Premature babies support group

disney,
ya,she's v active.but she likes to play w bottle caps. she can sit down & play tat 4 v long. she'll open, close, open, close.. 4 coutless times. let her b lor.

brought her to cut hair ytd. 1st time since born. disaster!!! she cried & cried.. got to carry her while the auntie cut.. lucky ger, so no need cut so often

hi kkf...talking about refusion of milk. my boy got one stage like that too. then hahaha...i got the trick. u give your boy the bottle cap...let him take it as he bottle hahahah..he will knock against the bottle..then he will drink

hahaha..a small piece of trick i tried and succeed in making my boy drink keke..

hahaha...disney. your gal like the bottle cap too !!! gosh...hahahah...my lao gong is always so busy that time when my boy crazy over the bottle cap...he will use his pincher finger and play with the cap..then the cap drop..wow..he will talk and talk and forget to drink then my lao gong so busy picking up the caps hahahaha!!

but one different..my boy does not open and close...i think he dunno how to...but he is a destoryer...he will try to click the cap with everything..he will knock his face...then he will try knock here and there with the cap...see what will hapen (i think) hahaha! but..ya, the cap can keep him occupied for so long haha

wah, all mummies posted nice nice pictures of ur babies. make me so tempted to post mine too.
i don't hav any pic with me now. wil try to upload fr my hubby's laptop.

my boy oso got little hair. wat we did was we shave his hair till 'botak' every 4 months, ie: his 4th month, his 8th month and his 1 YO. Now more hair growing

Next time i post a botak picture here then u all will 'appreciate' the hair ur baby has. hahah...

i irenelovej, ya really lots of lovely pic here now :)

hmm..i miss the 4 mths to shave my boy hair..how har :p. u meant one year old also can mah? one year corrected or actual?

irene,
urs is boy,so botak nev mind. in fact, in this kind of weather, esp when they r still so small, short hair easier.. but i really scared to go cut hair 4 her liao..so malu when she was screaming & cry until so pathetic..hubby say 1yr cut once haha

jane,
ya lor,she liks to play w this type of non-toys thing. buy toys 4 her no use. yesterday took out a small piano 4 her to play,she's bz playing w the mic attached on the piano instead of playing w the piano..sigh. give up

Ha disneymickey Same for my boy. He doesn't like any toy. In fact, mummy likes to buy toys, but he doesn't like to play...sob.
I have been trying to sell off. haha.

I am more blessed, as I got a mother in law who knows how to cut hair! haha. She will do cut my hubby and boy's hair.

hi disney and kkf... haha. me too buy toys for my boy. example, there is this battery operated fish that can 'walk' around...wow..my boy (instead of promoting him to try and crawl and 'go' after the fish)... he tried all ways and means to remove the fish tail which will flip as it move..oh my gosh!! sob sob... now the tail have come off :-( but he happy..gosh... why my boy like that! now he trying to take off the fins gosh... luckily the fish very cheap only cost me $3.

he too ... love to play with the non-toy things.

are they all like that? keke..me first time mama..so realy dunno haha

jane,

haha, ur boy so funny.actually it's the same here. bo i can't b bothered alrdy la.as long as she's happy..but oso means, dun buy expensive toys haha.. found daiso actually sells q ok toys. bought a little doll 4 my ger, only$2. she bz taking off the shoes & hat haha.

I think children are all like that! ha!
You know whenever I see my boy "seems" interested in any toy, I will buy for him immediately, but normally in the end, he will just touch it for one minute then the toy will be left "alone".
He likes to open drawers, compete with me in using the computer (ha, anyhow press), and throw things on floor.

hi disney and kkf.

haha...conclusion really don't buy too expensive things keke.

wow disney..good buy hehe..

kkf..my boy too. very interested in the things in the drawers...sometime if he is not 'interested' in drinking milk, i will open the wardrobe..bring him, sit in front of the wardrobe..and he will busy look and busy drink haha...

drink finish..i just let him sit up a bit..(burp also) and let him run his hand across the dress and shirt. keke...then he be so happy hahaha...

Haha, jane, your boy very cute!

