Premature babies support group

Jane,
Thanks, you too enjoy Valentine's Day with your family too

i very lost in the thread.. ahhaha.. i read random reply random hor!!!

jane
wow tks for the recommendations! got another mummy tell me to join her bp saying her books cheaper.. hehehe. i started bryan with crayons a month ago. let him doodle on mahjong paper.. :p think he find it quite fun but i dun do it often cos mafan.. hehehe

afcai,
i cried like bb after my bryan went into OT for his hernia. he was operated about 2 months after he came back. stayed in high dependency for 3 days for observation and then discharged. err.. dun think it affected him lor.. he was hungry after the op and active as well.. the one who is most affected in mummy... i was so tired out from staying at hospital that one night i totally din hear him cry for milk.. the nurses fed him. the scars are so minimal you wont notice if never see carefully now.

yan,
be positive. many of our premies also go through quite a lot of initial scares. But they go on alright. Siang siang could hear me, but he cheeky cheeky and shy shy as well dun reply me! heheheh..when siang and bryan meet again at KKF chalet, i think they will warm up and then u can see! heheheh..

jane,
thank you so much for sharing
glad to hear that siang´s hearing is improving. i asked those questions is becos when we play with yilin she will smile and get excited. my mum always said ¨see.. she got respond leh.. so she should be able to hear¨.. but to me got respond doesn´t really mean she can hear lor, maybe she see our expression so she smile and not becos she heard us.

yes, will ask the neonat. this 23rd feb will be visiting dr quek and 25th feb will be having another ear check.. hope tat she can pass thisd time...

afcai, yes your hubby is very right, heart surgery is indeed very serious. it is major surgery, and dash had to stay in children ICU for a week at that time. He went thru surgery when he was about a year old.

Like jane, i also dun mind sharing the heart problem that dash had, because it is a birth defect, and i have to face it. Sometimes though, i feel that he is different from other kids, cause he has this birth defect...but the cardiologist has mentioned once he went thru the operation, he can do wat other kids can do.

Now my girl needs to go for cardio check too.
Cause got history of heart defect in family. Actually I have heart problem too (minor). I dunno what is it call, but it is a minor problem, but when i need anitbiotics before I do my dental procedures n any surgical procedures...

I always admire jane's spirit, very optimisstic, and very happy, just like my student's mummy. My student has hearing impairment too.

gingal, your baby can go home today right??CONGRATS!

angel is always so pretty. by the way precious one, her christian name is really angel har?

Yan, hope ur gal clears her hearing test. when i was admitted to kkh, i heard nurses told one of the mummy whose baby is full term that her baby has not passed hearing test, and needs to go polyclinic to check again. anyway, i guess sometimes baby may not be in the mood and so fails the test. dun worry...

reg insurance, i have tried buying for dash before but rejected mainly cause of his heart. Not sure if they will ever allow him to buy insurance...

soo very the sianz, today is v day but i can't celebrate, still got to eat those confinement food. :p

tomorrow will be celebrating violet's full month.

Happy V'day everyone! I'm spending it alone at home. My poor hubby is working.

KKF
Congras on ur Violet full moon! I still wondering what to do on my Nigel's full moon. At first wanted to do a really big one at chinese resturant but now not sure whether he will be premature anot so have to hold on to everything.

Hi all..
In case anyone interested. Got warehouse sale till 21st feb.
http://www.kidzloft.com
154 Tagore Lane
Singapore 787567

Tel: 6333-6002
Fax : 6556-0980
Opening Hours: Monday to Saturday, 11am to 5pm
(closed on public holidays, including Sunday)

xbliss
Tks.

kkf
Yes, my girl's name Angel Tan is registered in her birth cert.
Named by her dad with my ever ready endorsement cos I just love Angel.

Back from JKT this morning, by the time settled to sleep, it was 0200 hrs, then get up at 0730 hrs to get ready to work ..... Singapore $ is strong so the shopping is GREAT! The winner is still A though she did not go for the trip....she has lots of new clothes again!

good morning mummies

kkf
pai say. i am not as what you say. i am.. perhaps learning to take things on its stride. sometime i also see other family who undergo even tougher situations and yet they do well and they are happy.

you are very brave too.

oh hehe any pix to share for violet full month celebration ;). so this thursay (19 Feb) any other celebration?

oh actually i love confinment food except got to eat it while it hot (then perspired :p).

