Premature babies support group

<font color="119911">gingal</font>,
thks for the wishes. finally, trying to find excuses to online. hubby not in, after lunch/pumping also fews round of slp.....

Actually, I have seen u and yr hubby visiting yr gar before in that rm but did not know u are gingal. anyway, my boy only ttf to that rm the 2nd week.

yup, think I did not have enu rest during confinement. dunno how u view confinement? told other forum mummies and they only blame me for not visiting bb regularly, being selfish and only want to follow confinement rules strictly. ask me to heck care confinement. ai-yo...I knew my body system well that I must nurse bck my health b4 I can take care of bb but..... hubby also asked me not to worry, he will be one who delivered ebm and talk to bb (hubby will deliver ebm daily) so asked me too rest as much as I can esp during CL. hai.....sian.....my 2nd preggie fr starting till now never been smooth wor.....

y'day evening got a call fr SCN, of cos, scare me lah. the staff nurse only wanted to cfm if we wanted to bring fwd the Hernia surgery to wed instead of fri (ai-yo, already repeat twice last week to the nurse but .....dunno why msg never get pass or.....). so just now, received call again and asked to come down to sign the consent form. I would like to go down but I scare history will repeat again. so ask hubby to leave early fr work (half an hr) so that he can reach b4 6pm.

I do take DOM and also other wine. but they are fully boil in the soup. hmm...black fungus....something new to me. now, after wash up of womb, lochia no more liao but still place pad in case.

yup,the lochia for my last preggie lasted me 2mth too. ppls said that tbf mummies will have longer lochia. yup, it is normal. did u go bck for yr postal natal checkup?? ask the gynae loh....

re:placenta
mine was removed by a MO. ai-yo, last time, it took the MO 2 hr (include stitches) to do the last stage. but this time, within 1 hr, he done finish leh.

<font color="119911">costa</font>,
me scare wor....but now, after wash up, no more blood leh. dunno normal or not....

yr case really very scary wor....it must be scare u and yr loves ones that time.....

but now, is yr menses regular or?

<font color="119911">mummies who bb had hernia surgery</font>,
ask u....
just received call fr anesthesiologist (think so call) that she will adminstrate the anesthesic before the surgery and also another pain killer (forgot what's the name) near to the spine. she mentioned until quite scary that after surgery, bb might not know how to breath normally so we might not be able to bring bck over the weekend. cos now preemiers usually breathe thru their brain etc....

so wondering how will bb react esp after surgery.....now a bit worried. tml, bb will be gg for surgery in the morning so will be meeting the surgeon and the anesthesiologist again. hope everything ok.....

afcai,
my menses was regular till recently....thk due to stress..thk its not a pblem that cant be solved..its just that i m too lazy to go see the gynae anymore..so i just let it be...my situation is quite rare...dun thk anybody wld b in the same boat as me..so dun worry.........

yup..its quite scary cmg to thk abt it......

a few mummies had bbs who had hernia surgery...maybe they can advise you...if not, why dun speak to the nurses so tt they can give you a clearer idea..more often that not...they just want to give you a juz in case scenario...if i not wrong, usually hernia surgery is scheduled just before a baby goes home...as for hernia operation, me also had before, oni mine was done when i was about seven...

really very scary wor...thks god, every thing is well now right....

I need to hear what the surgeon said to hubby. got to ask hubby when he is bck later. the medicial staff call just now, talk until very serious say bb might not breath after surgery etc...scary man...

hmm...but if can done earlier better so that bb won't remember the pain.

afcai,
my gal had bilateral hernia, n had her surgery when she was 35 wk. like u i was worried when the anesthician told us abt the general n spine anesthetic. My gal failed her cpap cycle 3x... n we worried abt her breathing issue, so we opt for the spine anesthetic. after her surgery which is slightly more than 1 hr ba, the surgeon told us tt they gave her GA as they find tt they cant do the spine anesthatic on her due to her spine nt fully develop. (talk to the anesthetic b4, they told us tt doin the spine thing is like tikam, if get on thr rite spot, bingo. if not they will still give GA) my gal was intubated after the surgery as she has apnea like 3x in a min, though she was very alert. She was then sent to NICU for observation, n she tried to remove her tube, tt is when the doc decided to remove her tube. After tt she was breathing normally. the next day she was back to SCN the home the following. Ater 3-4 wk the go back children surgery for review.

afcai,
thk the breathing thing may mean the bb needs to be intubated after operation and observed?maybe you can get an appt to talk to the doctor...smthg like wat shellow says

my son went for MRI for the brain as well as he got bleeding grade 3 when born...the surgeon also talked to me before this and asked me to ask any questions i may hv..i feel loads better after speaking to him..

at first i was really scared..MRI wor....and must be sedated..but after talking to the doc, i was more assured...