Yeah, conclusion don't buy expensive toys, but then I am still tempted, because those fp or vtech toys always have some learning elements in them while those cheaper toys at best only got music. Sometimes as kiasu singaporeans, I will tend to go believe in the learning elements (what can learn abc, 123 etc) and buy and buy! ha! Typical singaporeans!

hahaha...kkf, which is why i am buying those moveable (battery operated) toy in the hope it will promp my that boy to move...i think his buttock too heavy or wat :p.

so it seem we are just typical mothers haha...

i tried buy those soft books for him..hope can let him learn 'something' but...he is simply not interested. only interested in the remote control and of course telephone....i cannot carry him when i talk the phone because...less than 1 min i need to hang up...as well, his fast hand will tried to press the phone button or he will try to snatch the ear piece or something or something kekeke...

the table is here again! i think there are more than 100 posts here.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Baby's DOB</TD><TD>Gender </TD><TD>Birth Weight</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>Length of Stay </TD></TR><TR><TD>chloegal</TD><TD>02-Jan-05</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>775g</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>NICU-3mths, SCN-1mth </TD></TR><TR><TD>mich</TD><TD>31-Jan-05</TD><TD>Boy&Boy</TD><TD>600g&720g</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>NICU&SCN-3.5mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>yvonne (voncm)</TD><TD>24-Aug-05</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1480g</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>NICU-8wks, SCN-3wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>kkf</TD><TD>15-Oct-05</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1140g</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>NICU+SCN-2mths 3 days </TD></TR><TR><TD>disneymickey</TD><TD>25-Feb-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1450g</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>NICU-2.5wks, SCN-0.5wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>naddy (telly)</TD><TD>16-Mar-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1136g</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>NICU-2wks, SCN-4wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>stressed</TD><TD>31-May-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1890g</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>NICU-13days </TD></TR><TR><TD>costa</TD><TD>22-Jun-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>750g</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>NICU-14wks, SCN-8wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>jane (neoah)</TD><TD>12-Aug-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>985g</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>NICU-2mths, SCN-1mth </TD></TR><TR><TD>chloegal</TD><TD>21-Sep-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2000g</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>SCN- 5 days </TD></TR><TR><TD>puppyduppy</TD><TD>16-Oct-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1140g</TD><TD>29</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>myfab</TD><TD>14-Dec-06</TD><TD>Girl&Girl</TD><TD>1118g & 780g</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>3mths&4mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>didi</TD><TD>18-Feb-07</TD><TD>Boy&Boy</TD><TD>1520g & 1610g</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>4.5wks&9wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>irenelovej</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy </TD><TD>1600g</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>NICU-3wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>geraldine</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy&Girl</TD><TD>1500g & 1700g</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>NICU-6wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>adeline lee</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>815g</TD><TD>29</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

about toys - aiyoohhh... so correct!! buy so many toys, dunno for what also. my girl prefers the boxes that the toys come in. she likes playing with all the stuff in the kitchen drawers also so i emptied out the bottom 2 kitchen drawers and put child-safe things in there - plastic bowls, wooden ladle etc.

jane - i'll try your tactic of distracting my girl with the bottle cap. hopefully, she'll drink her milk after that.

hi naddy..thanks for updating the table :)

wow..genius naddy, u are really creative...hmm..perhaps i shld learn from you keke... haha, we really are just mothers who try all ways to make sure our bb drink and eat keke... (TV confirm does not work for my boy keke)

hi naddy...
maybe you update for me this first?

lindah, 04FEB07, Boy, 680g, 24

i dunno when he'll be discharged. tdy is eye review + slt review + they will decide if he can be given nasal canula.

Incidentally, i met my second cousin last week. she had twins at 640g and 650g. Now her sons are in Sec 1. She delivered in TMC, so her bill came to 200k. Imagine. 13 yrs ago, with the neonatal science then, her babies still survived. One passed out, cannot be revived and was given an injection tt miraculously revived him. Must be God's will. She's not the internet type, so I thot I'd just share her story w you all. Her sons quite handsome now. And one is big-size... Our babies will catch up w their peers. ;)

haha,.. all mommies here v cute & creative. all got ways to distract bb. i like jane's boy..must sit in front of wardrobe & drink milk haha..so funny. must u display ur clothes differently every time? or he'll feel bored haha juz joking

the cabinet in my ger's rm, i oso remove the handle for the bottom 3 drawers, so tat she can't open them. i tied up all the doors in the living rm so tat she can't open the drawers or shoe cabinet. my mom told me she kiap her hands @ her place, while trying to open/close drawers, then now scared alrdy, dare not go near tat place.

Naddy, thanks again for doing the table..one day must teach me how to do......bec i am techno goon...

lindah,yr cousin's story is really inspiring...guess our kids wld really do well with our encouragement...

let us noe yr boy's progress after the check ups

Yeah, I am a good example, look at me! I am 172cm tall and erm...??kg. Haha.

Update the table on myself, I am borned 27 weeks plus also, dunno how many grams, think 1000 somthing grams.

My boy also very very naughty, touch this and that. Sometimes, will scold him, but will feel guilty because it seems like I am always scolding him. He had gone thru so much, yet I scolded him.

