Premature babies support group

mummylian, thanks for passing me your gals' clothes!

Joanna,

Don't worry too much, be good girl and sure can tahan de...How many weeks are you now?

kkf,

Was Violet also a Nite terror when she was in your Tum Tum? Jerlynn was, and I was afriad she is one Night Owl just like me and her Dad...

Count me in if there is a Gathering, provided if my Girl has not discharged. If she is discharged then I will have to be confined at Home again with her for at least a month.

fairylander
thxs!

joanna
me friday 28wks.quite near u. fairylander few wks ahead of me. cheong together, k? jia yuo!

caca
I thnk 34 wks is gd too! at least u are assured development of baby is ok. of coz longer better - jia yuo!

kkf
violet so cute and chubby !

gingal, yah, violet used to be very active in my womb during nights...

all preggie mums, hang in there!!!

day-C

Let's all cheong together !!

kkf
My Nigel also very active at night. He will wake up about 1am. Don't let me sleep. Turn left also kick, turn right also kick, lay on my back also kick. He can do this for a really long time.

Joanne ,dayc
U all can make it de hang on there my contraction actually very early my contraction started liao but i just dun reali care until week 30 my gynae did a VE than realise my cervix open when contraction its quite scary lor just do bed rest reali dun get up to walk other than eat and pee and bath i totally din get up i think that reali help quite alot at least i manage to tong 1month which include hospital stay . I believe you all can make it. Now i just pray another 3days till 35weekds even better more or less confirm bb can go home with mummy. Jia yu together ba :)

caca

Just wondering. How long does the contractions have to be before I should panic? Sometimes my contractions can go on for 2 hours. But at most only 5 mins apart.

Joanne 5mins apart is quite serious but u see how intense it is if like mild wan dun reali cos discomfort or pain i usually dun care but if like get more and more intense than u have to call gynae or admit hospital. Cos according to my gynae contraction can cos your cervix slowly open and dilute if i am not wrong but maybe your case might be different from mine so for your case i suggest best when u see your gynae ask him at what kind me condition should u call him or admit or so cos U are still at very early stage. Hope its help. Remember bed rest reali help so pls lie down always like i mention earlier can help ur bb stay in tum tum longer cos lie down will reduce contraction. :)

Caca

My contractions is mostly painful. Can really feel the tummy contracting. That's why my doctor is worried. Also, every morning my tummy will feel really sore. So far my cervix haven't open up yet. Now lying down mostly. So the contractions are less frequent. Instead of almost daily, now it's once or twice a week.

jane,
thanks 4 the early bday wishes. hav decided 2 let her celebrate her bday in sch this yr. she's requested for a mickey/minnie mouse cake. but since her class is small, told her can't hav mickey/minnie mouse cake, so she's chosen an elmo cake instead.

then my sis wan 2 treat us dinner (cos she got bonus) on 22/feb, & this day happen 2 b ws' chinese bday. so will buy another small cake & let her blow candles on tat day. as 4 my IL's side, i dun care. since they r not interested in my ger, told hubby no need waste $ celebrate there.

last sun we went 2 my BIL's place 4 dinner. when my IL came, they only pay attention 2 my nephew. for the whole 2hrs plus they were there, only spoke 1 sentence to my ger. at abt 7.40pm, saw hubby reading 2 my ger. then i fed up, say let's go home. told hubby, wat's the diff with staying at home or going his bro's hse? u r oso reading to ws, might as well do it in our own house! fed up

Joanna and caca
jiayou! joanna, yes CRIB is very very important!!!! Do happy things cos when i used to watch happy shows during my CRIB, i felt so much better. bb grew better too.

Costa
Jane seems to have a more complete list! and she can remember all the birthdays of the little ones here!!

