.... that one will be resolved one....

Hi stressed, jane is looking for a walker not me...haha! I already gotten mine long ago.

My boy already passed the stage. He is walking here and there now.

Jane, I think walkers all about the same leh, so I choose by seeing which walker comes with the most toys to keep him occupied, ha! My boy used to be on walker, now he is walking fine. I dun see any problem with using walker frankly...

Exersaucer is expensive leh. But you can see who want to sell then can buy from the mummy. hee, cheaper.

Lindah, I always buy things for my boy too whenever I am in bad mood, ha! I think that is a good way to destress. Else go feast out! I like to feast out! (erm...thats why my weight is never down)

Dun worry, as long as your boy is healthy and fine, give him time to breath without assistance.
He will, it is only when.

re exersaucer, i was lucky to 'borrow' my BIL's one 4 my ger. initially she loves it, cos got many things to play. but when she ate UHU glue, she needs me to b ard her while she's inside. anyway, she's grown out of it when she can crawl..cos she can't 'move' anywhere.. whereas i think a walker can lor

hi hi, hahaha....wow i sure hope my boy don't eat the 'elephant' glue :p

hi kkf...i see..hmm...my mother house have one walker (but she seldom let my boy sit)..its really once in a little while (maybe 10mins or so). so i thot it be good i get one and put at my house..then sometime can put him inside...

i agree...exsaucer is expensive :p

lindah...we all echo the same same experience. its only when your boy can do it. sure can one...believe and encourage him. who know...tonight he can liao...:) anway...doc say 7-10 days mah. today not yet, tomorrow can ah. he is a warrior... relax...hope we are giving u the 'push up' u need.

hi lindah....:) here is a thread where all is full of hope. march on lindah. your boy will show u what is 'mircale'. go play with him tonight..the hook could be off and he is on room air liao...

like disneymickey say...he will soon be 'pulling and tucking' at all the toys that you buy for him...until..one day u will quote on this thread .. .why buy him all that toys in the first place when he prefer those not-toys things hahaha (like the drawers etc keke).

lindah.... have faith is what jane wanna say. jane give lindah a big pat pat and say. JIA YOU!! the day is full of sunshine. you have us.

wow lindah..you got good eye for wonderful buys. i have just seen the exsaucer...thanks a mil. i am so glad i came in to talk about walker and such. :))

hi jane,

thks. i just have to keep on with this waiting for a wee bit while more. wait it out for a while. try not to pressure him... his mummy is very impatient...

i was a bit bored lah. so looked around for you lor. i actually like the safety 1st exersaucer but havent found any good deal on it. Rental is at least $30 a mth. anyway still some time before i need to find one. ;)

hi lindah...your patience will be paid off. it will...that time i also very impatient...now its my boy who is impatient :p as i am the one who is slow in giving what he want liao :p

lindah....quite a number of mummies here has really 'won numerous battle'. they be able to steer u in the directions...

and thanks for looking out for me...you are a kind soul and will be rewarded soon.

tonight tell your boy..today mummy help a friend found something she need. your boy will response to what you wish him to perform....he will...

naddy,thanks....think hor, i must practise doing the table..even after reading yr instructions, i still find vy cheem...becuz i really dun noe any software except the software tt i used for work....heh heh..me nvr keep up wif the times...

jane,
yah, think i will just do the exercises as and when im free...too stressful leh, everyday got "homework" to do...

i did ask my boy neo nat whether she will refer me to the lung specialist yr boy goes to...she says at the moment dun need as he is not wheezing but she told me to start the puff if touch wood, he starts runny nose and cough etc....at the moment, must still continue the pulmicort..thk i really trust her as she is vy experienced as compared to my elder boy paedi....

porkchop,
wah u r so creative leh...the caption sounds good... think i wld put in my blog... hehehe...
last check up on 22 may he was 7.2kg...think shld be somewhere ard there bah... didnt weigh him at home...
he was in his walker & rocker...actually he cant sit very steady yet... wld tend to lean forward... so u see we put something in between for him... or else he wld knock his head liao..haha..

kkf,
ya lor...hehe..guess all mummies wld buy things for their babies... but i tell u hor, actually mine not alot liao...u shld see others!! much much more... scareeee...

disney,
no need put for too long...just put & take pic then can take out liao...i think my boy doesnt know any better that's y...hahahaa.. see his perplexed look...must be thinking what is that thing mummy puts on my head...

sure, welcome to pop by my blog anytime..
http://ryanchl.blogspot.com

lindah,
i believe ur boy wld be fine!! take good care...dun stress...drop by here to chat with us...

jane,
thank u...

alamak, i realise i always the only one on night shift here ahh... haha

Hi Jane,
My physio said the same thing - not to give walker to babies when their feet are not flat on the floor (initally all babies tend to curl their tops - so walkers will make it worse and they will start to tip toe). I guess walker will be useful once the "curl toes" are straightened.