Yan
yes like kkf and xbliss say. have faith. yi lin will outgrow everything. i tell u someting lagi funny. Last july siang went for his 2 year old assessment. well, he score ok. but then he could not climb the steps unassisted (meaning his gross motor not very good despite he can run etc). But well, sunday (yesterday) i bring him to the playground and viola! he can climb the staircase (with ease).

So have faith
yi lin will be ok. keep me posted on what dr quek and the Ent doc say

afternoon!

jane, yesterday too many people, too confuse, too messy, in the end, i did not manage to take photos. Haha.

so boring at home how har??counting down 4 more days to 19th. wun be having anymore celebration jane.

I feel that I am a weird mummy. i do view dash differently. Sometimes, I have negative tots, you know? I dun mind sharing, the reason why i have another child also because I feel that dash has this birth defect, it is like there is this defect that makes him not complete. I know he is my son and i love him wholeheartedly, but somehow, i just feel he is not complete. bad right? Also, after losing a child before, I do fear the unforseen. so I die die have to have another child so that i can feel more complete. silly?

<font color="119911">xbliss</font>,
thks for sharing the opt issue. doc also kept on telling us not to worry. but more or less, my boy will need the surgery next wk (next review when his weight hit 1.8kg...currently, his weight is 1.7kg liao).

<font color="119911">kkf</font>,
oic...how 's yr boy reaction after operation?

kkf,
dun think u r silly. personally i think tt paige is imperfect too, cos she didnt stay inside me for the 37 wk, the hernia scars (though is nt obvious but i know is there) plus the puffiness on her eyes which is still there (even her neonat wasnt v comfortable with the puffy eye). Seeing her eye specialist tomolo, hope it will resolve soon...
before she is born, i have a lot of expectation but now i m just taking things easy n just happy with the milestone she has achieve, i find tt i enjoying it alot...

kkf,
dun stress urself 2 much la..think u r prob tired &amp; bored, cos u were home-bound for months, now although give birth alrdy, but still not much freedom, confinement &amp; 2 kids...try &amp; relax. dash is doing fine. i can't comment on handling 2 kids, but handling 1 kid alrdy wan my life, or rather wan hubby &amp; my lives haha..can't imagine another kiddo..so i actually salue those who can handle >1kid..see, u hav done something which i can't

maybe after ur confinement, go out 1 day without kids, go 4 spa, hv a nice dinner with hubby, watch movie, etc. anything, juz relax

good morning

kkf
i think like disneymickey say. think you could be too tired and bored as you were having home rest all this while before violet arrive. yeah go for a nice good break after your confinement
. eat someting nice or yes go for a spa?

i also find handling one kid "want my life" :p. i also think you have done something which i am not sure if i can haha

actually really hor, celebrating kid one month (sometime even is bday party) also hard to take any nice pic as too many pple and too busy :p. unless we engage a photographer (which is costly :p)

shelllow
oh today paige seeing the eye doc? don't worry, everything be fine.

afcai, you mean after hernia or after heart surgery?

after hernia, besides not able to drink milk and became very cranky, no other effects really.

for heart surgery, after the surgery, he looked a bit pale, so got to replenish his blood loss by making him eat well, but after the surgery, also not much effect leh, he was just like his usual...
now he only needs yearly checkup at kkh. He can run, jump, do anything just like any other kids.

Yeah, perhaps i am too stress up and bored. haha. yes yes, coming saturday is my ROM annivesary, going to dump the kids with in laws and maybe my mum (cause i dun think my in laws can cope with two), and go relax.

Actually i really wish i can go back work sooooooon, cause got excuse to dump the kids with in laws and childcare, and then go shopping once in a while. now not working, if i dump kids with in laws, like very bad.

kkf,
Think it should be ok for you, once in a while place Dash and Violet with your in-laws while you go for retail therapy
they will understand you after being 'house arrest' for so long, you need time alone
if paiseh, maybe ask your hb to ask whether they can help out
when we want time-out, my hb will ask his parents to help out, of cse we leave the maid with them too, as D&amp;D are only 2 and they sure need extra pair of hands

kkf,
if u scared IL can't cope, y dun juz leave dash with them &amp; violet w ur mom. i know it's troublesome 2 go so many places, but no choice lor.

the first few times u do tat, prob will feel uneasy, but trust me, after a few times, u'll b ok heehee..cos tat's wat we did 2. last fri, told hubby, y dun we let ws sleep over @my parents' place, then the 2 of us go hav a good dinner &amp; sleep peacefully..we went to eat steak at The Steakhouse (fantastic!!) n came home watch disc &amp; knock out haha

planning 2 go koh samui maybe mar, anybody got recommendation 4 hotels/resorts?