Hi mummies. Sick from yesterday, think because my immune system is very low cause of not enough sleep. Violet been staying awake more often now. Its not that I let her sleep too much during the day leh, she is awake on her own in the noon and night quite often...
me really tired.

Wow afcai and costa, your experiences were indeed scary! afcai, ard 24 days liao then the problem was discovered? My lochia has stopped liao, hope its really clear! dun scare me. dun bother wat others think, do your confinement well, it will help you in future...

Hope your boy surgery takes place smoothly and he can go home very soon.

costa, my menses used to be not regular before giving birth as well, it stopped and came back after two weeks with light bleeding that kind. hated it, saw the gynae, saw chinese physicians, think all no use.

sick, flu, sore throat and a bit of cough...sianz...will stop here.

kkf,
must make use of this period to build up yr health again..confinement is vy impt..thk i also din take care well lastt ime......

yup, my experience is not pleasant..gg to wicu and getting poked in the neck to put a drip ....

do check that yr menses cms back after a few weeks...it was the absence of it after one of my miscarriages that made me vy worried...

rest well, drink more water..lack of sleep can really lower yr immunity...

I just entered hospital on Sun for contractions again. Luckily managed to stop the contractions after 6 hours. Cervix still got 2cm left. My doctor is quite positive that I can make it to 37 weeks. Has anyone tried water birth? My doctor does water birth. I'm thinking of trying.

yilin still failed the ear test today
next month will go for another 1, if fail again then might need to consider give her GA to do the sleeping test.. so sad... when we try to make sound around her, she din track...
but when my elder girl suddenly come to the room talk loud loud (she always loud) when yilin sleeping, yilin did respond leh.. like tat consider can hear or cannot?

Yan
The best person to advise you is Jane and I'm sure she will address your concern.

My personal feel is until the final test is conducted and the test report is out, we must keep our faith that Yilin's hearing is fine.

I've came across a premie who failed all his hearing tests (Y2005) but passed the sleeping test.

Hope this lightens your concern

kkf
Take care. A's fever stretched for 4 days and she is still coughing....sianz...her phlegem is so thick ..... ask her "bf" to send love and concern over.

Joanna
heard water birth is gd, but dunno anyone who has tried. all e best.

afcai
myhubby was e one who listened to all the hernia briefings. I only know that there were two types of anasthestic. try to avoid GA coz cant confirm wat e impact on her and dunno when she will wake up. cld be 1-2days. however must use GA if she move 2much. well end up use GA, &amp; she woke up 1-2hrs later. she was discharge 2 days later. Recovery was smooth

joanna, wow great! you are a great mummy, baby will sure be very guai guai.

precious one, dash is down with cough n running nose again too! never seems to ever recover! sianz...better than worse, better than worse.

Yan, dun worry. I dun think yiling can't hear lar...maybe just at that time, she can't pick up the sound. hope all goes well for yiling.

costa, i dun think i did a good confinement this time too. no chance liao...already confinement over.

kkf,
sorry har, but i'm a non-trantitional mommy who doesn't believe in confinement. so even if it's after ur 'confinement period', still can build up your body. take more vit c &amp; more nutritious food. do some exercise. i'm sure these will help build your imune system 2 &amp; u'll b healthier.

kkf
me same with DM.I just stay home then mum give me some nutrituous foods &amp; the 7 sessions malay massage but not much focus on that. for us, focus mainly on baby.