<font color="0000ff">To all the Feb birthday boys and girls</font>
<font color="ff0000">HAPPY BIRTHDAY! SHEN TI JIAN KANG, KUAI GAO ZHANG DA!!! means stay healthy and grow well!</font>

And last but not least.. finally got time to resize bryan pic and put up.. presenting bryan (aka Siang Siang look alike.. heheh.. Jane, still look alike?!!?)
2127725.jpg
2127726.jpg

For second pic.. he is doing his favorite thing for now.. the "ORH!!!!" expression. i.e. when he do something wrong, we will say "ORHH" to him and point at him.. so he copy us..

hi costa,
now busy reading all the posts har? hehhehe. yar, cos nana seldom pong chang this thread, so dun see the table..

i just learnt how to do tables cos of the BP i'm doing.. hehehe.. i can help to tabulate too. But i dun have the kids' info. maybe jane can share with me then i can put it up.

yar.. so assuring to see bryan grow up. but hor he still cannot walk!!!!!!

xbliss,
i really lost lost lost long ago..cant catch up wif so many mummies here.....like gingal, joanna..etc alamak..really vy jialut....

hmm......slowly lah, bryan wld noe hw to walk..maybe he wants to be carried everywhere..once he noes hw to walk, u really bo eng liao....

costa
i also tot so.. tot he purposely. but then again, i see his foot movements i know he not stable yet. hahaha..sometimes i also dread the day the start to walk.. dunno have to remove how many things in the house.. for now i can still close one eye.

wats bern bern up to?! is he in sch?

xbliss,
yr hse must hv lots of nice stuff tt kids can reach when walking haha...

bern is at playgroup...for two hrs a day..will send him to childcare soon...

xbliss,
bryan so big n handsome now.dun worry too much my gal also duno how to walk yet.old ppl say those kids r very hao ming if they dun walk so fast.

costa,
wah finally see u here.bern at which playgroup now?which childcare r u intend to send him?

fairylander,
i sent my son to the talentplus playgroup at my estate's common room..

thk i will juz send him to a cc nearby..oni worry is not the academic issues but rather if they can care for him well due to his health issues

hw are you?

costa, dun have nice things.. is all the daily things.. like tv remote, scissors, glass photo frame.. a lot of child proofing to do when he walks!

fairylander,
tks for the compliments! he look big in photo only.. wow i guess bryan will very very hao ming.. which means the parents will be ku ming! hehe.. jiayou on ur pregnancy! tot of name for bb? boy or gal?

Xbliss
your boy is so cute.
I will jia yu de trying hard to relax but u noe its abit hard le I keep thinking when will I pop plus I also scare I took so much medi dunno till reali wan give birth time will my cerix open ant cos I dun wish to use epi.

Joanne
I think your contraction 1 week once or twice should be ok ba for my case I everyday also gt contraction sometime can be quite strong but maybe my pain trolence quitte high so I still can ren so scare in real labour time ren till too late go hospital so nw quite stress cos like anytime le.

I heard that bb who walk later tend to be hao min.. hahhaa.. Anyway I was telling xbliss I m pretty worried about Craydon not toking yet.. Basically he can hum tum a few words but he dun mean them as what it supposed to be.. Like da di (daddy) ma ma, pi pah pong.. etc etc.. When he wan milk, he will jus point and aii aii aii.. sighzz.. He is 16mth old now so by rite he shd be able to look at me and call mama rite??

Saw xbliss post Bryan pix, like to post craydon one as well.. hahaha..

2128643.jpg

2128644.jpg

Thanks, xbliss for teaching me how to resize.. hahahaa..

tree ice,
craydon is sooooo cute.

costa,
me so far so good.gg for gynae visit tis sat hope bb putting more weight.kinda worry bb low weight again.luckily from previous scanning bb weigth is on par.now is 31 week liao very scare wen reach 32 weeks coz last time water bag leak at 32 weeks.hope can tong till april then give birth.scare scare haizzz!!

tree_ice,
u and yr hb are quiet pple is it?try talking to craydon more and be more descriptive when telling him things..sooner or later,he will pick it up..Once my son started talking..i got headache vy noisy..haha...

xbliss,
no lah, hao ming maybe becm somebody prominent then the parents can rest and relax liao haha...

fairylander.
dun let the past experience influence u..just stay positive and u wld do well like kkf

daec, ahah.. ok ,thanks for the info..though no use to me liao..

dm..eheheh.. ws is so cute since young!
but i prfer her age 2 hairstyle..the short one..looks cuter! :p

kkf..wah..now then i know u got ur own personal blog and a pregnancy blog ..count me in when u org ur premmie outing ok!

