xbliss,
i still think bryan & siang look alike leh
tree_ice,
ws oso hav tat elmo shirt, but hers is the pyjamas, l/sleeve. she loves it so much, always asking 2 wear tat. now she's grown out of it, but i still kept it..heehee
jane,
my sis ask me not 2 order the cake 1st, in case she changes her mind haha. cos last yr, when my mom ask wat she wans 4 bday, she say elmo, so my mom bought an elmo soft toy, when she saw it, she immediately told my mom she likes big bird more *faint*
bloom,
she doens't wan 2 cut her hair leh.. think girls generally pref long hair? anyway, will bring her 4 a trim soon.
thos mommies whose little ones r not talking/walking yet, dun b impatient. each child has their own developemnt timing. think my ger oso started walking ard 16mths? but i think can bring c doc if it's a concern.
re talking, my personal experience is:
1) dun use baby language, talk to him/her as if he/she is an adult. i speak v fast, so now, ws is used 2 my talking speed
2) continue talking to him/her & talk A LOT, irregardless of whether he/she can talk back/respond. for all u know, they r learning, in their own pace
3) encourage talking. for eg, if they point at something, ask them to say it out loud. sometimes, they know how to say, but lazy. anyway, by pointing oso can get wat they want, no need to speak up
juz my own experience..