precious_one..wah..ur hb not bad... v day at jarkarta!!!!
sighh... kate always have yellw muscs
can they recover with infction without antibotics? finally see a pic of ur gal! she got very nice skin leh!

kkf, re the MIM sling..actually hor.. beginning i also duno how to use.then a fren learn from teh shop staff (got qiao4 men2 one), then teach the rest of us..then its much easier! maybe if anyone of u still got the sling can bring to the chalet then i see if i can still rem ? (cos my sling now with SIL)... haha..must be what u say abt kate speaking in sentecens..yest i dream that she can speak in sentence in mandarin! :p last time when i am bored..i will go out with my gal and some single fren..so that they canhelp me jagar too eg when i wan to try on clothes etc... mayeb u can try the same? and of course, next time take leave during weekdays and go shopping and reward urself!

caca, any latest news?

afcai..ahaha.. after a while, u will realise every time u go to SCN u have to see the white board to see if they move ur bb to other place..they do that quite often ! :p BTW, ur bb gain wgt quite fast leh! That's good!

xbliss...ahahha..thank goodness my kate < 3 yo :p :p :p so dont have to perform..anyway this gal is active at home..but with strangers, she is very very shy...

gingal, good thing abt using sling instd of arms carry is that u have 2 hands to do shopping! :p why does she need blood transfusion? update us on u and ur gal every weekend ok?

jane..really envy those of u whose hb agree to postpone tv time for the kid..my hb will never give up his tv for kate!
at least siang learn bowling terms, guess what did my gal learn ??? HI GUYSSSSSS (from that stupid podcast advert!) pengzz!!!!!!!!! i always watch to watch the chinese med show too but its around kate's bedtime!!!!
cos i always like chines med..last time even wan to study for the course but 6 years leh so din go....

costa..oopss.. i never know we have to buy our own nappy rash cream :p i also end up always chasing my gal around when i go out with her..thats why i prefer enclosed area else u all wont be seeing me!

dm, brought kate to see pte speech therapist for assessment, she said that kate will need therapy cos she cannot maintain eye contact (so cannot see how we prononce) and cannot pronounce some words..so going to try to get subsidised rate for kkh... but heard the Q is super long.... being the only child..i dun wan her to be 'handicapped' if really end up its a real issue, esp when its not as if i need those money for daily use)... wah..that ´@´@ still crying? she have been pai mia since kate was a few months old! :p

didi, hehehe.at home its my hb watching little nonya..i buay tahan that show..only watch last episode.. :p

yan, i manage to get the medisheild (from NTUC) when kate was a few months old cos by then she had cleared all her issues liao...

speaking abt insurance.. now i am wondering if i should get those that incl seeing normal doc..cos kate is always seeing doc!!!!! anyone got experience with tat?

bbq98, ithink it will dependds on the hospital stayed and the 'level' of prematurity and the ward class.

hello bloom
no la..don't be envy of me :p. because not all times i am successful haha. Hi Guys? is what show? sorry, i really am a person who hardly watch tv :p.

oh u shld try catch that show on chinese med. its really nice and even thou i am not very into TCM but then its really interesting to know the various differnet herbs and they explain why certain herbs is so costly :p.

re abt insurance for seeing doc (ie i think u refereing to GP), siang is rejected by the other agencies. Siang is under my company doctor scheme thou (in additional to the H&amp;S scheme i mention earlier). does your company offer that to the staff?

bloom,
i just .. happen to read your msg to disneymickey abt the speech therapist assessment and the speech therapise advise. i PM you ok?

bloom
I only knew that if A got infected, both KKH and private ped. would prescribe antibiotics and after she finished the course, the mucus would clear. Until today, A still see docs frequently. This morning, hb brought her to see doc. again cos she has sensitive nose that leads to cough. Sigh!!