Hope your baby discharge soon lindah.

aiya,we scold them is 4 their own gd..haha..sounds like our mothers hor.. my ger oso v notti,esp @my mom's place. when we were staying there last wk when hubby not in, i scolded her almost everyday. but luckily when go home, she more guai, cos she's afraid of daddy

Hello Mummies
MIA for a while.
Read about Angels loss and I couldnt bring myself to write anything in the forum.
It affected me quite a bit somehow.
2 days after Ashley was gone, I lost my granny.
Last week marked the worst week in my entire life.

Chloegal
Took me 3 days to complete the montage.
Thanks for the compliments.
Brought Evans to see Dr Yeow last week and he was very pleased with Evans nostril. Next review will be one year later.

DisneyMickey/kkf
Your kids are lovely.
Keep the photos coming.... Brighten up the thread.

kkf
You were a 27 weeker!!!
This makes you the oldest premature baby in this thread.

Mingying
Hello dear.... Good to see you here.
The gals have lovely eyes..... Just like mummy.

How are you coping?

Lindah
Your 24 weeker warrior is so cute and chubby.
It always warm my heart to see small preemies doing so well.
Your cousins twins is another miracle story.
I dun think 13 years ago, the medical field is so advance to save such small babies and yet her twins make it.
Thank you for sharing.

Naddy
Thank you for doing the table. Very useful.
I drooling over your princess picture.
I wish I have a gal whom I can doll her up

Give our little ones a BIG hug and be thankful that they are here to let us fuss over them......

Mich, hope you are ok now.
Ha! You are rite, I am the oldest premature baby in this thread! ho!
Yeah yeah, going to give my naughty boy a hug later...I am sooo glad to have him by my side!

Jane,
The 4 mth cutting hair thing is my in law's idea la. she said typically baby hav their hair 1st shave after 1 mth born, but since when my boy was 1 mth old, he was so tiny, so my in law said cut the hair at 4 mths old. after tat is whenever his hair becomes messy then we cut it, the freq is 4 mths once till now. of course u wan him botak all the time can cut the hair every 1-2 mths

haha..kkf, din know u r so old grin. but i look @ ur profile,u r younger than me

aiya, my ger v notti this morning,when i left her at my mom's place,she kept crying & clinging onto me,refused to let go.dun even wan to go to ah-ma, who's her 2nd favourite person. then my sis sms me say when she left 4 work, my ger oso cry & scream cos nev bring her out

What is so old grin? Sorry me chinese teacher, ang moh not good. ha! I am the oldest premature baby among all your and my babies because I am a 27 weekers myself.

Disney, So good? My boy never bother to look at me leh when I left for work or whatsoever.
When I was alone with him, he got no other person to turn to, he will cling on me.
When there are more people, he doesn't even bother to look at me!
I am dunno the number what person in his heart, ha!

kkf,
aiya,my ger siao 1.sometimes,she'll happily wave goodbye when we left her @ah ma's hse. think today she woke up frm wrong side of bed la ha ha

but many pple say ger more clingy to mommy...but i think 2 clingy oso no gd..

kkf, hmm so you are also a preemie

Actually it is good that your boy is not clingy
I think it is not too gd a idea for kids especially boys to be clingy

costa & mich - updating the table is a breeze. it's very, very simple.

1. just copy and paste the table i have up there into an excel file

2. update the table

3. type in this (with absolutely no spaces) \ table { }

4. between the 2 {}, copy and paste the table from the excel file.

5. post message

6. voilah!! the table is up for all to see!

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Baby's DOB</TD><TD>Gender </TD><TD>Birth Weight</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>Length of Stay </TD></TR><TR><TD>kkf's mom</TD><TD>
</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1000g+</TD><TD>27</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chloegal</TD><TD>02-Jan-05</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>775g</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>NICU-3mths, SCN-1mth </TD></TR><TR><TD>mich</TD><TD>31-Jan-05</TD><TD>Boy&Boy</TD><TD>600g&720g</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>NICU&SCN-3.5mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>yvonne (voncm)</TD><TD>24-Aug-05</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1480g</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>NICU-8wks, SCN-3wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>kkf</TD><TD>15-Oct-05</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1140g</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>NICU+SCN-2mths 3 days </TD></TR><TR><TD>disneymickey</TD><TD>25-Feb-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1450g</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>NICU-2.5wks, SCN-0.5wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>naddy (telly)</TD><TD>16-Mar-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1136g</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>NICU-2wks, SCN-4wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>stressed</TD><TD>31-May-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1890g</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>NICU-13days </TD></TR><TR><TD>costa</TD><TD>22-Jun-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>750g</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>NICU-14wks, SCN-8wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>jane (neoah)</TD><TD>12-Aug-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>985g</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>NICU-2mths, SCN-1mth </TD></TR><TR><TD>chloegal</TD><TD>21-Sep-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2000g</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>SCN- 5 days </TD></TR><TR><TD>puppyduppy</TD><TD>16-Oct-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1140g</TD><TD>29</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>myfab</TD><TD>14-Dec-06</TD><TD>Girl&Girl</TD><TD>1118g & 780g</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>3mths&4mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>lindah</TD><TD>04-Feb-07</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>680g</TD><TD>24</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>didi</TD><TD>18-Feb-07</TD><TD>Boy&Boy</TD><TD>1520g & 1610g</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>4.5wks&9wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>irenelovej</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy </TD><TD>1600g</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>NICU-3wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>geraldine</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy&Girl</TD><TD>1500g & 1700g</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>NICU-6wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>adeline lee</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>815g</TD><TD>29</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hello gals,
back here again... pai seh, didnt pop by here very often... wld try to pop in more often..hehe..