<font color="119911">shellow</font>,
thks for sharing the experience. got a call fr SCN that bb can be discharge tml but we are not bringing him bck cos hubby said we have not set up bed yet, dun need to take another day leave, wait for another day to keep him observation etc...

so far, his surgery is ok. bb is quite alert y'day after being pushed out of the recovery area. I did not get to see him when he went OT cos the surgery supposed to be 1045am but they scheduled much earlier y'day at 10am. I waited outside OT for 1.5hrs and SCN nurse pushed him out at 12noon bck to SCN. bb is super hungry after the surgery. talk to him, he wait for the milk and then stare at u. nurse gave him fake 'tutu' but he puke it out. so doc said everythg ok and gave him 20ml of milk. but bb still not statisfied after feed cos not enu. so nurse just plc the fake 'tutu' in his mouth and block with cloth. then he doze off after that.

dunno why his weight so unbelieable shot up so fast. within a day can shot to 90g. today, shot another 60g. last time, his weight only increased 30-50g per day.

what is cpap cycle??

only hubby talked to surgeon. wanted to meet but OT scheduler earlier that day so no chance to see surgeon. yup, MRI sound serious wor.... even got update fr the nurse, they so 'drama' (so call) and they can talk until very scary.

<font color="119911">kkf</font>,
hope u are well. take care and drink lot of water and eat more nutrient food.

yup, sian....hope me well after the D&amp;C wor....

yup, bb can go hm liao.

for me, when I wean off bf after my first preggie, menses also gone haywire. went western doc no use and even give a jab and on hormonene pills but no gd, got nausea. so I went ma kuang to take tcm for 3 wks and it works. menses bck to regularly after that.

<font color="119911">Joanna</font>,
will u be given birth at nUH? tot nUH only got this water birth method (correct me if I am wrong).

<font color="119911">day-c\coasta\shellow</font>,
think my bb is place under GA blar. cos acc to anesthician (or is it anesthicilogist) that bb will be plc under spine anesthetic(something like epidural) and also slp. I asked her how long is the anesthetic being plc. she told me that once the operation is over, they will stop the anesthetic. then bb will wake up 5-10 mins later. just like my d&amp;C type.

but any idea how to clean up wound etc?? I asked the SCN nurse when she called me just now, she told me they are not given instruction for the wound issue. ai-yo...

Sorry for not posting for quite awhile liao. Been really tied up with many things.

Like to update on my twin's development. Thanks to all of ur support and encouragement, both my sons are discharged on 24th &amp; 25th Feb after spending 48 days in KKH NICU &amp; 17 days in SCN. My elder boy, Zyon was delivered at birth weight of 1055gms &amp; upon discharge, he was already 2260gms while my younger son, Kegan is initially 1010gms &amp; now weighing a healthy weight of 2385gms.

Currently, both will be staying at my in-law's place till they reached 1 yr old. Actually both my hubby and I wanted to take care ourselves but due to the fact that we have a dog at home &amp; my in-laws insisted us to give up the dog, we have no choice but to let them take care of our sons.

I would like to take this opportunity to encourage those mommies whose babies are born premature &amp; still at NICU now to really stay positive &amp; be strong. Never lose hope &amp; give up on your babies. fight along with them bravely &amp; soon u all will be like me smiling all the way to hospital to pick them home

Btw,can someone pls update my twin's data?

Name: Zyon &amp; Kegan
Sex: Male
Gestation: 25+6
Birthdate: 21.12.2008
Stay at KKH NICU 48 days &amp; 17 days in SCN

afcai,
my gal too after the hernia surgery, put on weight quite fast, mayb they know they goin to go home soon

The wound will be plastered using the transparent type, after bathing just need to keed the are dry. After 3 days (was told by nurse) to remove the plaster (use a bit of moisturizer slowly peel off, else bb will cry). Keep the area clean n dry n check for infection. Nurse will tell u when u go n pick bb home... u will spend most of the time just looking at them when they sleep, taking photos n so on

haa..think bb has gotten the msg cos papa always told him to be strong, brave and drink more milk so that he can go hm soon.

oic...I have not seen the wound yet loh. thks for the tips. ask the nurse and they said that they are not given instruction....)(*)(&amp;..
also now, still waiting for their call cos ask them to check how much ebm left, still have not got bck yet.

true, like my no#1, we took a lot of photos for her almost everyday...now, she got 2.5 albums of photos.

how old is yr gal now?

<font color="119911">mummies,
any idea how to store ebm or thaw ebm (etc how long can last when take down to the fridge to thaw??</font>

so far, I know that fresh ebm can keep for 4hr at rm temp. ebm after pump plc inside fridge, think can last for a day (dunno am I correct??)

hello all...
just a quick post....
here's the updated table with our darlings' name inside...
do check thru urs &amp; if there is any mistake, PM me...