I believe Kate is like A, just lazy to talk. It was very hard to get A's eye contact previously cos she had very short attention span. She did not look at my lip when I gave her private speech theraphy at home. Quite frustrating then. The consolation was she absorbed what was taught and she started to speak in sentence at corrected age 3 yrs....quite late liao. Even when she speaks now, certain pronounciation is not clear. Guess, I have to send her to phonics class. At age 4, she will look at my lip to pronounce new words if I request her to do so.

shellow,kkf
abt imperfect : I dunno..I just see Nada as premature &amp; stronger child (compared to fullterm) coz of the challenges she has been thru. Nada also had hernia operation and anemia, bld transfusion. I more blame myself for the high bld pressure so cause her premature at first but now I see it as fate. coz I know I did wat I cld at the time, under the circumstances. I cldnt cope physically somehow. Thank God, she is fine. anyways after couple of years, I thk the label 'premature' will be put at the back of our minds. not really think abt it later on

btw my fren recently has a fullterm baby. has heart defect - the tubes/artery supposed to be on the right side turned on to be on the left side, the left ones are on the right.there is also a hole, dr say the hole is keeping the baby alive as the arteries not in rite place. even some fullterm babies do have challenges..

another thing is that sometimes e kids pick up wat we feel abt them - gd or bad. I noticed that those challenged kids with long term disabilities, the ones that end up capable &amp; stronger than peers are those with parents who dun let them think that they are lesser abled than others. with that mindset and education/training - they r able to do more than their peers, and same/more than their able bodied counterparts.

honestly I feel even my asthmatic (fullterm) hubby cld benefit from that kinda thinking from his parents rather than this that cannot scared sick as a child

Mummies....long din post Liao...jus reading silently...am writing this with a heavy heart cos am now in Kkh..little Ezann just got admitted for fits.. She was still ok in the morning...Childcare teacher called to say she's a bit feverish. When I saw her , jus knew TAT something was not right...she look tired..rush her to kk.jus 5min after they administer the medicine, she jerk up n tense up...knew she has fits..shouted for help... Mummies, do u know that I'm really afraid of losing her...she has fought the battle so well ....don tell me TAT this is going to happen to her??I cried when the Drs gathered to stop fits...am now watching her...god pls keep my little Ezann safe n growing well!

mummylian,
is it because of the fever that ezann had fits? Please do stay positive. I can imagine how terrible an experience that must had been. You won't lose her. She has been a brave fighter and will always be.

mummylian

Be strong and dun get overly worried. FYI, fever fits is normal and common in children. Even full term babies/children got them. If this is the first episode, most likely the doc. will discharge her soon and ask you to monitor at home. Tests will be conducted if it happens again ..... touch wood!

A had 3 fits attacks when she was a baby after discharged from KKH, (every alternate day and stretched to about 10 mins or more, which is considered long ....) Tests were performed on her and thankfully nothing serious. The neuro specialist said that it could be triggered of by the wound in the brain as most premies had brain bleeding. A had brain bleeding too and thankfully it wasn't at a serious stage. The neuro didn't want to take chance so A was put on fits medicine for prevention since then. However, Neuro specialist is going to take her off her medication soon.

What I am going to say is Ezann will be alright. She will probably be discharged as soon as her fever subsides. Take care!

day-C
Same here, I was so quilty that I delivered A so permaturely for no apparent reasons as I led a healthy lifestyle .... no smoking, drinking, late nights etc..... The quilt feeling only went away in Nov 2007 when the ENT surgeon finally close the hole via surgery. Then I suddenly feel that I am set free and my heart was as light as a feather!

jane, haha..herbs are costly cos china side ss limited (and govt impose so many checks)? :p btw, thanks for ur advice yest.. doc was ok with calling many hospitals, then the woman at referral dept insist only call KKH..arghh.. just now make a few more phone calls... kkh told me some docs run bet SGH and KKH too, and KKH queue is much longer (didn't give me time though) so I just called polyclinic to ask them to switch..sighh

precious_one.yes agree that the antibotics help alot..but kate hates that kalacid (sp?).. :p u gave her pte speech therapy at home? wow!

daec, i agree with u abt how kids can pick up..thats why always angry with hb..he and his family open mouth nothing good come out.... always negative statements... so the doc said ur fren's FT bb cannot close up the hole? but wont it mean got other issues?

mummylian..*sayang* take care!!!!!! ezann will be alright ok!

mummylian
hope Ezann gets well soon. take care. May God bless and help Ezan recover ASAP.

bloom.
understand. sometimes IL like dat too but they think its showing 'concern'. recently say that my ger will get more scolding and ignored as got new sibling. so 'encouraging'.hubby also tend to fuss if she sick. must know when to panic la-sometimes just norm sickness. you &amp; me gotta work hard to counter their talk - dun want our babes grow up thinking themselve not strong, must be fussed over. if hubby, I scold him heheh. if IL - dunno what to say, quiet try ignore..steam inside

not sure abt the FT baby. now just monitoring and see when he is strong for surgery.

bloom
Pte speech therapy at home means = do what speech therapist asked me to do at home...actually hor, if you ask me, those short session with KKH is not good enough cos child takes time to warm up, moody etc.... so therapist will ask you to do exercises at home and they collect feedback from you the next time round....I think private speech therapist though expensive, perhaps will spend more time with your kid cos it is charged per minute ..... Being subsided patient at KKH, I personally feel that the therapist teach the parent how to teach the kid, that's about it.