xbliss.ahaha..u keep alterating ur school skirt? me one shot alter till very short .. no more altering! :p (looking back, wonder how come my mother never scream her head off :p) bryan still got the ou xiang look leh... ehheh..

costa, its been quite some time since u update bern's blog right?

tree ice, my gal also not speaking, also just point when she wants milk.... (corrected 2 yo)..bringing her for pte speech assessment on v day..hope its just delay and no prob and no need therapy..if need therapy maybe i try to see if i can go kkh as subsidised patient else the fees will be killer!

here reading the thread but i am kind of slow :p
i saw bryan and craydon pic so i decide to post siang one

2129135.jpg
open mouth wide

xbliss, can i PM you and attached the xcel file to you? - ie the rest of the mummies don't mind :p

hi disneymickey

I am sure ws be happy with the elmo cake too

Generally, i think for birthday celebrations, most important is the kids is happy - thats when we are happy too. i also prefer to celebrate siang bday with the family members who care for him because those are the ones who care (my personal opinion :p).

xbliss,
i still think bryan &amp; siang look alike leh

tree_ice,
ws oso hav tat elmo shirt, but hers is the pyjamas, l/sleeve. she loves it so much, always asking 2 wear tat. now she's grown out of it, but i still kept it..heehee

jane,
my sis ask me not 2 order the cake 1st, in case she changes her mind haha. cos last yr, when my mom ask wat she wans 4 bday, she say elmo, so my mom bought an elmo soft toy, when she saw it, she immediately told my mom she likes big bird more *faint*

bloom,
she doens't wan 2 cut her hair leh.. think girls generally pref long hair? anyway, will bring her 4 a trim soon.

thos mommies whose little ones r not talking/walking yet, dun b impatient. each child has their own developemnt timing. think my ger oso started walking ard 16mths? but i think can bring c doc if it's a concern.

re talking, my personal experience is:
1) dun use baby language, talk to him/her as if he/she is an adult. i speak v fast, so now, ws is used 2 my talking speed
2) continue talking to him/her &amp; talk A LOT, irregardless of whether he/she can talk back/respond. for all u know, they r learning, in their own pace
3) encourage talking. for eg, if they point at something, ask them to say it out loud. sometimes, they know how to say, but lazy. anyway, by pointing oso can get wat they want, no need to speak up

juz my own experience..

disneymickey
haha ws so cute
but i guess all kids really change their mindset very fast. one moment they are doing one task, another moment they changed :p

2nd your thoughts. speech and walking cannot be rush (unless it become a concern). if wish the kid to talk, then at home must sing and talk a lot (with or without responds from the kids) For siang, i guess he talk first. walking come very late for him (around 19mths or so), but when he become mobile, he run, not walk :p

bloom,
i just updated recently but now i m getting lazier and lazier....some posts are kept in the drafts and never got published.....really super lazy...

where is kate's pte spseech therapy? at kkh?

nada just go back fr dr. she has bad cough. dr &amp; hubby heard wheezing. coz hubby has asthma, they think its asthma. I think its too early to tell..and only this time like dat. seem like lotsa kids hav flu,cough rite now afterall. bit mad that they quick to jump

Jane
how to watch out if its not normal cough and its bronchiolities ? just wonder.
Nada coughing non stop

hi day-C
oh hope nada recover fast. yes lots of kids down with flu / cough after CNY.

i just PM you. you see if it help (sorry i am not very good in explaining) to answer your doubts.

Siang also was not well last few days but is better now as i have started the astma action plan. OH in the link you can see the picuture of the lung doc that siang is seeing in KKH :p - her name is Dr Jenny Tang

xbliss,
Hahhaaa.. he was actually throwing tantrum on the 2nd pix.. He simply hate anything that is on his head, cap la hat la etc etc.. So when I hook that jacket hood on him, he was so so angry..

See??

2129669.jpg

hahahhaaa..

Costa,
My hubby is the quiet one.. Actually my boy can be quite talkative, he can pi pa pu pi pong piang all day.. hahhaa.. He actually started mumble words when he turn 5mths and my mum thought he can tok early but till now he still toking baby language only..