BIG THANK YOU to Jane for the input of the names... i finally got to comparing our tables...hahaha...

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Baby's Name</TD><TD>Baby's DOB</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Birth Weight</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>Length of Stay </TD></TR><TR><TD>kkf's mom</TD><TD>KKF</TD><TD>15-Nov-78</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1000g+</TD><TD>27</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chloegal</TD><TD>Edric</TD><TD>2-Jan-05</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>775g</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>NICU-3mths, SCN-1mth </TD></TR><TR><TD>mich</TD><TD>Dylan &amp; Evans</TD><TD>31-Jan-05</TD><TD>Boy&amp;Boy</TD><TD>600g&amp;720g</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>NICU&amp;SCN-3.5mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>precious_one</TD><TD>Angel</TD><TD>6-Feb-05</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>710g</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>NICU-5mths 28 days </TD></TR><TR><TD>yvonne (voncm)</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Aug-05</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1480g</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>NICU-8wks, SCN-3wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>kkf</TD><TD>Dash</TD><TD>15-Oct-05</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1140g</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>NICU+SCN-2mths 3 days </TD></TR><TR><TD>disneymickey</TD><TD>Wen Shin</TD><TD>25-Feb-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1450g</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>NICU-2.5wks, SCN-0.5wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>naddy (telly)</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Mar-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1136g</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>NICU-2wks, SCN-4wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>stressed</TD><TD></TD><TD>31-May-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1890g</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>NICU-13days </TD></TR><TR><TD>costa</TD><TD>Bernard</TD><TD>22-Jun-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>750g</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>NICU-14wks, SCN-8wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>luana</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Jul-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1164g</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>NICU-27days, SCN-53days </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheaky</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Aug-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1900g</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>2wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>jane (neoah)</TD><TD>Toon Siang</TD><TD>12-Aug-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>985g</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>NICU-2mths, SCN-1mth </TD></TR><TR><TD>jacelyn tey</TD><TD>Terry &amp; Bryan</TD><TD>14-Aug-06</TD><TD>Boy&amp;Boy</TD><TD>1510g&amp;1190g</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>57 days </TD></TR><TR><TD>mummylian</TD><TD>Ezanne</TD><TD>7-Sep-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1034g</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>NICU-38days SCN-20days </TD></TR><TR><TD>chloegal</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>21-Sep-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2000g</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>SCN- 5 days </TD></TR><TR><TD>puppyduppy</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Oct-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1140g</TD><TD>29</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bloom</TD><TD>Kathleen</TD><TD>15-Nov-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1810g</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>SCN-22days </TD></TR><TR><TD>nana</TD><TD>Ryan</TD><TD>13-Dec-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2185g</TD><TD>33</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>myfab</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Dec-06</TD><TD>Girl&amp;Girl</TD><TD>1118g &amp; 780g</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>3mths&amp;4mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>lindah</TD><TD>Hami</TD><TD>4-Feb-07</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>680g</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>5mths 18 days </TD></TR><TR><TD>didi</TD><TD>D&amp;D</TD><TD>18-Feb-07</TD><TD>Boy&amp;Boy</TD><TD>1520g &amp; 1610g</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>4.5wks&amp;9wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>amy</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Apr-07</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>641g</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>80 days </TD></TR><TR><TD>lili</TD><TD></TD><TD>30-Apr-07</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1400g</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>6 weeks </TD></TR><TR><TD>flora</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-May-07</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2334g</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>SCN-2 weeks </TD></TR><TR><TD>daec</TD><TD>Nada</TD><TD>18-May-07</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1015g</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>48days </TD></TR><TR><TD>picky</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug-07</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>850g</TD><TD>26</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tree ice</TD><TD>Craydon</TD><TD>3-Oct-07</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1500g</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>SCN-21 days </TD></TR><TR><TD>jewel</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Oct-07</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>30</TD><TD>45 days </TD></TR><TR><TD>xbliss</TD><TD>Bryan</TD><TD>12-Oct-07</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>925g</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>NICU-1mth SCN-1mth </TD></TR><TR><TD>xiaowanzi</TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Oct-07</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>635g</TD><TD>26</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookiemz</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Nov-07</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2260g</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>SCN-8 days </TD></TR><TR><TD>fairylander</TD><TD>Catharina</TD><TD>15-Nov-07</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1628g</TD><TD>36</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>strawberry</TD><TD>Jayvier Lim</TD><TD>16-Dec-07</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1239g</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>NICU-52days </TD></TR><TR><TD>mimeole</TD><TD>Arvin</TD><TD>28-Dec-07</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1520g</TD><TD>31</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sweet_rose</TD><TD></TD><TD>8-Jan-08</TD><TD>Boy&amp;Boy</TD><TD>2100g &amp; 2100g</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>SCN-1 day </TD></TR><TR><TD>smiggleprincess</TD><TD>Kayden Liu</TD><TD>8-Apr-08</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>810g</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>NICU-4mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>shelllow</TD><TD>Paige</TD><TD>2-Jul-08</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1180g</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>NICU-34days SCN-30days </TD></TR><TR><TD>yan(bless)</TD><TD>Yi Lin</TD><TD>12-Aug-08</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>812g</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>NICU-40days SCN-46days </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbgal</TD><TD>Zyon &amp; Kegan</TD><TD>21-Dec-08</TD><TD>Boy&amp;Boy</TD><TD>1055g &amp;1010g</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>NICU-48days SCN-17days </TD></TR><TR><TD>gingal</TD><TD>Jerlynn</TD><TD>1-Jan-09</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1355g</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>NICU-6days SCN-5wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>kkf</TD><TD>Violet</TD><TD>19-Jan-09</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2778g</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>SCN-5days </TD></TR><TR><TD>afcai</TD><TD>Hao Xuan</TD><TD>28-Jan-09</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1720g</TD><TD>31</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>irenelovej</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1600g</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>NICU-3wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>geraldine</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy&amp;Girl</TD><TD>1500g &amp; 1700g</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>NICU-6wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>adeline lee</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>815g</TD><TD>29</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinety</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1300g</TD><TD>31</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Afcai
I will be delivering at NUH under Prof Mary Rauff. But not sure whether I'm fit enough to try. Have to talk to her on my next appointment.