Bloom,
during the 'Little Nonya' fever, I will chase almost every episode with my helper, you imagine. Then if we happen to be in Katong, eating Astons, I will go to that 'Kim Choo' store and buy the kueh kuehs, maybe the reason could be my mom is half-Nonya

Mummylian, dun worry, ezann will be ok. she will recover very fast. do keep us updated. nowadays stupid virus everywhere, kids get sick especially those attending schools very easily.

I know how worrying and heart pain. But you must be strong for ezann.

Bloom! I know the "hi guys!" advertisment, haha. cause my husband's cousin is in there! she is one of the gals (the one sitting on extreme right).

my dash is very capable of "do do, do do" and his head in and out (M1 Advertisment!) haha...kids really pick up a lot from advertisments.

regarding speech, and no eye contact, have u done assessment for kate? i mean to check for other issues? sorry ah, I am quite concern with this, cause i am a teacher. My neighbour's son just dignosed with autism at age 2. sorry, hope you dun mind, i think it is good to make sure that there is no other issue, and only that kate is taking her time to talk.

thanks for the suggestions mummies. yes yes, i will dump the kids either with my in laws or mum and take a break.

daec, must be worrying for ur friend. if she needs more information about heart surgery or support, she can always email me. I have been thru so understand the fear, worries and concerns.

dm you are travelling again!!!

actually i want to bring dash to hongkong disneyland in april (still on maternity), but felt very par seh to have to let my reporting officer and principal to approve leh...think not nice hor?

daec, i like wat u say! i shd treat dash just like any other child, and not be too overprotective!

btw, long time never see gingal, busy with ur gal???

joanne, all the best still hanging there!

afcai, how's ur boy now? going home soon???

kkf,
planning only la..nothing concrete yet.

hope u r not thinking of bringing violet to HK?? haha. no la, u r on maternity leave wat, so it's ok, i think

kkf
thx, will relay to my fren if she need advise.

bloom
sometimes my hubby give attn to my ger coz I bz. so she bother him hehe. if tv spoilt - gd ah ;)

<font color="119911">kkf</font>,
oic. cos, my boy is gg to hit 1.8kg soon. wil be hearing from the surgeon soon too. my hubby said the nurse said that surgeon will come to review today (he has not meet him when he left hospital at 3pm).

<font color="119911">bloom</font>,
yup, my bb hor move room thrice and then move position within the room twice loh. ai-yo....cos there are more and more bb coming in. like y'day, 3 more bb squeeze into that small rm. yeah, he is gg to hit 1.8kg soon. think every week, his weight gain increase by 1kg. so by next week, he will be wk 35 and weight shd be 1.9kg. think more or less, he still need to go thru hernia surgery one....so hope by early march, he can go hm liao. just worried after the surgey, how will he react loh....that's why thks kkf for sharing the experience.

hmm..gingal mia liao leh....

Aiyoh, I never MIA la, I thought I wrote down saying my girl will be discharged and I can only be back here on weekends as my MIL hse no connection and it's troublesome to bring the vonnection and laptop to and fro.

It's so difficult to catch up with the posts, I am back Home liao. My girl was discharged on Friday the 13th, and we went over to stay at my MIL's place..., as agreed to come back every weekend with my mum to accompany me. This is because They(My Hubby and his mum) thinks I can't cope with my baby and it's better to have someone around. But ytd I came back Home with my baby, it was only Tuesday. This is because my SIL's 2 kids fell sick, down with flu and cough and thus I can bring my baby home. I think the whole arrangement was a cock-up, I didn't wanted to go and had dicussed the possibilities of the 2 kids getting sick to my hb before my girl's discharge, but since he insisted, I chose not to make matters worst.

Since Friday, eventhough I was staying at my MIL's place, I was looking after my girl Full-time. The only thing that was helpful was buying my lunch and dinner, and bathing my girl. I only let my MIL bathe my girl as she keep thinking it is the most difficult task and she is worried I can't do it well. Today alone at Home with my girl, I did everything and all's well...