Bloom,
Is she able to call u mama or ur hubby dada or papa? I m very concern abt Craydon's speech too and if he still dun speak up I believe I will also seek for a professional help from kkh..

dm,
I tried all the above menioned and he still dun speak up.. sighz.. whenever he point or expressed what he wan eg milk, I will say milk? MILK? u wan milk? he will nod his head but won't repeat.. Or he wan me to open the tidbit container, I will said mum mum? and again he will just nod his head and said pi puuu paaahhh..

tree_ice
haha, now i get the full picture ;) your camera shutter move very fast ler. very intersting picture narrative of craydon

Jane,
Not camera.. its just my hp only 2mp.. hahahaa..

Another one..

He gave up pulling the hood and kneel down to cry.. hahahaa..

2129759.jpg

tree_ice,

maybe when he points at milk, u tell him, "tell mommy wat u want?" sort of like 'force' him 2 say it. don't tell him, u wan milk is it? like tat, he can either nod head or shake head mah..dun give him a yes/no choice, but make him speak

tree_ice
wow 2mp hp can take such good resolutions. your hp really quite good ler. sometime i use my camera to take also cannot take such shots. craydon really cute

disneymickey
that was what the speech therapist told me (on how to make kids speaks up)

dm,
I tried too, ask what do u wan? Instead of saying what he wan, he point even more aggressively.. hahahaa.. He just dun speak up.. sighz.. U know there r times I teach him eyes nose and ear direction.. Let say eyes, I point at my own eye and tell him EYE, then I use his hand to touch mine and then touch his, u know what he do next? He will smile and use his finger to poke my eye!!!

Tree_ice
craydon is intelligent! now i know why in the blog craydon say he like to disturb his mummy ;)

some kids only start to talk after mingling with other kids (esp after they start going to school)

Jane,
Hahahaa.. yah! Think his entertainment or shd I say joy is to disturb me.. He like to switch off the tv while I was watching it, u know he purposely do it cos he smile cheekily and wait there after he switch off, when I got up to switch it on, he saw me coming he will run away.. He luv to climb over my body while I was lying down and proceed to sit on it.. Pengz..

tree_ice
siang fav quote "kajiao mama/auntie/ah ma: :p haha. after some naughty act, he always say that..obviously he know he is being naughty. so he will say "naughty siang". see la, pengz keke

but craydon really cute ler. very active and bubbly
a loveable kid. i think he like to play with mama because it bring him joy and bring out your laughter

Jane,
Siang is a very smart boy too.. I think after the naughty act instead of angry with him, u will laugh rite?

And I really find it so interesting that he and Bryan look so alike.. Let judge it with our own eyes when we hav any gathering k? hahaha.. Hmmm.. when will be that day??

gingal,
How is ur gal now? U can post her pix too.. I rem that time costa help me posted craydon pix while he was still at SCN too.. :p

Jane
thanks for the info.is there asthma in ur family?
my cousin has it, then she take swimming its v mild now. hubby's one is v bad but then he is v overweight so I think that is one key factor. now he has apnea &amp; bought some machine to use while sleeping

Tree_ice
siang ah..erh. he very cheeky. the fact that he do naughty act and he say he is naughty is very funny haha.

haha yeah bryan and siang both skin tone same and i think is the face shape.. haha. when ah. hehe have to let kkf get ready :p. xbliss has seen siang before (that time i missed la) hehe. i cannot wait to meet up with so many of the mummies too :p

oh yes gingal
post Jerlynn (i got the right name) pic ;)

hi day-C

glad that the link was useful.

erh as far as i know (i am not sure the generations before and before), my husband and my family does not have any asthma history (that is what i told the doctors before too). but our ancestors have cancer history.

Siang is astmatic i think is due to him being incubated for too long when he was born. Yes i intend to bring him swimming (ah yeah, still have not bought the thermal swim wear ler :p). i heard swimming is good for astmatic kid. Hence siang is still under routine review with the KKH Lung Specialist.

how old is your cousin now? your hubby has apnea issue? sorry to ask, does he do any sleeping test before?

caca

My pain tolerance also pretty high. So my hubby pretty worried everytime I got contractions. Last time I had cramps for 3 days, I tahan too long, never see doctor then miscarriage. Now my hubby every little want to send me to ER.

Do your tummy feel sore when you wake up in the morning? Mine does.