congrats bbgal!!! wow considering 25 weekers, your boys are doing extremely well, discharged almost after two months just like my boy who is 27 weekers leh. very good leh. anyway, lets meet up after you n your boys have settled down! we are just downstairs and upstairs only! hee
(bbgal is my neighbour!!!)

Afcai, congrats too that your boy will be home tomorrow, glad he is gaining weight fast!!!

dm and daec, sure sure, I will continue to make myself healthy even after confinement, i think i will be going to see chinese physician.

yr bb born 3mth premature?? oic...today, my boy is 1mth as of lunar calendar. by right, if he is still in my tummy, he is only wk 35,3d.

<font color="119911">nana</font>,
thks for the update. my boy can go hm tml. so length of stay can update: 32 days.

<font color="119911">Joanna</font>,
oic. heard of this gynae before cos one of the forum mummies also engage her. hmm...wondering, is the water warm or half warm or cold during delivery. hmm....kind of new method of delivery wor...

<font color="119911">disneymickey</font>,
will ask the nurse before my bb discharge tml. when I was warded, i remember nurse told me 3mth. but normally, take out to thaw in water and the remaining ebm can keep how long in the fridge?

<font color="119911">kkf</font>,
thks.

afcai,
rem i used 2 bring down at nite, what is the total requirement for the next day. cos i need to thaw them &amp; put the milk into bottles &amp; bring to my mom's place (when i return work). so i'll b like bringing 6-7 milk bottles filled with ebm haha

not sure can keep how many days after thawing, but i normally juz keep for 1 day.

Joanna
actually water birth is something cool that I wld wanna try ;) hehe if I got choice - I rather do water birth or home birth. sure got lot objection frm hubby/parents. hope u get to try ;)

<font color="119911">disneymickey</font>,
yup, we are the part time milk maid after returning to work.

hmm..i dunno if I remember correctly during my stay in hospital, after thawing think can last 12hr in the fridge. anyway, will ask the nurse tml.

joanna
hehe not suprised. most pp wld. gd luck. its new in sg but in countries like russia its common I think. I saw few vids of it.

havn't been posting here for quite awhile.
My kids are down with HFMD, gal was hospitalised for 2 days. Both are now on the way to recovery though.

bbgal,
Congratulations to you!!
Your twins are doing well.