disney, costa,
thanks for ur feedback on starting solids ...
at the motherhood fair, i bought the nestle rice cereal but is with apple & cranberry, meaning i cant give to my boy yet is it?? must give plain rice cereal only first?? sorry hor.. i really super blur blur here... need ur advice...

kkf,
ya..i nvr see her before yet leh... soon soon...hopefully next gathering she can join & i can join also..then viola!
i hope able to meet u great mummies here someday also...

jacelyn,
thanks... ur twins really very adorable..

disney,
ur gal very pretty...very sweet...

kkf,
ur son very handsome also... perfect match with disney's gal...hahahaa...

myfab,
ur gals have gorgeous eyes... big & sparkling leh...

lindah,
ur boy is very chubby & cute... aiyoh... nice to pinch...

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Baby's DOB</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Birth Weight</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>Length of Stay </TD></TR><TR><TD>kkf's mom</TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1000g+</TD><TD>27</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chloegal</TD><TD>02-Jan-05</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>775g</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>NICU-3mths, SCN-1mth </TD></TR><TR><TD>mich</TD><TD>31-Jan-05</TD><TD>Boy&Boy</TD><TD>600g&720g</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>NICU&SCN-3.5mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>yvonne (voncm)</TD><TD>24-Aug-05</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1480g</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>NICU-8wks, SCN-3wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>kkf</TD><TD>15-Oct-05</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1140g</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>NICU+SCN-2mths 3 days </TD></TR><TR><TD>disneymickey</TD><TD>25-Feb-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1450g</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>NICU-2.5wks, SCN-0.5wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>naddy (telly)</TD><TD>16-Mar-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1136g</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>NICU-2wks, SCN-4wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>stressed</TD><TD>31-May-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1890g</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>NICU-13days </TD></TR><TR><TD>costa</TD><TD>22-Jun-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>750g</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>NICU-14wks, SCN-8wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>jane (neoah)</TD><TD>12-Aug-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>985g</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>NICU-2mths, SCN-1mth </TD></TR><TR><TD>chloegal</TD><TD>21-Sep-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2000g</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>SCN- 5 days </TD></TR><TR><TD>puppyduppy</TD><TD>16-Oct-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1140g</TD><TD>29</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>myfab</TD><TD>14-Dec-06</TD><TD>Girl&Girl</TD><TD>1118g & 780g</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>3mths&4mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>lindah</TD><TD>04-Feb-07</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>680g</TD><TD>24</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>didi</TD><TD>18-Feb-07</TD><TD>Boy&Boy</TD><TD>1520g & 1610g</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>4.5wks&9wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>irenelovej</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1600g</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>NICU-3wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>geraldine</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy&Girl</TD><TD>1500g & 1700g</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>NICU-6wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>adeline lee</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>815g</TD><TD>29</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>nana</TD><TD>13-Dec-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2185g</TD><TD>33</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi Nana,
Your boy very cute!Some more matching green!The photo caption can be "Who say I am green?I am smarter than you!"

How heavy is he now?He is so good can sit already. My boys birth age is 9 mths (corrected age 6mths 1 wk)can even sit on chair. They can sit on the bumbo though..but didnt like it.

