Premature babies support group

didi,

haha.. my bb is a ger, not boy

anyway, carry her in the Infantino Go-Go-Rider (a carrier) most of the time. sometimes hubby or mom or dad helped. but like wat i said, cos the roads in Taipei not v flat, so i oso dun wan my parents to carry my ger, wan to them to take care of themselvers. but my ger not v heavy. so it's ok or rather i'm used to carrying her alrdy. but if urs r twins, think difficult. maybe u can start training them to sit in stroller
sep weather shld b ok rt? well, it'll b fun 2 bring them c the world.. but bit siong...u may not b able to enjoy ur hols as much though. but 1 thing to note, if u r buying tix frm the normal airlines, the price for an infant is VERY EXPENSIVE.. it's like % of a normal px tix (b4 the advertised discount price). got to chk out.

i hav a list of the things to bring - both onto the plane & to pack into a big luggage, in case u need it

Hi Disney, thanks. Sorry hor, gender mixed-up, thought you have 2 bbs
My bois refuses to sit in the stroller for now
thought for infant tiks just need to pay a certain percent ? ok will check out when confirmed going
like to go taipei too, got things to buy and eat

hello hello!

keep the pictures coming! i love to see the pics of your cute babies... can't wait till my son get to be about their age! So cute!!!

didi,

haha.no prob. even until now, still got pple tot my ger is a boy, though her hair is longer now. but sometimes can't let her wear dress/skirts, cos she's crawling now, skirt 2 long will make her fall.

lindah,
dun worry, b patient.. ur turn will come soon, then u can show us ur little prince's photo

kiasu singaporean, thats me!
Hey, disneymickey, My mum said if your gal looks like a boy now, next one will be boy. My boy looks so much like a boy not like a gal at all, so my next one will be boy! sob sob sob. I want a gal!!!

kkf, hmm you want a gal ? strange for me, I only or rather prefer BB boys since teenage years leh
that's y when we know we are going to have 2 bois, my hb say to the gynae 'good she will be very happy' but hb might want to try for a gal, see how 1st, my boys are only few mths old.

I used to like boys. I thought boys wun lugi, haha...because whatever happens, always gals lugi.
Somemore nowadays teenage gals very "vain" one, scary.
But then, really hope to have a gal, because eventually gals are more "sticky" to mummies, boys will have their wives and then will listen more to them.

didi & kkf,
tat's y i prefer gals,cos iknow gals more sticky to mommy & will take care of mommy & daddy. not all boys r like tat, so mommies who hav boys,dun worry
n oso, i dun wan to hav MIL & DIL prob if hav boy haha

ya lor,my hubby oso pref boy cos scared ger kenna bully next time.he oso tot boy can play boy games,like ball & stuff. but when gynae told us bb is a gal,oso accept lor. but now, hubby oso dotes on her a lot.think he can't wait 4 her to become a daddy's gal haha

hi all mommies!

I would like to join you on this thread!

My twins premmies were born at 29 weeks on 14 Dec 2006.

Carina (caca) stayed in NUH NICU for 3 months. Younger sister Corrina (coco) stayed for 4 months.

They are now 3 months corrected age.

Don't know anyone here apart from Mich who gave me lots of advices during the depressing months when the babies were in NICU.

Here's a pic of them.

Caca on the left, Coco on the right.

832207.jpg

my fab,

ur gals sooo chubby & cute!! they've got beautiful eyes.. must b q a handful to take care of twins??

lindah,

ur bb boy?? q chubby oso..so cute

lindah,
yr boy so cute...chubby...his face will change after he gets discharged.....

my boy also got the blue colour thingy in his cot last time...hp yr boy doing okay...

my fab,
welcome to this board..thanks for joining us here..yr gals are beautiful and so sweet...keep those pictures coming yah?

maybe you wld like to update naddy ( a fellow mummy ) on the board who has been so nice to do a table for us....on all our babies's data...

my fab,

ur gals r sooo cute.. they've got v nice eyes. must b q a handful handliing twins..

lindah,
ur bb boy? q chubby on the cheeks huh..effect of breast milk, i think. cute 2..

disneymickey,
ya, it's a boy. and chubby because of EBM plus the HMF powder that they make him drink. chubby hor... still in kkh though.

costa,
he's much better. had a low fever after the hernia op. now fever gone. he's less cranky. they moved him to the big bed after the op. the pic was of him before the op, though.

the nurses call his nose the 'kkh nose'. flattened and enlarged nostrils after all the CPAP. ;)

hi sisters

If anyone keen to contribute white gold, i heard that angel is ok with us transferring to her posb account. Details can be found in this thread http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/5/824842.html?1181279358

Indicate ur nickname when u do the internet fund transfer cos the couple would like to know who contributed.