It is tiring to look after a NB and especially when she is still on 3 hourly feeds and with lots of supplement to add on to her milk. But I am glad that she is feeding and sleeping well...only irritating part is she wants her diapers changed immediately after soiling them. The nurse had warned us before that normal babies used 7-8 diapers a day, but mine used about 14 pieces daily. She is pooing lesser now after we fed her lukewarm BM.

It's nice seeing her grow everyday, She was discharged at 2.140kg and on Monday we went to Polyclinic for follow-up, she was 2.310kg. Now only waitig for her to grow liao, hope she will not have any complications, cross my fingers...

BRB, eat dinner first.

<font color="119911">gingal</font>,
nice to see u hear. oic....no wonder when i visit my boy on sat, did not see yr gar liao. got more and more babies coming in. last time, the rm is only 8 bb. now, 14 bb (mostly twins wor but they are not in same rm or either one of them discharge liao) liao. the 2 nurse so busy wor....esp during feeding time. so now, when i visited my boy, I will feed him loh.

re:sick kids.
now, our preemies are more prone to infection. so better not to let them encounter near sick person. bb sick no joke....they only cried and cried which can be quite stress to parents.

same thinking as my mum last time when i had my gar. my mum said I dunno anything so everythg she did and i'm just a assistance there to see what she need. afterall, she 's a great helper.

hmm..yr gar on what supplement??

true, gd to have someone ard beside u and yr bb esp my mum told me how I settle my meal then when I got to face bb alone. so once my boy discharged and my cl left, she will come over and help out.

now, my bb 's weight is hitting 1.8kg soon and surgeon is comung today (hubby did not meet him as he has not come yet when hubby lefy hospital at 3pm) to review my bb's hernia issue. think more or less, he needed surgery. today, my bb jaundice level shot to 260 man. y'day,was only 188. sian....

afcai,

I also noticed in creased no. of babies but not inceased no. of nurses before I left. The day b4 my girl discharge, i called up to see if there is still enuff EBM, the nurse who picked up say she can't check for me until about 1 hour later as she is alone!!! *Faint* Imagine only one nurse... Then she came back telling me not enough, maybe need 5 more packs for that day and the day after... Next day, the discharge nurse asked if I want to bring back 6 packs of my EBM! *faint* again...think they "Galang Gaboh" cos short of manpower. Anyway, the nurse who discharged my girl and did the explanation on the appts to follow-up and supplements to bring home also "kuku"...Abit messy in her explanation...

Preemies catch virus not only cry and cry...normal babies catch cough or influenza, at most also only get influenza and cough...for our babies, it will affect their lungs, and lungs development...So it is really no JOKE!!!

Really if we have our babies and everyone thinks we cannot handle and want to do it for us, then when will we learn??? This is what I think la...

I like someone around me and baby also, but I don;t really like staying other places except my own house...it's about being comfortable bah...I would love my MIL's help, but she has another 2 kids to take care of and hardly have the time also, and of cos, she can't possibly be at my place too. My mum will accompany on weekends, which will be nice.

My girl is discharged with Protein powder, MCT oil, Poly Vitamins and Iron drops. She had anemia and thus had the blood transfusion, so she has to be back with iron drops. All these are to be mixed in the EBM. Will be seeing the Neonat next month and will be advised if she still needs these after that.

Some pics of Baby Jerlynn at Home:

This is how she slept in my tummy also as I always see in my scans. Forever hands on her face, that's why now it's so difficult to swaddle her, somehow or rather, her hands will be out automatically...

2172990.jpg

When she is in "alert" mode

2172991.jpg

gingal,
glad u r enjoying ur stay at home with ur little darling. maybe all will c tat u can actually cope alone, then u can start 2 persuade ur hubby 2 let u stay at home. can ur mom pop in occassionally on weekdays? sometimes u juz need a break! to hav a good meal or even go toilet &amp; do biz!

i rem when i was alone at home with my ger, happily made coffee &amp; heat up bread 4 bfast, turn on tv sat down &amp; eat 1 mouth only, she woke up, then i got 2 fuss ard her, by the time i can eat my bfast again, food is cold &amp; i dun wan 2 eat alrdy. maybe tat's how i slim down ??
then when my mom came over &amp; brought lunch, i ask her 2 jagar 1-2 hrs, i go get a quick nap..

anyway, good luck

oh, i must compliment, jerlynn has got soo beautiful eyes, her double eyelids r so obvious..*envy* my daughter's double eyelids r beginning 2 b visible (&amp; she's almost 3!!!)