My boys also like to stand. PD said that this means they are v smart coz they are bored seeing the ceiling all the time!My boys also like to bounce on my laps.So I got a fisher price jumperoo for them.They love it. I only introduce when their feet are better. I am also looking at Exersaucer but v exp leh.

Hi Nana,
Thanks for the compliment. Glad you like the caption
Brain happen to be v alert at that time

morning all. Nana, are you talking about me? Ha! I bought a lot of things for my boy!

I am going to taiwan tomorrow!
Yeah! So wun be popping by for four days. Today must post a bit more...
))

Recently on holiday, so can be at the computer quite often. Usually when I am teaching, very sad, no time to on my laptop, got to mark and mark and mark, then teach and teach and teach.
But sad, holiday over soon...
((

kkf, have a good time in Taiwan! Well at least you have extended holidays... the rest of us have to work in june & dec oso, leh...

good morning mummies,

hi costa...i know what u meant..i only have one i also very lazy to prastice with him those exericse tat the physio actually give me as 'homework' :p.... oh, since the neo nat is of the opinion that your boy just have to continue with the puff..then its ok ah... my boy now is everyday on the puff too... so when is your boy next appointment?

my boy next appointment with KKH is in July.

hi porkchop -- hmm..is a fisher price jumperoo good? my boy erh..think his feet is flat flat on the ground when i let him sit the walker the other day.... i am now thinking of renting a exersaucer... try try..

hi kkf --wow have a good trip! have fun.

kkf,
enjoy yourself..enjoy all the good food!! yummy.. must go try the dou hua @food court in taipei 101 yummy..

my ger got diarrhea last nite & this morning. lao sai @6am. she was zzz between hubby & me on our bed then we heard a loud poo..those watery kind shit.. changed her arldy, realized our bedsheet kenna. got to change bedsheet. then after 15mins, heard another poo..so no choice lor, mommy got to change & bring her go c doc.

doc say eat dirty stuff..sigh.. now got to dilute her milk & avoid cheese & butter stuff.. she's alrdy so skinny, drink diluted milk some more..poor ger.

weekend coming, hope she can recover soon

Hi disneymickey, my boy poo a lot from yesteday too. I am not sure if diarohea but seems like he eat he poo and is those yellowish soft type. Haiz...

Going taiwan tomorrow, so worry now.

Didn't bring him see doctor yet, observe a bit more.

Thanks thanks! Will go try dou hua.

Will go enjoy my last bit of holiday. Yeah, being a teacher is good in a way, got long holidays at one stretch, can spend time with own kids. But then hor, I will get impatient with my own boy after seeing him for a long time...haha.

kkf,
u bringing ur boy? gg F&E or w tour?

my ger's poo is those watery watery kind. last nite after dinner, sit & play oso suddenly puke out porridge. then poo 2x watery shit ard 7+. but after tat seems ok, can play & drink milk. until this morning 6am then poo again.

disneymickey,
i hope your girl gets better soon! my daughter has been down with viral fever for a week already!! and she has lost so much weight!! she's so skinny to begin with and she can still lose some more weight. she also has watery stool.

kkf,
enjoy what's left of your school holiday!! i'm a teacher too but i've taken NPL for this entire year.

lindah,
*hugs*
your boy will be discharged soon. don't worry!

costa,
*lol* dont worry!! if you cant do up the table, there;s always other people like nana who can!
dont waste your braincells figuring this out. motherhood really fries my brain cells.

I am going F and E with only half day city tour. I am just going taipei alone because already very expensive during this holiday season.

Not bringing boy. As I mentioned b4, me very kiasi, dun dare to bring him overseas, scare got germs and dunno what. My parents and in laws also very kiasi. ha!

My boy poo is a bit watery, but think not totally. Still observing him. Maybe I gave him eat too much. Ha!

Mommies, can ask for opinions, you think every 3 or 3 and a half hourly drink milk is too much? My boy must have milk or porridge (twice a day) every 3 hourly or 3 and half hour interval, just like young babies...is it too much for him? Forgot to mention, sometimes in middle of night, he still have to drink also. He is drinking around 210ml to 240ml.

Hi Hi naddy...wow, me wish can take no pay too. Maybe next year when I am pregnant with 2nd (I hopppeee sooo).

Jane,
The neo nat said for my boy case, dun give ventolin unless he is coughing or having runny nose....continue wif pulmicort but slowly must wean off

25th june got appt for eye...next neo nat review would be in september....

naddy,
ha ha....thanks....motherhood also drains my brain cells becuz got no instruction manual, one...

disnemickey/kkf,
got diarrhoea,must change milk powder to soy based one temporarily?they say faster cure is this mtd, wor...

kkf,
u mean every 3-3.5 hr interval u need to feed either milk or porridge? meaning u feed 2x porridge (lunch & dinner), how many x milk?

my ger's schedule is:
morning abt 7-8am: breakfast
10am: 170ml-200ml milk
12.30pm: lunch
3-4pm: 170ml-200ml milk
6-7pm: dinner
9.30pm: 240ml milk

is ur boy's like tat? is he the kind who will stop eating once he's full? if so, then no need to worry, cos he knows when to stop.