Angel and hubby have decided to use the white gold to buy a niche for Nathaniel, Joash and Ashley to be put together.

disneymickey

no idea leh... i thot of doing it tonight cos i understand that the cremation is on saturday. not familiar with the custom... anyone got any idea whether we could give white gold after the cremation?

hi naddy, what info will you need? are the below enough?

Birthdate: 14 Dec 2006

Birth weight (caca): 1118g
Birth weight (coco): 780g

Birth length (caca): 38cm
Birth length (coco): 31cm

Date of discharge (caca): 10 March 2007
Date of discharge (coco): 14 April 2007

One more pic of the girls. hee...

832546.jpg

myfab,

aiyo, looks like u r another heow mommy (like me), so young wear hair bands alrdy.. i only got 1 for my ger during CNy this yr, cos her hair really pathetic. now i would try to kiap hair clip 4 her, but she finds it irritating, kept taking it out..

lindah,
Trust me, their looks will change...becuz after they are discharged and go home.....smhow its different loh...

how old is he now?has he reached his EDD already?how is his feedg after the operation?Hope he is not desating...

yr boy must be sleeping in that huge cot (white colour one, right)...

vy glad tt he is doing well after the hernia operation...did the doctor say when he can be discharged?

myfab,
both are very very adorable...so pretty....

the data u provided is good, maybe you can add in how many days in NICU and how many days in SCN (i dun noe wat they call the SCN in NUH..in kkh, we call it the SCN - Special Care Nursery)...

Lindah, your boy so roly poly
, btw my younger boy also have the infamous 'kkh' nose, all thanks to long-tern usage of CPAP

myfab, your girls can 'dance' hor
another set of dancing queens in the making

Please lah disneymickey dun mention kiaping hair hor. At least urs got hair to kiap.

I very the pek chek. hee hee I never cut her hair since birth.

see the pic below. No hair. I comb back to front. Front to back also cannot cover. Just like the daddy. bleh...

832637.jpg

stressed,

haha, u so funny. comb back to front & front to back some more. how old is ur ger? so proud of her 2 teeth hor heehee.. c the pic of my ger above (tat's when she was 8mth old), oso no hair. trust me, the hair will suddenly come 1 lor. u will realize, how come cannot c scalp alrdy cos covered by hair haha.

hubby & me went for a short break in mar & left her behind w my mom. after 3 days we saw her, macam more hair liao haha

Stressed, your gal also a cutie pie
no much hair better, imo cooler, I alway tell my hubby that 'luckily our sons don't have thick and bushy hair, otherwise smelly and sweaty' in this hot hot weather.

Disneymickey, your mum put XO while u were gone huh? hahahahaaa...

Dd just turn 1 actual.

KKF, u sure u want girl? Mine is a soprano leh. Her voice very loud one. Can hear from 10 floor.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Baby's DOB</TD><TD>Gender </TD><TD>Birth Weight</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>Length of Stay </TD></TR><TR><TD>mich</TD><TD>31-Jan-05</TD><TD>Boy&Boy</TD><TD>600g&720g</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>NICU&SCN-3.5mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>yvonne (voncm)</TD><TD>24-Aug-05</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1480g</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>NICU-8wks, SCN-3wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>disneymickey</TD><TD>25-Feb-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1450g</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>NICU-2.5wks, SCN-0.5wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>naddy (telly)</TD><TD>16-Mar-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1136g</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>NICU-2wks, SCN-4wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>stressed</TD><TD>31-May-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1890g</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>NICU-13days </TD></TR><TR><TD>costa</TD><TD>22-Jun-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>750g</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>NICU-14wks, SCN-8wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>jane (neoah)</TD><TD>12-Aug-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>985g</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>NICU-2mths, SCN-1mth </TD></TR><TR><TD>jolene (joleoh)</TD><TD>08-Oct-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1645g</TD><TD>30</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>puppyduppy</TD><TD>16-Oct-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1140g</TD><TD>29</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>myfab</TD><TD>14-Dec-06</TD><TD>Girl&Girl</TD><TD>1118g & 780g</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>3mths&4mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>irenelovej</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy </TD><TD>1600g</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>NICU-3wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>geraldine</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy&Girl</TD><TD>1500g & 1700g</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>NICU-6wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>adeline lee</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>815g</TD><TD>29</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kkf</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chloe_chee</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lindah </TD></TR><TR><TD>didi </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

I am so happy that all your little ones are growing so well. Keep it up the good work.

Do continue to post their beautiful pictures!

Praise the Lord!

i wanna share with everyone my daughter's pics too!