Nana,
could you help to update my info? Tks.

Name: Reyden &amp; Reyes
Sex: Boy &amp; Gal
Gestation: 34
Birth Weight: 2.42kg &amp; 1.95kg
Birthdate: 2.3.2007
Stay at KKH: 5 and 9 days in SCN

corrected or not?
at corrected, my boy was taking about 50-60ml i think. He was born at 27 wks. til today (he is 15 months non corrected), his max is only about 140ml. hehehe.. he hates his milk!!!

Joanna
37-39 is rather hot.. it's like going for hot spring onsen! go for it only if you can take it! i have dry skin on my legs, they itch like mad once i get out of any hot bath.. so i guess this is out for me! though i ever considered, but i never made it to tmc! boo hoo!

afcai,

My girl is taking 65mls every 3 hourly now. She is exactly 2 months old.
Still seem like not enough soon... Might increase her intake soon. I can't keep up with the pumping for her...
maybe will opt for Formula Milk to supplement my Breast milk soon...

Any Mummies can share what formula milk is good for preemies??? Esp when Jerlynn is only gestational 37 weeks now.

precious_one..thanks for the info... my gal really no good at eye contact... even when i block her line of sight, her eyes will row elsewher.e. maybe mommy not pretty enuf ahahahah

daec..ahaha..my gal is taht kind..tired but will still wan to play :p only once did she approach me earlier.. :p

shelllow..sorry no recommendation on eye specialist...

afcai, actually ur hb not bad lah...

yan, good luck in next month's test!

kkf, my mom will suggest yomeishu/dom/bu yao jin (if u canot take alcohol) for 'daily maintenance', cos my confinement also upside down last time... but i always forget to take :p but i have to agree, lack of sleep = lower immunity...

bbgal..congrats on ur bbs being home..must be real busy now!

gingal, scn gave my gal Nan last time when she was there..so we follow suit after she went home ,.,, subsequently switch to nan HA cos she got eczema...

bloom
hehe there r times, I take nada in bedroom. she still laugh, make noises, moving ard in bed. then suddenly quiet. wah sleep already, funny.

gingal
scn nurses told me any FM for newborns wld do. ur neonatologist mite ask u continue on the FM that hospital use to supplement for prems.

afcai,bbgal
congrats ur babes coming home!

Hi All, anyone try to breastfeed directly after ur bb discharge from hospital?
My boy is a 34 weeker and he's 6 wks old nw... till now, i'm still not able to breastfeed him.. Any idea where to get help?

joanne, can meh? water birth is rather new in singapore...but will it really help to ease the pain?

afcai, my gal at 1month drinking abt 90ml. now about 41 days old, drinking about 120ml of course sometimes never finish, and tends to spill here spill there.

HELP! Mummies, my gal is constipated!! how har? used to complain she pooed a lot, now she never poos! ahhh!!! yesterday whole day never poos till now...worries. sweat! I kept remembering the boy i saw in children icu who never pooed, got fever, then discovered wat his small intestine went to big intestine and was in danger...fearrrrr

Min, my gal also 34 weekers leh! and think ard 6 weeks old like urs! mine born 19th jan, yours? Sad to say, I never breastfeed liao.

gingal, i thought KKH will recommend neosure (a formula specially for premature babies?) You got ask the nurses? can call to ask them. My girl 34 weekers no need to be on neosure, any formula will do. But my boy 27 weekers got to be on neosure till 6 months old.

Anyway, I chose similac, cause hubby went to research and found that its the closest to breastmilk. Dunno how true, but anyway, I just trusted zoe tay! haha.

Hi RR, long time did not hear fr u. You know ling right? I thought somebody mentioned u to me...was it ling?

kkf,
similac is not the closest to breastmilk! aiyo, who said tat?? actually, nan ha is the 1 that is closest
but ha got a bitter taste, so some kids dun like.

btw, i oso heard similac will cause constipation..
try to massage her asshole, it may help

kkf,
try massage tummy in clockwise position, it works ba. my gal is the kind tt will poo like every 2 wk...... thank god now she poo every other day....

kkf
From the research I did, it will help as it relieve pressure from the womb.
I'm thinking of using similac or enfa for milk powder
Are you breastfeeding? My fren is breastfeeding her baby. Her baby had constipation also. The doctor told her it's because my fren didn't eat enough fruits.