Thanks nana!Your boy soooo cute!!! Feel like pinching his cheeks!
Wow! Have saw your blog before, you bought quite a bit of things for him too, hee!

didi, my boy is not clingy to the extend that if a stranger gets him, he will follow without realising! haha!

nana,
ur boy so cute & guai..allow u to put on the shrek thingy.. colleague wan to give me 1, but i tot, 4get it, my ger will nev allow me to put it on 4 long. u got blog? can i go in & read? i like to read others' blog abt bb..

kkf,
my ger is only clingy when i'm ard. every morning, hubby & me will bring her to my mom's place. i'll always b the 1 carrying her. unless she's in super good mood, then will allow daddy to carry. but sometimes when she oversleeps, i'll go off 1st, then hubby will carry her there. like this morning. hubby juz sms me, she's so gd ger when i'm not ard. allow daddy to change diaper quietly & follow daddy to ah-ma's house w/o fuss. notti ger..

Haha, naddy just realised I am the first in your list of premature babies! haha...can update d.o.b. 15th November 1978 (dun mind everyone knows I am that old), everyone must buy me presents hor. Length of stay (strangely base on my mum, I only stay for 1 and a half month).

Disneymickey, your gal sooo cute. Ha! She is afraid of your hubby? Strange my boy isn't afraid of anyone!

Hello all.

my babe's eye review went ok. left eye is still at stage 2 zone 2. right eye has re-gressed to stage one. thank god.

slt review not so good. he refused to suck. probably let him have too long a break after hernia op... and he prob tired after eye review. hopefully he'll behave better today when slt tries again. ;)

they changed him on nasal canula from midday. he was coping fine till I came in the PM and carried him. He desat twice. then went up. then he desat again after feeding. they almost want to put him back on hood. i was so sad. but in the end, the doctor say wait. if one more time desat, then change. one of the nurses helping me jaga him. trying not to make him irritable.

hopefully when visit him today, he's better w the nasal canula and his sucking hopefully better as well. i hope the bottling dun make him desat. i very stressed liao. haiz...

hi irenelovej, hehe think i will try to cut my boy hair when he turn one year (actual) this august keke..he not much hair ler :p

nana -- gosh your boy so cute :))))

hi porkchop - my boy now turing 10 months actual (corrected is about 7 months) also still not able to sit by himself..so its ok la, give them somemore time...strangely, he like to stand so much :p

hi lindah... your boy is already doing well. wow once eye clear things be bright and ok. belive....

about bottling and desat. its happen but it will go off. give him some more time. don't be stress...

if there is a nurse that is nice and help jaga your warrior..don't worry soon he be bottling just nice.. my boy was having destats numerous time when they first tried bottle..also put on back the hood and etc etc....

but u see now..hehe...he bottling just nice :)) and naughty as ever. now he even can pull and tuck at the teats

lindah...the day will come. sit back and relax. give him confidence..he can do it one...

hi didi...keke...not only kkf boy is like that. my boy can even 'talk' to the cleaner at the hospital when i bring him for review :p oppssss.....

jane & kkf,

ur boys r juz frendly..but gd to hav frendly bb rather than shy ones rt?
though my ger is afraid of daddy, only when he shouted/scolded her. but she's better behaved cos i'm not ard..think when mommy is ard, she wans to b yang oh

ytd, i tested her, asked her to call me mama, she repeated mama, but i told her to call me mommy, she kept quiet..

Haha, jane, maybe boys are like that overfriendly!

Lindah, understand how you feel. Last time when my boy in nicu, we celebrated his every success (from cpap to oxygen box etc), then was sooo worried that everything went back to square one that kind of thing.

But eventually, all our little ones are home! So will yours soon! Give him a little bit more time.

Ask your boy to jia you! Thats what I told my boy everytime I visited him in NICU.

hi kkf & disney, ya..think boys maybe just friendly :p but better la, so we soon will have grand children cos they can find partners mah :p oppSsSSsS!! cheeky jane keke...

yes lindah..cheer up your boy everyday. when u express your BM...in your heart...cheer him up..it does wonder..mother love greatness

Oh. My dd also can follow anyone. This girl has no loyalty to her mummy what so ever.

But when she's alone with me at home, she becomes a velcro kid. She velcros herself to my leg. Hiaz....

hi stressed...ur gal go cute :))

ask all mummies, what is the best baby walker in the market? i am thinking of pucharsing a baby walker (pre-loved or new)..don't know what brand to buy :p

stressed,
i like ur term - velcro. i used to say my ger ate uhu glue by mistake,she was ok all along, until when she was abt 10mths old & fell sick.after she recovers,she juz 'decided' to be super sticky.

jane,
sorry,nev use walker. hated tat thing cos last time whenever my nieces/nephews/frends' kids w walker & walk ard, will hit my leg..urrggghh

rem i said abt the horrible incident of hair cut last sun? this is a pic of her in her new hairstyle. worth it? haha. oso, she's extremely 'proud' of her new hairstyle & kept pointing it out to everybody..

838188.jpg