833246.jpg

this girl is only 6.8kg at 15months (real age). even for corrected age, she's waaaaaaaaaaay below the 3rd centile. really difficult getting her to eat.

Buzzbubbly,

Why so long never appear here?We miss you leh......

Do join us here more often,ok, when you are free....

Hope to see you again...

Naddy here are my boy's details for the table.
d.o.b: 15th october 2005
birth weight: 1.14kg
NICU+SCN: 2 months 3 days. Forgot which is which (how many days in nicu and how many days in scn).

834280.jpg

My boy! Now duno how many kgs. Favorite pass time: eat mian bao (bread), watch tv, go gai gai (go out), ha!
Yah yah, stressed, sure want a gal, and love to have a gal! But not much hope...hink I am destined to have boys (because of my boy's boy look).

Anyway, mummies, I am really afraid of going thru the same experience again leh (premature labor). Any suggestions on how to prevent? Haiz.
I got twice premature labor leh. Abnormal hor?

I am trying to see sinseh from ma kuang. I have went to jurong east once to see the very popular sinseh, but gave up because want my life, must go sooo early (i went 4am to queue up!) to queue. Also, after eating her medicine a few days, I dun really like and find them effective.

What do you all think? Anymore suggestions?

Dear Naddy, here my bb's details : -

DOB : 18 February 2007
Birth Wt : 1520g and 1610g
Week : 30 wks and 2 days
NICU & SCN : 4 and 1/2 wks n 9 wks (4 and 1/2 wks for 1st boy, 9 wks for 2nd boy)

Hi mommies, these two days, my elder boy refuses to finish his 120ml of milk (he only finishes about 80ml)
what is happening ? how to make him drink more ? when we turn the bottle to make him suck, he will smile and chuckle as if we are playing with him !

thanks didi & kkf for the info. i'll put up the table once we move on to the next page.

anyway, kkf, which week was your boy born in?

hopefully, you wont go through premature labour again.

Hi didi
I had the same problem as you with one of the triplets.I think my son was teething..though that was almost 2 mths ago and his teeth are not out yet!And at the same time he wants to play and bite the teats.If I breastfeed him he will scream.What I did was I fed him when he was almost sleeping and sucking his thumb. During this time he is very drowsy so we gently pull his thumb out and feed him. You can try and see if it works. However it only work for me for 2 mths.Now we have to distract him by showing him the toys/mobile and feed at the same time. We take more than an hr to feed. He takes the cereal but he doesnt want milk. We use the spoon but he will "blow" it out making the "boo" sound.Plus now he has a sleeping problem.He doesnt want to take his naps.He fights to keep himself awake.He screams all the time - doesnt want to lie down - wants to stand.And he has night terrors. Any mother can share your experience with me?

hi didi & porkchop
think there's a phase when the intake of milk will slowdown..but for awhile only, will pick up.

naddy,
i'm not much better than u, my ger is 7.5kg & she's 15.5mths (corrected will be 14mths). oso v skinny ? how tall is ur ger? the diff frm u is, my ger eats q a lot..but dunno all go where haha

hi disney,

is she very active? my girl climbs up and down tables and sofa, and dining chairs/sofa etc. the longest she has ever sat still was about 18secs. she is always on the move.

looking at the table, your girl and mine about the same age and born at w34 also. she's about 70cm. i think weight-for-height, okay but weight for her age is not okay. i'm really at wits end what i can do to make her eat!!

it doesnt help that she's having the flu now so her appetite is gone. she only wants to drink bm. even then, must latch on direct. so, i cant mix pediasure into her milk. *sigh*

naddy,
thanks for doing the table for us...can you update another new member for me?

shes chloegal and her details are as follows:

The following was a post from her about a wk odd ago....

Posted on Wednesday, May 30, 2007 - 1:06 pm:

Hi Costa,
Nice to know u. I hope i can post more often too. It is so difficult to post at home as my son is constantly fighting over the computer with me.

My son edric was born a 25 weeker, weighting 775 grams. He was delivered on 02 jan 05 by dr Tony Tan. His stay in NICU should be around 3 mths and SCN around 1 mths. He was discharged in May.

My daughter chloe was born a 34+2 weeker, weighting 2kg. She was delivered on 21 sept 06 by dr Han How Chuan. She was in SCN for 5 days before being allow to go home.

My boy used to have one point of time refused milk too, and will drink milk only when he slept. We bought him to yu guo for tui na, and tried all ways to make him drink. Feeding him was hard that time.
But I do think babies all come to a stage when they "hate milk", but gradually they will love milk again!

Hi naddy, my boy was borned 27 gestation weeks. Now he is coming to 20 months.
He was borned in raffles hospital, then transferred to kkh nicu. Thanks for doing the table!