3mths ago when we visited pd, pd say at this age when they wake up in the middle of the nite, it's not hunger, it's juz for comfort or habit. so we gradually cut down the milk & she's stopped waking 2 drink at nite alrdy. maybe u shld try cutting down the middle-of-nite feed.

Hello Mummies

kkf
You are a Lao Shi ah?

Enjoy your trip to Taiwan.
My boys at 24 mths corrected age still eat and drink at 3 hours plus interval.
I feel that so long as they want food and milk, just give lor.
More headache if they reject them.

Costa
The therapists used to give us such ''homework" too.
Try to practise some every day.
Seeing Dr Argawal on July 5. I want to ask her about the Pneumococcal Jab.

Any of your kids taken the Pneumococcal Jabs?

Walkers - Neo Nat said NO! So, we didn't introduce at all.

mich,
ya,my ger took alrdy.if taken after 1yr,need 2 jabs only.the stupid mommy her brought her 4 1st jab @11mth,so needs 3 jab. got to spend another $168 (cost per jab)

costa,
ya,i know abt the soya milk thingy.but doc only says dilute her milk for 2 days.& if shit got blood,vomit or fever,then go back to him.juz now called home,mom say she doesn't wan porridge,but ate mee sua instead.will observe tonite.

mich,
thanks, think i will heed yr advice and do some exercises every day (if kiddo is willing...hee hee)

Regarding pneumococcal jab, i hv let my bb take the jab....think altogether he has taken three..rotavirus also...

after hearing everythg abt meningitis etc i thot better let my son take

Hi Hi...

I think my boy schedule is like that
8am 210ml milk
11am-1130am 1 full bowl porridge
230am 210ml-240ml milk
530-6pm 1 full bowl porridge
10pm 210-240ml milk
middle night may or may not drink till next morning.

Too much? Anyway, yah, can drink will let him drink. Btw in between he will snack on 1 piece of bread or 2 biscuits or so.

My boy taken all the pneumoccocal jabs. He got this hole in heart last time, so doctor advised him to take.

Yeah, mich, me a chinese teacher.
ha! A lazy and tired teacher.

Btw costa, I want to let my boy take rotavirus vaccination too. How many injections? Got side effect like fever or not?

My boy also got appointment on 25th june, maybe can see you! He is with dr arwagal. But then me no time to bring him there (me morning session teacher, sob sob), my in laws (maybe hubby will pop by) will bring him there usually.

hi costa, i see...ya think neo nat has the best advise to monitor our kiddo condition.

regarding pneumococcal..i have not let my boy take it yet too. think i will check with Dr A come this July . but in August..my boy is turning 1 year old.so really dunno how too :p

mich...did the neo nat say why to NO NO for walker? in this case, i shall just rent or buy a exsaurcers for him to sit at my mama house...till he can walk. can i ask a question, so both your boys does not sit walker but they walk by themselve?

Hi kkf,
My boy took rotavirus at around 4 months(actual) or so. It's taken orally, no jabs. 2 doses. As he took it together with his 6 in 1 vaccination, he got fever after that. Doc said that rotavirus can cause fever. But he have not taken his pneumococcal jab. Want to wait till 1 yr old or even 2 yr old.

Forgot to add. My elder boy (full term) kena some dunno what virus (suspect it's rotavirus)at 5 months. Vomit until dehydrated had to be hospitalised and went on drips for abt 3 days. I very heartache. That's why for this younger boy, I asked for rotavirus vaccine.

Costa
After reading all the horrid stories, i am seriously considering bringing them for the jab.
What is rotavirus for?

Kkf
Your son's schedule looks ok.

Jane
Dr Argawal said she wants them to learn to walk naturally and not with the help of any aid.
Many of my friends dun encourage walkers too (their kids are full term bbs).
D&E learn to walk without walkers.

Just hope my boy doesn't have loose stools anymore.

Me also want to get rotavirus injection for my boy. Mich, it is for diarohea. The tv got show b4, if a baby under 2 year old garna the virus, may have very bad effect like the iq will become lower or wat...that scares me!

hi mich..i see. hmm i am seeing Dr A this july. think will consult her more of the jab and such. then...really i shall rent the exsaurcers hehe.

hmm..seem all mummy gg for the 2 jabs. shall really arrange for my boy to take it at KKH...

Hee...hope you boy enjoys it jane.

Bowawawawa, starting to miss my boy! Though he is soo "irritating" at times throwing my things, taking this and that, opening up my drawers etc, but he can be sooo cute. I miss him.

My mum in law has brought him over to her house because tomorrow early morning, we are flying off. Now my house is only me alone without my boy at my side disturbing me...quite not used, and starting to miss him....sob sob.

4 days without him...how to survive?